Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 270 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

270 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

270 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
104
4 stars
74
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 stars
40
1-20 of 215 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews
Love It!
2/22/2008

Customer review by theamericanwoman

4.0 stars 2/22/2008 by theamericanwoman
by theamericanwoman

We started off slowly and built ourselves up to a solid workout; now we absolutely love the Abrocket. We are not restricted to just doing situps either. There are so many terrific exercises we can do that allow us to change things up and not get bored, including some Pilates moves... It's amazingly effective too. It's addictive. I use it three times a day, and my husband uses it morning and evening. In just a matter of weeks using the Abrocket, along with a healthy diet and exercise, we have each lost inches around our waists. I have lost a dress size, and my husband has gone from a 36" waist to a 34. The only drawback we have found is that the shape is a bit awkward for us, possibly because we are not very tall, I don't know...so we use a thin pillow with the Abrocket and that makes it much more comfortable and less stressful on our necks and shoulders. I believe the Abrocket is fantastic value for the money. We have limited space for exercise equipment, so we really like how small it is.

Was this review helpful? (54) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
theamericanwoman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not fold up easily
4/7/2016

Customer review by MikeFromWichita

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by MikeFromWichita
by MikeFromWichita

The product came with French instructions which I guess because the product is sold in Canada. Furthermore, one of the screws was stripped and I called the number on the slip of paper and got a hassle about free replacement parts because I had bought it via Walmart.com. Third, if you want to fold it away and shove it under a bed, you must remove two screw heads, undo the springs and take off the arms. Insofar as sit ups, yes it helps because the spring lifts you back up so you feet stay on the floor. It comes with a DVD of exercise and a dance type workout, a meal planner (no bread, I noticed) and recipes that look too bland for me. The price was not the $100 retail and I think I'll use it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeFromWichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
3/9/2012

Customer review by manase

5.0 stars 3/9/2012 by manase
by manase

I saw this thing on tv and I just thought, there they go telling us lies again! Then I just forgot about it. Then a few months ago I had a lot of money in my pocket, and I decided, why not buy myself exercise equipment. I go to my default store-Walmart-and search for exercising equipment and this thing comes up(the Ab Rock). I go, Okay, I will order it but will probably return it. The thing comes-assembling it is as easy as easy scrabled eggs (my favourite breakfast). Then I try it-WOW! This thing is amazing. Definitely I have to keep it! I could never do crunches on my own! I have been using it every day twice a day since I got it and already my tummy is disappearing inward! I know something great has happened to my body because my friends came to my house and remarked that my stomach is flatter than usual. So I showed them the Ab Rock and how it works and they were so impressed they said they were going to order. This thing makes exercising so enjoyable yet still efective. Great piece of equipment, a must have for anyone who wants to keep fit.

Was this review helpful? (36) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
manase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
5/29/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got my Ab Rocket today, but I am enjoying it very much! I just wanted to say that I have been reading a lot of reviews and folks seem to think there is not enough resistance to challenge them. I have researched this product for some time before purchasing, and I wanted to point out that the resistance is SUPPOSED to be low. You are not working your abs if the machine does everything for you. It takes hard work to get a flat tummy. If you understand that the resistance bands are there to HELP you along, and not there to make it easy as can be... then you will be buying this product with the correct expectations. The Ab Rocket helps me stay in the correct possition when doing my crunches and sit-ups. It DOES NOT do the work for you, but it does help you along. The DVD is great. I feel my ABS working. I am not looking for a miracle, just a flatter tummy! I think the Ab Rocket was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (90) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just starting out...
11/12/2008

Customer review by TishTish

4.0 stars 11/12/2008 by TishTish
by TishTish

Just starting out... so I cannot speak about results, but this product takes some getting used to. The video clips make it seem like it's very comfortable... easy almost. However, before you become used to it you can still experience the same discomforts had in regular crunches-especially if you're trying to do it while watching the DVD. But if you take your time and start out and an appropriate pace, it becomes a great workout and you feel it in your ABS. I tried it when I first got it and got intimidated quickly. After taking a short break I watched the video, remembered the basic moves, then did it at my own pace to my favorite music videos/songs... it was a lot better and now I do it every morning!!!

Was this review helpful? (237) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TishTish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it rocks
7/25/2016

Customer review by Drgardini

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Drgardini
by Drgardini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is great works real well even helps relieve some of my back pain

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Drgardini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slendering you stomach
2/14/2010

Customer review by 3Angels

5.0 stars 2/14/2010 by 3Angels
by 3Angels

I hae been using this for a week. I can feel it working on my abs and if you have lower back pain as I do, this product is wonderful toward the back. I feel no pain as I did just lying on the floor which then cause me not to do situps anymore. I would refer this product to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (175) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3Angels
Salibury, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/30/2009

Customer review by prettyboylucky

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by prettyboylucky
by prettyboylucky

It really works! If you use as directed it really shrinks the belly fat. I recommend you use it daily at least five days a week for faster results especially if you are like me and know you haven't been dieting like you should. ;-)

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettyboylucky
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
the ab rocket is a wonderful product
7/22/2009

Customer review by aprilshowers4u2

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by aprilshowers4u2
by aprilshowers4u2

I've had the ab rocket for a couple of weeks and I could feel the results and also see the results in such a short time. Doing sit ups was just so hard for me, I have a weak back and the pain of doing sit ups was just too much to bear with the ab rocket not only is it easy to do a sit up but my back feels no pain... thank you.....

Was this review helpful? (279) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilshowers4u2
manhattan nyc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pricey, but nice
1/8/2010

Customer review by NameleSS

4.0 stars 1/8/2010 by NameleSS
by NameleSS
Walmart associate

Not only do I work for Walmart, but I am in the U.S. Army as well. And to help me stay in shape, I decided to purchase this product. I didn't actually expect too much from this simple trainer, but it does help. I would rather use this than doing a regular sit up because you don't need a parter to hold down your feet with this, which is a reason I bought this. I would say it's priced a little much, but buying from Walmart is actually cheaper than buying direct from their website.

Was this review helpful? (157) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NameleSS
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Ab Rocket
5/19/2009

Customer review by Cardinal34

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by Cardinal34
by Cardinal34

Ab Rocket works great! I feel it working my abs after just ten crunches. This is not for people who expect the springs to lift their backs and aid them in doing the crunches. We have to move your own back and abs using our core muscles. The rollers are there just to support the neck and shoulders, which is great for someone like me who has disk problems in my neck. The black resistance springs with the most tension are for the easiest workout, and the blue springs are for the hardest. The machine is not for someone who does pilates, yoga or strength training regularly, but perfectly adequate for someone if they are homebound. I use it on my off-days from gym or when watching TV. Keeps me from mindless snacking too.

Was this review helpful? (30) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cardinal34
Marlboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It really works!!
4/29/2008

Customer review by BusyBMom

4.0 stars 4/29/2008 by BusyBMom
by BusyBMom

I was skeptical about it when I first started. It felt just too easy but, by day 4 I was completely sold. I am not only sore but also very convinced. I had a pair of pants that were getting just a little too tight and after almost 2 weeks I've noticed that those same pants are a lot more comfortable and that is not even working with the advanced workout yet!!

Was this review helpful? (69) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBMom
Midlothian, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AB Rocker Rocks
8/7/2008

Customer review by Kaje

3.0 stars 8/7/2008 by Kaje
by Kaje

I like this product. I think with consistant use it will help me firm up my abs. I could only raise my head to do sit- ups before. Now, I can carry out the whole exercise. This exercise machine is not for people who are in good shape. I wish the resistance springs were stronger. I would like it to be more difficult to go all of the way down. But, It does help me sit all of the way up. The big work is still up to me which is really what helps me improve anyway. Like any exercise, you have to use it consistantly and often.

Was this review helpful? (34) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaje
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product for the money
4/1/2008

Customer review by goodworkout

4.0 stars 4/1/2008 by goodworkout
by goodworkout

I've had the Ab Rocket for two weeks. I've found that the strongest band is more effective, also the way you position your legs. If your legs are bent you have an more effective work out in the upper abdominal. If legs or slightly bent it works well for lower abdominals.

Was this review helpful? (33) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goodworkout
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great piece of exercise equipment
2/28/2016

Customer review by TryingtofindmyABs

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by TryingtofindmyABs
by TryingtofindmyABs

I'm happy to have finally found this easy-to-use AB Rocket that works for this Senior Citizen.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TryingtofindmyABs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it
4/17/2008

Customer review by Torri

4.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Torri
by Torri

I have been looking for a product that will help me loose my gut and love handles, and I feel that this product will help me with that. I found that I do need a small pillow for the lower back area but once I did that, I am able to do over 350 sit-ups now and it is only day # 2.

Was this review helpful? (47) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torri
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Getting in shape
2/16/2016

Customer review by Lburggal

4.0 stars 2/16/2016 by Lburggal
by Lburggal

I have just started using this so can only tell you I will have to build myself up little by little. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lburggal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ab Rocket - A Real Rocket
4/18/2011

Customer review by AbRocketFan

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by AbRocketFan
by AbRocketFan

This product has worked great for me and has really helped in reducing and flattening my tummy. I would definitely recommend it or at least suggest you to give it a try. Just check it out and I am sure you you will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (28) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbRocketFan
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
.
4/16/2008

Customer review by SmokyBear

4.0 stars 4/16/2008 by SmokyBear
by SmokyBear

Easy to assemble. In my case, too soon to tell it really works, but my Google research showed me that with regular use, it does. For example, NBC Channel 4 in Washington, DC did a local news consumer piece on the Ab Rocket to see if the claims were true. The station purchsed one and gave it to a staffer to use according to directions. NBC4 concluded that it does work.

Was this review helpful? (38) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmokyBear
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for your abs
6/2/2016

Customer review by EdnaM

5.0 stars 6/2/2016 by EdnaM
by EdnaM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had one before and got a new one because gave the other one away...great for getting those abs out without harming your back or neck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EdnaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 215 total reviews
1-20 of 215 reviews