Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

43 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Excellent product, easy install
4/21/2011

Customer review by CenTxMtnBkr

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by CenTxMtnBkr
by CenTxMtnBkr

I installed the 48" FastTrack rail with 1 hook for my string trimmer, 1 hook for the powerhead of my pole say, 1 universal hook for the saw section, and 1 sideways bicycle holder. All equipment fits nicely in the hooks (even that polesaw head on the universal) and the bike rack seems very sturdy and well spaced from the wall. Installation was easy for me and should be for anyone with basic construction skills. I used the hardware pack included with the rail, installing screws directly into my studs on 16" centers and using the supplied anchors between as depicted in the instructions. For extra support I installed more anchors and screws (enough to fill all the top holes and half the bottoms) since I had some hardware leftover from another project. All you need is a cordless drill, 1/8 bit, 5/32 bit, phillips bit, hammer, tape measure, and a level. The larger bit is for the supplied anchors, the hammer to drive them flush, and the smaller bit for pre-drilling the holes in the studs (makes screw installation much easier). Tape and level are to line it all up.

CenTxMtnBkr
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The versatility is amazing. And its so easy!
6/10/2012

Customer review by Erik

5.0 stars 6/10/2012 by Erik
by Erik

I finally pulled the trigger and went "Rubbermaid" on my garage. I was sick of having to move everything around to get to other items. I purchased 2 80" rails & 2 48" rails. On the smaller rails, I did shelving, on the long rails I used the attachments to get everything off the floor and provide easier access when I need it. The installation was very simple if you have ever wielded a drill. The final product is a nice, clean looking garage. I am impressed with the ability of the shelves to hold a great deal of weight. I have 5 shelves (3 on one rail, 2 on the other) and I have them holding a lot of weight. I am not concerned about it because the items are so sturdy. I highly recommend these to anyone who needs to get their garage in order.

Erik
Mpls, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
difficult installation
1/14/2013

Customer review by frustated5

1.0 stars 1/14/2013 by frustated5
by frustated5

I had to choose a different nickname since 'frustrated' was already taken. I am handy around the house with tools and thought I could crank out installing this system easily but I am thoroughly frustrated. Following their installation instructions has proven difficult. I drilled the 1/8 pilot holes for drilling into the studs and the 3/8 holes for the drywall anchors but I found it impossible to squeeze the anchors to fit in the hole. I drilled a larger hole and still found it difficult. I thook out some needlenose pliers to try to pinch it into the hole but then the anchor broke. Very bad install kit especially from a US company Very frustrating.

frustated5
Would recommend to a friend? No
48" rail not engineered correctly
5/11/2012

Customer review by modifieda4

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by modifieda4
by modifieda4

As others have mentioned the rail is 48" long, but the hole to hole (1st to last) dimension is 47.5". Now how are you supposed to hit the CENTER of four (16" on center) studs per the hardware kit instructions? The simple math doesn't work. Put another way, if your wall has more than 1/4" error over 4ft in stud spacing, you'll miss the last stud. All you need to do is add 1" to the rail, Rubbermaid, and hire an new product designer. Anyway, once up (slightly angled screws on first and last stud) the rail system works well. I like the product alot even though the design has an obvious flaw.

modifieda4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Where is the God forsaken hardware??!!!
6/17/2012

Customer review by DIYMAN

1.0 stars 6/17/2012 by DIYMAN
by DIYMAN

I ordered this pack when i am out of country so i can get started on organizing when i am back without losing valuable time but when i open the package, there is no hardware included in it. There is a sticker on each rail that says hardware sold separately. Why doesn't Sams club let the buyer beware that they are being sold the rail track without the hardware or have suggested purchases or items suggestion at the time of check out. Now i have to wait for the customer service or return this and re-order from some place else. I am steaming mad and the review is kind of vetting my language.

DIYMAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
King of Garage Organizers!
9/24/2008

Customer review by MrsOrganized

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by MrsOrganized
by MrsOrganized

Easy to install, streamlined with an elegantly clean look, and the absolutely BEST organization tool I've ever gotten for my garage! I've gone through quite a few different systems but none ever really offered the flexibility, usefulness, and "clutter off the floor" options of the fast track. If you have kids with scooters, soccer balls, tennis racquets and backpacks that get dropped by the door each day - then you definitely need this system! And it's great for extension cords and rakes and whatnot. Easy to change it around to meet your needs. A great product!

MrsOrganized
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
beats all the others
9/5/2008

Customer review by jacarhi

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by jacarhi
by jacarhi

the quality, ease of installation, and compact design is what I find beats the other garage organizers out there. Others that I have bought and since pitched stuck out to far from the garage wall to make it safe and easy to get in and out of the parked car in the garage. I also have found the rubbermaid design doesnt put the stress and wall boards and 2 x 4's like some of the competitors products. And am I ever glad to see rubbermaid not trying to use my garagedoor hanger brackets for something other than what they were intended for.

jacarhi
Flint, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product is great
6/1/2010

Customer review by pegret

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by pegret
by pegret

I purchased an entire fast track system for our garage several years ago. Because the walls in our garage were not exactly level, it was tricky to install, but we managed. I have several rows of fast track rails on both sides of the garage. I change the order with the season so I can access items I need and put away those I do not. It is easy to use and keeps everything off the floor so cleaning the garage floor is easy with just a few minutes with a leaf blower. If and when we move, our fast track rail system is going with us.

pegret
Rocky River, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Why did it take me so long:
1/10/2009

Customer review by RickB

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by RickB
by RickB

We often go to Home Depot (and Lowes) and while there we like to look around. I can't believe we never spotted this system until now. Other reviewers have said they have had theirs for two years. When we saw this the other day, we immediately bought the 84" rail, two vertical bike hangers and a three hook tool rack. We are sorting through the garage and will undoubtedly be buying more hangers and probably hang some shelves as well.

RickB
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy + Easy to Use and Install
12/2/2011

Customer review by IanTex

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by IanTex
by IanTex

I bought two 48" fast tracks and was impressed by how sturdy it was and how easy it was to snap on various storage hooks. Having 4" spacing between the mounting holes made it easy to align with the studs in my garage, which for some reason aren't always every 16". These look way better than the random hooks and screws I was using before to store tennis rackets, hoses, cords, etc. Should have bought this years ago.

IanTex
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Flexible and simple system
9/3/2008

Customer review by jullian

5.0 stars 9/3/2008 by jullian
by jullian

I've installed 3 sets of the fast track rails in my garage. The hardware (screws & fasteners) are strong and high quality steel. Installation is simple, and once up, I love being able to move the storage accasories around as needed. The tracks seem very capable of holding massive amounts of weight. I'm using mine to hold a bycycle, landscaping tools, laders, and baskets full of aerosol cans.

jullian
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rough, Tough, and Organized
9/5/2008

Customer review by Pattycakes

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by Pattycakes
by Pattycakes

I have never had an organized garage. Never....until now. I have a pretty decent sized garage but as always too many tools and recreation equipment. Using these rails and the variety of hooks, shelves, baskets has organized my garage. My bikes are off the ladders, the larger ladders are out of the way and won't fall down on me when I move something. Thank you Rubbermaid

Pattycakes
Maryville TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
9/4/2008

Customer review by megsf

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by megsf
by megsf

I saw this in a magazine and ripped the page out for future reference, we were getting ready to move and I thought this would be perfect to keep our garage organized. I was right. The garage looks neat, the kids actually put there stuff away in its spot. It was easy to install and easy to add to. Definately a must have!

megsf
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
FANTASTIC
9/12/2008

Customer review by herons

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by herons
by herons

I really love this system. It's heavy duty, yet elegant. I only wish it came in cobalt blue. I use it in my tiny apartment to create more floor space, by mounting whatever (like my bicycle) will hang. The shelves and basklets are great, too. Next I'm going to get the wood toned work surface for my craft corner.

herons
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
48" rail flaw
2/14/2013

Customer review by organizeguy

2.0 stars 2/14/2013 by organizeguy
by organizeguy

The 48" rail needs one more hole to be perfect. Great product otherwise but needs one more inch and one more hole to be perfect. Shame that wasn't addressed before being put into mass production, such a simple fix that probably will never be addressed. If that's offensive, prove me wrong!

organizeguy
Mt. Sterling, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Hocus Pocus Organizing
6/2/2010

Customer review by ndnbear

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by ndnbear
by ndnbear

It was like magic. With our garage stuffed and scattered, the Fast Track system allowed for off the floor storage for smaller items and then we were able to tuck large items under the shelving. The smaller footprint allowed me to park my car in the garage for the first time in YEARS!

ndnbear
Hiram, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Join The Rail Way System
9/26/2008

Customer review by KingJasper05

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by KingJasper05
by KingJasper05

I wouldn't have thought this to be as nice a system as I've found it to be. I'm very impressed with the clean look and straight lines I get with this Rail around the inside of my garage. Everything is accessible and where I want it. It's moveable and adjustable to my needs.

KingJasper05
Grand Ledge, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product and Reasonably Priced
10/19/2009

Customer review by LAONC

5.0 stars 10/19/2009 by LAONC
by LAONC

This product is awesome. Easy to install and variety of attachments to customize to your specific needs. Sturdy and looks good. It made all the difference in organizing my garage. I did a lot of research on similat products and this won hands down. I highly recommend!

LAONC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent product
9/29/2008

Customer review by Shakey

5.0 stars 9/29/2008 by Shakey
by Shakey

One of the best investments I have ever made. Space saver, great/neat appearance. Can hold a tremendous amount of weight. The cost is extremely reasonable and the accessories are easy and simple to use. Can mount anything you want, highly recommended.

Shakey
Birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Choice/Easy Use
9/4/2008

Customer review by mplayer1

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by mplayer1
by mplayer1

We just started using the fastrack system in our garage and wondered why we waited this long! Easy to install, easy to use. Just a great choice for garage storage management! Rubbermaid - please distribute more products to more retailers!!!

mplayer1
Mansfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews