Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

62 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
39
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
11
1-20 of 51 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
The best around
4/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My uncle and I swear by the Zebco 33 it has very light maintance and very rarley does the line get tangled in the spool (if it does), it cast out nice and smooth if your using a light or heavy bait/tackle. The line it comes spooled with is a great all around line to catch anything from bluegill, rainbow trout to catching big catfish and walley.

Was this review helpful? (104) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Great Combo
6/20/2011

Customer review by ScooterLuvstoFish

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by ScooterLuvstoFish
by ScooterLuvstoFish

Can't beat a Zebco 33 for all around fishing. Bass, Bream, Catfish, Crappie, or Trout..This rig will do it all....I highly recommend this rig for your fishing enjoyment. I can't believe the price either. I bought two and gave one to my father on Father's Day....

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScooterLuvstoFish
Athens, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Zebco 33
5/11/2008

Customer review by AustinB

5.0 stars 5/11/2008 by AustinB
by AustinB

I love this product. I love to panfish and bass fish. This combo is perfect for both. Its good for any fish under 15 pounds really. I have never had trouble with this product and I have had it for several years.

Was this review helpful? (37) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AustinB
Cerro Gordo, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
excellent product
1/6/2009

Customer review by fishingnana

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by fishingnana
by fishingnana

I have owned and used this product for a lot of years and will not use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fishingnana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Zebco 33
11/1/2011

Customer review by PappyPrice

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by PappyPrice
by PappyPrice

I have used a Zebco 33 for as long as I can recall and I'm 66 years old. Of the 14 reels I have, 10 are Zebco 33s. ....and use them for everything from bream to catfish. I'm now buying my grandson his third Zebco 33.....

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PappyPrice
Flint,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/2/2011

Customer review by mtacomp

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by mtacomp
by mtacomp

The best price out there. The reel is worth double this price. The rod isn't the best quality but Heck- it is a 5'0 rod and it is included in this Great Deal. I bought three of these as gifts

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mtacomp
Georgetown Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fishin pole
12/13/2011

Customer review by slickchef

3.0 stars 12/13/2011 by slickchef
by slickchef

I had a good experience at walmart buying this pole. This pole is longer than expected, but the girth is comfortable. I have handled it in a variety of messy situations, butt it always comes through. It looks like it could handle some rough casting, watch out sailor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slickchef
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/28/2011

Customer review by hodji

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by hodji
by hodji

xcellent item/grrreat deal/built better than they use to be built 50 years+ ago if you could imagine/why mess with anything but a Zebco 33 when you really want to catch fish without problems/should be a best purchase you will make and wish you had purchased more for yourself along with ones you buy as gifts/real proven leader in fishing business after all these years/buy with confidence ,knowing you will be problem free!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hodji
Roanoke Rapids NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Reel Flop, don't buy
5/9/2012

Customer review by alnite

1.0 stars 5/9/2012 by alnite
by alnite

Broke within an hour of using it. Zebco obviously has changed over the years. The reel took a flop and I have never had an issue with older Zebco 33 reels.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alnite
Awesome Pack!
12/12/2008

Customer review by charles21

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by charles21
by charles21

This is probably the best spin cast combo on the market and for the price? ($20) you can't beat it. It's great for bass, pan fish, trout, catfish and carp. It can reel them all in! I just think that the older 33's were a little better but, the new one is here to stay!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
charles21
Littcarr, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
12/27/2008

Customer review by Luredtofish

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Luredtofish
by Luredtofish

Has not been used yet but I have one that is 3 years old and it performs well. I bought two of these at the same time for my 9 and 8 year old grandsons. Their hands are much smaller than an adults but they can easily use this product because they have used mine. My only concern is I ordered both at the same time and they came in two different colors which is not what I would have wanted nor did I ask for that.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luredtofish
Danville, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
perfect
6/17/2008

Customer review by theron621

5.0 stars 6/17/2008 by theron621
by theron621

i bought my zebco33 classic 23 years ago and now i'm buying one for my young son. i have NEVER had a problem with mine and am using it today. why try something different when this one is proven?! great for casual, lazy day fishing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theron621
clarksburg, wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Zebco 33 with 6 foot Zebco Rod...AWESOME
1/15/2012

Customer review by bAdsters

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by bAdsters
by bAdsters

Great Rod and Reel combo, comes on a very nice Zebco Rod. I have many very high end rod and reel combo's, but I have always loved fishing with the Zebco Spincast reels. Most guests on my boat can only use a Spincast, thus these do get used a lot. A note, if you are going to use spinner type lures, I suggest that you add a a swivel between the line and the tackle you are using. Actualy all of my spincast reels have some sort of swivel on them, this keeps the fishing line from getting tangled in the reel. Tight Lines All

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bAdsters
Lewisville, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great reel if you like Zebco
5/10/2013

Customer review by hankfan

5.0 stars 5/10/2013 by hankfan
by hankfan

I have always used a Zebco reel since I started fishing. This is a nice reel for a beginner or for those of us who have been fishing awhile. Just what I ordered.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hankfan
Carmi, Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
classic reel
5/20/2008

Customer review by 1mom1dad2daughters

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by 1mom1dad2daughters
by 1mom1dad2daughters

the zebco 33 is my spincast reel of choice. They are very affordable, always easy to use and reliable. I bought one for my wife a couple years ago and when my two little girls are old enough for a bigger rod/reel combo it will be their first reel.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1mom1dad2daughters
cambridge, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great starter for kids
1/24/2012

Customer review by ROCK59

3.0 stars 1/24/2012 by ROCK59
by ROCK59

My son is 11yr and this is the perfect set up for a youngster just starting out in the fishing game. He loves how easy it is vs trying to use one of my old spinning rods.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCK59
Louisville,KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Zebco 33 Combo bad out of the box
11/8/2008

Customer review by Rbbenjami

2.0 stars 11/8/2008 by Rbbenjami
by Rbbenjami

The first time I tried using the product, I saw a small spring sticking out of the pickup housing. After 30 minutes of erratic casting results, like sudden lure stops, the line wrapped around the inside spindle. That ended my use of the reel.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rbbenjami
Upland, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Spool Knotted Up
8/21/2012

Customer review by dlittlejohn

3.0 stars 8/21/2012 by dlittlejohn
by dlittlejohn

I purchased 2 of these for a day of fishing with my boyfriend, one worked fine all day, the others' spool knotted up almost immediately. It was very frustrating trying to get the spool to let completely out so that I could re-wrap it. I realized the line was caught up UNDER the mechanism that the spool is attached to, impossible to let out. I gave up trying and put the thing down. Put a damper on our trip because now, we had to share one pole. Didn't quite work because we both hated to give up the pole!!! Anywho, I'd probably still purchase this pole again, perhaps I just bought a dud.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dlittlejohn
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Random Colors
3/25/2013

Customer review by DaveFish

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by DaveFish
by DaveFish

Just a head's up: You will get a random color. Mine was purple... I never got around to returning it... I'll have to check the return policy and see if still can, but it's a hassle. Good luck to you!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveFish
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/25/2013

Customer review by Wen2000

1.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Wen2000
by Wen2000

it came with wire tangled and it took a long time to fix it by myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wen2000
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews