Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
29
3 stars
14
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 106 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews
Like it!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Moises

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Moises
by Moises
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Helps our porch organization and looks great! We like it, steady and easy to get items in and out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moises
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rubbermaid review
7/9/2009

Customer review by WalleyeoftheLake

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by WalleyeoftheLake
by WalleyeoftheLake

The product seems to be well made and was very easy to assemble. The shelf shown in the product photo is not included with the product (I knew this when I purchased). Instead the assembly instructions include the instructions fpr making the shelf out of wood. I have not yet made the shelf but the instructions are very simple if one has some basic wood working tools. Also it appears to me that by attaching the shelf to the two sides with short screws, in addition to snapping it into place, should increase the rigidity of the structure. With the lid closed the structure is quite rigid but becomes a little floppy with the lid open.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalleyeoftheLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for what it is
8/17/2009

Customer review by nflmvp

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by nflmvp
by nflmvp

This shed is exactly what I expected. It's cheap and easy to assemble....and those two reasons are precisely why I bought it. Aside of that, it's nothing great.....maybe good. If you want something that is secure, this shed is not what you are looking for. Even when padlocked, it can be pulled apart without much effort. If you want something that will cost you relatively little and take almost no time to put together, this will work.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nflmvp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Why show a shelf?!
5/15/2016

Customer review by ToyWranglingMom

3.0 stars 5/15/2016 by ToyWranglingMom
by ToyWranglingMom

I purchased this storage box because the shelf shown in the picture. Now that I stare closely and read the FAQ, I can see it's not a Rubbermaid shelf. It would have been very nice for that to be called out more clearly and I might have made a different decision. The unit was very easy to put together. The lower doors feel rather flimsy, hopefully it holds up. I would say this is just an average product

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToyWranglingMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
easy to assemble
6/9/2010

Customer review by upstateny10

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by upstateny10
by upstateny10

I used site to store free shipping and that worked out pretty well with the product arriving at my local wal mart in about 4 days. The product is pretty large and it assembles very easily with no tools required. I think the downside to that is the sides do not fit together especially tight and there are 1/4" gaps between the rear panel, side panels and the two front doors. I'm worried the elements might enter the box through those gaps. Altogether though its not a bad product for the money. If I paid twice as much I'd obviously get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
upstateny10
Upstate, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
4/8/2009

Customer review by Lonetrucker

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Lonetrucker
by Lonetrucker

Product has good storage size and is worth price, but shipping cost is too high. Snaps together so don't plan on moving it around very often or will come apart easily.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lonetrucker
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extra Outside Storage
6/22/2009

Customer review by Casey25

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Casey25
by Casey25

Just large enough to keep for extra items from your garage. The design is nice and great looking. You can also secure storage with a lock. I have the larger storage unit for garbage and recycleables and it's excellent. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Casey25
Carlstadt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
5/6/2008

Customer review by kenna422

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by kenna422
by kenna422

just received our shed yesterday and we are extremely happy with our purchase. i compared prices with many other websites and walmart by far had the best price. it was very simple to put together. we cannot wait to fill it with all of the kids toys for the yard and pool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kenna422
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poorly held together
5/27/2013

Customer review by soupman1

2.0 stars 5/27/2013 by soupman1
by soupman1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted a Rubbermaid storage shed after purchasing one about 10 years ago. It was fantastic. This one was spendy, so I thought it would be the same quality. It does not close well and has significant openings around all the edges. It was simple to assemble and required a little force to snap the pieces together. The instructions say that it must be on a flat surface...concrete flat would be the best place. Count me as disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soupman1
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality but Disappoinjting
7/3/2010

Customer review by CaityJ

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by CaityJ
by CaityJ

As with most Rubbermaid products, this storage item is very sturdy and easy to put together. I'm happy with the quality of it. I was disappointed that such a wide storage unit had so little depth. I wanted it for more than will fit because the floor is so narrow from front to back. I guess I didn't read the dimensions correctly, so it's not Rubbermaid's fault.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CaityJ
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
sturdy storage shed
10/8/2012

Customer review by brenandy

3.0 stars 10/8/2012 by brenandy
by brenandy

fairly easy to put together. the base, sides and doors went on real well. had alittle difficulty with the lid. being a woman and doing it myself with no male help it was hard getting the lid to hook in and using the mallot to make sure it clicked. I like the product it was exactly what i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brenandy
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy
11/1/2008

Customer review by danka30

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by danka30
by danka30

clean lines, roomy and able to store 4 large 62" outdoor cushions and outdoor suppies. Everything stays dry and clean

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
danka30
rock hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pathetic
11/2/2014

Customer review by quirks

1.0 stars 11/2/2014 by quirks
by quirks
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very disappointed in this purchase and if I hadn't thrown the box away I would probably return it. The pieces are meant to snap together.,,...but they don't (snap in one side and the other side snaps out). Assembled there are many gaps. The design is hopeless. I liked the idea of access by opening the lid OR by opening the doors. What I didn't know was the lid in the down position holds the doors closed; therefor the lid must be lifted to free the doors to open, which completely misses the point. I am storing seat cushions inside the 'shed'. There is plenty of room but none-the-less when I open the lid, it frees the doors, the cushion pushes them open and everything falls out the front.. My solution was to duct tape the doors closed. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
quirks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Somewhat
2/9/2016

Customer review by Notpleased

3.0 stars 2/9/2016 by Notpleased
by Notpleased

I thought that the shelf was included

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notpleased
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
2/5/2009

Customer review by RVWinter

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by RVWinter
by RVWinter

Product assembled easily, really didn't need any tools. Just what I needed and perfect to house my emergency generator. Only problem was not related to the product itself, but it was delivered damaged, looked like the box was hit by a forklift. Damage to the shed was relatively minor and I was able to assmble it and use it without bothering to try to get it replaced. Packaging could be a little better to prevent damage by trucking companies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVWinter
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly as represented
3/15/2010

Customer review by Dunverkin

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Dunverkin
by Dunverkin

I had this product delivered site to store and the package came in looking like it had been run over by a truck. Walmart offered to assemble the product and then we could make the decision if we wanted to accept the item. Once assembled all was well and the Shed holds up to it reputation as tough because it did not look like it could have survived in that package without damage but is was perfect and we are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dunverkin
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2008

Customer review by NeedAnotherYou

4.0 stars 8/30/2008 by NeedAnotherYou
by NeedAnotherYou

I have had this 'shed' for years. My home owners association prohibits sheds. This shed hides behind my privacy fence and does not look like a 'shed'. I use it to store all my outdoor products like heavy duty extension cords, citronella lights, shovels, weed wacker, fertilizers, soils, hose adaptors. I added an additional shelf using a coated stack a shelf to add more vertical space. I also use small plastic storage bins to separate the items and catch any leaks from fertilizers or soils. When I need an item I pull the bin from the shed and I am on my way. This shed keeps all my stuff out of sight and dry. Great product.

NeedAnotherYou
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a bicycle size unit.
4/5/2013

Customer review by CyclePerson

3.0 stars 4/5/2013 by CyclePerson
by CyclePerson

Many of us cyclists need weatherproof storage and head for Rubbermaid. They look perfect for porch, back yard, apartments, with their lockability and PVC construction. However none of them have interiors 6' end-to-end to accomodate full length without dismandling, 30" wide to accomodate handlebars, and 48" high to accomodate adult seat and shifters. Time for Rubbermaid to add this to their product lineup. It would be a shoo-in for college towns! But if it's for kids bikes - perfect! Teach the kids to park the bike put their helmet there, too.

CyclePerson
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Just Perfect
9/4/2008

Customer review by Wiks

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Wiks
by Wiks

I have a very limited amount of space available on my condo patio and cannot have anyting over 6'. Due the size of this box, I have been able to fit it with a fold down work bench, sliding tool box and outfit the back wall with peg board for my tools. Due it's strength, I have almost ever tool hanging from it and it des not buckle. The doors are outfitted with saws, and the sidewalls with my extention cords, screw drivers and wrenches, again without buckling. Just the perfect fit for me and my needs. Thanks Rubbermaid

Wiks
O'ahu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Internal dimensions missing
8/21/2015

Customer review by SteveS

3.0 stars 8/21/2015 by SteveS
by SteveS

The unit went together very easily. However, I overlooked that internal dimensions were missing. It lists external measurements: 28" L x 55" W x 36" H and I needed 24" X 48" X 31" internal dimensions for my cushions. This storage is less than 28" deep internally (only 19" deep at the ends. So cushions that are 24" X 48" will not fit horizontally. I should have paid closer attentions to the volume measurement of 135 Gallons.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveS
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 106 total reviews
1-20 of 106 reviews