Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 447 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

447 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

447 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
73
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
11
1-20 of 446 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews
9/10/2012

Customer review by Rnie

5.0 stars 9/10/2012 by Rnie
by Rnie

This is a very easy to install and use car seat. The quick release that relieves the tension on the shoulder straps comes in handy every time. They are the perfect tightness every time my son is in the chair and then loose when removing him so it's easier to get him out. Compared to a lot of the other seats that I looked at it seems to have a decent amount of padding.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rnie
Whitney Point, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great car seat and excellentionally solid
5/3/2013

Customer review by Never3Putt

5.0 stars 5/3/2013 by Never3Putt
by Never3Putt

After surviving a head on collision with my daughter in the car, I reviewed many, many car seats. This is a fantastic product with solid, heavy construction. Many options for children of various heights and weight. After the brief assembly, it was immediately obvious that this is a superior product among other car seats. I would recommend to all of my friends and I'm looking in to purchasing 2 more for the grandparents to use in their cars.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Never3Putt
Searcy, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy Twins= Happy Mommy
10/27/2012

Customer review by RDHMomofTwins

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by RDHMomofTwins
by RDHMomofTwins

I had done in-store test runs with about a dozen seats. The Graco Nautilus 3-in-1 was the only one that felt had the features I was looking for and actually 'fit' my 2 year old twins' smaller than average stature. It was the only seat my they didn't fuss in when we 'tested' them in the store, they actually WANTED to sit in it which had not been the case for most of the other seats and especially their rear-facing seats. The cup holder and cubbies were nice feature for their toys. 5 point harness system is great! Adjustments to tighten and loosen are a sinch and the design/location/access of the release valve is GENIOUS! The lumbar/hip cushion support and shoulder belt/neck pads are great at keeping my tikes comfortable on long rides (2 hours). Head support is good. The 'recline' feature however is okay. I cant say the 'recline" feature made a drastic difference in keeping the childrens heads from falling forward while they napped on long car rides. It was 50/50 from what I observed in my own vehicles (SUV & hybrid compact)- one toddler chose to rest their forhead against the side impact cushion, I inserted a stuffed animal under the other toddlers chin to help direct it to the side impact cushion and keep the head from falling forward. One handed adjustable headrest is nice. Overall cushioning is acceptable. The assembily and installation of the seats were very simple. Though I would have liked keeping them backwards facing a bit longer, the safety standards of the seat are reasuring. The twins are very happy with their seats... so is this mom.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RDHMomofTwins
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy
2/10/2014

Customer review by Arush925

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by Arush925
by Arush925

This is a great buy. Best car seat I've ever owned. Easy to buckle and unbuckle.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arush925
Lakeland FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very good
9/17/2013

Customer review by Jessymomoftwo

5.0 stars 9/17/2013 by Jessymomoftwo
by Jessymomoftwo

I love this carseat. My 13 month old enjoys his cupholder and his cubby holes on each side. He puts his toys in them. Its comfortable and very cushiony. I like the fact that its heavy to. I know its not going to move from side to side when I turn a curve because we live on a curvy road. The only thing I don't like about it is that when my son falls asleep his head tends to lean forward instead of propped up on the side. Other than that it is a good carseat.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessymomoftwo
Vick,Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought this one for granddaughter
10/9/2013

Customer review by jbu6

4.0 stars 10/9/2013 by jbu6
by jbu6

Just bought this one for my granddaughter, she had outgrown the other one. Cons, it takes up a lot of the back seat and the arm rests are somewhat of a hindrance in getting the kid in & out. Other than that, it's good. I'm buying another one for the other granddaughter soon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbu6
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome car seat!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by fortheloveofbabies

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by fortheloveofbabies
by fortheloveofbabies

This car seat will grow with my child! Coolest car seat i have seen!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fortheloveofbabies
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Advertisement is incorrect!
10/7/2013

Customer review by AngKV

2.0 stars 10/7/2013 by AngKV
by AngKV

This is NOT a true convertible car seat! I bought this seat for my son and it can not be installed rear-facing to accommodate the new regulations for car seats. I had to return it to get a true convertible car seat. Thankfully, Walmart was wonderful with the return process. This is only for children big enough to face foward.

Was this review helpful? (6) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AngKV
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great car seat. Love the color.
7/23/2014

Customer review by Snooze10

5.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Snooze10
by Snooze10

Very easy to get my child in and out. My 2 year old loves to buckle it herself but is unable to unbuckle it. (Which is good) Pads and cushions come off easily for cleaning. Easy to adjust as your child grows. The little "cubby" holes are great for storing toys and sunglasses. Each grandparent also has one in their vehicles. Graco makes great quality car seats. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snooze10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great carseat. Love it!
3/25/2014

Customer review by JRPinKy

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by JRPinKy
by JRPinKy

I researched awhile before buying a new car seat for my little girl and I'm so glad I found this one, just wish I would've found it with my first two children. This seat is safe most importantly and I feel my daughter is really protected. Secondly its comfy. She sleeps well in it and there is plenty of room for growth. Great cupholder that is easy to reach too. This seat is a bit heavy but great quality, a bit more expensive than others but WELL worth the price for the safety of your child. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRPinKy
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Car Seat
9/21/2014

Customer review by jehector

5.0 stars 9/21/2014 by jehector
by jehector

This is a well made and nice looking Car Seat. The seat covers come out easily for cleaning and are simple to reinstall. The chest clasp is really hard to unlatch, almost too hard.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jehector
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat!!!!
3/7/2014

Customer review by GloriaPatricia

5.0 stars 3/7/2014 by GloriaPatricia
by GloriaPatricia

This is an amazing car seat!!! Graco is excellent brand. Very easy to install. My son is 18 months old and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloriaPatricia
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this car seat
1/19/2013

Customer review by Paigery318

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Paigery318
by Paigery318

I bought my first Carseat with a Graco travel system. I fell in love with not just the product but the brand. It was an obvious choice to buy another Graco when it was time to buy a new car seat. I couldn't be happier with this car seat. I bought my youngest daughter hers recently after having my four year olds for 3 years. Even after 3 years it is in great condition. I love the storage in the arm rest, it's a great feature to help keep my car clean. Its also a great size for any car it fits well in my truck and honda civic. I also love that I purchased this for my 18 month old and am still able to use it now that she is almost 5. Besides the great features of their products, they have amazing customer service. They mail user Manuels for free, they are quick to reply to any questions or concerns and they are always curtious. I highly recommend any Graco product.

Paigery318
Beat Car Seat Ever
10/14/2010

Customer review by Mesha

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by Mesha
by Mesha

I just love this seat. It is so easy to use and adjust as your child grows older. No worry about having to buy another car seat since this one works up to 100 lbs. My child just loves the compartments to put her toys and sunglasses in. My husband had another brand but I made him give his away just so he could get the same seat as mine. Way to go, Graco on this product!

Mesha
Amazing seat!
1/18/2013

Customer review by EKL3

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by EKL3
by EKL3

I absolutely love Graco products. I just purchased this seat for my 3 year old daughter. She had outgrown her Comfortsport convertible seat so we were looking for an upgrade. I knew I wanted a Graco because that is all I have owned for all 3 of my children but didn't know which one. I chose the nautilus because it had all of the features that I was looking for. It is very well made a quite heavy, but I feel like it is very solid and very safe. I am confident about my daughter using it.

EKL3
So worth it
1/18/2013

Customer review by Katt

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by Katt
by Katt

The 5 point harness is the best option for your child's safety. We found out how great Nautilus car seats are after a truck plowed into the back of us. My grand daughter barely moved. I am so thankful for such a great product.....

Katt
Excellent Car seat!!
1/19/2013

Customer review by Deee

5.0 stars 1/19/2013 by Deee
by Deee

I love that I can keep my growing preschooler in a 5 point harness. He loves it and it is not bulky like a lot of other car seats. You cannot go wrong with this purchase!

Deee
LOOOOOVVVVVEEEE IT!
8/6/2013

Customer review by prp2014

5.0 stars 8/6/2013 by prp2014
by prp2014

We bought this for our daughter who just turned 3 in April and has outgrown her convertible seat. She has had issues with seats before by not liking the fabric or just the seat overall but she loved this seat.

prp2014
High Harness Weights and Booster mode
1/18/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/18/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the way my older child fits the Nautilus. If you are buying a car seat for a child older than 2, this is the one I would recommend. The Harness goes to 65 lbs to stay safer longer and the height wings move up as the child gets taller too. The wings also keep the seatbelt on the correct part of the shoulder when in booster mode. The only negative thing is I wish the cup holders came off, it makes it a little wide, especially if you're trying to fit car seats side-by-side.

An anonymous customer
Love this seat!
1/20/2013

Customer review by sashachell

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by sashachell
by sashachell

This seat has been a fantastic car seat for us. My son is comfortable and it is incredibly easy to use.

sashachell
1-20 of 446 total reviews
1-20 of 446 reviews