Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

21 reviews | 2 out of 5

2.0 stars

21 reviews | 2 out of 5

33%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
0
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
11
1-20 of 20 total reviews
33%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

walmart should explain full/queen
12/24/2012

Customer review by grandpa123

4.0 stars 12/24/2012 by grandpa123
by grandpa123

For those who buy this or ant other platform bed that lists "full/queen" I would like to let you know what they don't tell you. The boards that make up the top of the platform come in 4 pieces for the queen setup and if you only want a full setup you can leave out 1 of the middle pieces. Had I known this in advance, I would have only bought a full matress not a queen.

Was this review helpful? (49) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandpa123
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute, simple instructions, and great value
4/15/2013

Customer review by 7Bearcats

4.0 stars 4/15/2013 by 7Bearcats
by 7Bearcats

I really like that this bed is cute and simple and there were easy instructions to put it together. I love that it has drawers for extra storage. It took me 5 hours to put it together but a drill would have made a few of the steps faster. My only complaint is that this bed is very heavy. I will need to take it apart and move it in 3 pieces next time I move.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7Bearcats
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the price
5/31/2013

Customer review by Skebeli

4.0 stars 5/31/2013 by Skebeli
by Skebeli

You definitely get what you pay for with this bed. It is compressed particle board with a faux wood finish, so not the highest quality, and mine arrived with some dings here and there (I blame the shippers, not the manufacturers there). The drawer slides are surprisingly good, which is nice, and they are of good size. The bed is great, as it is a one or two year temporary thing for me, and it should be fine, but it isn't something that you'll want if you're looking for a more permanent bed that will get moved around a lot.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skebeli
Mountain View, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Broken after 20 days
7/30/2013

Customer review by Pain101

1.0 stars 7/30/2013 by Pain101
by Pain101

I have been sleeping on this bed for only 20 days. It is now broken. One of the wood frame was broken in two pieces under normal usage. There might be more broken pieces inside but I have not had a chance to look inside. Poor quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pain101
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice platform bed
4/25/2013

Customer review by Jalanea

4.0 stars 4/25/2013 by Jalanea
by Jalanea

For the price we paid for this platform bed I was surprised. You must take your time and understand instructions before proceeding with assembling the bed. It took myself and another friend about 2 hours total to assemble the bed. All of the pieces and hardware where included and arrived safely without any broken or missing pieces I would recommend this bed to family/friends and would buy again

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jalanea
BEND, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good for the price.
1/18/2014

Customer review by wanksalot2

3.0 stars 1/18/2014 by wanksalot2
by wanksalot2

its a simple design and pretty easy to put together if you understand the illustrations because there are no written instructions..but they are pretty good.if your looking for a solid sturdy bed to last..this is not for you..if your looking for something for a dorm/guest room etc then this is right for you...draw sliders work well though the draws are not very deep and will not hold much.for the price of about 200 bucks its a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wanksalot2
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Misleading product. WOuld not recommend it.
5/17/2013

Customer review by ParthaSG

1.0 stars 5/17/2013 by ParthaSG
by ParthaSG

The product Description says "Made from sturdy wood, this maple platform bed offers durable performance and matches with the other furniture from the South Shore. This wood platform bed is low to the ground and requires no box spring.". But this is made of Particle Board. It's a Completely wrong description of the product. I could not return it because its too heavy to lift and i could hurt myself. GIven an option i would want my money back as i do not like the particle board beacue of its low durability.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ParthaSG
San Jose
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Broke
3/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 3/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My new bed broke, right thru 3 supports, I am not happy

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
okay
10/19/2013

Customer review by Cotazero

4.0 stars 10/19/2013 by Cotazero
by Cotazero

The bed is pretty good for the price. It has a design flow. Beams that go through the middle should go all the way down to add soundness to the construction, but they decided to save a couple of $.... It took me 2h to assemble - for a very experienced handy man, working alone. Required me to make 8 additional holes for the drawers. The package came torn to the store, there are a couple of dents on the bed, so the packaging is not very good. The package was smaller than I expected. It is about 78/20/6 inches, so it can be transported in a car if back seats drop down.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cotazero
joe72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
too low and too small for a queen
5/21/2014

Customer review by JulieJoy

2.0 stars 5/21/2014 by JulieJoy
by JulieJoy

This bed is so low to the ground that you can barely tell there is a drawer. The corners are ver sharp, and will take your shin off!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JulieJoy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/26/2013

Customer review by pavzaq

1.0 stars 8/26/2013 by pavzaq
by pavzaq

The unit arrived damaged. I had to take it back to the store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pavzaq
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WRONG COLOR
8/21/2013

Customer review by loose21

1.0 stars 8/21/2013 by loose21
by loose21

this bed is pretty hard to build because the intructions are horrible thank goodness i am a handy girl and my twin brother helped me but other than that it looks beautiful in my brothers room with his black soho bed and headboard. oh and also it is made of particle wood everywhere especially the center so no jumping or bumping haha... -my bed is suppossed to be white....and they made an eror and sent me chocolate...eww, and i had to buil it bc i couldnt let my mattress lay on the floor how do i send this bed back now that its out the box and built ?

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loose21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/6/2013

Customer review by ECBallard

2.0 stars 1/6/2013 by ECBallard
by ECBallard

Everyone at the store was great but the condition the bed came in was terrible. The box was completely torn open with the bed exposed. I had waited over two weeks for this bed and had been sleeping on the floor so I took it anyways. I can not believe you would not take better care of things on your trucks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ECBallard
Ridgecrest, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks good in the picture - but don't buy
8/4/2013

Customer review by sportsmum

1.0 stars 8/4/2013 by sportsmum
by sportsmum

Easy to put together... matress slides all over. Should have something on the 4 corners to stop the mattress from moving. when to put an 8x10 envelope in the drawer and the bottom - bottomed out. "Really".... now looking for something else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sportsmum
Va.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good at all
5/19/2013

Customer review by creativephotography12095

1.0 stars 5/19/2013 by creativephotography12095
by creativephotography12095

Poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
creativephotography12095
Melbourne, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/23/2013

Customer review by maryg1970

1.0 stars 3/23/2013 by maryg1970
by maryg1970

This was the worst purchase I have ever made. My daughter was so disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maryg1970
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
you get what you pay for
11/10/2013

Customer review by RG43

3.0 stars 11/10/2013 by RG43
by RG43

Most inexpensive bed frame option for me. I like the color, and the general set-up was not too difficult for 2 people, however many of my pieces were inaccurately drilled, or not drilled at all. In fact, none of my slats lined up with the base frame, so my platform is not nailed/screwed in place. Also, missing the piece for 1 drawer. Not a bad buy, but not packaged well, obviously no attention to detail. Good for temporary residence, but not in permanent homes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RG43
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great concept, assembly and directions needs help
2/26/2014

Customer review by teach1966

2.0 stars 2/26/2014 by teach1966
by teach1966

this platform bed was so difficult to assemble and the directions were not clear at all, we purchased two units and we dread the assembly of the second one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teach1966
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
broke 1st day!!!
5/11/2014

Customer review by lisasreviw

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by lisasreviw
by lisasreviw

Awful!! Very disappointed

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lisasreviw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
absolute piece of garbage.
10/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

if you want an absolute piece of garbage, this is the bed for you. within 3 months of purchase, it's broken in more ways than i can list. the supports at the bottom of the bed have snapped in half on both side. the middle support has ripped out, completely. the design is an absolute joke. if you have carpets on your floor, might as well forget about using those drawers. the assembly required hours and hours of cursing, smoking cigarettes and self-talk to not set the entire thing on fire. am i fat? no. i'm 6'1, 195lbs. my SO is 5'8, 135lbs. neither of us are even remotely overweight, much less fat. the only reason for this to happen is that the bed is poorly designed, made from worthless material and essentially not worth the cheap particle board it's made out of. you're better off sleeping on a mattress on the floor. which is what i'm doing, now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No