Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
SmartyKat CatChaise
3/22/2008

Customer review by toastie53

5.0 stars 3/22/2008 by toastie53
by toastie53

the minute I opened this up, my cats(5) went right for it! Loved it! They have been on it every minute, even argueing who gets to sit on it next! What a hoot! Also I saved $ buying it from Walmart, shipping it "site to store".

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toastie53
Henderson.NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Paws Up!
5/9/2009

Customer review by IFMom

5.0 stars 5/9/2009 by IFMom
by IFMom

Both my cats love this scratcher. One cat has only one front paw and she can lay on it an scratch away. If you glue two together along the flat sides, you get a longer scratcher and they can lay in the "valley" or scratch standing along the top "ridge".

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IFMom
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Kitty
7/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Our cat about had her old scratching pad wore and and was very pleased with the new one. She particularly likes the lounge shape of this one an likes to nap and take baths on this.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great kitty scratcher
3/6/2012

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2012 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This kitty kat scratcher is great! One of my kitty's took to it immediately. I went over to it and scratched it like I was a kitty and she did too. The catnip is an added bonus. She loves it. My other kitty won't have anything to do with it. Isn't that funny? The only wish I have is that the product was bigger since my Kitty likes to lay on it and rest. She could use more room but otherwise its great and certainly saves the furniture.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and substantial
5/22/2012

Customer review by complexcarb

5.0 stars 5/22/2012 by complexcarb
by complexcarb

Both of our cats take turns scratching and lounging on this. It has some weight to it, so, when our cats scratch on it, it doesn't move around as much as other lighter scratching pads.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
complexcarb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat likes it!
10/12/2012

Customer review by terri327

4.0 stars 10/12/2012 by terri327
by terri327

At first the cat wasn't really interested but when we saw him scratching the chair, couch etc we would put him on the cat scratcher. Now he uses it all the time and loves it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
terri327
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CatChaise is great!
6/10/2013

Customer review by desertdee

5.0 stars 6/10/2013 by desertdee
by desertdee

I bought this so my cats had another option to scratch on other than my brand new carpet. They have other scratchers but this one wasn't out of the packaging for 3 minutes before it was surrounded by kitties. As soon as one got off of it, another got on. I'm buying 3 more just so there are enough to go around. My cats have never used cat beds, but this is one that they all are wanting to lay on. Great product and great value!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertdee
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Product
5/9/2012

Customer review by LoveKats1

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by LoveKats1
by LoveKats1

This is a great product. I have bought this item multiple times and will continue to do so as long as Wal-Mart sells them. I have 2 cats and they love the CatChaise scratcher. I take 2 of them and glue them together using a hot glue gun. My boy cat weighs 19lbs and is a little bit too big for just one of these, that is why I put 2 of them together. They last me about 9 months and then it's time to reorder.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveKats1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
My cats love it!!
7/25/2012

Customer review by KYGG

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by KYGG
by KYGG

My two cats, really love this thing. I will be ordering another one before to long. Get it and your cat or cats will love you. Keeps them busy and happy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KYGG
Elmendorf,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My cat loves it
4/24/2012

Customer review by patty0827

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by patty0827
by patty0827

My senior cat is not declawed and is so picky about everything. There was no breaking in with this item....she loved it immediately...also likes to just sit on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
patty0827
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
SmartyKat Cat Chaise Cat Scratcher
4/1/2011

Customer review by PaintingArtwork1

4.0 stars 4/1/2011 by PaintingArtwork1
by PaintingArtwork1

I was really hoping my cat would use this in place of scratching on the furniture, but she does BOTH! Even though I put the catnip on the chaise, she still doesn't use it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PaintingArtwork1
Northwest Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just ok
2/5/2014

Customer review by MsSpigner22

3.0 stars 2/5/2014 by MsSpigner22
by MsSpigner22

This was not as I expected , after only three days it looks like my cats have had it for weeks ! I don't think it will last more than a couple of weeks , but they say you get what you pay for I have two very active cats and they like it. But as far as it also being a lounger ? We'll maybe if you have a kitten or very small cat it will be , but for a full grown cat no way. My cat can lay across it but not on it to lounge it's definitely not big enough

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsSpigner22
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
excellent product
11/24/2009

Customer review by ladynatashasilky

5.0 stars 11/24/2009 by ladynatashasilky
by ladynatashasilky

I purchased this for my kitty Natasha last year for Christmas. I hesitated due to the price. However if I had known how much she would love it I would have paid even more. My kitty is snooty! I cannot tell you how many items I have purchased for her over the years to entertain her and returned them due to total disinterest! She dove on this chaise the minute I sat it on the floor. Sat on it, rolled on it, laid on it. I took a ton of photos as it was so amazing. I don't know what it is about this chaise as it is simply sturdy cardboard. Must be the shape. It is worth every penney. She uses it constantly. Even sleeps on it! These photos were taken within minutes of setting it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladynatashasilky
cumberland, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/21/2010

Customer review by tobmom

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by tobmom
by tobmom

the only "scratching product" my cat EVER used was funiture or carpet on stairs until we bought this. He uses it all the time, I haven't put nip on it since the first day. I LOVE this as much as he, my furniture and my stairs do. The only problem I have found is the little pieces of cardboard everywhere when he uses it, but buying a little doormat helps keep it in check a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tobmom
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
1/17/2014

Customer review by Budget

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Budget
by Budget

When I first ordered this I thought I would be disappointed. It looked like a lump of cardboard. It actually is compressed cardboard and it isn't particularly pretty. However you can decorate it with kitty's name and whatever you want. Why am I recommending it? Kitty LOVES it! And he has stopped scratching the furniture! Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Budget
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
MY CATS LOVE IT.
11/22/2013

Customer review by bigobetty

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by bigobetty
by bigobetty

MY CATS LOVE IT......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigobetty
MIDWAY, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cats love this!
12/22/2012

Customer review by Rikiann

5.0 stars 12/22/2012 by Rikiann
by Rikiann

My cats love this! They use it all the time to scratch, thus saving my furniture and rugs from their nails! They also like to sleep on it. It's a wonderful product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rikiann
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
CATS LOVE IT
6/11/2013

Customer review by animalllover2

5.0 stars 6/11/2013 by animalllover2
by animalllover2

I have 6 cats and this lounger is their favorite. They do wear out eventually but they are nice and reasonable to buy a couple at a time with a multiple cat family. They love to lounge on it when they are not using it for scratching.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animalllover2
MELROSE PARK, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It came out the box and my cat used it right away!
3/12/2013

Customer review by sreens

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by sreens
by sreens

My cat loves this. she sleeps on it and scratches on it. A must have for cat lovers...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sreens
NYC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Cats!
2/23/2012

Customer review by Luvmycat247

5.0 stars 2/23/2012 by Luvmycat247
by Luvmycat247

My cats love this for scratching and lounging! I plan to buy another but maybe a larger one. It does help save your furniture from being scratched.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luvmycat247
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews