Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
72
4 stars
27
3 stars
12
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 100 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews
Good for what it is
8/17/2009

Customer review by nflmvp

4.0 stars 8/17/2009 by nflmvp
by nflmvp

This shed is exactly what I expected. It's cheap and easy to assemble....and those two reasons are precisely why I bought it. Aside of that, it's nothing great.....maybe good. If you want something that is secure, this shed is not what you are looking for. Even when padlocked, it can be pulled apart without much effort. If you want something that will cost you relatively little and take almost no time to put together, this will work.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nflmvp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Rubbermaid review
7/9/2009

Customer review by WalleyeoftheLake

5.0 stars 7/9/2009 by WalleyeoftheLake
by WalleyeoftheLake

The product seems to be well made and was very easy to assemble. The shelf shown in the product photo is not included with the product (I knew this when I purchased). Instead the assembly instructions include the instructions fpr making the shelf out of wood. I have not yet made the shelf but the instructions are very simple if one has some basic wood working tools. Also it appears to me that by attaching the shelf to the two sides with short screws, in addition to snapping it into place, should increase the rigidity of the structure. With the lid closed the structure is quite rigid but becomes a little floppy with the lid open.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalleyeoftheLake
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Extra Outside Storage
6/22/2009

Customer review by Casey25

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Casey25
by Casey25

Just large enough to keep for extra items from your garage. The design is nice and great looking. You can also secure storage with a lock. I have the larger storage unit for garbage and recycleables and it's excellent. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Casey25
Carlstadt, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice
4/8/2009

Customer review by Lonetrucker

4.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Lonetrucker
by Lonetrucker

Product has good storage size and is worth price, but shipping cost is too high. Snaps together so don't plan on moving it around very often or will come apart easily.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lonetrucker
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
easy to assemble
6/9/2010

Customer review by upstateny10

3.0 stars 6/9/2010 by upstateny10
by upstateny10

I used site to store free shipping and that worked out pretty well with the product arriving at my local wal mart in about 4 days. The product is pretty large and it assembles very easily with no tools required. I think the downside to that is the sides do not fit together especially tight and there are 1/4" gaps between the rear panel, side panels and the two front doors. I'm worried the elements might enter the box through those gaps. Altogether though its not a bad product for the money. If I paid twice as much I'd obviously get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
upstateny10
Upstate, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
5/6/2008

Customer review by kenna422

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by kenna422
by kenna422

just received our shed yesterday and we are extremely happy with our purchase. i compared prices with many other websites and walmart by far had the best price. it was very simple to put together. we cannot wait to fill it with all of the kids toys for the yard and pool!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenna422
Phila, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Poorly held together
5/27/2013

Customer review by soupman1

2.0 stars 5/27/2013 by soupman1
by soupman1

I wanted a Rubbermaid storage shed after purchasing one about 10 years ago. It was fantastic. This one was spendy, so I thought it would be the same quality. It does not close well and has significant openings around all the edges. It was simple to assemble and required a little force to snap the pieces together. The instructions say that it must be on a flat surface...concrete flat would be the best place. Count me as disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
soupman1
Auburndale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
11/1/2008

Customer review by danka30

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by danka30
by danka30

clean lines, roomy and able to store 4 large 62" outdoor cushions and outdoor suppies. Everything stays dry and clean

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danka30
rock hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I needed
2/5/2009

Customer review by RVWinter

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by RVWinter
by RVWinter

Product assembled easily, really didn't need any tools. Just what I needed and perfect to house my emergency generator. Only problem was not related to the product itself, but it was delivered damaged, looked like the box was hit by a forklift. Damage to the shed was relatively minor and I was able to assmble it and use it without bothering to try to get it replaced. Packaging could be a little better to prevent damage by trucking companies.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RVWinter
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Quality but Disappoinjting
7/3/2010

Customer review by CaityJ

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by CaityJ
by CaityJ

As with most Rubbermaid products, this storage item is very sturdy and easy to put together. I'm happy with the quality of it. I was disappointed that such a wide storage unit had so little depth. I wanted it for more than will fit because the floor is so narrow from front to back. I guess I didn't read the dimensions correctly, so it's not Rubbermaid's fault.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaityJ
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Exactly as represented
3/15/2010

Customer review by Dunverkin

4.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Dunverkin
by Dunverkin

I had this product delivered site to store and the package came in looking like it had been run over by a truck. Walmart offered to assemble the product and then we could make the decision if we wanted to accept the item. Once assembled all was well and the Shed holds up to it reputation as tough because it did not look like it could have survived in that package without damage but is was perfect and we are happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dunverkin
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
sturdy storage shed
10/8/2012

Customer review by brenandy

3.0 stars 10/8/2012 by brenandy
by brenandy

fairly easy to put together. the base, sides and doors went on real well. had alittle difficulty with the lid. being a woman and doing it myself with no male help it was hard getting the lid to hook in and using the mallot to make sure it clicked. I like the product it was exactly what i wanted.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brenandy
Oil City, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Size Shed
5/29/2009

Customer review by HomeGrl

4.0 stars 5/29/2009 by HomeGrl
by HomeGrl

Shed is nice and a good size for beach chairs, outside toys...

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeGrl
Galloway, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pathetic
11/2/2014

Customer review by quirks

1.0 stars 11/2/2014 by quirks
by quirks

I am very disappointed in this purchase and if I hadn't thrown the box away I would probably return it. The pieces are meant to snap together.,,...but they don't (snap in one side and the other side snaps out). Assembled there are many gaps. The design is hopeless. I liked the idea of access by opening the lid OR by opening the doors. What I didn't know was the lid in the down position holds the doors closed; therefor the lid must be lifted to free the doors to open, which completely misses the point. I am storing seat cushions inside the 'shed'. There is plenty of room but none-the-less when I open the lid, it frees the doors, the cushion pushes them open and everything falls out the front.. My solution was to duct tape the doors closed. Don't waste your money!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quirks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as it looks
10/15/2008

Customer review by mirreke

2.0 stars 10/15/2008 by mirreke
by mirreke

The box does not come with a shelf as show on the display. This means one can only use half of the available space. You can order the shelf separately but if you than add the shipping cost it becomes an expensive product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mirreke
Charlotte
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Picture not accurate
7/24/2010

Customer review by Zacksmom1108

4.0 stars 7/24/2010 by Zacksmom1108
by Zacksmom1108

The storage unit is a nice size, but beware! It does NOT come with a shelf. The instructions say you can build a shelf with wood though. The picture is deceiving.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Zacksmom1108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
1/28/2008

Customer review by CajunInTexas

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by CajunInTexas
by CajunInTexas

This shed was extremely simple to assemble and looked great! However, it was too small for what we wanted to put in it, so we opted to return in and get a larger shed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunInTexas
Humble, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
very nice storage box for outdoor pool
10/17/2009

Customer review by likesdeals

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by likesdeals
by likesdeals

My husband put the box together in a few minutes and it fits nicely by our pool. He put a shelf in it and it will hold a lot of the things we need for the pool. the only drawback was the wait for it to get here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
likesdeals
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Storing Non-Valuables
12/21/2010

Customer review by carlaisgood

5.0 stars 12/21/2010 by carlaisgood
by carlaisgood

I needed to store non-valuable pet supplies and garden supplies and this is perfect. I was able to fit all of my supplies in here rather than on two to three mismatched shelves. I was also able to fit in a small shelf for additional organization of small items. Easy to put together (4 mins) and protects items from rain. Not secure from theft but that's not necessary for me. Very attractive. Matches my trash can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlaisgood
rancho cucamonga, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Easy to assemble shed
8/11/2010

Customer review by ShoppinInVegas

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by ShoppinInVegas
by ShoppinInVegas

Being incredibly "un-handy", I dread getting any product where there is "some assembly required." No reason to dread with this product. My wife and I put this together in under 15 minutes - no tools required. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. It appears to be sturdy and holds all of the garage overflow I hoped it would.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinInVegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 100 total reviews
1-20 of 100 reviews