Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Same item as:
4/6/2010

Customer review by OpinionsThatCount

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by OpinionsThatCount
by OpinionsThatCount

It says this item isn't available in the stores. It is, go back at Wal-Mart and looking the flighlights next to camping. It is there. In very small print on the back it has like 2 digits different in the part number. HDL33AODE I bought it not expecting much. Its better than I thought. The 4 led mode is spot & flood. You can't tell a difference between the spot mode. My back yard is about 150 feet to the woods. From the back of my house it just reaches the wood line just enough to barely light it. Awesome. Very few regular flashlights can do that. PLUS the light ring is solid, unlike a regular flashlight is a ring and a shadow in the middle. I just wish it were a weather/water resistant enclosure. Then it would be a perfect camping/hiking light. Most definatly buy if your looking at them.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpinionsThatCount
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
IMPRESSED
11/3/2008

Customer review by VWWestyChick

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by VWWestyChick
by VWWestyChick

I have been researching headlamps in order to get them for my husband and I for christmas. One feature we want was the red filter, as we saw people at a music festival with the red beams and it was great...no one in the crowd got beamed in the face and the person wearing was still able to see to walk. We will be using for group camping mainly, SO....that feature is important to us. I have determined that we would need to spend about $30 each to get the feature. My husband, in the meantime, stopped at Walmart looking for one, unbeknownst to me. He came home with this one. Used it camping this weekend, but also used it to change a leaking coolant line hose on our Vanagon in our dark driveway before we left for our trip. It worked great and I will be back to buy another...can't beat this price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VWWestyChick
Fleetwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very versitile
8/8/2010

Customer review by Bego

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Bego
by Bego

I've used this light for about 10 months now and it has served me well. It is versatile and has a very good battery life. As a firefighter I've used it in confined space as well as a few other night technical operations and the quality of light it produces is great. Compared to some of the high dollar "professional" headlamps some of my coworkers use this light is as good if not better in many aspects. The tilt feature often comes in handy as does the multiple lighting options. Driving rain had no effect on the case. I've also used the light for work in my home's attic and crawl space where it was the only light I needed. The light works well around the campsite but for night hiking it was adequate at best. It will be okay on an established trail but off trail, without moonlight to help, you will need an additional source of light. The battery life is remarkable. I used the first set of batteries for well over 40 hours and they were still going strong. I went ahead and changed them out before leaving for an extended camping trip in the spring and am still using those batteries. Bottom line: if something happens to this lamp I'll buy another just like it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worked better than expected
12/7/2009

Customer review by 2BOutdoors

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by 2BOutdoors
by 2BOutdoors

After reading the prior reviews, I bought two of these headlamps for my son & I to use for deer hunting. The headlamps worked great. We had no problem seeing the trails in the dark and the red lights worked great in our ground blind. They even worked well in below 20 degree temps. The only pain about them is the button to turn cycle through the various lights is a pain and having to cycle through the lights is also a pain when you happen to go past the setting you want, you would have to go through all the setting again. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BOutdoors
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
depends on what your using it for!
12/6/2010

Customer review by goob123

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by goob123
by goob123

product is very good, if your not using it for hunting. The on and off switch is way to loud. the light is super bright, I like everything about it except the switch. The older version had a slide switch much better. and that light worked good to. If I had it to do over again I would buy the older one with the slide switch not the push button.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goob123
northeast, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product for Home Use
11/22/2013

Customer review by GrannyTech

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GrannyTech
by GrannyTech

These are everything we were hoping they would be. We only use them occasionally, we keep them in our night stands and when the power goes out we don't carry around flashlights or candles we wear them. Much safer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyTech
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Headlamp
3/21/2014

Customer review by jbuckeye

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by jbuckeye
by jbuckeye

Very happy with my purchase. Works as advertised. I wish the battery life was longer on High Beam but it is adequate. jbuckeye

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbuckeye
Dallas Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handy Headlight.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Fishunterman

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Fishunterman
by Fishunterman

Comfortable to wear, keeps hands free, brighter than I expected. Will have to see how batteries hold up under extended use in cold weather. So far so good. Having fun using it around the house and in woods at night. Like it so much that I got one as gift for good friend. He loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishunterman
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Much better than what I had.
8/24/2014

Customer review by ValueConsciousRetiree

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by ValueConsciousRetiree
by ValueConsciousRetiree

The product was better than what I expected. My old head lamp had 3 led lights powered by 4 AA batteries. This product has 6 led lights powered by 3 AAA batteries. So this new one weighs a whole let less. The first press of the button on top turns on 2 red lights. The second press of the button turns off the two red lights and turns on two larger white led lights projecting the most light. This is the setting I would normally use if I was riding my bicycle at night or just wanted to use it as a work light any place where I needed light. The third press turned off the two big white led lights and turned on two smaller white led lights. The fourth press turned the first two big white led lights back on but kept on the smaller two white led lights. So now you've got 4 white led lights on. The fifth press made those four white led light flash on and off. The sixth press of the button turned all lights off. I was not expecting to get the flashing white lights. I suppose that might come in handy if you were worried about people seeing you during the day as you approached them on your bicycle. Some reviews I read complained that the red led lights should come on first. So now they do. That has been corrected. But you still have to keep pressing to finally get all the lights to finally go off. I don't know how long the elastic band will remain elastic. My old light totally lost the elasticity in the head band. I had to tie the band in a knot to fit my head. The light has a two position tilt feature on a plastic hinge at the bottom of the light. If you took a fall I could see the light being knocked down and off by breaking that bottom hinge. But that hinge allows you to access the battery compartment in the back of the light. I don't know how water resistant this light would be if you were riding in the rain. My helmet has a visor so that wouldn't be a problem for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueConsciousRetiree
Hillsboro, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Forget it!
6/27/2010

Customer review by millyellman

2.0 stars 6/27/2010 by millyellman
by millyellman

This headlamp was a replacement for one that I lost. The instructions for putting it together were unclear. The batteries kept popping out when assembled. The front piece to keep everything in place fell off. I actually returned this produce and felt that I wasted my time with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
millyellman
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Head Lamp
6/12/2008

Customer review by Appi

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Appi
by Appi

Went looking for a torch which I can use in the garage/car in the night and came out with this. Turned out to be excellent with good brightness. Head band is comfortable and looks to be decent grade and also is adjustable. Plastic quality on the inner sides looks a lil questionable but cannot expect more from a 15$ stuff. Handy, light, bright and inexpensive. Would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Appi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/11/2011

Customer review by Alaskaeon

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Alaskaeon
by Alaskaeon

I absolutely love this headlamp. It's features are simply put "Impressive". I especially love the ability to angle the light source with out having to move your head, which enables you to see better with out any undo stresses on your neck which is an important point for any long term use. The multiple light sources are a unique feature that I loved also. I believe that anyone looking for such an item will be as pleased as I am. Your's Truly: Alaskaeon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alaskaeon
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
8/13/2009

Customer review by MNCamper

5.0 stars 8/13/2009 by MNCamper
by MNCamper

Great product. Different lights are great. I use it every weekend camping. I use it to find paths in complete darkness in back camping in forests. It is durable and has been dropped many times and no problems. I recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNCamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hands Free Head light
12/17/2008

Customer review by boater42

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by boater42
by boater42

This great product allows me to work in tight spaces on boat without having to have a droplight to move around. This light on my head always gives light where I need it 5stars.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boater42
ST. Petersburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/30/2012

Customer review by BB1974

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by BB1974
by BB1974

Loved the product and would recommend it to anyone looking for one. Have purchased another one for my daughter. Great for camping!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB1974
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
works well
5/23/2012

Customer review by dozernobrain

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by dozernobrain
by dozernobrain

I really like that the light tilts up and down for the correct light needed. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dozernobrain
arlington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
The perfect headlight for the whole family.
1/15/2012

Customer review by STJOHNTULSA

5.0 stars 1/15/2012 by STJOHNTULSA
by STJOHNTULSA

You get what you pay for. Whether you use the flood, spot, or red L.E.D. setting it does the job very well. When combining the flood and spot light together the amount of light is up with the best of them. It's light and very comfortable to wear.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STJOHNTULSA
Tulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great multipurpose headlamp for many ages
12/27/2013

Customer review by cawcrn

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by cawcrn
by cawcrn

Headlamp has multiple lighting options (2 red, 2/4 white continuous/blinking) with an adjustable strap. Would be useful for spelunking, exploring, and walking plus could be reversed on head for night biking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cawcrn
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Young or old - this is the bomb!!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by RoyeLinda

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RoyeLinda
by RoyeLinda

I am a flashlight person, give them every Christmas. When I saw these, I became really excited.....hands free light, and Energier to boot. So I ordered 3, but went back to store and got 4 more....7 total. Christmas Eve, after all presents were open, I happened to look outside, and "what to my wondering eyes should appear", but 7 children on the trampolene jumping in the dark, and all you could see were lights bobbing up and down. AWESOME. I went out the next day and bought a Head Beam just for me. LOVE IT..........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoyeLinda
38829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marine Corps Needs
9/24/2012

Customer review by CinnamonK1

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by CinnamonK1
by CinnamonK1

This was bought buy my son who recently had returned home on leave from his Marine Corps training and had looked at a couple of places trying to find something like this. He was told about them and also told they would come in very handy for them. He absolutely loves it and even told me recently it has come in very handy for his needs during training. When he tested it outside at home, the lights were all very bright and the red blackout light will be excellent when he is in the field training

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinnamonK1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews