Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

48 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 43 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Love This Swing!
2/13/2009

Customer review by Kangel78

5.0 stars 2/13/2009 by Kangel78
by Kangel78

This swing is excellent. My little boy loves it. He uses it every day when I need to get some chores done around the house. I love how easy it is to get him in and out of the swing and how easy it is to recline the seat. He really likes the classical music. I was considering buying this swing or the Lovin Hug Swing. After seeing and trying this and the Lovin Hug swing I highly would reccomend this one instead. It is taller and easier to get in and out of. Also, since we have this swing next to my husbands recliner, it is easier to reach over to our son because of the design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kangel78
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is a good swing!
11/22/2008

Customer review by Melloss

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by Melloss
by Melloss

I like this swing a lot! We use it every day and have been for 4 months and have only needed to change the batters 1 time. I love the songs and the sounds the speeds are nice but he only likes it set on the highest setting. The only things that bothers me are the mobile dose not stay where you put it unless its way off to the side and the toys that go to it you have to buy from a totally different site then the swing other then that it is well worth what I payed for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melloss
Holton MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great swing! He loves it!
3/13/2008

Customer review by BlessedWithOurLittleBoy

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by BlessedWithOurLittleBoy
by BlessedWithOurLittleBoy

We are very satisfied with our buy! Not only do we love the swing for our little boy but he loves it also! I have read other reviews on here about batteries not lasting but we have not had a problem with the batteries not lasting we have actually not changed the batteries yet since we bought the swing and we use the swing everyday! I would definitely recommend this swing to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlessedWithOurLittleBoy
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
1/5/2009

Customer review by AFarmerMom

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by AFarmerMom
by AFarmerMom

My child actually sleeps better in this swing than in his bassinet. The feature of the tilt is an excellent sell for this product and is very useful. The swing has an interesting sound as it rocks (not the greatest), but my child does not seem to mind. The music is pretty nice actually and so is the nature sounds. The heartbeat sound is not very good so I rarely use it (not a true sound). The headrest is very helpful as well and is very soft and appears comfortable. It is easy to disassemble but is a little bulky. This has been a lifesaver for us, and I would recommend it. It requires two D batteries which might be a hassle later on, but this product is much less expensive than a non-battery operated swing. The batteries we've had have been in the swing for over 3 weeks and are still strong. We do not turn on the features very often and only use them until we think our child is sound asleep.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AFarmerMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing!
2/1/2010

Customer review by txsngbrdky3

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by txsngbrdky3
by txsngbrdky3

I love this swing! It makes the baby feel like they are being held and for me that was big, since my baby had been in the hospital for 3 weeks and was held a lot. It has a nice variety of speeds, and music. It is very sturdy which I like. The only part that you should know is that it is not very easy to put together. My husband spent some time getting it put together, and he has put swings together before. But once it is together it is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txsngbrdky3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/17/2009

Customer review by momtomaddy

4.0 stars 2/17/2009 by momtomaddy
by momtomaddy

Swing was difficult to assemble. Some of the pieces did not fit together properly and had to be forced together. Instructions could have been better. Some of the pieces shown in the instructions look different than the actual part. I love the reclining seat and that the swing holds a baby up to 35lbs. Also the music selection is awesome. Wish the swing had a plug-in option instead of just battery power. The swing looks great in my living room, but I think the mobile is boring. No stimulating, contrasting colors for a newborn. There are places on the tray to attach toys that you can buy from Graco. I can't believe for the price paid for this swing that the toys were not included. So far my 3 wk infant does not care too much for the swing, but I don't think it is the swing's fault! She just likes to be held.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtomaddy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broken swing...
2/19/2009

Customer review by littlejsmom

2.0 stars 2/19/2009 by littlejsmom
by littlejsmom

We got the entire Wyndam set for our son. I love the design. We used this swing a lot. Some nights it was the only way we could get my son to sleep. It went through a ton of batteries. One night he was swinging away and it just stopped working. Another thing I didn't like was it was very loud. Save your money and get a nicer swing.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
littlejsmom
Acworth, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Swing
9/14/2008

Customer review by CabbagePatch

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by CabbagePatch
by CabbagePatch

Our little girl loves her swing. I was worried that she was unhappy with the swing in the beginning, but once she hit 2 months old she loved being in it. I think she just needed to feel that she had more control of her neck to be totally comfortable. Now, at 5 months old, she gets excited when we start walking toward the swing. She anticipates getting in it. We love how high it sits. We feel that she can see her surroundings very well while swinging. She has to be pretty comfortable in it because she often falls asleep while swinging. We loved how the swing reclined when she was a small newborn, and now we love that it can be set upright more for her to be able to see around better. The only con we have, and it is a small one, is that the mobile does not stay in front of her. As she swings, the mobile slowly drifts behind her. Maybe we need to do some adjusting, but we haven't figured it out yet. As far as the batteries go, we have not found the same issue that others have commented about. We have not had to replace the batteries yet. We don't turn on the music every time she is in it, but I don't think that would make a huge difference with battery use. Assembly was also easy. Overall we give it an "A".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CabbagePatch
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trouble staying going..
11/19/2008

Customer review by MrsHouse

4.0 stars 11/19/2008 by MrsHouse
by MrsHouse

My 1 month old loves the swing, when it actually works. Half the time it does not want to stay swinging, it will be swinging fine for a few minutes and then all of a sudden stop, which he doesn't like when he is trying to go to sleep =( It was easy to put together and worked wonderful for the first few days. I'm not sure if it's the batteries that are interfering with it, or if i'm not operating it right. The only other complaint is that the battery cover box does not go on secure enough and it makes a clicking sound as it swings. Love the music, my little brayden usually goes immediately to sleep when we turn on the music. Overall it's a wonderful swing (when it swings appropriatly) and i would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsHouse
London, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/23/2009

Customer review by Hestermom

3.0 stars 3/23/2009 by Hestermom
by Hestermom

We received the swing as a gift. I registered for it because of the pattern. I also have the pack and play, stroller with carrier. I use the swing everyday. My son seems to enjoy it and goes to sleep easily while in it sometimes. But it does stop swinging even though you can clearly hear the mechanism going. Doesn't matter what speed you put it on. Not the batteries, we tried to replace that. It does not do this all the time only on occasion. Love the pattern. Mobile is a little boring as does not move a whole lot and the colors don't seem to attract his attention. Padding is very soft. Love the fact it has different positions. Has a place to add toys to the tray but are not included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hestermom
Warner Robins, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!!!
2/8/2010

Customer review by LovingMamma3

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by LovingMamma3
by LovingMamma3

I have not got the pleasure of using this item yet I will get to in 5 weeks and I am very excited cause this item is very cute I love the pattern and the music is wonderful i don't know how the swinging is just yet but I have caught my 3 yr old daughter putting her baby doll in there and turning it on so I know it is very easy to use if my 3 year old can play the music and swing...Its was very easy to put together the instructions are not helpful though so I just threw it away and my 4 year old son helped me and we put it together in just 5 minutes I would recommend this swing to everyone it also looks comfy for my little....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingMamma3
Amoret, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the swing and I bought it because of the color and pattern. When we were putting it together I noticed that the toys that go on the tray are not included. I don't understand why this wouldn't be included! I have checked on Gracobaby.com and I can not purchase these items online. Does anyone know where I can get the mix n move toys? Other than that we haven't had any problems! I hope it stays this way. My son loves to swing and he falls asleep everytime. He does enjoy the mobile, I just wish I could find the toys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Monmouth, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Next to useless
6/12/2009

Customer review by CherryBopkins

1.0 stars 6/12/2009 by CherryBopkins
by CherryBopkins

I bought this swing because it was pretty and said it could hold a baby up to thirty pounds. Well a week later it quit working. i changed the batteries and it works only if it's on the highest setting, and even then it slows down and then stops. I ignored the bad reviews, and I shouldn't have because now I have to go through the trouble of returning it. I will not be getting a new one like it because i know it's going to be the same way. I can't go without a swing, my baby loves rocking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CherryBopkins
Asheboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/10/2008

Customer review by mommy70

5.0 stars 7/10/2008 by mommy70
by mommy70

i have 4 kids and had different swing with all of them,and this one is the best one by far.me and my son loves it! the only question i have,are that most swings have toy's on the tray part of the swing,and this one has two openings that look like maybe you can buy some to go on there.if anyone knows if there are any that can be purchased to go on this swing please let me know.and also if there are where they may be purchased at. thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy70
lake city,fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it!!!
8/6/2008

Customer review by luvmyboysjnh

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by luvmyboysjnh
by luvmyboysjnh

I bought this for my first son and we both asolutely love it. I have already recommended it to my friend who also has a son. We have had it about a month now and use it every day. The batteries have not gone dead yet, even when you leave the music on for a long time. My son loves looking at the mobile. The only thing that is a negative is the loud rocking sound from the motor. Other than that this is a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmyboysjnh
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/11/2009

Customer review by eviegirl1008

3.0 stars 11/11/2009 by eviegirl1008
by eviegirl1008

I was excited to get this because I love the pattern and my little girl loves to swing. It was ok to set up, I did it by myself, and the first day it worked fine but after that it worked off and on. Some days only speed 6 would work, others none, and others all did. So I sent it back. It really made me mad because my sister has the exact same one and hers works perfect! I guess it's just a gamble on what you'll get!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eviegirl1008
Provo, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks nice, could be better
11/11/2008

Customer review by ParentInTheMaking

4.0 stars 11/11/2008 by ParentInTheMaking
by ParentInTheMaking

This is a very nice looking and stylish product. I like the music and the volume control also. The only problem I have had is that it seems to not want to hold a steady speed. It takes it a little while to get going and once it does there is really no middle speed, just a fast and slow... This is our first swing so I don't have anything to compare this one to. Overall, I think this is a good product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ParentInTheMaking
West Point, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
baby swing
12/28/2008

Customer review by usblind

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by usblind
by usblind

Once assembled it appears to be an excellent baby swing. However the assembly instructions were quite vague and it was almost a trial and error process to match the various pieces to the images of the parts in the instructions. Most instructions were stated "as shown in illustration". The illustrations were not very clear. The swing was a gift so I can't report on its utility, only it's assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usblind
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
im so disappointed
2/21/2008

Customer review by ilovewalmart23

1.0 stars 2/21/2008 by ilovewalmart23
by ilovewalmart23

all i wanted was this swing because my son loves to be rocked to sleep(he's one month old)...........so we hooked it up and put him in it and the swing will swing for 5 minutes then stop.......WE ONLY HAD IT FOR 1 HOUR, i am going to take it back and gert another one, if that one doesn't work, i'll let you know, i hope it's just that one because i love the look of the swing

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ilovewalmart23
clinton twp, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Graco - Silhouette Swing, Wyndham
6/8/2009

Customer review by JupiterMom

4.0 stars 6/8/2009 by JupiterMom
by JupiterMom

This product works great with putting my new born to sleep. It gives me a break when I need to get things done around the house or to pump. He sleeps up to 3 hrs somtimes in the swing. The only flaw with the Graco Wyndham line is that all of the stuffed bears for the mobile are white and not colored. I'm going to change the colors to be more eye catching for my little one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JupiterMom
Jupiter, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews