Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

8 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Comfortable, easy to assemble, stylish
2/26/2013

Customer review by HollyJalepeno

5.0 stars by HollyJalepeno

I ordered this loveseat for a small apartment space. The pieces were not too bulky and it was easy to assemble. It took some elbow grease to screw in the legs so they were facing the correct way, but it's not too terribly difficult. I didn't understand the drawings-only instructions (which also weren't printed too well), but a friend was able to assemble it just fine. (Hint: There's a piece of fabric on the bottom of the back piece you need to lift up so you can put in screws on the inside.) Firm but comfortable cushions.

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HollyJalepeno
Saugerties, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Attractive, sturdy & a great deal.
10/31/2013

Customer review by KitKatLady

5.0 stars by KitKatLady

I was leery about purchasing a loveseat online since you have no idea how it really looks and feels until you get it. I am happy to say that this loveseat was worth the gamble. The color is a little darker than I thought it would be--I would describe it as dark tan, but that actually worked out better with my color scheme. The fabric is what I would describe as micro-suede. Very attractive piece overall. The seat cushions are a bit firm but by no means uncomfortable. The best feature is how easy it is to put together. It's basically three pieces that need to be screwed together (two sides and the back). I have purchased other pieces of furniture online that needed to be put together and they were far more involved. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KitKatLady
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/14/2012

Customer review by Happyipader

5.0 stars by Happyipader

Very nice love seat. Perfect for small room. Light weight easy to assemble, I managed to do it by myself fairly easy.

Was this review helpful? (26) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Happyipader
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
4/15/2014

Customer review by megadrama

5.0 stars by megadrama

When we opened the box, we were looking for the rest of the couch! Turns out the front bottom part is just a facade. That said, it works fine and it's pretty comfy for the price. The cushions are only fabric on one side so don't spill your cocktail! The seat is a frame with sort of seat belt straps for support. I imagine they could be reinforced with a few planks of wood or something sturdy if you needed more durability. Can't speak for how long it will last yet, but we are pleased with it for the price. It fits our tiny apartment. Definitely seats 2 people, but I wouldn't try to sleep on it, etc., bc it's a bit too short. The inside of the back is hollow (you can see when you assemble). I don't think it will be a problem. Maybe a good place to hide your dough! It's pretty cushy for now. I hope it stays that way. The color is pretty accurate (for my monitor). Dark tan.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
megadrama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product for the money.
3/24/2014

Customer review by amnotamouse

4.0 stars by amnotamouse

So far this has proved to be an excellent product for the money. Looks good and is comfortable. Seems well made and well cushioned, tho some who like really cushy seating may find it firm. Lack of any assembly instructions may prove bothersome to the unhandy, but the design is simple and the fit-up (Bolt holes locations, etc ..) was near perfect so it goes together pretty well if you give it a little thought. We're happy with it so far (2 weeks)

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
amnotamouse
Central, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent loveseat for the price
9/28/2014

Customer review by BPaupst

5.0 stars by BPaupst

The Tribeca Loveseat met my expectations. It arrived in a large box in very good condition. The color is darker than the photo online unless you shine a very bright light on it. But this and the set up I was aware of from reading other reviews. I like the color and that it is somewhat firm. It easily holds two people. I've already learned how easy it is to clean from my own clumsiness. The design of the loveseat goes with modern or traditional. It easily fit in with my vintage furniture. Also the legs make it high enough to clean underneath with a vacuum. The set up made a friend and I scratch our heads and laugh. In this case a picture is not worth a thousand words! Make sure you have all the pieces first and then study the picture of the completed piece. If you put the screws and washers together in the order they are used - washers and screws together for the parts they are used with you will find it easier. When you get to the part where you can't figure how to access the holes for the arms to attach to the back, look for the part that is velcroed black mesh fabric on the back ends. Open it like a book and there are the holes. The provided hex tool works well, but you will need a Phillips screwdriver too. I would recommend this loveseat to friends. I am very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BPaupst
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Right size, great value.
11/22/2014

Customer review by JohnEBoy1

5.0 stars by JohnEBoy1

Excellent value. Sofa is comfortable and well made, it sits well and is easy to keep clean. The sofa was relatively easy to assemble but assembly may challenge some people. Could use better assembly photos. I like the small size that easily fits into any decor. I would definately buy similar products from the site and would recommend the loveseat to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JohnEBoy1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
had to return item, because leg was crooked
10/29/2014

Customer review by medlexva

1.0 stars by medlexva

Returning this was a pain. It took about an hour to put it together. The instructions leave out the fact that there is velcro on the bottom which helps assembly. The hole for the leg screw was crooked, so that the leg would not have supported the furniture for lont. Otherwise, it looked pretty good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
medlexva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.