Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

69 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
55
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 44 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Works well
1/23/2009

Customer review by HogHunter29

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by HogHunter29
by HogHunter29

I bought these cards for use in game cameras and they do a good job as I get excellent photos of wild hogs and deer.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HogHunter29
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
SanDisk has always been a reliable digital card
12/5/2012

Customer review by LLT55

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by LLT55
by LLT55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Unfortunately, my camera is an older one, but very good, reliable and still takes great photos with a very good megapizel. However, at the time is was made, the maximum storage memory card it could handle was a 2GB. Therefore, even though the 4GB & 8GB cards are flooding the market and fantastically inexpensive prices ($10!), they do not work in my camera! Because most people have only NEW technology that use the larger GB cards, the stores NO longer carry the smaller cards and I was unable to find ANYTHING smaller than 4GB. I was fortunate to locate a 2GB card online, through Walmart! I was happy to purchase the 2-pack, in case they stopped producing them altogether, and at the price I paid, was worth getting 2 at this time. We have used SanDisk for years, and know they are reliable and photos are produced at the same quality as the image it was taken.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLT55
FtMohave,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Memory cards
11/9/2008

Customer review by photosrfun

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by photosrfun
by photosrfun

I just purchased a new camera and wanted the ability to store my photos. I saw that Walmart had the 2-pack of 2G at a great price. They fit nicely into the camera and I am pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
photosrfun
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Price for 2GB Sandisk
2/23/2010

Customer review by Momsacorn

4.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Momsacorn
by Momsacorn

Best price you could get, including in the store itself. Only gripe is that neither memory card had a small plastic protection container.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momsacorn
Carefree, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value line product
3/18/2008

Customer review by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by RTChargerDaytonaGuy
by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

What you get - Cheapest brand name SD cards from a solid outlet with excellent support and return policy. What you don't get - Superlative speed and capacity. What you need - Unless you are a professional user who needs large data capacity and blazing transfer speeds, then at this price, these cards are for you. What we use them for - Compact digital camera with still photos and video, Wii slide shows, (yes they work in the Wii!!), transfer to a PC. Tranferring kids' homework from one PC to another.

Was this review helpful? (9) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTChargerDaytonaGuy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SanDisk SD memory cards
1/22/2010

Customer review by ceex

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by ceex
by ceex

I've never had a problem with SanDisk memory cards (I HAVE with other makes). These have worked flawlessly for me so far.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceex
salt lake city
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome value!
5/22/2008

Customer review by nicoleyr87

5.0 stars 5/22/2008 by nicoleyr87
by nicoleyr87

Wow! I can't believe I got 2 Sandisk 2GB Digital Cards for the price of 1. SanDisk is the best, most reliable brand in digital media cards. I have almost unilimited pictures to take now. You're buyin 2 for the price of 1, who can resist that?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicoleyr87
Ruston, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this product because this is what i needed in order for me to be able to use my camera. however it ended up to be greater than expected. the pictures are great. thank you

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
brooklyn, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/6/2012

Customer review by babling

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by babling
by babling
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great disk hard to find but you had it my husband needed it for his "game camera"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babling
bulverde tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clear Choice
3/21/2010

Customer review by Ciredog

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by Ciredog
by Ciredog

Excellent value. Good clarity, definition. Capacity is good. Excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ciredog
Blue Bell, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
3/22/2008

Customer review by RandiM

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by RandiM
by RandiM

I ordered the 2 pack 2 GB SD CARD pack, as my local Walmart did not carry it. I paid about what other brands were charging for ONE 2 GB SD Card, but got 2! I purchased it site to store, which took about 7 days, but the shipping to the store was free, keeping the price of the SD cards the same. They are both being used in smart phones now for added storage. A great value, if I had more things to use an SD card in, I'd buy more!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RandiM
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not exactly what I expected, but OK
9/22/2009

Customer review by infrequentconsumer

4.0 stars 9/22/2009 by infrequentconsumer
by infrequentconsumer

I thought all scan disks were the same. I ordered 2 so that I could use one for the camera and one for the cell. I thought each would come with the smaller microdisc slipped inside. Turns out that the micro SD and adapter are indeed a different product. Don't think I'll be buying online any longer, because I didn't get what I thought I was getting. My mistake, but a big enough one to discourage me from buying online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
infrequentconsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2GB SD Convenient / Getting Rare
4/27/2013

Customer review by bocadave

5.0 stars 4/27/2013 by bocadave
by bocadave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I prefer 2GB SD Cards for music. Much easier for indexing and sharing/exhanging with friends. This capacity makes previewing, editing, and copying much easier. However, the manufacturing economy of scale is making higher capacity less expensive than the 2 GB SD. They are increasingly hard to find. Thanks for continuing this 2GB capacity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bocadave
boca raton, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Multi-use memory
1/10/2008

Customer review by DezisNanaJ

3.0 stars 1/10/2008 by DezisNanaJ
by DezisNanaJ

A universal product - can be used for many different applications. I thought it was a fair or average deal until a friend of mine told me I could get the same product (different brand) for $15.00 each. This (if I had known) would have cut my cost nearly in half, considering the specs & warranty information are the same.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DezisNanaJ
Reynolds, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great
3/25/2008

Customer review by missmom113

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by missmom113
by missmom113

I bought the two pack deal and I couldn't be happier with this buy! Each card holds about 1,400 pictures in my camera. This was great for the trip my family took a few weeks ago. I didn't have to worry about anything, but keeping it charged! Great item at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missmom113
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Value
9/22/2008

Customer review by LiveBreatheLife

4.0 stars 9/22/2008 by LiveBreatheLife
by LiveBreatheLife

This is a good value to go along with the new camera, however, the packaging is a bit challenging....especially if packed away in a suitcase to use later...it takes a Strong scissor or Knife to open which one cannot carry on an airplane, or cruise ship.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LiveBreatheLife
Aiken, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Works for me!
2/11/2010

Customer review by Tomorrowsphere

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by Tomorrowsphere
by Tomorrowsphere

I have an old digital camera, that can only take 2gb SD cards. Works perfect and shipped fast. Wish Walmart sold 2 packs in the store. You can find the cards cheaper at other sites, but the shipping is high. Walmart only charged $.97.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomorrowsphere
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good things come in two's
9/22/2009

Customer review by jannybaby

5.0 stars 9/22/2009 by jannybaby
by jannybaby

I trust the brand name, and I never worry about surprises or product defaults w/this brand. The best part is getting two for just pennies more, now I can always have one loaded in my camera and one loaded in my photo display frame.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jannybaby
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/13/2013

Customer review by HowOld

2.0 stars 4/13/2013 by HowOld
by HowOld
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product met requirements of digital camera for which purchased. Product price exceeded pricing of other products containing far more memory Wal-Mart shipping took far too long and could not be tracked during shipping phase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HowOld
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Disappointed
11/3/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/3/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried to use the 2GB card in my digital camera and did not get any pictures. I don't know what the problem is because I have a 128 mb card and it works fine. I am very disappointed with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews