Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1217 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1217 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

1217 reviews | 3 out of 5

55%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
208
4 stars
354
3 stars
195
2 stars
135
1 stars
325
1-20 of 1123 total reviews
55%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1123 total reviews
1-20 of 1123 reviews
Cute, simple instructions, and great value
4/15/2013

Customer review by 7Bearcats

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by 7Bearcats
by 7Bearcats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really like that this bed is cute and simple and there were easy instructions to put it together. I love that it has drawers for extra storage. It took me 5 hours to put it together but a drill would have made a few of the steps faster. My only complaint is that this bed is very heavy. I will need to take it apart and move it in 3 pieces next time I move.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
7Bearcats
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the price
5/31/2013

Customer review by Skebeli

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Skebeli
by Skebeli
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You definitely get what you pay for with this bed. It is compressed particle board with a faux wood finish, so not the highest quality, and mine arrived with some dings here and there (I blame the shippers, not the manufacturers there). The drawer slides are surprisingly good, which is nice, and they are of good size. The bed is great, as it is a one or two year temporary thing for me, and it should be fine, but it isn't something that you'll want if you're looking for a more permanent bed that will get moved around a lot.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skebeli
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
walmart should explain full/queen
12/24/2012

Customer review by grandpa123

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by grandpa123
by grandpa123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For those who buy this or ant other platform bed that lists "full/queen" I would like to let you know what they don't tell you. The boards that make up the top of the platform come in 4 pieces for the queen setup and if you only want a full setup you can leave out 1 of the middle pieces. Had I known this in advance, I would have only bought a full matress not a queen.

Was this review helpful? (64) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandpa123
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad quality.
6/5/2016

Customer review by Nutan

1.0 stars 6/5/2016 by Nutan
by Nutan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's not easy to assemble and material is very, very cheap. When you to fix the screws, the wood just chips! Very disappointed with the product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nutan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bad quality
6/4/2016

Customer review by Disappointed

1.0 stars 6/4/2016 by Disappointed
by Disappointed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a good quality at all. I guess you get what you pay for. When you assemble the bed some part will break if you are not careful. Not easy to follow instructions .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Disappointed
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price.
1/18/2014

Customer review by wanksalot2

3.0 stars 1/18/2014 by wanksalot2
by wanksalot2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

its a simple design and pretty easy to put together if you understand the illustrations because there are no written instructions..but they are pretty good.if your looking for a solid sturdy bed to last..this is not for you..if your looking for something for a dorm/guest room etc then this is right for you...draw sliders work well though the draws are not very deep and will not hold much.for the price of about 200 bucks its a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wanksalot2
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken after 20 days
7/30/2013

Customer review by Pain101

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Pain101
by Pain101

I have been sleeping on this bed for only 20 days. It is now broken. One of the wood frame was broken in two pieces under normal usage. There might be more broken pieces inside but I have not had a chance to look inside. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pain101
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice platform bed
4/25/2013

Customer review by Jalanea

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Jalanea
by Jalanea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price we paid for this platform bed I was surprised. You must take your time and understand instructions before proceeding with assembling the bed. It took myself and another friend about 2 hours total to assemble the bed. All of the pieces and hardware where included and arrived safely without any broken or missing pieces I would recommend this bed to family/friends and would buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jalanea
BEND, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Platform Bed
5/22/2016

Customer review by queen2014

1.0 stars 5/22/2016 by queen2014
by queen2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was very hard to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queen2014
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not Worth it
5/6/2016

Customer review by Esmeralda

1.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Esmeralda
by Esmeralda

We have had the frame for a little over a week and it is broken! it is cracked on the foot of the bed clean in half the boards that lay on top have broken and the drawers are coming apart. Along with terrible instructions that are so small you have to use a magnifying glass to see what unlabled screw goes where. Do not buy this product! spend the extra money and get something with better quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Esmeralda
Would recommend to a friend? No
Misleading product. WOuld not recommend it.
5/17/2013

Customer review by ParthaSG

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ParthaSG
by ParthaSG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product Description says "Made from sturdy wood, this maple platform bed offers durable performance and matches with the other furniture from the South Shore. This wood platform bed is low to the ground and requires no box spring.". But this is made of Particle Board. It's a Completely wrong description of the product. I could not return it because its too heavy to lift and i could hurt myself. GIven an option i would want my money back as i do not like the particle board beacue of its low durability.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParthaSG
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Expected better for the money
5/8/2016

Customer review by Meeco

3.0 stars 5/8/2016 by Meeco
by Meeco

Poor workmanship and design (difficult to open drawers with no handles and inset under bed)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meeco
Would recommend to a friend? No
Definitely a two person job
4/28/2016

Customer review by VapingGranny

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by VapingGranny
by VapingGranny

This bed was a real task to put together. The directions are badly written. But the bed, once we got it put together it's great. I love the storage drawers. It is very solid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VapingGranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great....
4/21/2016

Customer review by Tags11

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Tags11
by Tags11

I was doubtful about this at first. It really did not look like much at all when I took it out of the box. I really did not know what I was expecting though. The mattress did plump up a bit more and then I made the bed and I have to admit after I sat on it and then laid on it this is A VERY comfortable mattress. I can't believe how affordable it is.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tags11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It Broke
3/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My new bed broke, right thru 3 supports, I am not happy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay
10/19/2013

Customer review by Cotazero

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Cotazero
by Cotazero
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed is pretty good for the price. It has a design flow. Beams that go through the middle should go all the way down to add soundness to the construction, but they decided to save a couple of $.... It took me 2h to assemble - for a very experienced handy man, working alone. Required me to make 8 additional holes for the drawers. The package came torn to the store, there are a couple of dents on the bed, so the packaging is not very good. The package was smaller than I expected. It is about 78/20/6 inches, so it can be transported in a car if back seats drop down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cotazero
joe72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap compress wood
4/5/2016

Customer review by Noel

1.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Noel
by Noel

It broke in two days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Noel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't buy!
3/13/2016

Customer review by EmGee

1.0 stars 3/13/2016 by EmGee
by EmGee

Horrible it's already falling apart! Don't buy! Very poor quality!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmGee
Would recommend to a friend? No
too low and too small for a queen
5/21/2014

Customer review by JulieJoy

2.0 stars 5/21/2014 by JulieJoy
by JulieJoy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed is so low to the ground that you can barely tell there is a drawer. The corners are ver sharp, and will take your shin off!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JulieJoy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
absolute piece of garbage.
10/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

if you want an absolute piece of garbage, this is the bed for you. within 3 months of purchase, it's broken in more ways than i can list. the supports at the bottom of the bed have snapped in half on both side. the middle support has ripped out, completely. the design is an absolute joke. if you have carpets on your floor, might as well forget about using those drawers. the assembly required hours and hours of cursing, smoking cigarettes and self-talk to not set the entire thing on fire. am i fat? no. i'm 6'1, 195lbs. my SO is 5'8, 135lbs. neither of us are even remotely overweight, much less fat. the only reason for this to happen is that the bed is poorly designed, made from worthless material and essentially not worth the cheap particle board it's made out of. you're better off sleeping on a mattress on the floor. which is what i'm doing, now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1123 total reviews
1-20 of 1123 reviews