Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

2.5 stars

15 reviews | 2.4 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
1-15 of 15 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

cheaply made
4/4/2008

Customer review by Turtle1

1.0 stars 4/4/2008 by Turtle1
by Turtle1

Very cheap, and not a good value for the money. The turtles string hang from their necks and not from the top of the shell (like in the website photo), making them look like they're literally being hung by the neck! Plus, we got 3 blue turtles and 1 brown turtle, so they don't match properly. Very disappointed with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Turtle1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Needs adjusting
4/24/2009

Customer review by percy

3.0 stars 4/24/2009 by percy
by percy

Turtles hang from their necks so planning to alter so they look like the example photo

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
percy
Ontario,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matched the bedding....
3/9/2009

Customer review by NewTwinMommy23

3.0 stars 3/9/2009 by NewTwinMommy23
by NewTwinMommy23

This product is cute and matched my Turtle bedding...But the cords are way to short to tie in a knot and they were hanging by their necks instead of their shells like the pic shows...I ended up having my MIL re-do the strings with ribbon and attach it to the shells, also, The arm of the mobile is just plain plastic so we dressed it up also... Turtles match the bedding but I had to do modifications to make it work for me...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewTwinMommy23
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/19/2009

Customer review by Lillybug76

2.0 stars 4/19/2009 by Lillybug76
by Lillybug76

After reading the other reviews of this product, I didn't have high expectations. It's okay and matches the rest of the nursery set. The string for the turtles hang from the neck and not the middle of the body like in the picture. The mobile itself is rather plain but will suit the purpose. Of course this can all be fixed with a hot glue gun and ribbon but for what you spend, you shouldn't need to do that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lillybug76
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not exactly what I expected
3/16/2009

Customer review by babymomma2009

3.0 stars 3/16/2009 by babymomma2009
by babymomma2009

I got the mobile to match the crib bedding, It is cute but the turtles don't hang the way they look in the online picture. The string is actually coming from the back of the turtle's neck so it isn't that pleasent to look at. I am going to work on it and make it more suitable looking with the string coming from its back. Also is kinda plain, but I won't return it because it matches the bedding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babymomma2009
Eastern, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Ok, with some work.
8/1/2008

Customer review by lovethenursery

3.0 stars 8/1/2008 by lovethenursery
by lovethenursery

Mine also arrived with the strings of the turtles sewn on the necks and not in the middle of the shell so that they would hang correctly. Strings also way to short couldn't tie a knot. Took off string and used ribbon instead. Turtles now hang correctly. They must be defected because they look like they hang right in the picture but they don't. Ok, GREAT PRICE!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovethenursery
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
5/27/2008

Customer review by NCmommyof3

4.0 stars 5/27/2008 by NCmommyof3
by NCmommyof3

Purchased this mobile to go with the matching turtle bedding. I am pretty happy with it. The color is more light brown and baby blue instead of baby blue and green with I am happier about. The only thing about them is that they are hung by the necks instead of there shells, but it serves its purpose and is very cute.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCmommyof3
Mooresville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Pretty Cute, but...
6/13/2008

Customer review by BrandiJ514

3.0 stars 6/13/2008 by BrandiJ514
by BrandiJ514

like someone else said, i also got one turtle one color, and three the other, instead of having 2 of each. It doesn't bother me too much though. They do also hang by their necks, which looks a little weird. Ha! I'll probably try and reattach them to the shell. The turtles are cute though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrandiJ514
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
4/1/2009

Customer review by JackieLovesAdam

1.0 stars 4/1/2009 by JackieLovesAdam
by JackieLovesAdam

It is very cheaply made it isnt like it is shown like in the picture and that is very disapointing ya i can fix it but why should i?It shouldve came like shown in picture. i wouldnt recommend this product at all i honestly wished i read the reviews before purchasing the product myself

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JackieLovesAdam
lowell ,Ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
turtle mobile
10/4/2009

Customer review by goatsformee

5.0 stars 10/4/2009 by goatsformee
by goatsformee

i got the whole set, with the blankets and diaper stacker. i like that its not in any stores near me because i know not a lot of people will have it! and even though its blue and brown, if we have a girl down the road, the turtles are so cute that id use it for a girl.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goatsformee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the greatest!
2/22/2009

Customer review by bride07

2.0 stars 2/22/2009 by bride07
by bride07

I would recomend this item because it is a MUST to complete the set however it really isn't worth the money. Mine to are hanging from their necks but I plan on fixing that & I at least got the 2 matching colors on the turtles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bride07
Thibodaux, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Junky
9/6/2008

Customer review by vmommy

1.0 stars 9/6/2008 by vmommy
by vmommy

This product is not worth the money at all! All of the little turtles of the mobile have huge tags attached to them, and their strings are attached to their necks not their backs so it looks like they are being hung!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vmommy
Zanesville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not what I expected
5/17/2009

Customer review by JoesMomma

2.0 stars 5/17/2009 by JoesMomma
by JoesMomma

For $30 I was expecting something with a little more quality. It's pretty cheaply made and no very appealing. About the only good thing about it is the music you can stop with a switch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoesMomma
Ashley, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Mobile
4/30/2010

Customer review by Happy2Mommy4

2.0 stars 4/30/2010 by Happy2Mommy4
by Happy2Mommy4

The colors are not nearly as bright as they are on the screen. When put together, a slight crib bump would have made it fall apart or break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy2Mommy4
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not so cute
7/10/2008

Customer review by Rsaranthus

1.0 stars 7/10/2008 by Rsaranthus
by Rsaranthus

this item was plain and it was not even put together

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rsaranthus
Alvin TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day