Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 33 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
1/4/2009

Customer review by ELOVEnAWE

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by ELOVEnAWE
by ELOVEnAWE

My boyfriend seems to enjoy this remote control mouse as much as my cats. One of our cats sits by it and stares at him until he picks up the remote to play. It runs for about 5-8 minutes and then you have to recharege for 3 minutes. It's not the fastest in the world but it holds their interest. The kittens even more so. I almost bought a remote control car for them to chase and then I saw this, which was cheaper and, I think, turned out better because their claws stick in it's "fur" and they can bat it around. And the cheese remote is just so cute.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELOVEnAWE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your time
12/25/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/25/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Well we bought this toy as a "Christmas present" to the cats and I took it out of the package and charged it and put it on the floor of the kitchen and it worked great!...for approximately 60 seconds, then it died. It will kinda make a noise like it is going to start going but then it doesn't. Maybe it's the frequency but we have already spent more time trying to figure out what's wrong with the stupid thing than it's worth. So my advice is to buy at your own risk. Great idea though, just too bad they don't make a $20 one that actually works! :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Cordova, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
broke after 2 minutes
12/2/2010

Customer review by steve1978

1.0 stars 12/2/2010 by steve1978
by steve1978

This thing is the coolest idea, but is cheaply made. It broke just as my cat began to play. It clicks when you trey to go forward and backwards. Going to take it back and see if another works any better.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
steve1978
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Not the product pictured
10/5/2013

Customer review by Arden357

1.0 stars 10/5/2013 by Arden357
by Arden357

I ordered this cat toy to replace one that no longer worked. I was happy to find this replacement. When I picked it up, it was a different product with the same name. Does not work well, does not have the control the pictured product has. The "cheese" controller pictured controls forward, backward and turning. The NEW model has no control and stops working if the cat blocks the toy from the lame controller. Also, the new toy doesn' hold a charge. If you are looking for the product pictured, then don't order this!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arden357
South Windsor, CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KITTIES WENT NUTS, HUSBAND LOVED THE REMOTE CHEESE
7/11/2010

Customer review by TEEDEE43

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by TEEDEE43
by TEEDEE43

WELL, THIS WAS THE REACTION I WAS HOPING FOR, FROM BOTH THE BOYZ AND MY HUSBAND! OUR BOYZ ARE 7 1/2 YEARS OLD AND ARE SLOWING DOWN A BIT. THIS TOY REALLY ENERGIZED THEM AND WORE THEM OUT IN A FEW MINUTES. MY HUSBAND HAD A GREAT TIME USING THE CHEESE REMOTE CONTROL...I KNEW HE WOULD LOVE THAT!!! I ENJOYED WATCHING THE SHOW!! THANKS FOR A GREAT PLAY TIME FOR US ALL. YOGI, BOOBOO, BOB & LINDA

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TEEDEE43
MONTESANO, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Loads of fun!
1/22/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My cat loves mice and things that move on their own (such as lasers), so this was the perfect choice for her. She doesn't chase after it, but it holds her attention and she'll bat it around and pounce on it when it stops moving. For her, it's more of an engagement and mental stimulation toy than physical exercise (for that, the laser pointer comes in handy). The company has upgraded this toy, and the current model is different than the one shown. The remote looks like a white computer mouse with one simple button that can be pushed forward and backward, and the mouse is smaller with gray fur and a pink stringy tail (which my cat loves). As other reviewers have mentioned, the gears have a tendency to get clogged with dust, hair, and lint found on the floor. You can open up the back of the mouse to clean it out. It's also helpful to keep it off of rugs and dusty places underneath things. It takes a while to get the hang of controlling it, but cats will love the erratic movements anyway.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bought 2 times
3/17/2011

Customer review by OMidnight

1.0 stars 3/17/2011 by OMidnight
by OMidnight

Very dissappointed both times, returned them...lid to battery case will not stay on..

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OMidnight
Westland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Usage:Never
not what you pay for
7/17/2012

Customer review by onelifetolive1990

1.0 stars 7/17/2012 by onelifetolive1990
by onelifetolive1990

i bought this 2 times and still not as pictured i ordered online and i got a cheaper made product you dont get the cheese wheel as pictured and it dont even go half the time and it wont work if your more then 1 foot away which is horrible they could have done better making this its like they put little effort in this the one as pictured is what i wanted not the cheap thing i was sent you would better off buying a mouse that looks life like go get a little remote controlled car and cut open the mouse and glue them together and it would be so much better then this it has lil power at all i would not recommend anyone this

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onelifetolive1990
indiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/14/2013

Customer review by reendan

1.0 stars 8/14/2013 by reendan
by reendan

This product was ordered through the website. The picture on the site was the product we wanted, however when the product arrived it was a different version of the same product (I am assuming a newer version). They need to change to photo so people know what they are actually getting. My cat likes the older version of the toy so we bought several when we saw the photo. What arrived was a different version of the toy that our cat won't even look at. I did return the product to the store and was refunded, but I wish that I had not had to do that because the picture on the site was wrong.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reendan
RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
SmartyKat Pro and Con
12/23/2009

Customer review by krissylynny

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by krissylynny
by krissylynny

My cat absolutely adored this toy. She use to be indoor/outdoor when we lived on a farm, and she was a very proficient hunter. She missed the life, and I used my observational knowledge of how to make the toy mouse act like a real mouse would behave. She was in love with the toy. Now for the con. Never, never bring it across any kind of carpeting, rugs, or fabrics. The mouse no longer functions because thread is so in-bedded into the axle that I cannot remove it. Now the mouse no longer functions. I WILL BUY A REPLACEMENT! I just will be more careful to avoid harmful surfaces in my home as well as sweep/vacuum prior to playing. YOUR CAT WILL LOVE THE TOY! Keep it to the walls and near furniture as mice tend to stay to these areas and only rarely run across open spaces to get to the next safe place. They play dead when the cat first gets them and then they will try to run away. I hope this helps you with this very worth while toy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krissylynny
Elizabethtown, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Was not the same product.
7/22/2014

Customer review by MeganEH

2.0 stars 7/22/2014 by MeganEH
by MeganEH

I purposely ordered this product because I wanted the older model with cheese remote. I was sent the newer model (not pctiured) and was very disappointed. The mouse would only go foreword and back where the older model moved in 4 directions. I also found that the wheels got jammed after a few uses. Wouldn't buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeganEH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little Rascal
12/15/2009

Customer review by luckykat

1.0 stars 12/15/2009 by luckykat
by luckykat

Does Not Work Well, Would not Go backwards took it back, exchanged for second one, it would not go forward, they are junk, they only work well first minute of use out of the package. , after that they are never the same, we bought the best batteries you could buy didn't make a difference, remote signal is poor, not a good product taking this one back. We think we will buy a small remote car wrap it in fur material, would be a better product. The packaging on this Little Rascal Cost more than you get out of the product. save your $10. I also contacted the company to them their product does not work, no reply. MY CAT LOVES THE ZHU ZHU HAMSTER MUCH BETTER..AND MUCH BETTER PRODUCT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luckykat
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent interactive toy satisfies cat's needs!
9/6/2012

Customer review by CrazyCatLady5

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by CrazyCatLady5
by CrazyCatLady5

Perfect for indoor cats. This is the best cat toy created, especially for lazy people. The mouse is charged on the remote. The remote takes two AA batteries. It's the perfect cat toy because it fulfills the cat's needs for hunting, catching, and killing. They are able to satisfy those needs with this simulation toy. Once your cat catches and kills it's "prey", you can turn the remote off and resume playing another time. My girls love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyCatLady5
Schenectady, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Cats on the hunt.
9/26/2010

Customer review by ejsqueeze

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by ejsqueeze
by ejsqueeze

This product brings out the hunting nature of cats. They follow the mouse and then they pouced on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejsqueeze
Nperville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My cats love it!
1/14/2013

Customer review by bsf777

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by bsf777
by bsf777

My remote is different then the one shown in this pic. My cats absolutely love this toy, even without the remote. The mouse is small, only abt 2 in long, therefore, is easily lost. We actually went and bought a 2nd one after our cat lost the first one, but have since found it so they now have two. To help with the lost and found problem, we tied a ribbon, like Christmas ribbon, on the end of the tail so that it would be easily found. That has worked great and does not interfere with the movement or play of the toy. This is their favorite toy. My remote has an on and off switch to save on battery use. I use rechargable batteries, so when the mouse quickly quits running after charging it, you know the batteries in the remote need changing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsf777
Pendleton, Ky.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tons of fun for you and your cat
3/6/2008

Customer review by lovemyoliver

5.0 stars 3/6/2008 by lovemyoliver
by lovemyoliver

Smart Kat Runaway Rascal Toy - my cat loves this toy and so do we. I just wish the range on the remote were a little further but still a great toy! It is hard to find toys that cats really like, this one is worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyoliver
Oxford, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The best cat toy!
4/3/2013

Customer review by happyguy123

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by happyguy123
by happyguy123

The best cat toy! And a real bargain, given the fun for the kitty and the laughs for the humans!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyguy123
West Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for active and hunter cats.
1/30/2013

Customer review by Dynamite81

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by Dynamite81
by Dynamite81

This little mouse is a life savior! I have a main coon mix, who is very active and loves to hunt. This is one of his favorite toys, he goes absolutely nuts over it. I have to hide it in a drawer or he will find it and drag it out! My 7 and 3 year old nieces love playing with this with him. I takes merely a few minutes to charge the mouse and lasts up to 15 minutes. It runs great on hard wood, tile, and even carpet floors! The only cons are that my cat keeps flipping the mouse upside down, so I have to turn it right side up. Also I did not get the cheese wedge remote, but a plain white remote. Still a great little toy for a great price! Definitely recommend it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynamite81
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fun-fun-fun
8/1/2010

Customer review by jayare6atmanville

5.0 stars 8/1/2010 by jayare6atmanville
by jayare6atmanville

for the price i thought i had nothing to lose. turns out its a sturdy little mouse that my cat loves to play with. u charge the mouse for three minutes and away u go. lots of fun for the owner too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jayare6atmanville
manville, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cat Loves It
9/9/2010

Customer review by DebKK

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by DebKK
by DebKK

I don't know who had more fun with this toy, my husband or the cat. They played ubtil the toy had to be recharged, then played again until it needed to be charged again. The one down side is that when it is charged, this toy needs to last longer. Outside of that, it was worth every penny and I would buy it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DebKK
Hermann, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews