Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

118 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-20 of 113 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Nice toy for the cats!
3/17/2010

Customer review by RJINATL

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by RJINATL
by RJINATL

This product had some great reviews on various websites. Thought I would give it a try. The cats love running through it, chasing each other, pouncing each other as they come through it. They have enjoyed this item a LOT! Only down side, in middle of night, they start to play and this makes loud crackling sounds. If you are a light sleeper, beware or keep it in some other room. Overall, they play with it every day, so I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJINATL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by Jaylala

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Jaylala
by Jaylala

My cat absolutely loves the crackle chute. It's pretty loud, but that was expected and doesn't bother me. He likes to randomly zoom through the chute and he loves poking his head out the hole in the middle. I would recommend this to any other cat owners :)

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaylala
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kitty boy loves it!
8/4/2013

Customer review by jerseyred1

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by jerseyred1
by jerseyred1

I have a single cat, and knowing how much my others in the past that I've owned enjoyed these I bought him one. He loves it. I wasn't sure if being a single kitty if he would play in it as much as a pair does...but like I said he loves it!! Don't cut the ties off of the end....those are his favorite part....he pounces them from inside & outside the chute!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseyred1
enterprise AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Afraid at first
1/2/2014

Customer review by Allaconna

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Allaconna
by Allaconna
Walmart associate

Our little Opal is a bit timid when it comes to new toys. She would jump anytime she touched it and it made a noise. After a few days she was running back and forth through it. So much so, that this had to became an, 'outside on the patio' toy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great inexpensive entertainment for your cat!
11/4/2012

Customer review by alwaysNforever16

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by alwaysNforever16
by alwaysNforever16

Bought this product for my two 7 month old kittens, one absolutely loves plastic bags (I have to keep an eye on her so she doesn't get tangled in them), so I figured she'd love the crinkle chute and she does!!! She loves racing through it from one end to the other and she loves sticking her head out the peep hole in the middle! The chute is pretty sturdy and has held up to 3 months of daily play, I love it because it has a wipe-able surface and easy to sanitize! If your cat loves the sounds of plastic bags rattling this would be a great toy for them!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysNforever16
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best toy ever!
2/21/2009

Customer review by TexMel

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by TexMel
by TexMel
Top 500 contributor

Your cat (or cats) will have a ball with this thing--and so will you watching them. My new younger indoor cat has gotten our older cat involved in taking turns chasing each other through the chute. But they enjoy it individually too--especially if I throw a catnip mouse or other toy inside to pique their curiosity. It is loud, as others have noted, but that's part of the fun! My older cat was a bit leery of it because of that, but that didn't last long. I do put it in the closet at night so there won't be any loud kitty parties going on in the middle of the night. Ha! I just heard one of them run through it as I write this. Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (35) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexMel
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
Kitties love it!
2/2/2016

Customer review by TINA

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by TINA
by TINA

my cat loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cat likes it
9/27/2014

Customer review by chuckbrons

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by chuckbrons
by chuckbrons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, it uhh, worked. I mean... Bim-bam, became a chute in seconds, no problemo. I should note that I bought TWO because I suspected it was smaller than pic showed. I was right. I duct-taped the two 3 footers together and my kitty was in it going through before I finished connecting them, which was pretty easy...... making it SIX feet long now. My cat is 12 pounds and to be honest it looked too narrow for him but lo and behold... he gets through pretty easy, even turning around inside. My first impression was the material would be shredded in a day but after a couple of weeks it's holding up well and my kitty is NOT declawed. I guess it's satiny material just doesn't catch the claws. Truth... It's not the sort of thing a cat will amuse himself with for hours at a time but... Nary a day goes by he doesn't mess with it at least once. Varying it's location sometimes re-raises his interest and I've even slightly bent it around a corner to change the game. I suspect a two-cat home might give this more amusing use. I'm pretty satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckbrons
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I wanted for kids, not cats! Too small!
1/25/2016

Customer review by Caspermariposa

1.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Caspermariposa
by Caspermariposa

See above comment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Caspermariposa
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT
5/28/2009

Customer review by dorals

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by dorals
by dorals

I have 8 cats. I bought this about 3 weeks ago plus a cube to attach it to. Well my cats have enjoyed it SO much that I ended up going and getting another one. This is one of the best products I think was ever invented.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorals
Huntington WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
keeps them busy
1/17/2016

Customer review by giverman

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by giverman
by giverman

great tube at a good price, I bought three and tied them from end to end and my two girls love it. just be careful if your cat is a chewer as one of mine is so I cut off the loose end ties as she all but chewed them off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
giverman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for playful cats
1/16/2016

Customer review by Garfieldfella

4.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Garfieldfella
by Garfieldfella

My 10-month old cat loves to dash through the tunnel at full speed, "crackling" all the way. It doesn't really interest my year-old quieter cat very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garfieldfella
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cat toy
1/17/2016

Customer review by andra

4.0 stars 1/17/2016 by andra
by andra

Quality is fine. Good price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andra
Would recommend to a friend? No
awesome
3/24/2010

Customer review by catcrazy1

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by catcrazy1
by catcrazy1

I have SEVERAL indoor cats. This is by far their favorite toy. The only problem I see is that you can only put 2 of them together at one time. I wish they would put ties on Both ends. The cats would really like it if it could be longer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catcrazy1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy
1/11/2016

Customer review by Sandra

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Sandra
by Sandra

My kitten loves to run and play in her chute. My Pomsky pup stands in amazement when she runs in and hides. It's hours of fun for their play and my watching. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Durable and fun
11/26/2015

Customer review by booradley

5.0 stars 11/26/2015 by booradley
by booradley

I bought this chute thinking that my two calico cats would destroy it within a few weeks. Four years later and this chute is in the same condition as when I bought it despite the cats rolling in it and running through it while chasing the illusive "red dot" glowing at the other end (recommend that everyone get a red dot chaser toy). My cats love hunkering down at one end and waiting for something fun to happen at the other end. I'm impressed with how the manufacturer has created such a durable product. The crinkly material seems indestructible and the wires hold the tunnel design in place. What a wonderful "hunting" experience for our curious and playful companions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
booradley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Noisy but they like it.
12/11/2015

Customer review by petsrpeople2

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by petsrpeople2
by petsrpeople2

I thought it was a bit small but my 15 pound mainecoone makes it thru. When they are playing chase it is great although they do move it around the room quite a bit but that is ok as long as they are happy. My living room looks like cat daycare anyway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petsrpeople2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crackle Chute Tunnel
12/13/2015

Customer review by sprintom47941

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by sprintom47941
by sprintom47941

My cats just love this tunnel! They chase each other when they play in it and like to hide from the others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sprintom47941
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat Loves It
8/25/2014

Customer review by yogatime

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by yogatime
by yogatime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this tunnel. He does not grow tired of running through it and jumping into the hole to go after his toy mouse. He loves the rustling noise it makes as he jumps into it. One night he even played so hard he fell asleep in it. For the money he is getting more than his use out of it. This and the "cat cubes" have brought him hours of exercise and happiness.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yogatime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More fun than you can imagine!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Rebgirl

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Rebgirl
by Rebgirl

We bought one of these on sale for $5 and later realized it was the most fun "we" ever had on five-bucks! I had to go back to the store and buy 2 more! We put them together in different ways for our cats to play, so they run in and out, over and around. Throw in a little toy, such as the Chickadee Chirping Cat Toy for extra fun! This was a gift to our cats, but I think, in the end, we have just as much fun while watching their silliness!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebgirl
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews