Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 196 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

196 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
25
3 stars
20
2 stars
9
1 stars
17
1-20 of 184 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews
8/21/2011

Customer review by JessicaB2533

5.0 stars 8/21/2011 by JessicaB2533
by JessicaB2533

Its a great product. iwas looking at this product online and when iwent to the store isaw one but it was a different style and color which ilove. Well its not that small but not as big as iwould want it to be but its great for its size. My Kitten absolutely Loves the toy underneath and ilove the fact that you can switch and replace the toys with different ones in the brand He goes nuts! He hasn't started scratching at it to its full potential yet but hes only 2months old and its only the second day we had the scratcher so ididnt expect him too scratch at it yet. But he just loves to jump on top of it. run around it and Lay in the curve. it makes me soo happy to see that he loves it. <3

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicaB2533
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Exactly What I Needed
10/22/2010

Customer review by raisedonfaith

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by raisedonfaith
by raisedonfaith

I have tried a couple different scratching posts, but my cats refused to use them. I did lots of review reading before purchasing this one. I was still a little worried that it would be too small, or that it would tip over easily, or that they still would not like it. Well, I could not have asked for anything better than this scratcher!! Not only do they use it to scratch on, they sleep on it and play on it. It is definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (37) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raisedonfaith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
Its Ok
5/27/2014

Customer review by redzgal

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by redzgal
by redzgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat does use it, she prefer to lay on it more than she scratches it. she seem to enjoy laying on it. I didn't give it a 5 star only because its a scratchier and my cat doesn't do as much scratching as i taught she would with this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redzgal
Valrico, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful alternative to my carpets!
9/28/2010

Customer review by KashaPony

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by KashaPony
by KashaPony

My cats were literally destroying my carpets and furniture when I moved into my new apartment. My DSH used his scratching post about 50% of the time, but my Maine Coon preferred the carpet. I finally invested in one of these, and my carpet is now safe. My Maine Coon, who HATED any scratching post put in front of him absolutely LOVES this one! I felt like going back to the store and buying 10 more. He even curls up and sleeps on it at night. SmartyKat - you're a lifesaver!

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KashaPony
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lifesaver
6/24/2010

Customer review by Missyc1015

5.0 stars 6/24/2010 by Missyc1015
by Missyc1015

I have two cats (2 1/2 months old). They were scratching at everything until I got this. They absolutely love it. The smallest one sleeps under it while her sister uses the scratcher. It keeps them out of trouble and have stopped scratching at my sofa.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missyc1015
Middletown, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Happy Russian Blues...
12/3/2010

Customer review by JordynsNana

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by JordynsNana
by JordynsNana

My 2 Russian Blue 7 Month Old Kittys LOVE this scratcher. Before I got this I would find them scratching all over my area rugs in the house, now they don't bother with it anymore because they are busy on the SmartyKat Scratcher! I find them many times a day sleeping on it, they take turns, but as you can see in the picture this almost 9lb "big" baby always gets his way. The "littler" one who is 6 pounds enjoys crawling underneath the tunnel and playing with the feather beneath the scratcher. They both really do enjoy this, overall it was a great purchase. Would recommend this to any household with cats/kittens.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JordynsNana
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
multi purpose
4/1/2010

Customer review by boursaw

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by boursaw
by boursaw

Not only can She scratch on this, play with the toy underneath, use as a step stool to see out the window and hide her furry mice under.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boursaw
Bellingham, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This !
4/23/2014

Customer review by xmaspresents

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by xmaspresents
by xmaspresents

I just received this today for my cat and he just loves it. As you can see he is quit big for it but he is a unusually large cat. I would highly recommend this product my cat seems to like it very much.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xmaspresents
rochester,ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Cats love it!
9/27/2014

Customer review by Mommifer

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Mommifer
by Mommifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cats love to scratch on it which I would rather they do than the furniture. My long and large male loves to conform himself into the curve and nap. Here he is in the one that they have had for three + years. Old one had to go and they took right to the new one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommifer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cat play mat
3/25/2010

Customer review by teddybears71

4.0 stars 3/25/2010 by teddybears71
by teddybears71

love watching my cats play on this. Thought it was bigger thow.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybears71
mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Cat's Meow!!
8/4/2010

Customer review by tooold4you

5.0 stars 8/4/2010 by tooold4you
by tooold4you

I had to buy two of the scratchers because my cat loves it sooo much!! She uses them a lot and when they get worn out, I will buy another one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tooold4you
Palm Springs, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/28/2012

Customer review by MochaLatteMom

5.0 stars 3/28/2012 by MochaLatteMom
by MochaLatteMom

After my newly adopted cat started scratching my furniture, I began to try different scratching posts - sisal, carpet, hanging, on the floor, even the SmartCat Ultimate Scratching Post and she wouldn't take to any of them! I bought this ScratchScroll as a close to last resort, and she took to it right away! She began to scratch on it and hasn't scratched my furniture again! Not only that, but she's claimed it as hers, not letting our other cat on it, and she hangs out there all the time - she lays on it, plays on top of it and even runs through the hole to get her toy on the other side - even though she's too big for it. She's a stocky 11 lb cat. I was concerned that it's light and she wouldn't like it when she pounced and it moved on her, but not at all. It seems to make her even more playful when it moves. And even though she fills the whole thing when she sits on it, that doesn't bother her - she loves it! So, I love it, love it, love it!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MochaLatteMom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Delighted!
11/29/2009

Customer review by Aelanna

4.0 stars 11/29/2009 by Aelanna
by Aelanna

I was somewhat concerned at first that my cat would a)not like it because he's so picky b) be too big for it, like he is for most cat products. Fortunately it's versatile, and delightful for both cat and human! Although he is a little big for it, he loves it tremendously. He's all but forgotten about scratching the furniture in favor of scratching the daylights out of this "couch". He sleeps on it, lounges across it and uses it as back support when he grooms himself. He even wrestles with it, thumping it like it's a giant toy. Sometimes it's upside-down when he's done with it! He's starting to wear out the scratch patch on top, so he's going to get a new one for Christmas. With all the pleasure and wear he's gotten out of it, it's worth it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aelanna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Good but too easy to slide
7/22/2016

Customer review by Ramie

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Ramie
by Ramie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The scroll would slide while my cats play around with it. Need to stick it in place.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ramie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mr Monk also rates it excellent
6/18/2016

Customer review by genat

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by genat
by genat

Mr Monk absolutely loves this, which makes me love it. As soon as I put it down for him he started playing with it. I have even found him sleeping in the downward curve in it. I have gotten him the less expensive cardboard types and he would have nothing to do with them, and he was scratching up all my storage boxes so I am very, very happy that he has taken to this one and enjoys it so much. Might have to get a couple more to place strategically in areas where he had been clawing things up. This toy/scratching item has made both him and me very happy campers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as pictured.
6/23/2016

Customer review by sallys816

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by sallys816
by sallys816
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This scratch toy is VERY light weight compared to others I've purchased. The scratching area is made with cheap materials and I'll be lucky if my cats can use this for more than a week. Would not buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sallys816
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointing
6/24/2016

Customer review by kcee

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by kcee
by kcee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I picked up the items, they were not as the picture shows. I needed a scratcher that the scratching surface went up over the top,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
my cat's best friend
12/19/2008

Customer review by binkielover

5.0 stars 12/19/2008 by binkielover
by binkielover

Love it love it love it, My cat plays on it, under it, and even sleeps on it. It's the best toy I've ever purchased for him.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
binkielover
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"The Cat's Meow"
7/4/2009

Customer review by Mouser

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by Mouser
by Mouser

My cats loved the first one I bought so much I bought two more so they each have one! Now there's one in the living room, the bedroom and the family room! 5 meows all the way!!! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! Meow! =^..^= Punkin', Scooter & Baby Whispers

Was this review helpful? (37) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mouser
Howell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
6/13/2016

Customer review by GrandPa202

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by GrandPa202
by GrandPa202
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is okay but it will not last. I have a 4 month old kitten right now and she is doing a good job of pulling the rug off as well as shedding the rug. This item would be great with a better quality rug on it as well as fastened better. But my little kitten loves it and tares into it everyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandPa202
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 184 total reviews
1-20 of 184 reviews