Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 279 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

279 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

279 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 162 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews
2nd Book
2/24/2009

Customer review by Nursing

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by Nursing
by Nursing

The Edward/Bella love story takes an interesting twist. This book is darker than Twilight, but still a great read. Jacob's character develops greatly in this book. You'll either love him or hate him. You be judge. READ IT!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nursing
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!!!
9/16/2009

Customer review by DeltaDawn8504

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by DeltaDawn8504
by DeltaDawn8504

I just seen the movie for the first time 2 weeks ago and instantly fell in love with it! I couldn't wait to see the second movie so I went out to buy the books (I hear they are better anyways) and I will say that I can't put it down! after seeing the movie and then picking up the second book, I can picture all their faces, and locations and it is simply amazing! I get lost in the story. I was never a big reader before, couldn't even read so much as a magazine article without getting completely bored, but I bought these books and I don't know why I hadn't bought them sooner! a twilight fan or not, I think everyone should read these books, they are amazing!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeltaDawn8504
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/31/2009

Customer review by Twilightmama

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by Twilightmama
by Twilightmama

Was very excited when I recieved the book.I am just 5 chapters away from finishing and am expecting the third Eclipse any day now.Overall I am in love with the books and will be a fan for life.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twilightmama
Tigard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book
5/24/2013

Customer review by Michelle008

5.0 stars 5/24/2013 by Michelle008
by Michelle008

New moon by Stephenie Meyer, a 547 page book of greatness. Once I had read the first twilight book, I knew the next one would only get better. From the start, the book had me attached. It is full of suspense and romance. Edward and Bella's love is anything but easy, but they somehow manage to work things out. As readers may already know, Edward is a vampire and Bella is just a normal human being. She finds herself having to go through several obstacles in order to be with her one true love. The obstacles she had to face were not easy either, she got herself into a situation where shes dating a vampire lives off of blood, especially human blood, Bella is a human. The plot was so intense for me that my jaw dropped. I couldn't believe what was just about to happen. In order to find and experience what I experienced, you need to read the book, you won't regret it. I personally love romantic story's so if you are someone like me, I would totally recommend this book. Not to mention the suspense that is also included. I give this book 5 stars for various reasons but mainly because it kept me wanting more and more. The ending left me in suspense so I am definitely going to go on to the next book. I can't even imagine what the next book has in store for us readers, I would recommend starting with the first book of the series though, that way you readers can actually understand everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michelle008
Escondido, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice book
3/10/2014

Customer review by rose81012

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by rose81012
by rose81012

came fast and in good condition

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rose81012
piketon,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/2/2011

Customer review by Indichick18

5.0 stars 7/2/2011 by Indichick18
by Indichick18

I am THE biggest fan of Twilight and I love all of the books. I know it's not exactly helpful but there is nothing bad I can say about this book or any of the other books in the series, they are all very well-written and captivating.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Indichick18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fast delivery from walmart, good book.
1/21/2014

Customer review by MOOSE9686

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by MOOSE9686
by MOOSE9686

Good read, fast and hard to put down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOOSE9686
AKRON, OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Favorite
11/11/2009

Customer review by EireLady

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by EireLady
by EireLady

A lot of people say that this is the most depressing book in the series because of all the sad things that happen in it, but it's my favorite one. This takes place before the series goes downhill in Eclipse and Breaking Dawn, and before Bella becomes unbearable. I love books that explore deep human emotions, and this is one of them. It's not an excellent piece of literature to be sure, but I like to read it anyway. I loved it how, with the two main characters being apart, we got to see how much Bella really loves Edward and how attached she is to him. It was heartbreaking and interesting to see how Bella got through and what she did with half of her soul missing. Hey, the tone of the book fits my mood when I'm down, so it kind of helps to read about someone who's going through a harder time than I am.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EireLady
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
misunderstanding
12/8/2008

Customer review by coda1004

1.0 stars 12/8/2008 by coda1004
by coda1004

I waited for seven days to recieve my book. I checked the mail everyday. i was very happy to see the mail man slip the brown packing in my mail bax. I raced to the mailbox to retrieve my package. As i open the package to start my reading, to my surprise, It was in Spanish. I was so upset. No where in the advertising did it say that i was Going to get a book in spanish. so i think that walmart should explain there products betters. i was however pleased with the return and exchanged policy.

Was this review helpful? (5) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coda1004
danville ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Book
2/16/2009

Customer review by annett

3.0 stars 2/16/2009 by annett
by annett

Ok I read Twilight I still don't get to see Edward tell his side of the story. So I figure it is Bella's Story. Now I read "New Moon" I was disappointed that it is Jacob telling the story. He become a werewolf. Something not by choice and he hate it. I need to know why Bella suddenly become so whining, selfish and weak in this book. I can see in this book that Jacob is her bestfriend and she is just using him for replacement. What a dork. What about the rest of the boys and other at her school. They asked her out in the previous book. Why they suddenly disappear from this novel. The book is good but the story is so slow and I get impatient and skip to the ending to finish it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
annett
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
this is a good book
8/5/2008

Customer review by twilightrocker

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by twilightrocker
by twilightrocker

this is a gud book i have had no problems with the pages or anything this is an alsome book so i would recomend that if u like twlight then u would like new moon and alll the other series

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twilightrocker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great book, Great price!
12/7/2008

Customer review by morgansvoice

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by morgansvoice
by morgansvoice

This book was amazing, I absolutely loved this series, and the price was amazing as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
morgansvoice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/9/2009

Customer review by Anner93

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by Anner93
by Anner93

The book was great, and it arrived two days after I ordered it! I chose standard shipping, and imagine my delight when it arrived in two days! The price was great, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anner93
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great book
2/11/2009

Customer review by vampires

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by vampires
by vampires

I loved this book too. I didn't see the twist coming. I've read the first 3 books and soon to read the last. Hope they make them all into movies. The books will always be better. It would be cool to see how a movies would come out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vampires
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Must have
4/7/2009

Customer review by MizzYoli

5.0 stars 4/7/2009 by MizzYoli
by MizzYoli

I kept hearing about Twilight and I looked it up and found it was a 4 book series I was in heaven! I read all the time and I could not put this book down. I am now waiting for the Movie to hit theaters! Pick it up you will not be sorry you did!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MizzYoli
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/16/2008

Customer review by cam613

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by cam613
by cam613

This book was just as good as the 1st! I am now reading Eclipse. Just an awesome series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cam613
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/9/2008

Customer review by TwilightSagaFan

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by TwilightSagaFan
by TwilightSagaFan

You really need to read the first book Twilight to keep up or even understand New Moon.. tears were shed reading this book.. I'm currently reading Eclipse. Stephenie Meyers imagination is brilliant. Only thing that's sad is that the saga ends at 4 books.. none the less.. brilliant!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwilightSagaFan
Ellington, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Moon, Twilight saga book 2
2/15/2009

Customer review by janniej

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by janniej
by janniej

Great book, a much read for the "Twilight" fans. This was ordered for my grand daughter and like all pre-teen girls she is a huge Twilight fan. She loved the book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
janniej
Fyffe AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
new moon
10/15/2009

Customer review by sleeuwenhoek

5.0 stars 10/15/2009 by sleeuwenhoek
by sleeuwenhoek

after the first book i did not think it could get better , well don't let my husband know but i was wrong lol. this book just blew my mind can't wait for the third book thanks walmart for taking pay pal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sleeuwenhoek
puyallup,wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/22/2010

Customer review by dellroyshopper

5.0 stars 4/22/2010 by dellroyshopper
by dellroyshopper

Excellent book. The whole series is Excellent. New Moon movie is even better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dellroyshopper
Dellroy, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 162 total reviews
1-20 of 162 reviews