Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
112
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 125 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews
Clock looked nice but too big
5/18/2008

Customer review by Eisa

3.0 stars 5/18/2008 by Eisa
by Eisa

The measurement of the clock was not displayed on the website, so I took my chance to order it. It turned out to be really big, 8x12. Objectively, the product offers great features and it's good value. However it won't work in the room, so I'll have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (46) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eisa
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
atomic clock
7/11/2016

Customer review by Nancy

1.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

Have downloaded the instructions from the site. No matter how the clock is set, it does not keep the time After one year, the time now is always two hours fast. Have tried to change the settings numerous times and it never ever keeps the correct time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Handsome design, Let automatic setup do the work
4/16/2013

Customer review by Pletka

5.0 stars 4/16/2013 by Pletka
by Pletka
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The clock is perfect for my father's needs. The date/day of the week/indoor-outdoor temps, clock, and moon phase are clearly indicated and easy to read & grasp. The difficulty in the setup was that I tripped over the instructions, several times, trying to grasp the manual setup versus the automatic setup. There is also an instructional video on how to set up at the manufacturer's website. That was also frustrating but offered some insight that the manual didn't. The best thing to do, is insert the batteries in the sensor & then in the clock, & then let the atomic clock in Colorado automatically set up all of the functions rather than trying to do it manually. It worked like a charm when I let the automatic setup work.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pletka
grand forks, nd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wish it worked
3/20/2008

Customer review by catwoman8599

1.0 stars 3/20/2008 by catwoman8599
by catwoman8599

the company does not answer calls or emails and the outside weather never gives a reading..will never have their brand of anything ever again..returning is more costly than it's worth.l

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catwoman8599
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A excellant product
2/9/2011

Customer review by bluesone

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by bluesone
by bluesone

We had another one of these Atomic clocks and it broke after 4 yrs....we really liked it...so, we purchased a new one from Walmart. You can see the time and etc. from across the room...not like those small letters and etc. in the other ones we looked at to replace the old one. Glad I shopped on-line at Wal-mart.com....as this item was listed. A great purchase for the price and items listed on the product, outside & inside temp., date, yr. and moon phases.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bluesone
Anderson, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wont buy again
4/15/2008

Customer review by llund48

1.0 stars 4/15/2008 by llund48
by llund48

I have two of these clocks and the outside sensor does not work on either one

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llund48
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too frustrating
12/17/2012

Customer review by Glk17s1

1.0 stars 12/17/2012 by Glk17s1
by Glk17s1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the outside temp does not work and takes waaaay too long for anyone from the company to call you back!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Glk17s1
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Won't keep correct time/date.
12/28/2013

Customer review by busitech

1.0 stars 12/28/2013 by busitech
by busitech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have changed batteries, thinking maybe I had a bad set. But still the time and date changes on its own to incorrect information. I purchased this clock so that my mother-in-law, who is in the nursing home, could always know what date and day it was in addition to the time. Now she is more confused than ever! Plan to return this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busitech
IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
8/12/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

These are great if you want to know the indoor and outdoor temperature before heading to the woods with the dogs, or other outdoor activities.We had one of these for about 10 years, but somehow the dog got to the ourdoor temperature sensor so we bought another. Looks identical to what we had before.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Northeast OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outside receiver stopped working after 6 months
7/7/2012

Customer review by whatevermore

2.0 stars 7/7/2012 by whatevermore
by whatevermore

Gave this to my son for Christmas and he loved it because it also showed the outside temperature. The wireless outside receiver stopped working less than 6 months after he started using it. He changed the batteries and followed all the "trouble-shooting" instructions but still can't get it to work. So sad because he really liked it, but how good is it if only part of it works?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatevermore
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
2/9/2014

Customer review by anonymous824

5.0 stars 2/9/2014 by anonymous824
by anonymous824
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second one I've purchased. The first one lasted almost 15 years and I only replaced it because the batteries corroded the terminals. It's accurate and I love being able to get the outside temperature at a glance. It tells you everything at one time.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymous824
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clock Fine - LaCross Terrible Customer Service
5/20/2012

Customer review by Shopalot999

4.0 stars 5/20/2012 by Shopalot999
by Shopalot999

LaCross Customer Service is nonexistent. Walmart is great, as always. Had problem with transmitter on this clock. LaCross would not even answer emails. Have had similar problems with them in the past, as we own other LaCross products. Returned clock to Walmart with NO problem, and had it replaced.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopalot999
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat product....But all functions didn't work.
6/10/2008

Customer review by toolie

3.0 stars 6/10/2008 by toolie
by toolie

I liked the looks of the clock and all of the functions but the outside temperture didn't work so I sent it back and ordered another one. I like the auto set feature also the large lcd display, I think the outside temperture guage will be great if the next one I get works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toolie
Junction City, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Transmitter for outdoor temp never worked.
2/8/2014

Customer review by manicspender

1.0 stars 2/8/2014 by manicspender
by manicspender

Out of the box the transmitter wouldn't register with the clock unit. Will return it to the store. Search for a different brand online and chose one of the Accurite units with a 5 Star rating this time. Hopefully it will work like it is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manicspender
Longview, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Pick A Different Clock!
7/29/2012

Customer review by ageneralpain

2.0 stars 7/29/2012 by ageneralpain
by ageneralpain

The clock looks great but it does not detect the outside temperature accurately. I've put the sensor in five different places and it's still not giving a true temperature reading.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ageneralpain
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful clock but...
7/25/2011

Customer review by Purlie

2.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Purlie
by Purlie

There is no backlight so it can't be seen in dark areas or at night. It doesn't keep time it keeps changing itself to Eastern Time.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purlie
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Was perfect until it stopped working
9/6/2012

Customer review by Pardwyn

1.0 stars 9/6/2012 by Pardwyn
by Pardwyn

I bought this clock a few months ago because it looked good in my kitchen. Everything was great until the time started changing randomly - the atomic function seems to be messed up somehow. I own several cheaper clocks from Walmart that have lasted for years and I'm going to replace this clock with one of those. Waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pardwyn
Port Angeles, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Remote Temperature Sensor
4/13/2008

Customer review by StephenF

1.0 stars 4/13/2008 by StephenF
by StephenF

If you are buying this for the remote temperature sensing feature, don't waste your money - it doesn't work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StephenF
Houston,TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not very realiable
1/2/2010

Customer review by baldeagle32046

1.0 stars 1/2/2010 by baldeagle32046
by baldeagle32046

bought 3 for xmas gifts. one of three worked

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baldeagle32046
hilliard, fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product, with dual temperature sensors
1/30/2012

Customer review by kirkpul

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by kirkpul
by kirkpul

Bought this to replace one bought several years ago, which continued to work but has a slight cosmetic flaking off of the wood look finish due to the very dry climate. Really like this product, with its very visible time display, dual temperature sensors, one at the clock and one remote, including outside if desired. Phases of the moon or weather prediction (based if I remember correctly on differences in barometric pressure) can be displayed. Found not all locations in the house can receive the national electronic time signals, so sometimes move it to a good receiving location for a day or so and then back if want really accurate time, though the internal quartz movement is quite accurate all by itself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kirkpul
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 125 total reviews
1-20 of 125 reviews