Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 120 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

120 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
14
1-20 of 108 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews
Best price found
3/30/2009

Customer review by AvionicsChick

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by AvionicsChick
by AvionicsChick

Wal mart by far beat all other sellers on the price of this product. Others were selling this for $79.99! At $39.99 I thought it was a steal! It took FOREVER to assemble and the vise doesnt work well at all. The powered drill is so cute and actually works for inserting and removing the screws. I believe it is rated for 3+ years but my son at 18 months LOVES it! Overall I would recommend this product for the money. It will keep my kid busy for a couple years anyway.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvionicsChick
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I ordered
3/7/2016

Customer review by Grandmanothappy

1.0 stars 3/7/2016 by Grandmanothappy
by Grandmanothappy

I ordered this for my Grandson for Christmas, when this was delivered it was not what I ordered. I got a First Climber instead. Decided to keep and give to him for his birthday, since in March and spring right around corner. Big mistake! Went for his birthday this past weekend and started to put together, not all the pieces were there, so disappointed. Traveled 30 minutes with grandson to closest Walmart to get him something. They would not let me return it because didn't have receipt (which wouldn't have anyway because they sent me the wrong thing) and they don't carry in their store. Now what do I do? I'm stuck with a toy that I don't have all pieces to and out $50 .

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmanothappy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kinda cheap, lots of assembly
7/7/2016

Customer review by Christy

2.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Christy
by Christy

I thought this would be played with but the tools were cheap plastic you'd buy from a dollar store. Nothing really cool the kids enjoyed. I have children from 18 months to 5 years and they played with it the first day only. The like the drill, but that's it. Wasted my money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Christy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product for the Price!
12/26/2009

Customer review by m0mma0f2

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by m0mma0f2
by m0mma0f2

When I saw how much less expensive this product was in comparison to other products that were similar I was skeptical. I read so many reviews about it being too complicated to assemble. We went ahead and got it for our 18 month old anyway. It was easy enough to assemble a bit more work but worth it for the money. Our son loves it he has not stopped playing with it. Great product for a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mma0f2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap plastic
6/23/2016

Customer review by Kate

3.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Kate
by Kate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought based on the photos that this would be a higher quality work bench- but I was wrong. It's basically a box of McDonalds toys that all have to be punched out from plastic casing them assembled and the rough plastic edges needed to be sanded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT!! SUPER STURDY
5/23/2012

Customer review by carmichaelmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by carmichaelmom
by carmichaelmom

I have 2 boys who both enjoy this. I've had it for over 3 years. It's so sturdy and lots of fun. It exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmichaelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Well designed and manufactured, easy to assemble
12/29/2008

Customer review by cchris

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by cchris
by cchris

Assembly instructions were well written and illustrated, I had the bench assembled in about an hour. Only complaint is they give you a bunch of "accessories" such as screws, bolts and such, but there's also a lot of items that I couldn't figure out *what* they were for, and the instructions were no help. Minor complaint, however, our 3-year-old grandson loved it, especially the electric drill and cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cchris
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Value!
2/28/2012

Customer review by AJ91309

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AJ91309
by AJ91309

I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loved it. The drill really works and it goes forwards and backwards which I was surprised to see. The only bad part is that it came packaged in the molds. We had to cut and twist each piece out of the molds and then put it together. It took about an hour. My son and daughter play on it and it's held up very well. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJ91309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
5/28/2009

Customer review by xray12345

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by xray12345
by xray12345

My Son is 18 months old and he loves this. He plays with it for hours. This was a great buy. We have only had it about 4 weeks and it seems to be pretty durable.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xray12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
instructions, unuseable
10/26/2013

Customer review by Opa3

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Opa3
by Opa3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to throw away the instructions, they were done by a 4 year old. Had to use common sense, and the pic on the box. Seems sturdy and should keep my 2yr old grandson busy for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opa3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2010

Customer review by DeliLady

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DeliLady
by DeliLady

Excellent product, great value. Provides hours of fun for my 4-year old daughter. I only wish it came in girl colors. Tools work great, projects are fun and age appropriate. I'd recommend this to anyone that has a child that likes to steal Dad's tools when he isn't looking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeliLady
Presque Isle, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/21/2009

Customer review by twfoster

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by twfoster
by twfoster

My 15 month old son absolutely loves this! 1st thing he plays w/in the morning and last thing @ night

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twfoster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor Quality
2/16/2009

Customer review by SRJ92223

1.0 stars 2/16/2009 by SRJ92223
by SRJ92223

When we brought the product home, took out all of the pieces there was one missing preventing us from assembling it. Additionally, the quality was very poor, the pieces were bent and did not assemble properly. The day after we brought it home, it was returned to the store. I was quite unhappy as we got our 3 year old grandson very excited about this workbench as it was his birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SRJ92223
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
1/2/2012

Customer review by winthropgirl08

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by winthropgirl08
by winthropgirl08

I purchased this for 18 month old son for Christmas. He absolutely loves it!! The workbench comes with a few tools, screws, and a telephone. What I love the most is that it has drawers and a compartment to put all the extra parts in. When he is done playing we just stick the extra pieces into the compartment and the room is cleaned up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
winthropgirl08
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun for the kids
3/13/2009

Customer review by ednsue

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by ednsue
by ednsue

Great toy, Great value! Alot of pieces to assemble 30-45 min. of assembly time. My two year old son & four year old daughter love it! The drill really works with nuts & bolts for real creative play!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ednsue
Covington,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love American Plastics Toys!
12/15/2010

Customer review by KKCG

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by KKCG
by KKCG

This is the third American Plastics toy my two year daughter has received. We love them all and have a kitchen ready and waiting for Christmas! You can't beat the price. They aren't meant to last years and years like other bigger brands but thats why they cost so much less. If you have lots of kids, by all means, buy a bigger brand, but if you have one like we do, you can't go wrong with these. The tool set seems to be the second easiest to assemble (shopping cart is the easiest). It took me 45 minutes one afternoon. My husband was at work or it probably would have took him less time. I used nail clippers to clip off sharp edges and had to file away a few, especially on the gears and Phillips bit. I had a little bit of trouble getting the screws to go in straight, but my husband would tell you, I can't use a screwdriver. This one is nice and sturdy, its thicker plastic than, say, the nursery but that means, to me, that it can stand up to some rough play. I love the drawers and the sliding doors, not to mention the peg board like Mom and Dad have in the garage. My daughter LOVES it. Anytime my husband and I get out a tool (we're restoring a house, so that happens on an everyday basis) she runs right into her room and gets out the same tool and comes and 'helps.' I think it will last her until she grows out of it. The only down side I can see is that it may not be comparable with other play tool sets, but then again, it may be, we just got it and haven't expanded our toy tool collection yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KKCG
SO IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too many parts
12/24/2015

Customer review by skunkdad

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by skunkdad
by skunkdad

Too many parts which takes a lot of time to put together . One hour in to putting together I realized I had left out a part . I gave up and put it by the curb for some other sucker to put together . Never buy this !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skunkdad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
10/31/2012

Customer review by Prettymoma215

5.0 stars 10/31/2012 by Prettymoma215
by Prettymoma215
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product due to the love my toddler has for tools and the incredible cheap price. My husband said it was hard to put together it probably took him about 45 minutes to complete, however my son loves it, it comes with tools and screws and it's not to big and bulky its just the right size and its toddler friendly. I would recomend this product to anyone. The shipping was super fast I had it in about 2-3 after I placed the order on Walmart.com

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettymoma215
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Deluxe Work bench
9/9/2010

Customer review by twodotts

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by twodotts
by twodotts

Overall we were very pleased with the work bench. It looks very realistic and has lots of storage. The drill really does work and I know it will keep our grandson busy for hours.... The price seems to be a good value for what you get especially with all of the accessories. The only thing that could have been better would be the instructions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twodotts
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Missing parts
11/24/2014

Customer review by Pamchang

1.0 stars 11/24/2014 by Pamchang
by Pamchang

My sister and I always buy stuffs from Walmart and never got disappointed like this time. The packages arrived quick but the boxes are dent and looked like it got rewrapped from original one. Yes it looks like they sent us "a return item" . Then we tried to put the parts together and of course there was no screws. Another trip back to walmart and returned them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pamchang
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 108 total reviews
1-20 of 108 reviews