Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 117 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

117 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 stars
13
1-20 of 105 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Best price found
3/30/2009

Customer review by AvionicsChick

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by AvionicsChick
by AvionicsChick

Wal mart by far beat all other sellers on the price of this product. Others were selling this for $79.99! At $39.99 I thought it was a steal! It took FOREVER to assemble and the vise doesnt work well at all. The powered drill is so cute and actually works for inserting and removing the screws. I believe it is rated for 3+ years but my son at 18 months LOVES it! Overall I would recommend this product for the money. It will keep my kid busy for a couple years anyway.

Was this review helpful? (40) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AvionicsChick
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price!
12/26/2009

Customer review by m0mma0f2

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by m0mma0f2
by m0mma0f2

When I saw how much less expensive this product was in comparison to other products that were similar I was skeptical. I read so many reviews about it being too complicated to assemble. We went ahead and got it for our 18 month old anyway. It was easy enough to assemble a bit more work but worth it for the money. Our son loves it he has not stopped playing with it. Great product for a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (30) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m0mma0f2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas present gone wrong
1/4/2016

Customer review by MrsSamB

1.0 stars 1/4/2016 by MrsSamB
by MrsSamB

Very cheaply made ... Should have spent the extra 20 buck. Pieces where missing I had called the company now 2 weeks ago nothing back or the parts in the mail. I wanted to buy USA made but this isn't worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsSamB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not enough attraction
12/26/2015

Customer review by Quayama

2.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Quayama
by Quayama

My boys are actually enjoying the work bench however its just not enough going on if i had time time to shop around i would have went with a more interactive work bench one that attracts my boys attention. Not enough attraction the phone that it comes with doesnt have any excitement to it.. its just buttons i found it thrown to the side a few times after attempting to preyend make a call..lol..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quayama
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE IT!! SUPER STURDY
5/23/2012

Customer review by carmichaelmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by carmichaelmom
by carmichaelmom

I have 2 boys who both enjoy this. I've had it for over 3 years. It's so sturdy and lots of fun. It exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carmichaelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pats review
12/30/2015

Customer review by Patsreviews

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Patsreviews
by Patsreviews

My grand daughter is enjoying her art desk/easel

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patsreviews
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A fair buy for the price
12/26/2015

Customer review by Tooltime

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by Tooltime
by Tooltime

Material was a little cheaper than expected from picture. I like that it has drawers to store the pieces in. My 2 y/o loves it and that's all that matters.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tooltime
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pretty neat work bench
12/26/2015

Customer review by momof4

4.0 stars 12/26/2015 by momof4
by momof4

overall good product my son really enjoyed the battery operated drill and the drawers where he could stash all is little toys

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too many parts
12/24/2015

Customer review by skunkdad

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by skunkdad
by skunkdad

Too many parts which takes a lot of time to put together . One hour in to putting together I realized I had left out a part . I gave up and put it by the curb for some other sucker to put together . Never buy this !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skunkdad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this!
12/14/2015

Customer review by Pixie

5.0 stars 12/14/2015 by Pixie
by Pixie

I opened it and after putting it together its very sturdy and actually the perfect height for my tall 3 year old. He loves it so much and already spends his days playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pixie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
2/28/2012

Customer review by AJ91309

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AJ91309
by AJ91309

I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loved it. The drill really works and it goes forwards and backwards which I was surprised to see. The only bad part is that it came packaged in the molds. We had to cut and twist each piece out of the molds and then put it together. It took about an hour. My son and daughter play on it and it's held up very well. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJ91309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Damaged
12/10/2015

Customer review by Ashley

2.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Ashley
by Ashley

Box was open and damaged. I opened the box the rest of the way to make sure all the pieces were there and looked like everything was just thrown in the box. We will see if all the pieces are there once I put it together..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well designed and manufactured, easy to assemble
12/29/2008

Customer review by cchris

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by cchris
by cchris

Assembly instructions were well written and illustrated, I had the bench assembled in about an hour. Only complaint is they give you a bunch of "accessories" such as screws, bolts and such, but there's also a lot of items that I couldn't figure out *what* they were for, and the instructions were no help. Minor complaint, however, our 3-year-old grandson loved it, especially the electric drill and cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (19) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cchris
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great item
12/11/2015

Customer review by Areed45

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by Areed45
by Areed45

This is such a cute toy. It's a great item and the price is amazing to for what you get. My 21 month old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Areed45
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson will love it
12/10/2015

Customer review by Dotty

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Dotty
by Dotty

It wasn't hard to put together like others said, IF you use an electric drill,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
toy
12/11/2015

Customer review by blanca

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by blanca
by blanca

great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blanca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
5/28/2009

Customer review by xray12345

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by xray12345
by xray12345

My Son is 18 months old and he loves this. He plays with it for hours. This was a great buy. We have only had it about 4 weeks and it seems to be pretty durable.

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xray12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
instructions, unuseable
10/26/2013

Customer review by Opa3

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Opa3
by Opa3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had to throw away the instructions, they were done by a 4 year old. Had to use common sense, and the pic on the box. Seems sturdy and should keep my 2yr old grandson busy for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Opa3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/8/2010

Customer review by DeliLady

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DeliLady
by DeliLady

Excellent product, great value. Provides hours of fun for my 4-year old daughter. I only wish it came in girl colors. Tools work great, projects are fun and age appropriate. I'd recommend this to anyone that has a child that likes to steal Dad's tools when he isn't looking.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeliLady
Presque Isle, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bad
11/20/2015

Customer review by Moabmacmama

1.0 stars 11/20/2015 by Moabmacmama
by Moabmacmama

The picture looked cute so I ordered it for my grandsons birthday, when it arrived the box was torn and retaped pieces were missing. My daughter and grandson were very disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Moabmacmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews