Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Rubbermaid Fasttrack
1/31/2008

Customer review by cmcstay

5.0 stars 1/31/2008 by cmcstay
by cmcstay

Product is great. I installed about $300 worth. Outfitted one wall in my garage. Only took about 4 hours total. I installed 4 open cabinets. 6 rails total. I really love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmcstay
OKC, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
8/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

A good product from Rubbermaid. The accessories make it very useful and adaptable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
FastTrack is awesome
6/10/2008

Customer review by Motherof2inTexas

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by Motherof2inTexas
by Motherof2inTexas

Although it can run into a bit of money, this garage organization system is both simple and flexible. Don't like where you've hung the garden tools? Just switch out the FastTrack hooks (no tools required) and you can re-organize in a jiffy. The best thing about FastTrack is that you can buy the pieces that suit your needs, and there are many options. Hanging the rails was very straightforward, and once they are up, you simply pop on the various organizers you've chosen, and you're ready to go. I especially like the shelving and the ball organizer. We've quickly and efficiently organized our garage, and get lots of compliments.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof2inTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy, adaptable racking system
4/22/2008

Customer review by SaltChuck

5.0 stars 4/22/2008 by SaltChuck
by SaltChuck

This kit is a good value for the price, and has some of the more useful components of the Rubbermaid system. My only complaint is that the Walmart photo shows a 3-handle hook accessory (for holding three tools) where their written description and the boxed set only has a 2-handle component. I was a little disappointed that the kit didn't came as pictured, but still a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaltChuck
Bellingham, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Great Garage System
6/28/2008

Customer review by NDFightingIrish

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by NDFightingIrish
by NDFightingIrish

The Rubbermaid FastTrack is a great system. The system is easy to install (installs in minutes). The system is designed to hold a large amount of weight and it does. I put a weed eater, dolly, ladder, several shovels, rakes, etc. and all held well. I would recommend starting with this kit so you can see which hooks you like before you purchase more. This kit came with two 48" inch rails and several hooks. It gives you a good variety and you can purchase additional rails and hooks as needed. Excellent product and great price for the kit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NDFightingIrish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great garage organizer
11/7/2008

Customer review by gallatinriver

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by gallatinriver
by gallatinriver

Great garage organizational system. Easy to install, easy to use, and very well made. Best thing I could have ever done for my garage. Great bang for the buck as well when compared to other systems.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gallatinriver
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great tough space saving storage
5/29/2008

Customer review by Mamaof3under3

5.0 stars 5/29/2008 by Mamaof3under3
by Mamaof3under3

Good quality, heavy duty capabilities, frees up storage space. Ideal for garages with kids and home improvers (and car lovers)!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof3under3
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fastrack is an easy install
6/21/2011

Customer review by Eensy

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Eensy
by Eensy

This product was easy to install and easy to get set up to use. Hooks hold just about anything on the rail.

Eensy
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
FastTrack
6/23/2012

Customer review by SamA

5.0 stars 6/23/2012 by SamA
by SamA

I agree with JoeP. When hanging the rail I started in the center of the stud as directed, but the other end did not hit the stud. I kept the system anyway and have added to it as I think it is pretty nifty and looks great. I will never use the full capacity weight, so figured if it didn't hit all three studs I was still in good shape. I also don't like that the plastic covers slide around. I may figure out some way of closing up the ends myself.

SamA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great!
2/9/2013

Customer review by psterp

5.0 stars 2/9/2013 by psterp
by psterp

I usually buy one of these when I notice they are on sale. The price is great for what you get and it is easy to put up and customize. You can buy specialty hooks as well. My garage is MUCH nicer since getting FastTrack products!

psterp
Des Moines, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Brilliant. Does everything is described to do!
4/21/2013

Customer review by ChrisDOnline

5.0 stars 4/21/2013 by ChrisDOnline
by ChrisDOnline

Why some are complaining about this is unreasonable. I found this product to work great… after a lot of planing. They look brilliant, though if I had not installed the tracks in series so that there was a track a each end which hit the wall, there would have been some problems with the fact that the covers slide a lot, thought this ismore than made up for by their appearance. They have a great load capacity and I must recommend this product. Chris Dunne, Pocono Lake, PA

ChrisDOnline
Pocono Lake, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Excellent product
2/16/2013

Customer review by Jimmy123

5.0 stars 2/16/2013 by Jimmy123
by Jimmy123

I purchased and used the fast track system in my condo's garage. This looked great and was a selling point for the place--the new owner loves it as well. Now, I use the fast track system at my new home/garage. They look great, keep me organized, and hold a good deal of weight--bikes, trimmers, wheelbarrow, etc. I recently purchased this kit for the cleaning closet--just off the kitchen. This will organize the moo, broom, dustpan, and cleaners. I'd also like to use the system in my basement to store sporting goods.

Jimmy123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
2/20/2013

Customer review by johnw

5.0 stars 2/20/2013 by johnw
by johnw

This is a great way to organize all your equipment and tools laying around. I love it it really cleans up the clutter. easy to install and very durable

johnw
West Bend, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Easy to use... works as described
3/11/2013

Customer review by refereechad

5.0 stars 3/11/2013 by refereechad
by refereechad

I love the simplicity of this system. I installed 5 rails and associated hooks in about 90 minutes after getting out all the tools needed to complete the install. I'm reading some feedback on this system that people are having difficulty installing due to the devices not lining up on the studs. If you properly mount the rail across the studs, screw into all studs across the rail, and use proper drywall anchors (I did not utilize the anchors that came with the kit, but with heavier rated metal drywall anchors), you should have no issues hanging several hundred pounds from one of the rails. I've had a gas powered trimmer, chain saw, and back pack blower hanging from one of the 48" rails that I installed over a month ago and have experienced no issues with the rail pulling out of the wall. When in doubt... use more drywall anchors and double screw the rail into the studs.

refereechad
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
great but not enough hardware
10/13/2008

Customer review by delosa

4.0 stars 10/13/2008 by delosa
by delosa

Product does not come with enough screws and anchors to mount both rails.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
delosa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for garage organization
6/16/2008

Customer review by hdmiller

4.0 stars 6/16/2008 by hdmiller
by hdmiller

This product was pretty easy to install with a stud finder, drill, and level. The hooks are easily moved about the track - they pop on and off. The whole thing is pretty heavy duty when installed properly...works great. Kind of pricey when compared to similar products you can purchase from Sears. Overall, it does the job well, and I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hdmiller
Southwest Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Useful storage
5/1/2008

Customer review by patatty

4.0 stars 5/1/2008 by patatty
by patatty

Great product to hang items. There are a variety of hooks that can be used. For example, there are horizontal and vertical bike hooks, power tool hooks, hose hooks, ladder hooks, etc. Easy to install with two people.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patatty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great system for the price
5/1/2008

Customer review by theCulturedContractor

4.0 stars 5/1/2008 by theCulturedContractor
by theCulturedContractor

Easy to install. this product met my expectations. I reorganized my garage to be more efficient with space. I reviewed 6 other products and decided on this one. I'm satisfied and have a place for everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theCulturedContractor
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good product
8/1/2008

Customer review by Sharky2

4.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Sharky2
by Sharky2

What I liked best about this system is the large, sturdy power tool holder I use for my weed trimmer. It is the best such holder I have found.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sharky2
Prairieville, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Could be longer
2/25/2013

Customer review by mctsavvy

4.0 stars 2/25/2013 by mctsavvy
by mctsavvy

I really like this set up however, I felt the bar needed to be longer to accommodate more items.

mctsavvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews