Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

23 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great for the whole family
12/25/2007

Customer review by happy333

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by happy333
by happy333

I recommend this product for anyone with kids or adults ready to learn more about the world. My 4 year old loves learning about new countries that is why we got it. The flat world map just did not do it for him anymore. Get a 6V AC adapter for it. It will save on all the c batteries needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happy333
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun and Interesting
12/26/2007

Customer review by Wataka

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Wataka
by Wataka

This product is not only fun and interesting for the kids but also fun for the whole family of all ages. Made learning fun and excited to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wataka
Camas, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Interactive Talking Globe - Leapfrog
12/26/2007

Customer review by taptap

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by taptap
by taptap

This globe contains a wealth of information about what could be a dry topic for children. Its interactivity and attractiveness make it something that children actually enjoy playing with and by extension learning from. Although it says 8 to adult, it was purchased for a 4 1/2 year old. She does not know that she is too young for it. She also enjoys competing with the older kids in answering questions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taptap
Princeton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
12/26/2007

Customer review by BasketballFan

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by BasketballFan
by BasketballFan

Great educational tool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BasketballFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Globe
12/26/2007

Customer review by bunbun000001

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bunbun000001
by bunbun000001

I bought two of these for my twin 8 year old boys and they LOVE them. You just tap on a country and they can find out so much information on it. It really makes learning geography fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bunbun000001
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Smashing success
12/26/2007

Customer review by GrannyJo

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by GrannyJo
by GrannyJo

I have two ten year old grandkids and they loved these. I purchased two and the kids had to fight the grown-ups off of these. they are great fun and very useful. Good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyJo
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Interactive Globe
12/27/2007

Customer review by WMR1

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by WMR1
by WMR1

This is a great product. The whole family likes learning from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WMR1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely recommend!
12/28/2007

Customer review by luvmyboys6

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by luvmyboys6
by luvmyboys6

Purchased this product after reading many reviews. Did not disappoint. Figured the kids could learn in a fun way...turns out me and the hubby have just as much fun competing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmyboys6
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful product.
12/30/2007

Customer review by tmterry1

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by tmterry1
by tmterry1

We got this for our son for Christmas. He loves it. It has a lot of interesting information. My son got the biggest kick out of the comparison features and distance features. He's not quite old enough for some of the games yet, but they seem to be very educational and fun as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tmterry1
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
educational
1/10/2008

Customer review by sweetness1075

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by sweetness1075
by sweetness1075

I brought this globe for my five year old grandson for christmas,but my son who is 44years of age enjoyed it more than my grandson.I also enjoyed it also. The price was great and the globe is colorful and a world of information.Every child should have one.Walmart price was the best,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sweetness1075
Brooklyn ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A hit for the kids that have everything
1/11/2008

Customer review by Bargainsandbrains

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Bargainsandbrains
by Bargainsandbrains

I was on the hunt for a Birthday present for my wonderful 6 year old nephew who is fortunate enough to be in a home where he can have nice things. It makes it hard for those far away to find something new and exciting for him though. This came up on a secret sale - I thought - hmmm, it's not video, it's not Transformers or GI Joe, let's give it a try. For the first time in years, I received calls from every member of the family - on their own about how great this globe is. They were having so much fun trying to race to find countries and my nephew was reciting facts - "Did you know that...." Such a great hit, that they bought one for their cousin for Christmas. So, this was truly a great call.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bargainsandbrains
Leawood, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
good homeschooling tool
12/25/2007

Customer review by cappy2210

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by cappy2210
by cappy2210

Its more like a game than school work. The kids love the music part the world has some funny music. My four year old knows where Brazil is!! There are games and other things to play or it just names the countries or continents. It's really cool.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cappy2210
grand rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Educational Tool
12/25/2007

Customer review by CincyMel

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by CincyMel
by CincyMel

I travel internationally a lot, and this is great to show my 5 yr old girl where I am going. Would love to see a version the focuses on the states capitals of the US. Seen this feature on another globe as an additional pull out tray.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CincyMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a fun toy
12/25/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This was an educational toy that all the adults enjoyed playing christmas morning!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
levittown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Educational Toy
12/27/2007

Customer review by JakeytsMom

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by JakeytsMom
by JakeytsMom

My son is 7 years old and has really been into Geography lately. He has only had his globe for 2 days and he probably knows a lot more about the world than I do! He has informed me that although Russia is bigger, China has more people...not bad for a 1st grader!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JakeytsMom
Bellefontaine, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
12/27/2007

Customer review by gto1967

4.0 stars 12/27/2007 by gto1967
by gto1967

This globe is uncomplicated and easy to use. We opened it up and started playing with it right away. Lots of fun for our 10 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gto1967
Glenarm, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day