Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

19 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-17 of 17 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Perfect Headboard!
6/13/2009

Customer review by CheapyMom

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by CheapyMom
by CheapyMom

Got this item and the South Shore Cosmos captain's bed for my 9 yr old son. The headboard is very sleek looking and you don't have to attatch it to the captain's bed as it is very sturdy on its own. Really easy to put together (took me about 30min and I have rheumetoid arthritis)! Love the electical cord access and shelf space. Perfect for his alarm clock, DS charger and ceramic artworks!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CheapyMom
Frederick, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Right
3/7/2009

Customer review by navlys

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by navlys
by navlys

I ordered the headboard and the bed for my 7 year old son. They are both working out beautifully for our purposes. The headboard was easy to assemble PLEASE NOTE: if you do not intend to read directions, you should not buy this product! I had no trouble with it at all and put it together myself in about an hour. It is sturdy, looks nice and my son LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navlys
Fort Hood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value for the $
2/17/2011

Customer review by thatgirl978

4.0 stars 2/17/2011 by thatgirl978
by thatgirl978

Just purchased this for my almost 9 year old son. He loves it. It was easy to put together (unlike the 6 drawer dresser!). I was a bit disappointed because shipping took SO long! Also when I opened the box the front part of the headboard was chipped off a little bit. Thankfully it's hidden by his pillows. I plan to get some touch up paint for it. I would send it back but find it's not worth all the hassle. It's now in my sons room and looks great. Overall an exceptional product for the money. It's pretty sturdy too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thatgirl978
Clinton Twp, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent product for the money
12/29/2008

Customer review by WyzeShopper

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by WyzeShopper
by WyzeShopper

As a single mother of 2 tween boys, this product -so far- has met our expectations. My 13 year old was able assemble it on his own. The only thing i would complain about is the rails that i bought (separate from Wal-mart) did not fit the pre-drilled holes already in the headboard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyzeShopper
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Headboard
1/22/2014

Customer review by NeatnikMOM

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by NeatnikMOM
by NeatnikMOM

We purchased this headboard to go along with the matching storage foundation for our 6-foot tall 15-year old son. It looks great in his room and is very functional. The box arrived in a timely manner, was effectively packaged, the pieces and parts were well-marked and well-organized. The directions were clear and easy to follow, as long as you pay close attention to the pictures and have the correct tools on hand. A helping hand is nice, but I was able to assemble it on my own. The storage shelves are of good depth and the finishes on the headboard are wonderful, very sleek. The only thing we needed to tweak was adding a support between the headboard and the wall. We used some of the foamy packing blocks, which stabilized the headboard when my son leaned against it while in bed. We look forward to this lasting him a number of years. Great product, especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NeatnikMOM
Tecumseh, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not going assemble, returning the bed
12/24/2012

Customer review by hints4u

1.0 stars 12/24/2012 by hints4u
by hints4u

The bed was damaged and not usable, so I am returning the headboard with the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hints4u
Galt, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Starter Set
8/20/2014

Customer review by pastorbailey

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by pastorbailey
by pastorbailey

We bought this for our 10 year old son. His first "big boy" bedroom set. Quality seems great, quick assembly, with decent instructions. Took me about 30 minutes to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pastorbailey
Southern Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/30/2013

Customer review by red555red

5.0 stars 9/30/2013 by red555red
by red555red

Bought for 13 year old boy and works great. Can put all their things on the shelves and don't need a nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
red555red
South Milwaukee, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great addition to the bed
3/21/2011

Customer review by FunNewRoom

5.0 stars 3/21/2011 by FunNewRoom
by FunNewRoom

We ordered this to go with teh South Shore Cosmos Twin Mates Bed. It looks great! Very happy with all of the products! A great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunNewRoom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks nice
1/27/2014

Customer review by atappel

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by atappel
by atappel

We bought two of these headboards to go with the beds and can't imagine not having them. They really look great with any color wall. The only thing they should add is a gray touch up marker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atappel
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
cosmos headboard
4/1/2010

Customer review by genalil

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by genalil
by genalil

This is the 3rd bed and headboard we have bought from this company.This one however came with a piece broken and the top of it where it looks curved is not very sterdy, we have it up against a wall and it is still wobbly.anyway the company is great they sent us the replacement part that was broken with no questions asked, besides the wobbly part my son loves this bed set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genalil
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
4/3/2010

Customer review by jswtpa

4.0 stars 4/3/2010 by jswtpa
by jswtpa

visit perfect in the room we redid. Didn't fit the frame we purchased but were able to make it work. Seems a tad squeaky....but love the shelving, love the holes provided for cords. Works really well in the room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jswtpa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great headboard and great price!
8/21/2013

Customer review by mommy2NP

4.0 stars 8/21/2013 by mommy2NP
by mommy2NP

This is a great quality headboard and looks amazing! As long as you put this together properly it is very sturdy. It did come with a cracked piece, but the company sent out a new one free. They did take almost 2 weeks to send though, but that was not Walmart's fault. Overall, this is really a steal for the price. It looks great in my son's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy2NP
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my son loves it
3/22/2014

Customer review by sursumcordababies

4.0 stars 3/22/2014 by sursumcordababies
by sursumcordababies

I bought this with the black south Shore platform bed. It came in a bundle. It wasn't that hard to put up. One part on it is not tight because I did not have the Robertson screwdriver. But my son hasn't noticed it so it's ok. It's not really noticeable. Some holes were not pre drilled so I had to make holes. Those the are the two things that make putting up the bed slightly difficult. But all in all my son loves it so I do too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sursumcordababies
washington dc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Its is okay
4/10/2012

Customer review by bmtriplett

4.0 stars 4/10/2012 by bmtriplett
by bmtriplett

The drawers rub and the head board is not as sturdy but over all ok for the price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bmtriplett
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Twin headboard
6/25/2015

Customer review by Srevs

4.0 stars 6/25/2015 by Srevs
by Srevs

This headboard can be put together by one person because I did it by myself and I am a 61 year old female but you have to pay close attention to the instructions. I would suggest using a drill to screw some of the hard to screw screws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Srevs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/5/2010

Customer review by spartanchief117

3.0 stars 1/5/2010 by spartanchief117
by spartanchief117

My twelve year old helped me build this headboard. The directions are great, just make sure you put the circle-whatmicallits in the proper spot. We had to take it apart and rebuild with the pieces in the correct holes. It should last him a few years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spartanchief117
Corvallis Or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day