Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for the money
12/23/2008

Customer review by showpare

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by showpare
by showpare

I bought this light about two months ago. I left it on after playing with it and ran down the batteries. We were doing some work at night in an area without electricity. I had a generator on hand for the job. As we were setting up it kept getting darker and darker, no moon. I remembered I had the head lamp in my gear bag and put it on. By the heckling of the crew you'd thought I put on a dunces hat! After 15 mins of setting up the power cords and starting the generator, I had several team members ask wear I got the light and how much it was. At the end of the job, we tore it all down and had to go w/o lights again. The little cheap headlamp saved the day. Hands free to work. Super bright to see. Like everything else, it's reliable if you take care of the batteries.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
showpare
southern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Decent Value, Very Usable
3/10/2008

Customer review by Moodyprez

5.0 stars 3/10/2008 by Moodyprez
by Moodyprez

This is a solid product, and readily available in stores. Battery life with LEDs is outstanding compared to a standard lightbulb, and the unit is reasonably bright. If you're looking for something compact you can tuck away in your jacket pocket, this is a good choice. It allows me to work hands free, without having to constantly reposition a worklight. Could also be good for fishing, for auto mechanics, or to keep in your glove box for emergencies. It also seems to be fairly water-resistant, if you work or play outside. Compared to the Garrity headlamp I also reviewed, this unit is significantly lighter and less cumbersome but also much less bright and lacks comparable flexibility, for only $4 less. If you just need something basic and don't need to see way ahead of you, this should be more than adequate. I've owned (and lost) about 7 of these in the last 3 years, and not once have I experienced any product failure. One side note-- the product picture makes it look like the light is red. It's actually white, although there is one red LED if you're reading maps and don't want to ruin your night vision. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moodyprez
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
12/29/2010

Customer review by DealFinder14

5.0 stars 12/29/2010 by DealFinder14
by DealFinder14

I bought this for my dad so he could use it to work on cars, so far he loves it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DealFinder14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Deal
12/22/2009

Customer review by CallMeBear

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by CallMeBear
by CallMeBear

This is a handy item to have around. I use it often and it works great for anything to do with hands free lighting in dark spots. I use it when I fish at night, tying line, unhooking a fish, or just gettint to my favorite nighttime spot to fish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CallMeBear
Elkhart,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great Gift!
1/2/2010

Customer review by Evangelina

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by Evangelina
by Evangelina

I bought this for a stocking stuffer for my husband. He loved it, says it will come in handy while working on cars. Can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evangelina
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
FOR ALL AGES
10/16/2009

Customer review by SpeedReader1

5.0 stars 10/16/2009 by SpeedReader1
by SpeedReader1

I cant say enough! My 2 teenage sons and husband each have one for night fishing. I borrow theirs for night reading w/out bothering my husband. My 2 yr. old nephew wants to wear it day and night. Its great for camping, a must for night walking or bike riding. Fits easily in your pocket and the LED light is awsome. Its very comfortable to wear and so far have not had to change batteries. Buy several for Emergencys.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpeedReader1
Butler,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Light
2/15/2010

Customer review by SodaCracker

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by SodaCracker
by SodaCracker

You won't regret your purchase of this light. Great battery life & very bright.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SodaCracker
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Headlight for repairing your computer
12/15/2013

Customer review by musicboxx

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by musicboxx
by musicboxx

Great Headlight for repairing your computer or whenever you need hands free. It is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
musicboxx
Anderson, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good light
5/29/2015

Customer review by Yakman

4.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Yakman
by Yakman

Very bright and tuff little light, only complaint is the switch on mine is easy to turn on and always gets bumped "on" if you put it in a bag or backpack. I put a piece of paper between the batteries and the contacts when I pack it and pull out the paper when I need to use it. Even with that said I really like the light and recommend it, just check your switch first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yakman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes