Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 258 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

258 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

258 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
98
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 stars
38
1-20 of 203 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews
Just starting out...
11/12/2008

Customer review by TishTish

4.0 stars 11/12/2008 by TishTish
by TishTish

Just starting out... so I cannot speak about results, but this product takes some getting used to. The video clips make it seem like it's very comfortable... easy almost. However, before you become used to it you can still experience the same discomforts had in regular crunches-especially if you're trying to do it while watching the DVD. But if you take your time and start out and an appropriate pace, it becomes a great workout and you feel it in your ABS. I tried it when I first got it and got intimidated quickly. After taking a short break I watched the video, remembered the basic moves, then did it at my own pace to my favorite music videos/songs... it was a lot better and now I do it every morning!!!

Was this review helpful? (203) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TishTish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
the ab rocket is a wonderful product
7/22/2009

Customer review by aprilshowers4u2

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by aprilshowers4u2
by aprilshowers4u2

I've had the ab rocket for a couple of weeks and I could feel the results and also see the results in such a short time. Doing sit ups was just so hard for me, I have a weak back and the pain of doing sit ups was just too much to bear with the ab rocket not only is it easy to do a sit up but my back feels no pain... thank you.....

Was this review helpful? (247) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilshowers4u2
manhattan nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Slendering you stomach
2/14/2010

Customer review by 3Angels

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by 3Angels
by 3Angels

I hae been using this for a week. I can feel it working on my abs and if you have lower back pain as I do, this product is wonderful toward the back. I feel no pain as I did just lying on the floor which then cause me not to do situps anymore. I would refer this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (147) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3Angels
Salibury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pricey, but nice
1/8/2010

Customer review by NameleSS

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by NameleSS
by NameleSS

Not only do I work for Walmart, but I am in the U.S. Army as well. And to help me stay in shape, I decided to purchase this product. I didn't actually expect too much from this simple trainer, but it does help. I would rather use this than doing a regular sit up because you don't need a parter to hold down your feet with this, which is a reason I bought this. I would say it's priced a little much, but buying from Walmart is actually cheaper than buying direct from their website.

Was this review helpful? (136) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NameleSS
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
It really works!!
4/29/2008

Customer review by BusyBMom

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by BusyBMom
by BusyBMom

I was skeptical about it when I first started. It felt just too easy but, by day 4 I was completely sold. I am not only sore but also very convinced. I had a pair of pants that were getting just a little too tight and after almost 2 weeks I've noticed that those same pants are a lot more comfortable and that is not even working with the advanced workout yet!!

Was this review helpful? (48) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBMom
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
5/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got my Ab Rocket today, but I am enjoying it very much! I just wanted to say that I have been reading a lot of reviews and folks seem to think there is not enough resistance to challenge them. I have researched this product for some time before purchasing, and I wanted to point out that the resistance is SUPPOSED to be low. You are not working your abs if the machine does everything for you. It takes hard work to get a flat tummy. If you understand that the resistance bands are there to HELP you along, and not there to make it easy as can be... then you will be buying this product with the correct expectations. The Ab Rocket helps me stay in the correct possition when doing my crunches and sit-ups. It DOES NOT do the work for you, but it does help you along. The DVD is great. I feel my ABS working. I am not looking for a miracle, just a flatter tummy! I think the Ab Rocket was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (56) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
.
4/16/2008

Customer review by SmokyBear

4.0 stars 4/16/2008 by SmokyBear
by SmokyBear

Easy to assemble. In my case, too soon to tell it really works, but my Google research showed me that with regular use, it does. For example, NBC Channel 4 in Washington, DC did a local news consumer piece on the Ab Rocket to see if the claims were true. The station purchsed one and gave it to a staffer to use according to directions. NBC4 concluded that it does work.

Was this review helpful? (34) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmokyBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2009

Customer review by prettyboylucky

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by prettyboylucky
by prettyboylucky

It really works! If you use as directed it really shrinks the belly fat. I recommend you use it daily at least five days a week for faster results especially if you are like me and know you haven't been dieting like you should. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettyboylucky
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/17/2008

Customer review by Torri

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Torri
by Torri

I have been looking for a product that will help me loose my gut and love handles, and I feel that this product will help me with that. I found that I do need a small pillow for the lower back area but once I did that, I am able to do over 350 sit-ups now and it is only day # 2.

Was this review helpful? (39) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Torri
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AB Rocker Rocks
8/7/2008

Customer review by Kaje

3.0 stars 8/7/2008 by Kaje
by Kaje

I like this product. I think with consistant use it will help me firm up my abs. I could only raise my head to do sit- ups before. Now, I can carry out the whole exercise. This exercise machine is not for people who are in good shape. I wish the resistance springs were stronger. I would like it to be more difficult to go all of the way down. But, It does help me sit all of the way up. The big work is still up to me which is really what helps me improve anyway. Like any exercise, you have to use it consistantly and often.

Was this review helpful? (29) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kaje
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for the money
4/1/2008

Customer review by goodworkout

4.0 stars 4/1/2008 by goodworkout
by goodworkout

I've had the Ab Rocket for two weeks. I've found that the strongest band is more effective, also the way you position your legs. If your legs are bent you have an more effective work out in the upper abdominal. If legs or slightly bent it works well for lower abdominals.

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goodworkout
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Ab Rocket - A Real Rocket
4/18/2011

Customer review by AbRocketFan

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by AbRocketFan
by AbRocketFan

This product has worked great for me and has really helped in reducing and flattening my tummy. I would definitely recommend it or at least suggest you to give it a try. Just check it out and I am sure you you will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbRocketFan
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Ab Rocket
5/19/2009

Customer review by Cardinal34

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Cardinal34
by Cardinal34

Ab Rocket works great! I feel it working my abs after just ten crunches. This is not for people who expect the springs to lift their backs and aid them in doing the crunches. We have to move your own back and abs using our core muscles. The rollers are there just to support the neck and shoulders, which is great for someone like me who has disk problems in my neck. The black resistance springs with the most tension are for the easiest workout, and the blue springs are for the hardest. The machine is not for someone who does pilates, yoga or strength training regularly, but perfectly adequate for someone if they are homebound. I use it on my off-days from gym or when watching TV. Keeps me from mindless snacking too.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cardinal34
Marlboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It!
2/22/2008

Customer review by theamericanwoman

4.0 stars 2/22/2008 by theamericanwoman
by theamericanwoman

We started off slowly and built ourselves up to a solid workout; now we absolutely love the Abrocket. We are not restricted to just doing situps either. There are so many terrific exercises we can do that allow us to change things up and not get bored, including some Pilates moves... It's amazingly effective too. It's addictive. I use it three times a day, and my husband uses it morning and evening. In just a matter of weeks using the Abrocket, along with a healthy diet and exercise, we have each lost inches around our waists. I have lost a dress size, and my husband has gone from a 36" waist to a 34. The only drawback we have found is that the shape is a bit awkward for us, possibly because we are not very tall, I don't know...so we use a thin pillow with the Abrocket and that makes it much more comfortable and less stressful on our necks and shoulders. I believe the Abrocket is fantastic value for the money. We have limited space for exercise equipment, so we really like how small it is.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theamericanwoman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
6/17/2009

Customer review by andrew71

1.0 stars 6/17/2009 by andrew71
by andrew71

I'm 5'9 and 215 lbs and this thing was horrible....must be for a shorter, lighter person

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andrew71
Calhoun Ga
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Are you serious!
3/4/2010

Customer review by msdowntoearth

2.0 stars 3/4/2010 by msdowntoearth
by msdowntoearth

First of this machine is not worth almost $100 and second of all I tried all 3 resistance pieces not at all resistant. I could make something like this at home. I am taking this back today. Do not buy you can hold on to something at home and go up and down for free.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msdowntoearth
newport news, va
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Easy
6/1/2010

Customer review by GG82

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by GG82
by GG82

The Ab Rocket works very well and is easy to assemble and use. It gets your abs looking great with only 5-10 minutes of work each day. The only drawback is that it comes with only 3 levels of resistance. I used the lowest level for a day or two, skipped level 2, and have been using the highest resistance ever since. I wish they sold higher levels of resistance. It works just as well to increase the time while using the lower levels, but 15-20 minutes is a lot for a basic warm-up/cool down activity.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GG82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not worth the money
7/22/2009

Customer review by r27915

1.0 stars 7/22/2009 by r27915
by r27915

I made the purchase and 2 weeks later had to return it. Several parts bent or were coming apart at the spring area. My son wanted another one so I ordered it and low and behold the same thing happened. I'm returning the second one today. Very inferior product.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
r27915
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/9/2012

Customer review by manase

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by manase
by manase

I saw this thing on tv and I just thought, there they go telling us lies again! Then I just forgot about it. Then a few months ago I had a lot of money in my pocket, and I decided, why not buy myself exercise equipment. I go to my default store-Walmart-and search for exercising equipment and this thing comes up(the Ab Rock). I go, Okay, I will order it but will probably return it. The thing comes-assembling it is as easy as easy scrabled eggs (my favourite breakfast). Then I try it-WOW! This thing is amazing. Definitely I have to keep it! I could never do crunches on my own! I have been using it every day twice a day since I got it and already my tummy is disappearing inward! I know something great has happened to my body because my friends came to my house and remarked that my stomach is flatter than usual. So I showed them the Ab Rock and how it works and they were so impressed they said they were going to order. This thing makes exercising so enjoyable yet still efective. Great piece of equipment, a must have for anyone who wants to keep fit.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
manase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Results effective
4/21/2011

Customer review by bobent26

4.0 stars 4/21/2011 by bobent26
by bobent26

Product is about as expected. Quality not as expected. The strongest spring set is too weak. Price is satisfactory since Walmart price is lower than most sites.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobent26
Augusta, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 203 total reviews
1-20 of 203 reviews