Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
GRRRR...Very Dull
2/15/2009

Customer review by Nursing

3.0 stars 2/15/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

Bla Bla Bla...its like Eric, Bill, Quinn, Sam, everyone was on the back burner. This book focuses on her and Amelia more than anything else. Its important to read it if you've followed the series because there are some changes that are important, but all the romance is left completely out of this book! Don't expect it to be as exciting as the others... I even felt bored to follow her everyday, uneventful regular life. I really hope this book was a set up for an excellent 9th book because this one was probably one of the worst. We'll just have to wait and see....and HOPE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Book
1/28/2009

Customer review by fotogal

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by fotogal
by fotogal

I couldn't find this book at my local bookstore, looked on Amazon the price was higher, the book was used, and it took an average of 3 weeks to be delivered. I am so glad that I remembered walmart.com sells books. I got From Dead to Worse for less and that includes S&H, it was a brand new hardcover, and received it within 7 days of ordering. Oh yeah the book is GREAT, another exciting Sookie Stackhouse novel! If you like True Blue on HBO, you will love this book!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fotogal
Paris, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love Sookie Stackhouse!
4/9/2009

Customer review by JakesMomFlorida

5.0 stars 4/9/2009 by JakesMomFlorida
by JakesMomFlorida

Great book... Terrific Series. If you like the HBO series True Blood, then you will love the Sookie Stackhouse books. Twilight fans will also enjoy this series, but it is definitely written for adults so may be a bit racy for younger teens! The only negative about these books is that they are so good you won't want to do anything else except read... and that means you get done too quickly!!!!! Hurry Charlaine, we need the next one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JakesMomFlorida
Sunny South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another awesome book
3/20/2009

Customer review by Momwith3Himmies

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by Momwith3Himmies
by Momwith3Himmies

Charlaine Harris continues to entertain with her wickedly funny stories surrounding Sookie Stackhouse and her other delightful characters. In FROM DEAD TO WORSE you learn more about Sookie's family history and meet a new family member. Then you get thrown into more murder and suspence. Who lives and who dies? What powers are at work? You'll find it all in FROM DEAD TO WORSE. A definite must read in this irresistible collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momwith3Himmies
SW Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great book!!!
3/25/2009

Customer review by BookJunky

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by BookJunky
by BookJunky

I love the Stackhouse series!!! This book was a good read and brought in some new characters we will probably see a lot of in other books to come; which I am really excited about. The ending was very good and makes me anxious for the next book in the series. More drama in this book; what would Sookie's life be without drama, right? I highly recommend this book and the Sookie Stackhouse Series!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BookJunky
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Another great book!
2/9/2009

Customer review by lovevampirebill

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by lovevampirebill
by lovevampirebill

This is ANOTHER fantastic book in the Sookie Stackhouse series. I can't get enough of them. Unlike some reviewers I didn't think it was as repetitive as it was made out to be. Just a few things to refresh your memory from the previous books. I really enjoyed this book like I did all of the others and I highly recommend it. Especially for the price that Wal-Mart offers it at. Great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovevampirebill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Stackhouse Collection
5/17/2009

Customer review by walmartlover29

5.0 stars 5/17/2009 by walmartlover29
by walmartlover29

I love the Sookie Stackhouse series. They are fun and enjoyable to read but they are getting to be a little predictable. Someone always dies and Sookie almost always gets beaten up. She always meets a new man but always seems to be involved with Eric and Bill. Don't get me wrong I love the books but I'm just wondering who is Sookie going to end up wtih?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartlover29
Irvine, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Not my favorite
6/12/2008

Customer review by Time2Read

3.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Time2Read
by Time2Read

I was a bit disappointed. There seemed to be a lot of repetition/ reminders of past and present events. I'm hoping this is just a lull that will lead to a more eventful book to come. There are a few tidbits that fans of the series won't want to miss, but overall it was an average read nothing special.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Time2Read
Marshall, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Not impressed
12/29/2008

Customer review by 2Opinionated1

3.0 stars 12/29/2008 by 2Opinionated1
by 2Opinionated1

Like another reviewer - I didn't particularly care for this book. In fact, it is my least favorite of the series and I was bored. It drags on and constantly reviews what has already occurred in other books. Give me some action! I hope the next novel beats this one - although it won't be too hard!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Opinionated1
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty good, not great.
2/3/2009

Customer review by mommy2twingirls

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by mommy2twingirls
by mommy2twingirls

This book is a pretty good book. Not as fulfilling or as entertaining as the others, but still good. Since I'm a huge fan of all things Sookie Stackhouse, there's no way I would have passed this one up, but some may be less than enthralled by it. Still recommended if you like the series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2twingirls
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent as usual
1/29/2009

Customer review by Need714

5.0 stars 1/29/2009 by Need714
by Need714

Book #8 is as good as the rest. Charlaine doesn't let up with her wit and creatvity just like the rest of the books. I am a huge Sookie and Charlaine Harris fan and can't wait for Book #9 in May!! Get this series and read them all...you won't be able to stop much less disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Need714
Fleming Island, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
loved every minute of it.
3/2/2009

Customer review by Pebbles4661

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Pebbles4661
by Pebbles4661

I am reallly enjoying reading Charlaine Harris Sookie Steakhouse Series, I highly recommend reading her books. As for buying my books on line at Wal-Mart, excellent way to go there affordable and fast on there delivery, I will continue to buy my books here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pebbles4661
Ledyard, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Fantastic Book
3/18/2009

Customer review by fictionlover

5.0 stars 3/18/2009 by fictionlover
by fictionlover

If you have read the first seven books then this is a must read! The Sookie Stackhouse Series is great reading for the fiction lover in everyone. A new twist on the old vampire stories where you come to love them. True Blood on HBO is based on these books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fictionlover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
the last of the series...so far
1/4/2009

Customer review by clare207

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by clare207
by clare207

Read them all in one week!!! So maybe by then end this installment didn't quite live up to my expectations but still a great quick read! I should mentioned I became obsessed with the series after watching True Blood on HBO! I had to know what will happen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clare207
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
My thoughts
2/2/2009

Customer review by Needmorelove

4.0 stars 2/2/2009 by Needmorelove
by Needmorelove

I really missed the romance in this novel. It was alittle dull compare to previous Sookie books. However it really leaves you wanting to know more about Eric and Sookie. Which I was hoping for more about them in this one. Perhaps the next one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Needmorelove
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great Book
1/21/2009

Customer review by VampireGirl27

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by VampireGirl27
by VampireGirl27

The Sookie Stackhouse books are an excellent read. Though not the most educational, they will entertain like no other. If you are looking for a great book escape with laughter, mystery, and some vampires this is your book!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VampireGirl27
Springfield, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
From Dead to Worse
11/26/2008

Customer review by vgirl

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by vgirl
by vgirl

As with all the other Sookie Stackhouse books, when I finished this book I was ready to go on to the next. It's an addiction! Charlaine Harris is an exceptionally talented author and I am a devoted fan!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vgirl
Thibodaux, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Never Boring!!!
3/8/2009

Customer review by InkHeart

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by InkHeart
by InkHeart

This series is the best for adults who have enjoyed books like Twilight. It has more romance, action, danger, and of course blood. One of the best all time series! Leaves you wanting more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
InkHeart
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Awesome Book.
4/2/2009

Customer review by Mo2769

4.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Mo2769
by Mo2769

This is such a good series of books. They are my little self indulgence little dissappointed with the story line..it didn't go the way I wanted it too but otherwise a good read!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mo2769
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Slight Obsession
3/24/2009

Customer review by bailymylove

5.0 stars 3/24/2009 by bailymylove
by bailymylove

Love this series.....love Eric!! Can't wait for the next book to come out. Couldn't put this one down....just like all the others. Charlaine Harris is a genius!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bailymylove
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews