Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

100 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
50
4 stars
31
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
10
1-20 of 88 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
Best price found
3/30/2009

Customer review by AvionicsChick

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by AvionicsChick
by AvionicsChick

Wal mart by far beat all other sellers on the price of this product. Others were selling this for $79.99! At $39.99 I thought it was a steal! It took FOREVER to assemble and the vise doesnt work well at all. The powered drill is so cute and actually works for inserting and removing the screws. I believe it is rated for 3+ years but my son at 18 months LOVES it! Overall I would recommend this product for the money. It will keep my kid busy for a couple years anyway.

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AvionicsChick
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product for the Price!
12/26/2009

Customer review by m0mma0f2

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by m0mma0f2
by m0mma0f2

When I saw how much less expensive this product was in comparison to other products that were similar I was skeptical. I read so many reviews about it being too complicated to assemble. We went ahead and got it for our 18 month old anyway. It was easy enough to assemble a bit more work but worth it for the money. Our son loves it he has not stopped playing with it. Great product for a very reasonable price

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m0mma0f2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
American Plastic Toys Deluxe Work Bench
5/28/2009

Customer review by xray12345

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by xray12345
by xray12345

My Son is 18 months old and he loves this. He plays with it for hours. This was a great buy. We have only had it about 4 weeks and it seems to be pretty durable.

Was this review helpful? (17) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xray12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well designed and manufactured, easy to assemble
12/29/2008

Customer review by cchris

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by cchris
by cchris

Assembly instructions were well written and illustrated, I had the bench assembled in about an hour. Only complaint is they give you a bunch of "accessories" such as screws, bolts and such, but there's also a lot of items that I couldn't figure out *what* they were for, and the instructions were no help. Minor complaint, however, our 3-year-old grandson loved it, especially the electric drill and cell phone.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cchris
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
LOVE IT!! SUPER STURDY
5/23/2012

Customer review by carmichaelmom

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by carmichaelmom
by carmichaelmom

I have 2 boys who both enjoy this. I've had it for over 3 years. It's so sturdy and lots of fun. It exceeded my expectations

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carmichaelmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1/21/2009

Customer review by twfoster

5.0 stars 1/21/2009 by twfoster
by twfoster

My 15 month old son absolutely loves this! 1st thing he plays w/in the morning and last thing @ night

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twfoster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value!
2/28/2012

Customer review by AJ91309

5.0 stars 2/28/2012 by AJ91309
by AJ91309

I bought this for my 2 year old son for Christmas and he loved it. The drill really works and it goes forwards and backwards which I was surprised to see. The only bad part is that it came packaged in the molds. We had to cut and twist each piece out of the molds and then put it together. It took about an hour. My son and daughter play on it and it's held up very well. I'd recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AJ91309
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2010

Customer review by DeliLady

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by DeliLady
by DeliLady

Excellent product, great value. Provides hours of fun for my 4-year old daughter. I only wish it came in girl colors. Tools work great, projects are fun and age appropriate. I'd recommend this to anyone that has a child that likes to steal Dad's tools when he isn't looking.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeliLady
Presque Isle, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun for the kids
3/13/2009

Customer review by ednsue

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by ednsue
by ednsue

Great toy, Great value! Alot of pieces to assemble 30-45 min. of assembly time. My two year old son & four year old daughter love it! The drill really works with nuts & bolts for real creative play!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ednsue
Covington,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
instructions, unuseable
10/26/2013

Customer review by Opa3

3.0 stars 10/26/2013 by Opa3
by Opa3

I had to throw away the instructions, they were done by a 4 year old. Had to use common sense, and the pic on the box. Seems sturdy and should keep my 2yr old grandson busy for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opa3
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality
2/16/2009

Customer review by SRJ92223

1.0 stars 2/16/2009 by SRJ92223
by SRJ92223

When we brought the product home, took out all of the pieces there was one missing preventing us from assembling it. Additionally, the quality was very poor, the pieces were bent and did not assemble properly. The day after we brought it home, it was returned to the store. I was quite unhappy as we got our 3 year old grandson very excited about this workbench as it was his birthday present.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRJ92223
Beaumont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
4 yo grandson loves it
1/3/2012

Customer review by animal70x7

5.0 stars 1/3/2012 by animal70x7
by animal70x7

Got the work bench for our grandson and he was so excited. HAD to open it and put it together while the rest of the party was going on. Was not difficult. Loves the drill and spent the last 3 days of Christmas break putting stuff together and taking it back apart. Just a side note, he is kind of tough on stuff, but this seems more then up to the task of taking his play.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
animal70x7
wheeling, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Arrived broken
3/16/2014

Customer review by MadGranmother

1.0 stars 3/16/2014 by MadGranmother
by MadGranmother

We just opened this up yesterday for my grandsons 3rd birthday. The whole rear table top is cracked and there is a chip missing. Im so sad and disappointed. I expect you to send me a new table top for this work bench ! The kicker is there is tape all over the box that reads quality control inspected ! what a joke. I was so embarrassed and disappointed. I expect you Walmart to make this right. 3/16/2014

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadGranmother
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
tool bench
12/28/2008

Customer review by fuzzyhope04

3.0 stars 12/28/2008 by fuzzyhope04
by fuzzyhope04

I was pretty dissapointed in this. My son plays with it a lot, but ih was a pain to put together and very cheaply made. I guess you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuzzyhope04
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not what i expected
5/20/2009

Customer review by Nicke82

2.0 stars 5/20/2009 by Nicke82
by Nicke82

Tools and pieces were very "generic". It took A LOT of assembly for such a cheaply made product. I'm fairly confident this product wont last long not only in my house but on the shelves as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicke82
IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1/5/2009

Customer review by MomTeach2

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by MomTeach2
by MomTeach2

My son, who is almost 2, loves to play with his tool bench and pretend he is building something. I think this product is reasonably priced and a great toy for young children. My daughter, who is almost 4, also loves playing with it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomTeach2
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for toddler
12/29/2009

Customer review by ojibway

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ojibway
by ojibway

My 2 yr. old grandson loves this. He's always "fixing" something.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ojibway
Lubbock,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
12/30/2009

Customer review by Reviewer1977

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Reviewer1977
by Reviewer1977

I read the reviews before purchasing and found them very accurate. The product is a great value. A little time consuming to assemble, but not too bad. My son loves this bench. It seams to have more things to do than other benches in this price range. The vise does not really work, but I had seen that in another review so it was not a surprise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reviewer1977
Fresno, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
12/30/2009

Customer review by GSUGrad1205

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by GSUGrad1205
by GSUGrad1205

My husband and I bought this for our 1 year old for Christmas. He loves it. My husband put it together by himself. It took him a little over an hour. He said that the parts are well labeled and assembly instructions are clear. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSUGrad1205
Douglas, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2009

Customer review by OpinionUnlimited

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by OpinionUnlimited
by OpinionUnlimited

Excellent, we gave this as a birthday gift to my nephew who was turning 3 years old. He has not stopped playing, he loves it. My sister in law says it is his favorite. Lot's of items to capture his attention and great imaginary play facilitator.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OpinionUnlimited
wasington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews