Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

13 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

77%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-12 of 12 total reviews
77%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Would be even better if it humidified air!
12/11/2008

Customer review by ASDM

2.0 stars 12/11/2008 by ASDM
by ASDM

There is a couple of things that didn't make sense to me right off the bat, after the first time of use. First: it is virtually impossible to drain it completely! The only drain is the hole through which you fill the tank with water, and it is right in the middle of the rectangle bottom panel - you can angle and shake it all you want, but the remaining water will always miss the drain and stay inside! Second: according to a very accurate humidity meter, this humidifier increases humidity level in a small room (13'x14') only by 2% (with the door closed). I don't think these 2% make a lot of difference when it's winter outside. You cannot put this humidifier on carpet (the vent is on the bottom); the power cord is very short; and the night light is not a light, but more like a spooky glow - you can barely see anything in a small room with its help. Also, the instructions manual states that this humidifier should not be used without adult supervision. Considering that most of us would get a Thomas humidifier for kids bedrooms, and keeping in mind that a lot of times it is being used at nights, I don't understand how else it can be used unless I sit all night in my kids' room awake watching it. I am extremely disappointed in this product. It is not worth the money. I am definitely getting another humidifier - one that may not look so cute, but one that actually works more or less decently! It's nice to have your kids' favorite character as a humidifier, but it would be even nicer if my kids could wake up without sore throats from dry air - priority is obvious.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASDM
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great humidifier
1/9/2010

Customer review by mattanddansmom

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by mattanddansmom
by mattanddansmom

I bought this product for my boys (4 and 2), they are huge thomas fans and I thought that by it being thomas they wouldn't mind it on in their room.... they love it..... the way the mist comes out of his funnel like a real train and his lights..... I love how quiet it is and the fact that it shuts itself off when the water runs out...... I would definitely recommend this product......

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mattanddansmom
Queens NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it! So cute!!!
9/21/2009

Customer review by girlfiend37

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by girlfiend37
by girlfiend37

This is great for your sons bedroom! I bought it for mine, and it is just the cutest thing I have ever seen. And its very simple, the lights on the front and back are green while its running, and when it is out of water, the lights turn red. You don't have to monitor it either, it has an automatic stop feature when the water gets too low. It is perfect for a small bedroom, and a little bit of water goes a VERY LONG WAY.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlfiend37
Malvern, AR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/16/2008

Customer review by Lor01

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by Lor01
by Lor01

Love the product except for the on and off switch doesn't work and when it runs out of water it doesn't turn off by itself. It is supposed to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lor01
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/18/2008

Customer review by snowman4

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by snowman4
by snowman4

Works like it should, plus its very cute and quiet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snowman4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful product with one drawback!!
7/2/2008

Customer review by lvmyeli

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by lvmyeli
by lvmyeli

This is the cutest thing, filling is easy. I fill it with water and only running it at night it will last me about 5 nights. The steam is instant and it is too cute coming from Thomas' smoke stack. The ONLY thing wrong with it is my 18 month old, who loves Thomas, thinks it is a toy and he keeps begging me to take it down for him. Grandma went out and bought him a riding Thomas just to keep him from crying for the humifier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lvmyeli
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goes nice in my grandson's room
1/11/2008

Customer review by Hospel

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Hospel
by Hospel

Gave as gift to my new grandson. His parents loved it and it works fine. Great for a youngster's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hospel
Mont Alto, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very nice
1/14/2008

Customer review by Fatheroffivechildren

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by Fatheroffivechildren
by Fatheroffivechildren

Our "Thomas" fans/children love this in their bedroom. The blue light serves as a night light. Very nice!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fatheroffivechildren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So Adorable
3/21/2008

Customer review by greenboysmom

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by greenboysmom
by greenboysmom

My 2 year old could not stop turning out the lights to watch Thomas light up (blue nite lite). I love the night light because it is not very bright, and you can turn it on or off. It's really cool because there are two night light features, and you can use both or just one. Not only is it cute, but it works great too. We are very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenboysmom
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Thomas The Train Humidifier
2/13/2008

Customer review by Hubdog

4.0 stars 2/13/2008 by Hubdog
by Hubdog

This product was a huge hit with our granddaughter, as she is the biggest "Thomas' fan around. The internal night light was great for her, and the vapor coming from the stack as "smoke" was a nice touch. The humidification of her room is already showing benefits, but the joy of her smile was enough for me to highly recommend this for a child's room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hubdog
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
cute but impossible to clean
5/10/2008

Customer review by msvolfan

3.0 stars 5/10/2008 by msvolfan
by msvolfan

I've had this product almost a year now & that's about as long as it lasts. We've kept it clean regularly but mold clings to the sides and up inside the main water tank & it's impossible to get too. Even after you clean it, it makes grinding noises & sometimes stops all together. I think it's as cute as it can be but I'm really surprised it didn't last longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msvolfan
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/20/2008

Customer review by ohiodad

2.0 stars 4/20/2008 by ohiodad
by ohiodad

Worked good for the first day and then the globe that goes over the night light fell out. took the product back to the store and got a refund. I would not recomend this product for anyone who use it constanly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiodad
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day