Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

485 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
343
4 stars
110
3 stars
18
2 stars
8
1 stars
6
1-20 of 412 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews
Awesome!
6/14/2009

Customer review by Momto4Loveys

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Momto4Loveys
by Momto4Loveys

My son is 7 months old and was using another FP bouncer seat and now has outgrown it. He has a habit of rocking his feet to rock himself so I wanted something that would definately allow him to just that. So we bought this rocker and it is really nice. The vibration feature is just right. The toy bar and toys are bright and my son loves the little elephant toys. The only thing about this chair is that its best use is for older babies like 6 months and up or with babies who are in the assisted sitting stage. There is a hard board that is attached to the bottom of seat making it good for older babies to sit down on it and to accommodate to babies changing weight. I feel that for smaller babies, a bouncy chair that does not have this sitting board is more suitable to their little bodies and backs. We tried the seat with my 2.5 month friend's daughter and it just wasn't comfortable enough for her. She was slouched to the side and just not ready for this chair. I like that this chair will be of use til he's a toddler, so that's good for the pocket and my son absolutely loves this chair!

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momto4Loveys
Lancaster, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great baby furniture
2/5/2009

Customer review by bradybunchplus2

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by bradybunchplus2
by bradybunchplus2

This is much better than the bouncy seats. It can sit still or you can rock it easily with a couple toes. My 7 week old son finds it very comfortable. He naps in it often. My 2 year old has fallen asleep sitting in it as well. I don't use the vibrating function much but it does work as a destraction when the baby gets a little fussy. The only disappointment was that the cute toy elephants that come with it are a bit large and make lots of noise when banged together. I really like the design of it overall. Great product, great value. We will use it until all the kids have outgrown it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bradybunchplus2
bardstown, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My baby loves this!
9/20/2009

Customer review by ProudMamatoKatie

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by ProudMamatoKatie
by ProudMamatoKatie

It arrived quickly and was easy to set up, took me less than 30 minutes. It is lightweight and small enough that we can take it with us when we go places overnight. My little one absolutely loves this chair. She is 4 1/2 months old. We got the rocker when she was just 2 months old. At first she just slept in it on occasion. Now she plays in it every day. She loves to pull the umbrella string and hear the music play. She likes it better than her swing. This is the best $30 I have ever spent!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMamatoKatie
Clinton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wow.. its great
6/4/2009

Customer review by pari1

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by pari1
by pari1

hi, i am having 8 month daughter, she loved it. i got this as a gift, i think its good and worthy gift for new born and infants too...i took to my native place, easy to carry even easy to assemble. its music is good my daughter still love the music. Its easy to feed ontoo.its good to have it...

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pari1
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gives child own place to sit
5/18/2008

Customer review by Mom124

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by Mom124
by Mom124

I love this product, my daughter enjoys sitting in the chair watching her tapes or watching me do things around the house. I like the reclining positions, and that you can stop it from rocking. I haven't used the toys with her, she didn't seem to interested and well the one song, kind of got annoying and was too high pitched for us. I take the chair with us every time we go to visit friends and family, gives her a comfy place to relax and well sleep if she needs to.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom124
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT
6/19/2010

Customer review by CoolChika

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by CoolChika
by CoolChika

I love this product. I use it with both my two-month old and with my 21-month-old, who both love it. I can use the kickstand for the little one and don't have to worry about my bigger boy breaking it like he did with the first cheapo I bought. It is very sterdy. the only down I found was that I had a little bit of trouble assembling it on my own. This it the first time I have assembled anything alone. Overall this product is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolChika
Wilson, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Chair
3/10/2010

Customer review by shawmommy

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by shawmommy
by shawmommy

I purchased this chair for my 3 1/2 month old daughter. She loves it. I love the fact that she can still use it when she gets older. It is worth the 30 dollars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shawmommy
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/10/2010

Customer review by RPCREATIONS

5.0 stars 5/10/2010 by RPCREATIONS
by RPCREATIONS

THIS IS MY SECOND ONE ..I BOUGHT ONE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER AND LOVED IT SO MUCH ..I LOVE THE FACT THAT IS IT A ROCKER WHEN YOU ARE DONE WITH THE BOUNCY SEAT..AWESOME IDEA..YOU GET ALOT OF USE OUT OF IT AND IT STAND UP TO ALOT OF WEIGHT..MY 14 YEAR OLD GRANDDAUGHTER SAT IN IT LAST NIGHT AND IT IS STILL HERE AND DOING WHAT IT IS SUPPOSE TO DO..VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RPCREATIONS
PHEONIX ARIZOAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandma's helper
9/16/2009

Customer review by shopnonstop

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by shopnonstop
by shopnonstop

I bought this infant/toddler rocker for my newborn great-grandson and was so happy with it that it didn't take much to encourage two more of his grandmas to purchase one for their homes. I put all three of them together with the greatest of ease, instructions were very easy to follow. I think we will enjoy these till he outgrows them. Definitely a wise purchase!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopnonstop
Globe, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/3/2010

Customer review by dmontes

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by dmontes
by dmontes

Product works great. My best friend has a new born so I got it for her. She loves it. The baby can sleep in it pretty much all the time and it allows her to take quick showers. She said it was a real life saver. Oh and price was great especially online.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmontes
Laredo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice chair
10/4/2010

Customer review by mvalentine

4.0 stars 10/4/2010 by mvalentine
by mvalentine

My son is just turned 2 months old but he hated laying down so I was looking for something that could have him sitting up a little bit without requiring him to be able to hold his head and self up and I found this. I just put the head thing from the car seat in it to keep his head in one place. Since he is so young I dont know how he is going to like it when he gets bigger but it has a bar with some toys to play with that is removable and one plays music. And it has a kickstand if you dont want it to rock. And my 3 yr old loves to sit in it as the toddler chair. So far, we like the chair.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mvalentine
Denison, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
9/1/2010

Customer review by breastpumpguru

4.0 stars 9/1/2010 by breastpumpguru
by breastpumpguru

So far I haven't been super impressed with this product, but I'm pretty sure that's due to my son still being too small to be very interested in it. What I do like about it is that it is a place where I can set him and he's sitting up where he can see everything. He often gets frustrated on the floor, and this chair gives him a much better view. I was kind of disappointed that it doesn't move very much. If you want it to rock you really have to sit there and rock it yourself, although it does work better on hard wood floors. The toys are really cute and I'm sure he'll like them when older. The vibration on the seat doesn't do much for him but I've heard that some babies really like it. All in all it does exactly what it says it does in the product description and it's durable. If you're wanting something to actually rock baby to sleep then go with a swing or bouncer instead, but this works as a great chair to play in while awake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
breastpumpguru
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value
7/30/2010

Customer review by LCFCR

4.0 stars 7/30/2010 by LCFCR
by LCFCR

It is pretty good value for the price. My 5 month old son love it and he can rock it by himeself. The only drawback is the music (from the umbrella) sound terrible.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LCFCR
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/13/2008

Customer review by yelofrogi

2.0 stars 9/13/2008 by yelofrogi
by yelofrogi

My little boy hated this chair. I purchased this to replace a bouncey seat that broke and I couldnt get my little boy to sit in this longer than 5 min. and the one song the chair makes gets old real fast. My little boy did like this chair because it does not move as well as the bouncer. It takes alot to get the rocking chair to rock. I returned this within a week and bought the Bright Starts - Bouncing Buddies Cradling Bouncer, he loves it and its $10.00 cheeper than the rocking chair!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yelofrogi
richmond, ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Spend your $$$ elsewhere!!!
12/5/2008

Customer review by gramashelly

1.0 stars 12/5/2008 by gramashelly
by gramashelly

We were disappointed in everything about this item. First it easily kept getting loose and swaying side to side. The seat back does not have any REAL adjustments...it's either halfway down or a little less than halfway down! It doesn't sit up enough to comfortably watch TV or eat. It is okay for a nap but is not low enough for a comfortable sleep. Even now with our little guy being one year old - I still do not have anything good to say about this chair. I highly recommend people spend their money on something more sturdy and adjustable.

Was this review helpful? (5) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramashelly
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Great Infant-to-toddler rocker!!!
1/28/2013

Customer review by Panterita89

5.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Panterita89
by Panterita89

Overall this product is great! I love it because its not too low to the ground and my son's little feet don't dangle off like the bouncer. I'm not saying that bouncers aren't good but my son is on the bigger size meaning taller than average. This product is durable and it vibrates and it has little toys that dangle great for teaching the little one to reach for things. Also the toys are removable so baby can play with other toys without the toys dangling in front of him. The frame is sturdy made out of metal yet it is light weight so you can move it can put it somewhere else. Very easy to put together no problem there. The seat cover is easy to put on and take off, so you can wash it when ever it gets dirty. This is a great product! plus as your baby gets older you can still use it, just a rocking chair. You defiantly get your money's worth. Overall Love it and baby loves it :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Panterita89
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/20/2010

Customer review by Shopinghere

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by Shopinghere
by Shopinghere

I put it together by myself and it was a bit hard. my son love this chair, I would be very happy if the chair could rock by itself. overall I'm very happy with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopinghere
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great
12/13/2009

Customer review by carsonsmommy21

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by carsonsmommy21
by carsonsmommy21

My son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carsonsmommy21
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for beginning toddlers
11/19/2009

Customer review by MyDollBaby

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by MyDollBaby
by MyDollBaby

I don't this chair is good for that inbetween age. I think it would be good for infants and toddlers starting around 3 yrs old. My daughter is now 13 mon but I bought this when she was about 10 mon and she is not trying to sit in it. Sometimes if she fall asleep I will put her in it instead of her pack n play. I think it sits to much on an incline and with the stand down it's really on an incline more for infants and sleeping toddlers. The only thing she will do right now is stand in front of it and play with the straps, she don't seem to be to interest in the toys either-they don't keep her interest for long. I think once she gets a little older and bigger and can sit and the chair and control the upright or incline position and rocking motion on her own she may like it better. At least I hope so. I like the chair and if I would have gotten it when she was younger I think it would have worked out pretty good. She had a bouncer instead-we recieved as a gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyDollBaby
Drexel Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
11/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 11/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i was very disapponited with this product it is not good for an infant it does not move with the baby and it does not conform to thier boby so they just fall from side to side we had to put a blanket around my sons head to keep it in one spot. the toys are cheap and uninteresting. it is good for an older baby that can rock on thier own but i do not recommend it at all for a newborn.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 412 total reviews
1-20 of 412 reviews