Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

44 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 43 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Same item as:
4/6/2010

Customer review by OpinionsThatCount

5.0 stars 4/6/2010 by OpinionsThatCount
by OpinionsThatCount

It says this item isn't available in the stores. It is, go back at Wal-Mart and looking the flighlights next to camping. It is there. In very small print on the back it has like 2 digits different in the part number. HDL33AODE I bought it not expecting much. Its better than I thought. The 4 led mode is spot & flood. You can't tell a difference between the spot mode. My back yard is about 150 feet to the woods. From the back of my house it just reaches the wood line just enough to barely light it. Awesome. Very few regular flashlights can do that. PLUS the light ring is solid, unlike a regular flashlight is a ring and a shadow in the middle. I just wish it were a weather/water resistant enclosure. Then it would be a perfect camping/hiking light. Most definatly buy if your looking at them.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OpinionsThatCount
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Very versitile
8/8/2010

Customer review by Bego

4.0 stars 8/8/2010 by Bego
by Bego

I've used this light for about 10 months now and it has served me well. It is versatile and has a very good battery life. As a firefighter I've used it in confined space as well as a few other night technical operations and the quality of light it produces is great. Compared to some of the high dollar "professional" headlamps some of my coworkers use this light is as good if not better in many aspects. The tilt feature often comes in handy as does the multiple lighting options. Driving rain had no effect on the case. I've also used the light for work in my home's attic and crawl space where it was the only light I needed. The light works well around the campsite but for night hiking it was adequate at best. It will be okay on an established trail but off trail, without moonlight to help, you will need an additional source of light. The battery life is remarkable. I used the first set of batteries for well over 40 hours and they were still going strong. I went ahead and changed them out before leaving for an extended camping trip in the spring and am still using those batteries. Bottom line: if something happens to this lamp I'll buy another just like it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
IMPRESSED
11/3/2008

Customer review by VWWestyChick

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by VWWestyChick
by VWWestyChick

I have been researching headlamps in order to get them for my husband and I for christmas. One feature we want was the red filter, as we saw people at a music festival with the red beams and it was great...no one in the crowd got beamed in the face and the person wearing was still able to see to walk. We will be using for group camping mainly, SO....that feature is important to us. I have determined that we would need to spend about $30 each to get the feature. My husband, in the meantime, stopped at Walmart looking for one, unbeknownst to me. He came home with this one. Used it camping this weekend, but also used it to change a leaking coolant line hose on our Vanagon in our dark driveway before we left for our trip. It worked great and I will be back to buy another...can't beat this price!!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VWWestyChick
Fleetwood, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Worked better than expected
12/7/2009

Customer review by 2BOutdoors

5.0 stars 12/7/2009 by 2BOutdoors
by 2BOutdoors

After reading the prior reviews, I bought two of these headlamps for my son & I to use for deer hunting. The headlamps worked great. We had no problem seeing the trails in the dark and the red lights worked great in our ground blind. They even worked well in below 20 degree temps. The only pain about them is the button to turn cycle through the various lights is a pain and having to cycle through the lights is also a pain when you happen to go past the setting you want, you would have to go through all the setting again. Overall, I am very happy with this purchase and would highly recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2BOutdoors
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Got me to Half Dome and Down
7/16/2008

Customer review by MrAmusing

4.0 stars 7/16/2008 by MrAmusing
by MrAmusing

I have 3 of these headlamps. A headlamp is WAY more useful than a flash light if you are doing anything with your hands, like grabbing on to a railing (or a rock). This unit is reasonably light and I've worn it continuously for 6 hours while hiking up Half Dome and it didn't irritate me at all. My only complaint is that the top button cover came loose on one of my units. Doesn't seem to affect operation, but would let dirt and grit in. One very amusing use of this device is to spot wildlife in the dark. Deer and other animal eyes glow strongly when this light is pointed toward them. I spotted a mountain lion in the distance because its eyes were glowing even though I couldn't make out its body until I saw its eyes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrAmusing
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
depends on what your using it for!
12/6/2010

Customer review by goob123

2.0 stars 12/6/2010 by goob123
by goob123

product is very good, if your not using it for hunting. The on and off switch is way to loud. the light is super bright, I like everything about it except the switch. The older version had a slide switch much better. and that light worked good to. If I had it to do over again I would buy the older one with the slide switch not the push button.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goob123
northeast, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product for Home Use
11/22/2013

Customer review by GrannyTech

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by GrannyTech
by GrannyTech
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These are everything we were hoping they would be. We only use them occasionally, we keep them in our night stands and when the power goes out we don't carry around flashlights or candles we wear them. Much safer!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyTech
Old Town, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Basic Headlamp
3/21/2014

Customer review by jbuckeye

4.0 stars 3/21/2014 by jbuckeye
by jbuckeye
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with my purchase. Works as advertised. I wish the battery life was longer on High Beam but it is adequate. jbuckeye

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbuckeye
Dallas Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mailman Life-Saver
11/30/2010

Customer review by MailmanUSMC

5.0 stars 11/30/2010 by MailmanUSMC
by MailmanUSMC

I am a mailman and I am on foot delievering mail and parcels all day. I'm usually not out after dark and in the office before 5pm. But during the holidays around 520pm it gets real dark on my route. A coworker let me borrow their Energizer Head beam. "WOW" Its gives me the ability to have my hands free to do my job effectively. I am able to see the address and house numbers to avoid mistakes and with just my head movement I could momentarily blind a would be attack dog and get away safely. This is the best product a Letter carrier could have! I went to purchase one at the store by my house and they didn't have any but the salesperson was helpful and ordered one for me. This is a must have product for my job requirements.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MailmanUSMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Product
12/30/2008

Customer review by Ernman

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Ernman
by Ernman

I own both this 6 LED version and the 3 LED version and they are both great. The 6 LED one is brighter in all modes. The 6 LED version has many modes (2 LED red, 2 LED white spot, 2 LED white flood, 4 LED white spot/flood) and you have to push the button to cycle through them. The 3 LED version has a nice slide switch with off, 1 LED red or 2 LED white spot. Would recommend either. They are both great. The kids love these also, and they can adjust to fit a 3 year old. Can also adjust to fit around a baseball cap or winter hat. Small and light weight. Great for camping, power outages, car repairs. We found another use for them - sledding at night!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ernman
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Handy Headlight.
2/1/2014

Customer review by Fishunterman

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Fishunterman
by Fishunterman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Comfortable to wear, keeps hands free, brighter than I expected. Will have to see how batteries hold up under extended use in cold weather. So far so good. Having fun using it around the house and in woods at night. Like it so much that I got one as gift for good friend. He loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishunterman
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best so far
11/12/2010

Customer review by PKBinAK

5.0 stars 11/12/2010 by PKBinAK
by PKBinAK

I have several Energizer headlamps now and this one is far and away the best for intensity AND efficiency. My old 'best' for spot intensity uses more current and is nowhere near as bright. I can clearly see the end of my 150-ft driveway with about a 20-ft spread. My old one is a 10-ft spread and is not bright enough to see details. I think I can retire that one now. By the way, I have been using this lamp several times per day inside and out (cold) for a couple of weeks now and have yet to change the batteries. My old one got new batteries every three days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PKBinAK
Wasilla, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Young or old - this is the bomb!!!!
1/4/2013

Customer review by RoyeLinda

5.0 stars 1/4/2013 by RoyeLinda
by RoyeLinda
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am a flashlight person, give them every Christmas. When I saw these, I became really excited.....hands free light, and Energier to boot. So I ordered 3, but went back to store and got 4 more....7 total. Christmas Eve, after all presents were open, I happened to look outside, and "what to my wondering eyes should appear", but 7 children on the trampolene jumping in the dark, and all you could see were lights bobbing up and down. AWESOME. I went out the next day and bought a Head Beam just for me. LOVE IT..........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyeLinda
38829
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Marine Corps Needs
9/24/2012

Customer review by CinnamonK1

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by CinnamonK1
by CinnamonK1

This was bought buy my son who recently had returned home on leave from his Marine Corps training and had looked at a couple of places trying to find something like this. He was told about them and also told they would come in very handy for them. He absolutely loves it and even told me recently it has come in very handy for his needs during training. When he tested it outside at home, the lights were all very bright and the red blackout light will be excellent when he is in the field training

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CinnamonK1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not as pictured
2/16/2015

Customer review by Savvyshopper

1.0 stars 2/16/2015 by Savvyshopper
by Savvyshopper

The item I ordered was the one that was pictured, but I received a completely different model. The problem is that Energizer changed models but not the model number. So, I had to take them back to the store. This was the 2nd place that I had tried to order these from, but both of them had "old" pictures on their website. Energizer told me that they would look into changing the model number when they change a model.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Savvyshopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
7/11/2011

Customer review by Alaskaeon

5.0 stars 7/11/2011 by Alaskaeon
by Alaskaeon

I absolutely love this headlamp. It's features are simply put "Impressive". I especially love the ability to angle the light source with out having to move your head, which enables you to see better with out any undo stresses on your neck which is an important point for any long term use. The multiple light sources are a unique feature that I loved also. I believe that anyone looking for such an item will be as pleased as I am. Your's Truly: Alaskaeon

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alaskaeon
Anchorage, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
head light
6/20/2015

Customer review by steamer461

5.0 stars 6/20/2015 by steamer461
by steamer461

I especially liked the way the light can be angled downward when I am working on very small items. Most lights just shine straight ahead. Light is bright and has two different white light settings as well as a bright red light.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steamer461
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Light 4U2C
11/3/2010

Customer review by Renegade119

5.0 stars 11/3/2010 by Renegade119
by Renegade119

This is a great light for all campers, hunters, mechanic's. It just make's everything easy when wearing this. You don't need a second person around just to hold a light for you. Plenty of light for hours. Everyone should have one for each person in there family, they will make a great Christmas gift also. Grab a hand full. I'm going back to the store to buy a second one, because my girl is using mine! Get moving & buy one today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Renegade119
Friendswood,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best bang for your buck!
9/4/2009

Customer review by SnT1971

5.0 stars 9/4/2009 by SnT1971
by SnT1971

The wife and I are outfitting/training for our first backpacking adventure, a 4 day - 3 night hike on the AT. Since we have no gear at all, we are looking to save a buck where we can. These headlamps beat the compitition hands down. Not only are they realiable, comfortable, bright; they beat the price of the "pro" brands. I saw one headlamp for $430 at a popular outdoors store...no $430 isn't a typo.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnT1971
Waldorf MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Excellent Head Lamp
6/12/2008

Customer review by Appi

5.0 stars 6/12/2008 by Appi
by Appi

Went looking for a torch which I can use in the garage/car in the night and came out with this. Turned out to be excellent with good brightness. Head band is comfortable and looks to be decent grade and also is adjustable. Plastic quality on the inner sides looks a lil questionable but cannot expect more from a 15$ stuff. Handy, light, bright and inexpensive. Would recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Appi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews