Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

7 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-7 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Pick something else
12/25/2012

Customer review by nicknamebull

1.0 stars 12/25/2012 by nicknamebull
by nicknamebull
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered 4 stools. One arrived with the main side piece broken from back and leg. No time to wait weeks for replacement due to Christmas guests. Had to glue and reinforce with steel brackets. Color is more walnut than oak or pine as pictured. Wood slats in back and seat on all four stools have rough edges that scratch skin and snag clothes. Poor quality even for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamebull
Cape Coral, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very useful gift
1/6/2011

Customer review by BikeTrainer

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by BikeTrainer
by BikeTrainer

Love the bar stool, use it on my kitchen every day. My boyfriend put it together with a drill and a star bid. He also glued the parts together so it is very sturdy. I got it as a gift and I want to get another one when I get my kitchen done. Didn't know where to get it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BikeTrainer
Templeton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/29/2009

Customer review by isabelladaddy

3.0 stars 4/29/2009 by isabelladaddy
by isabelladaddy

I was a little disapointed in that the seat had some damage that I did not notice until it was fully assembled. I didn't think I could take it back at that point so I kept it but it was diapointing to pay for a damaged chair.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
isabelladaddy
jackson Nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful - sturdy - great value
6/7/2011

Customer review by Ladeezip13

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Ladeezip13
by Ladeezip13

The only problem I had was the "some assembly required" definition. It required total assembly. And it wasn't easy. Being a female I didn't have the strength to grasp and turn the small allen wrench provided to turn the 10 long 4" screws provided to assemble this piece. After fighting with it for 45 minutes, and only being able to just present the screws, I finally resorted to calling my son-in-law so he could use his brute strength. It took him all of 45 minutes to assemble all 3 stools that I had purchased. And they are beautiful.... Well worth the inconvenience!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladeezip13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value for the price.
6/7/2012

Customer review by Lostkey

3.0 stars 6/7/2012 by Lostkey
by Lostkey

These are not the most comfortable stools I've ever sat on but for the money they are hard to beat. The appearance is very nice. We got lots of compliments on them from friends. For me, personally, they are more comfortable when I sit sideways on them - the seat area is a little short to make it comfortable to sit facing forward for a long period of time. Overall, I am satisfied with these stools. They would not be my choice if money was not a consideration.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lostkey
Lee's Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
These were a lot more quality than I expected.
9/22/2014

Customer review by LatitudeIsEverything

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by LatitudeIsEverything
by LatitudeIsEverything

After looking at several different stools online and the larger range of prices I didn't expect to see this kind of quality. The stools are durable and solid. The finish is not heavy and I plan to apply teak oil to preserve them. They have been in the weather for 2 months and not shown any changes. The only issue is comfort, a short straight seat back limits the amount you can lean back, leaning forward to get to the bar is comfortable. Excellent choice for the price. Easy to assemble, comes with an allen wrench, but it is much easier if you use a ratchet and allen wrench socket.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LatitudeIsEverything
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good value and looks like it will endure
5/20/2014

Customer review by ElDano

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by ElDano
by ElDano
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would recommend this item for appearance, quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElDano
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.