Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

36 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-20 of 34 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Picture paper
5/29/2016

Customer review by Mikey

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Mikey
by Mikey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's just as good as if u went to the photo center at Walmart or any other place that makes copies of pictures. Great quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GOOD PHOTO PAPER
5/21/2015

Customer review by CCaseyCSmith

5.0 stars 5/21/2015 by CCaseyCSmith
by CCaseyCSmith

Have used 3/4's of box all with very good results. Colors are vibrant on paper, good weight, and quick drying. The glossy resembles higher priced Red River I was using. So far very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCaseyCSmith
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very pleasent surprise...
8/26/2012

Customer review by gizgrog

5.0 stars 8/26/2012 by gizgrog
by gizgrog

Although I tend to prefer 8x10,some photos don't copy clearly if enlarged.This is the perfect paper for those types of photos.You end up with great clarity;color;and they're still large enough to be frameable without blurring any of the detail.These are terrific.And a heck of a bargain at the price besides!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gizgrog
Sharon/Hermitage Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
excellent product
2/6/2012

Customer review by crazylou1932

5.0 stars 2/6/2012 by crazylou1932
by crazylou1932

Cannot find this size in local stores here whrer i live,and nict to be able to find this at walmart,the pictures turn out great,that is because the quality of the paper is great. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazylou1932
ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Paper
5/9/2011

Customer review by Plhs1

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Plhs1
by Plhs1

I own six packages of this paper right now as I use a good bit of it. I used to go to the stores to have my pics printed but now I do all of them at home. When I got my Photosmart printers I found out that I could do them at home minus the lines and also for about the same price and for what I think is better quality. For everyday pictures this paper is nice. I love the quality and the true to life likeness. I can handle my pictures right from the printer which is good because I can show them off or give them away on the spot. Keep up the good work HP.

Plhs1
VA (USA)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
If I could get my HP printer to print them ...
12/5/2011

Customer review by drobbins

3.0 stars 12/5/2011 by drobbins
by drobbins

I spent several hours trying to figure how to get my HP Officejet 6210xi to print them last night and so far can only barley get them to go through as "paper jams." I can not get the 4x6 glossy's to print. What can I do? I went on line and tried everything I could find about printing them. I can print card stock paper of similar size and it works well. Did I buy photo paper that I can never use? I want to figure this out as I planned to send these in Christmas mailers. So far I am only getting stressed. Do you have any ideas for me?

drobbins
Fairbanks, AK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Advanced Does Not Produce Like Premium
12/27/2013

Customer review by YaaNJ

1.0 stars 12/27/2013 by YaaNJ
by YaaNJ

For years I have gotten perfect results with HP PREMIUM PHOTO PAPER-Glossy (Q5477A). Excellent, True Color with no adjustments!! Hewlett Packard changed the packaging on their papers and I selected ADVANCED PHOTO PAPER to my utter disappointment!!!! The color has an "overcast darkness". My project is delayed for now.....and money wasted. If purchased through HP, they would have replaced or refunded. I did not. IF YOU ARE USED TO USING HP PREMIUM PHOTO PAPER-Glossy, THE COMPARABLE PRODUCT IS PREMIUM PLUS PHOTO PAPER......not Advanced.

YaaNJ
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Great Workhorse Photo Paper for Albums
7/21/2011

Customer review by darcherd

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by darcherd
by darcherd

I am a semi-professional landscape photographer. While I recommend HP's Premium Plus photo paper for enlargements, the Advanced Photo Paper is great for printing large batches of 4X6 photos for inclusion in my photo albums. It dries almost instantly, meaning there is much less chance of the ink sticking to the plastic of the album sleeves, and the color stays preserved with no fading for years, especially if used in conjunction with HP Vivera inks. The image sharpness and color saturation are excellent as well.

darcherd
Battle Ground, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Problem with black ink smearing when dry
7/2/2014

Customer review by Raster

1.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Raster
by Raster

I have a continuous problem with the ink easily smearing when I print with this paper, and check B&W in the print box. I am using a HP 8500 printer with HP 940XL inks. No matter how many days they dry, they smear and the ink lifts off. But, if I print the same with color settings (a b&w photo), the inks don't smear when dry. But the color cast to the old b&w photos is unattractive, not to mention a waste of color ink. Why is this and how can it be avoided?

Raster
Would recommend to a friend? No
Okay for an everyday photo paper
7/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is the same photo paper that comes in the HP02 value packs. The high gloss finish is nice and the weight of the paper is good. The paper dries fast, but it takes a few minutes for your picture to "develop" completely. Colors are not as bright as they appear on your screen. Your photos will look like the ones you get from the drugstore. I rate this paper as okay for everyday use, just to get your pictures on paper to show everyone.

An anonymous customer
Taylor, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Advanced Photo Paper Impressive
9/3/2013

Customer review by TechieGeezer

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by TechieGeezer
by TechieGeezer

My wife printed directly from her iPad to our HP 7520 printer using 5 X 7 HP Advanced Photo Paper. The automatic printer settings feature of the paper worked beautifully. I was very impressed with the quality of the photos. The photos looked every bit as good as the ones I print from my desktop using Photoshop software. We received the photo paper the day after ordering, using the free FedEx overnight delivery. Great service!

TechieGeezer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised!
12/5/2012

Customer review by Seattleite

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by Seattleite
by Seattleite

I have been using 4x6 "Advanced" paper for the past 5 years on an HP printer with 02 inks. I was not happy to receive what appeared to be a different paper in a recent order. However, after making over 200 prints for my 2013 calendars I can say I am a happy camper. Yes, the new paper prints a good deal slower than the previous Advanced paper and I cannot tell if it uses more ink, but the prints are lovely and dry quickly.

Seattleite
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
make sure it fits your printer
1/8/2012

Customer review by LindaO

3.0 stars 1/8/2012 by LindaO
by LindaO

Although this is great paper and I would have loved to use it, it was too heavy for my printer. I think it's hard to navigate what paper to use. After trial and error with a friend's brand, I now know I have to use nothing above 64lb paper. Do your homework before you buy this heavier paper. HP took it back with no questions asked, so I would recommend HP always just for their great customer service!

LindaO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Average
2/15/2012

Customer review by photoknip

3.0 stars 2/15/2012 by photoknip
by photoknip

I don't much like this paper. It looks average, has average weight, prints average pictures with dull blacks. To get the full impact of how average it is, look at one of your prints next to the same print on HP Premium Plus photo paper. I do a lot of projects on HP Advanced photo paper, but never for photos going on display or under glass.

photoknip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best product for printing pictures
12/13/2010

Customer review by canfieldkay

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by canfieldkay
by canfieldkay

Just bought a new HP Photosmart Plus Printer and a few sheets of Advanced Photo paper came with the printer. Printed a couple of pictures and they both turned out FANTASTIC !!! Just love the quality of the prints and the fact that the prints dry immediatly. Can't wait to get some more of the Advanced Photo Paper.

canfieldkay
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pictures look Great!
8/6/2011

Customer review by Suzabelle

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Suzabelle
by Suzabelle

I chose the HP Advanced photo paper since I was able to try a few sheets before my order. A very beloved photo looked perfect! It dries quick and even though it's glossy, it doesn't produce a glare. My picture is on my nightstand right under my light. I can see it perfectly! I am very impressed with the quality!

Suzabelle
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
TOO SOON TO EVALUATE
9/6/2012

Customer review by ciaogino

5.0 stars 9/6/2012 by ciaogino
by ciaogino

Just received my order the other day. The ordering/delivery system was flawless. Haven't used the product yet but since it is the same as the sample pack that came with the new printer, I'm confident that it will be top notch.

ciaogino
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LIFELIKE PICTURE
1/30/2013

Customer review by kooltoo

5.0 stars 1/30/2013 by kooltoo
by kooltoo

This is the second time i have used this paper(needd i say more).Let me put it this way-i wouldn't be dumb enough to buy it a second time,if it didn't work the first time.My money is hard to come by.THANKS HP.

kooltoo
port arthur,tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great Product
6/15/2014

Customer review by Bacog

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Bacog
by Bacog

I do a lot of scrapbooking and this photo paper produces excellent photos. I would gladly recommend this product to any one wanting great copies of pictures. Price is great and shipping is quick.

Bacog
Evansville IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
quick drying paper
3/1/2012

Customer review by BostonAaron

4.0 stars 3/1/2012 by BostonAaron
by BostonAaron

This paper provides realistic color and is quick drying. The sharpness of the photos is not as great as HP Premium Plus paper, but is less costly and dries much quicker.

BostonAaron
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews