Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-6 of 6 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1gb of ram by Edge gives your computer an edge!
1/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/22/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Edge 1gb of ram is fairly cheap but its going to give your computer the power to multi-task. I personally bought two of this ram sticks because I have Windows Vista as my operating system in my computer and its main requirements is to have 2gb of ram. I've had this ram sticks for 3 weeks now and theres no problems whatsoever. Edge is a company that I haven't heard of and I was skeptic at first but I decided to buy this because I got a gift card from my aunt and I just finished constructing my parents pc from scratch. Let hope this sticks last long for me. I would recommend this product because its cheap and affordable. I would not recommend this product if your a pc gamer enthusiatist because they heat up pretty easily when used in gaming. By the way this memory stick doesn't have a metal heat spreader. Overall this is a great buy for a $30 memory stick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just as good as costlier brands
1/2/2012

Customer review by Maranatha225

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by Maranatha225
by Maranatha225

Although you can increase virtual memory to achieve the same general goal as adding RAM, the latter work much faster. I've used lots of brands with success. Edge is as good as any. Remember to add memory conservatively unless you're a hard-core gamer or graphic-heavy user. The law of diminishing return kicks in rapidly over 2MB for XP, for example. Also remember that XP cannot recognize or use more than 3MB anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maranatha225
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't go cheap
8/15/2009

Customer review by hobbygirl63

1.0 stars 8/15/2009 by hobbygirl63
by hobbygirl63

I ordered this product based on price and I was very dissapointed. I received constant errors and ended up having to reimage my computer. If you are looking for memory to upgrade your own computer, do yourself a favor and spend a little more for kingston.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hobbygirl63
Would recommend to a friend? No
the edge
4/2/2008

Customer review by digdra

5.0 stars 4/2/2008 by digdra
by digdra

Good product. i like this memory because my computer run faster and efficiently. I am using Fedora 8 64 Linux operating system with an AMD 2x CPU with this memory. i am very please with how this product performs and it would be nice to recomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digdra
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
memory?
1/16/2009

Customer review by DonnaDonnaBoBonna

3.0 stars 1/16/2009 by DonnaDonnaBoBonna
by DonnaDonnaBoBonna

Not sure what happened but I installed two 1 gig memory sticks (yes, I was grounded) and my pc crashed. removed one stick and now my pc runs alright after having to re-install my os. hmmmmmmm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DonnaDonnaBoBonna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2 Desktop Memory Module
1/24/2008

Customer review by BigLittleD

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by BigLittleD
by BigLittleD

2 Memory Modules works in my Dell Computer, no problems. I only put memory in my computer that I know that is suppose to work and not guessing what to put in. Good pricing on the memory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigLittleD
Lisbon, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day