Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

126 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
99
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
1-20 of 121 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Nice toy for the cats!
3/17/2010

Customer review by RJINATL

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by RJINATL
by RJINATL

This product had some great reviews on various websites. Thought I would give it a try. The cats love running through it, chasing each other, pouncing each other as they come through it. They have enjoyed this item a LOT! Only down side, in middle of night, they start to play and this makes loud crackling sounds. If you are a light sleeper, beware or keep it in some other room. Overall, they play with it every day, so I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (56) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RJINATL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
9/5/2011

Customer review by Jaylala

5.0 stars 9/5/2011 by Jaylala
by Jaylala

My cat absolutely loves the crackle chute. It's pretty loud, but that was expected and doesn't bother me. He likes to randomly zoom through the chute and he loves poking his head out the hole in the middle. I would recommend this to any other cat owners :)

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaylala
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
kitty boy loves it!
8/4/2013

Customer review by jerseyred1

4.0 stars 8/4/2013 by jerseyred1
by jerseyred1

I have a single cat, and knowing how much my others in the past that I've owned enjoyed these I bought him one. He loves it. I wasn't sure if being a single kitty if he would play in it as much as a pair does...but like I said he loves it!! Don't cut the ties off of the end....those are his favorite part....he pounces them from inside & outside the chute!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jerseyred1
enterprise AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great inexpensive entertainment for your cat!
11/4/2012

Customer review by alwaysNforever16

5.0 stars 11/4/2012 by alwaysNforever16
by alwaysNforever16

Bought this product for my two 7 month old kittens, one absolutely loves plastic bags (I have to keep an eye on her so she doesn't get tangled in them), so I figured she'd love the crinkle chute and she does!!! She loves racing through it from one end to the other and she loves sticking her head out the peep hole in the middle! The chute is pretty sturdy and has held up to 3 months of daily play, I love it because it has a wipe-able surface and easy to sanitize! If your cat loves the sounds of plastic bags rattling this would be a great toy for them!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysNforever16
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Afraid at first
1/2/2014

Customer review by Allaconna

3.0 stars 1/2/2014 by Allaconna
by Allaconna
Walmart associate

Our little Opal is a bit timid when it comes to new toys. She would jump anytime she touched it and it made a noise. After a few days she was running back and forth through it. So much so, that this had to became an, 'outside on the patio' toy.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allaconna
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Best toy ever!
2/21/2009

Customer review by TexMel

5.0 stars 2/21/2009 by TexMel
by TexMel
Top 500 contributor

Your cat (or cats) will have a ball with this thing--and so will you watching them. My new younger indoor cat has gotten our older cat involved in taking turns chasing each other through the chute. But they enjoy it individually too--especially if I throw a catnip mouse or other toy inside to pique their curiosity. It is loud, as others have noted, but that's part of the fun! My older cat was a bit leery of it because of that, but that didn't last long. I do put it in the closet at night so there won't be any loud kitty parties going on in the middle of the night. Ha! I just heard one of them run through it as I write this. Money well spent!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexMel
Fredericksburg, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
cat likes it
9/27/2014

Customer review by chuckbrons

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by chuckbrons
by chuckbrons
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For the price, it uhh, worked. I mean... Bim-bam, became a chute in seconds, no problemo. I should note that I bought TWO because I suspected it was smaller than pic showed. I was right. I duct-taped the two 3 footers together and my kitty was in it going through before I finished connecting them, which was pretty easy...... making it SIX feet long now. My cat is 12 pounds and to be honest it looked too narrow for him but lo and behold... he gets through pretty easy, even turning around inside. My first impression was the material would be shredded in a day but after a couple of weeks it's holding up well and my kitty is NOT declawed. I guess it's satiny material just doesn't catch the claws. Truth... It's not the sort of thing a cat will amuse himself with for hours at a time but... Nary a day goes by he doesn't mess with it at least once. Varying it's location sometimes re-raises his interest and I've even slightly bent it around a corner to change the game. I suspect a two-cat home might give this more amusing use. I'm pretty satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckbrons
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great toy, a bit small
9/14/2016

Customer review by Josie

4.0 stars 9/14/2016 by Josie
by Josie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

my four-month old kittens love this tube! only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it is not quite wide enough - they will outgrow it and it could have so easily been made just a couple of inches wider, which would then accommodate adult cats also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Josie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
5/28/2009

Customer review by dorals

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by dorals
by dorals

I have 8 cats. I bought this about 3 weeks ago plus a cube to attach it to. Well my cats have enjoyed it SO much that I ended up going and getting another one. This is one of the best products I think was ever invented.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorals
Huntington WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My cats love it.
8/30/2016

Customer review by BASKETSOLOVE

5.0 stars 8/30/2016 by BASKETSOLOVE
by BASKETSOLOVE

They play and run in and out this thing chasing and hiding from one another every songle day. Love it. Best ever cat toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BASKETSOLOVE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
3/24/2010

Customer review by catcrazy1

5.0 stars 3/24/2010 by catcrazy1
by catcrazy1

I have SEVERAL indoor cats. This is by far their favorite toy. The only problem I see is that you can only put 2 of them together at one time. I wish they would put ties on Both ends. The cats would really like it if it could be longer.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catcrazy1
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats love it!
6/30/2016

Customer review by USCGRetired

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by USCGRetired
by USCGRetired
Top 500 contributor

Bought this for two kittens and they love it. As typical of cats, they didn't like it right away now they shoot in and out of it several times a day. They enjoy hiding it and chasing each other. They're happy with it. I'm happy with it. Need a toy to keep your bored and/or shy kitty busy? May I recommend this one?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
USCGRetired
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 500 contributor
Crackle Chute
8/18/2016

Customer review by Beryl

5.0 stars 8/18/2016 by Beryl
by Beryl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My kitties love this so much I may have to get another LOL

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beryl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cat Loves It
8/25/2014

Customer review by yogatime

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by yogatime
by yogatime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat loves this tunnel. He does not grow tired of running through it and jumping into the hole to go after his toy mouse. He loves the rustling noise it makes as he jumps into it. One night he even played so hard he fell asleep in it. For the money he is getting more than his use out of it. This and the "cat cubes" have brought him hours of exercise and happiness.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yogatime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More fun than you can imagine!
3/3/2012

Customer review by Rebgirl

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Rebgirl
by Rebgirl

We bought one of these on sale for $5 and later realized it was the most fun "we" ever had on five-bucks! I had to go back to the store and buy 2 more! We put them together in different ways for our cats to play, so they run in and out, over and around. Throw in a little toy, such as the Chickadee Chirping Cat Toy for extra fun! This was a gift to our cats, but I think, in the end, we have just as much fun while watching their silliness!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rebgirl
Eastern Shore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They love it! (Well.. most of them ^-^)
5/3/2009

Customer review by pixiekat

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by pixiekat
by pixiekat

I have 5 cats, three of them are 4 years old and the other two are around 9 years old. The three younger ones LOVE to play with it, especially my little girl who is much smaller than my four boys. She loves to hide in the tunnel and shoot out one end to scare her brothers when they aren't paying attention. She also loves to sleep in it. They all love to store their various toys in it as well as other random objects. I emptied it out once and found 5 socks, 3 toys, and a half-used toilet paper roll hidden in there. The only issue I had with it is that my oldest cats don't care for it too much. I don't think they like the noise it makes. But all in all, it's a good product and worth buying.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pixiekat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great activity
1/2/2014

Customer review by mrsmonline

5.0 stars 1/2/2014 by mrsmonline
by mrsmonline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my nine year old cat, and he loves it! I keep it in my living room, and he likes to hide in it. I like to throw a toy into it, and he runs through it to chase the toy. I like the fact that it has strings to tie more than one together to extend the length. I have only one right now, but I plan to purchase another. I would recommend this for any cat.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmonline
Bedford, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product at a great price
12/8/2013

Customer review by ChunkyGal

5.0 stars 12/8/2013 by ChunkyGal
by ChunkyGal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought two of these for a litter of puppies for enrichment and fun. The puppies love them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChunkyGal
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
3/4/2010

Customer review by dogwonder

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by dogwonder
by dogwonder

Just got this for a 1 yr old big kitten and was hoping it would be big enough (tall cat)... not an issue at all. Tigger was inlove with it instantly - whereas he doesn't really care for the crackle ladybug. Pro's: peek hole in middle, long tube, stays open - (unlike the ladybug). Material seems durable and stronger than some of the cubes or triangle-like ones that were nearby. Crinkle sound is also tamer than the lady bug. Ties on one end, means you could tie several together. Great value. Cons: None so far. I'm looking to buy a few more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dogwonder
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
be aware of the size
5/22/2016

Customer review by Raven2u

2.0 stars 5/22/2016 by Raven2u
by Raven2u
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this expecting a normal size tunnel for my cats. This is very small. my long hair cat barely fits in it .It does crackle and would work great for kittens.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raven2u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews