Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 111 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

111 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
30
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 102 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews
Good air mattress
6/13/2008

Customer review by antibody777

4.0 stars 6/13/2008 by antibody777
by antibody777

I used this bed for a week of camping. It had a flat top which I found awesome with a bad back. It did need to be reinflated a little each night and I expected it to be a little softer with the foam top, but overall I was pleased with the product. If I had to choose over again I would buy the same bed since the built in pump makes it so easy to inflate and deflate. It comes with a bag to carry it that is a little bigger than I expected (approximately 2 by 3 foot), but it has a carrying handle that makes it easier to carry. Folded up the bed is about a foot thick so make sure you have room for it if you are taking it on the road! Other than that...awesome!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antibody777
New Iberia, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
the best airmattress on the market
5/5/2008

Customer review by Nestore

5.0 stars 5/5/2008 by Nestore
by Nestore

I have tried so many air mattress and so far this is the best. It feels like a real bed!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nestore
Odenton, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It's Like My Sleep Number bed
1/25/2009

Customer review by FinancialAnalyst

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by FinancialAnalyst
by FinancialAnalyst

Bed is nearly as comfortable as my sleep number bed. I sleep on it every night, as I've accepted a job in another city and needed something for a few months. I love the bed and recommend it without reservation. Is even okay for two people. Given that I have hip pain, I'm particular about what I sleep on. Buy this bed!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FinancialAnalyst
Evanston IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Sleep!
8/25/2008

Customer review by Krossfire

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Krossfire
by Krossfire

If you have not been sleeping well, get this airbed. You will then know what if feels like to sleep on a cloud. This is a Serta, so the quality is there. It has chambered inner air passages, so it does not wobble. The firmness is very easily adjusted, and with the "memory foam" top, (which is also somewhat adjustable) it is the best sleep.The onlynegative thing that wasn't expected, the memory foam is within a seperate top compartment, vinyl with not even a felt like feel. The picture is deceiving even from the company making it look velvety. It is however within a seperate "air upable" layer. The way it is slightly recessed with a 2 inch border is nice giving it stability. I put an extra "egg crate" matress on top, because I had just taken it off the piece of junk I just replaced.... WOO HOO !!! Best sleep you will ever have!! BUY IT!! The over all height of the bed, like a normal bed height, makes it easy for someone disabled like me to get up and down from.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krossfire
Shelbyville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very comfortable
4/25/2008

Customer review by mick1

5.0 stars 4/25/2008 by mick1
by mick1

I am very pleased with this bed. Easy and fast to set up and takedown. At least as comfortable as many hotel beds I have slept in. I highly recommend this bed

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mick1
Sarasota, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Took it back!
1/9/2011

Customer review by ShoppinInParadise

2.0 stars 1/9/2011 by ShoppinInParadise
by ShoppinInParadise

This should have been the perfect choice, given its memory foam top. But the bed dips in the middle, causing you to roll to the inside while sleeping. Had to return it for another choice. Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppinInParadise
Boca Raton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serta Queen Elevated Memory Foam Air bed
4/30/2011

Customer review by YoungGrama

1.0 stars 4/30/2011 by YoungGrama
by YoungGrama

In a smaller size it may be fine, or for 1 person. But in Queen Size for two, it is totally concave and the air foam is encased in a way as to not allow it to expand for the comfort expected. You are in a pit so to speak. You roll into one another, directly into the middle, not by choice. WE RETURNED IT.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YoungGrama
Santa Barbara, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just blew up the bed and...
3/9/2011

Customer review by MM229

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by MM229
by MM229

Seems like a good bed, but i'm not so sure. I blew it up to make sure it's in good working order, but the bed seems a little concave. When my boyfriend and I laid down on it together to try it out, it felt like we were being sucked into each other. You can kind of see it in the picture, now that I look at it. We've experienced this before, but this bed isn't for us, it's for our guests. So i guess we will have to level it out with some blankets. The bed is rated for up to 500lbs, by the way! But i'm not so sure the bed will level out. I'm going to call the manufacturer tommarow. Other than that, the pump seems pretty tough, and so does this mattress, there is a lot of plastic on it. I guess the memory foam is somewhere under that thick plastic on top.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MM229
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Almost, but not quite
1/12/2011

Customer review by Wilmart

1.0 stars 1/12/2011 by Wilmart
by Wilmart

Inflated ours and the air seems to be leaking into the upper chamber where the memory foam is, this causes the top of the bed to inflate like a balloon and the rest of the bed to loose air. Once the top is that way you have to pop out the valve where the memory foam topper is. Too much hassle, returning it and trying something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilmart
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/14/2009

Customer review by sunbuny

1.0 stars 4/14/2009 by sunbuny
by sunbuny

although the mattress claimed to be comfortable, it was very hard and extremely large. Not to mention the fact that it was very heavy. I had used it once and then it developed a leak somewhere and unfortunately I couldn't find it. I ended up leaving it at the resort I was staying at as not to carry a very large product home.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunbuny
h.b.ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A hopeful product.
2/9/2009

Customer review by 2Honestabe

1.0 stars 2/9/2009 by 2Honestabe
by 2Honestabe

I purchase this air matress for my son who visits me often. The couch I felt was not the way to go. So I saw serta air matress and thought, this might be the answer. I was wrong, it didnt even last a week. It lost more and more air as the week went on. By the end of the week he was sinking in the middle of the matress. So If your asking me if it worked, The answer is NO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2Honestabe
New york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good air mattress to have at home
2/15/2009

Customer review by Xxaps

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Xxaps
by Xxaps

The air mattress has been great. I purchased this as a temporary measure awaiting arrival of my master bed and it has been awesome. The setup was pretty fast and the top great to lay on. Good ground clearance. Only slight short coming is that it seems not to level around (one side slightly lower than the other but only if u have a keen eye do u notice). You of course need to re-inflate after say a week depending on air pumped in and the weight of the occupant. Greatly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xxaps
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/8/2008

Customer review by mary46

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by mary46
by mary46

Easy to set up, very comfortable. Love the sheet clips on the corners. Used it over Thanksgiving and was great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mary46
Fairfield Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
12/4/2008

Customer review by ForeverANYCGirl

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by ForeverANYCGirl
by ForeverANYCGirl

I sent this to my daughter in Michigan. She is living in a one bedroom apartment and needed another bed for overnight company. My husband and I were the first to try it out. It is easy to inflate and deflate, comfortable and very affordable. I would suggest buying the sheets that are made for this bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForeverANYCGirl
Langhorne, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Better than Conventional Mattresses
6/17/2009

Customer review by Luvadore

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Luvadore
by Luvadore

I bought this air mattress because for two reasons: 1.) I have allergies to latex 2.) I have Back Problems I have serious back issues, and have been in a lot of pain with my back. I needed a mattress that would provide great support and is latex free. This model Serta Memory Foam Airbed does just that, and it does it better then the expensive orthopedic mattresses on the market. This an affordable option for people who do not want to spend thousands of dollars for a great mattress. This model Serta Air bed gives better support and comfort than the expensive orthopedic mattresses I have tried. The memory foam is made from polyester, that is covered with PVC. The memory foam contributes to the over all feel of a conventional traditional mattress feel, and provides great support. This bed does not contain Latex. For the first time I awoke without back pain, and I did not have an allergic reaction. Another thing I like about this bed, is that it is eighteen inches off of the ground, so it is the same height as a conventional box spring and mattress set. Regular deep pocket sheets can be used (no special bed linens needed). I do recommend using a good thick mattress pad on the bed, especially if you have a dog that goes up on the bed. This will help protect against punctures from their nails. I love this bed!! I will not sleep on anything else. My only regret, is that I didn't buy this mattress sooner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvadore
San Ramon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
4/8/2009

Customer review by Travelsoften

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Travelsoften
by Travelsoften

Love this product! easy to inflate and deflate. Vacume packs like a space bag so it fits back into the carrier without issues. We had it inflated over a week and it didn't need any adjustment. The height of the mattress makes it easy to get in and out of bed. Memory foam keeps the mattress from getting cold. Inferior product from another store was over $100 more expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Travelsoften
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Awesome!
1/6/2009

Customer review by texaspeg1

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by texaspeg1
by texaspeg1

Love the air mattress!!! Fills easy and releases air very easy. Comfortable!!! Would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texaspeg1
Corpus Christi, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Extremely Comfortable
11/17/2010

Customer review by ProVoice

5.0 stars 11/17/2010 by ProVoice
by ProVoice

I have slept on MANY air beds, and this one has by far out ranked them all! I'm currently in the process of moving out of my parents house, and as a full time working and full time college student, I was on a tight budget for a bed. My plan was to sleep on this bed for a few months, then put it in the guest room. Well, after sleeping on it, I decided that I would keep using it! It is so comfortable. It does lose a little air after a few nights but with the twist of the switch, I can pump it back up easily. Overall I love this product and would pretty much recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProVoice
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My bed
8/13/2008

Customer review by Peter02

5.0 stars 8/13/2008 by Peter02
by Peter02

I like this airbed because it's like a normal bed or better. It's very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peter02
Mission, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
an awesome replacement product
6/26/2008

Customer review by Evie1ra

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by Evie1ra
by Evie1ra

A quick fix to a small problem for days spent with family out of State - the family had room but not an additional bed. This serta queen was a great idea - roomy, confortable, easy to assemble and did not put anyone back on $. Now the air mattress stays with the family and they can re-use it when additional family or friends show up to spend days with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evie1ra
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 102 total reviews
1-20 of 102 reviews