Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Awesome
12/1/2007

Customer review by Shaggs

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Shaggs
by Shaggs

I would recommend this set to all Dale Earnhardt Sr. Fans.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaggs
Manchester N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For every Earnhardt fan
11/27/2009

Customer review by monroetea

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by monroetea
by monroetea

This is a compelling history of one of NASCAR's brightest stars who helped it gain the popularity it has today. The intimidator ruled for way too short a time and died in a race in which his son was running. His untimely death led to safety devices which insure no one should ever have that fate again. Great piece of work to show, respect, and honor the man.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
monroetea
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A must for every Earnhardt fan!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by Ariesmama4

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Ariesmama4
by Ariesmama4

My husband is a huge Dale Earnhardt Sr. fan and collects just about everything he can get his hands on! He was totally thrilled when he found this under the Christmas tree! If you know any major NASCAR and Earnhardt fans, you have to get this for them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ariesmama4
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Must For Earnhardt Fans
1/26/2008

Customer review by 3fanforlife

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by 3fanforlife
by 3fanforlife

This set went beyond my expectations. I would have expected to pay more for all that was included in this set. True value for a great product and I bought another set for a family member. That's how satisfied I am with this. A must have for any Earnhardt fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3fanforlife
Flatwoods Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/29/2009

Customer review by BizzyMommaOfEvie

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by BizzyMommaOfEvie
by BizzyMommaOfEvie

Great gift for the Nascar fan :) you will be surprised with the information in this DVD

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BizzyMommaOfEvie
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Movie
5/14/2008

Customer review by NascarFan3

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by NascarFan3
by NascarFan3

I got into NASCAR after I heard Dale Sr. died. I was still a kid & didn't know what NASCAR was at the time. All I know of him is what I see on TV & the internet. Wish I had gotten into NASCAR earlier. If your a Dale Sr. fan you have to get this movie. It's my very first DVD purchase. I have one question for the people that have bought this movie. On your Commemorative 1998 Daytona 500 ticket what Seat does everyone have? I got Row 59 Seat 3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NascarFan3
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Bargain Of A Lifetime
12/31/2008

Customer review by cwbyht

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by cwbyht
by cwbyht

Great movie, great extras. a must for any Earnhardt or NASCAR fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cwbyht
Paris Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not what I paid for
12/15/2007

Customer review by bb3955

1.0 stars 12/15/2007 by bb3955
by bb3955

I would not recommend anyone buy this product. The content was not as expected, the first disc did not work, and the menu options did not have the options that it should have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bb3955
Austin, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Enlightening Product
12/21/2007

Customer review by kojack

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by kojack
by kojack

As a NASCAR fanatic I thoroughly enjoyed this product. I am a Dale Fan through and through. I saw he movie when it came out on CMT and was thrilled to see all of the extras that came with it when I bought it. Wal-Mart has the right idea getting the exclusive on these kinds of movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kojack
Salem,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great Item
12/22/2007

Customer review by TamHop

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by TamHop
by TamHop

I had originally ordered the movie from Dale Earnhardt Chevy but was thrilled when I saw this collectors set! This is a great gift for any Dale fan...or for yourself!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TamHop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the man,one and only
12/22/2007

Customer review by bettyjack22060

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by bettyjack22060
by bettyjack22060

since we (my husband and I and our sons loved Dale, losing him was like losing a family member. This movie reminds us of him, although we would never forget him. It was nice seeing him through family life, although I never personally met him, our 2 sons did and thought a lot of the gentleman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyjack22060
alpha,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MustSee
12/22/2007

Customer review by ItsMEagain

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ItsMEagain
by ItsMEagain

This movie is the best! If you're an Earnhardt fan, you'll watch it over and over; if you're not familar with NASCAR, you'll still want to watch it over and over. You'll see the true super hero within Dale Earnhardt and you'll see why #3 will always be in our hearts. A fine movie about a fine man - The Intimidator shows us why he's the greatest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItsMEagain
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good
12/20/2007

Customer review by j3h7

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by j3h7
by j3h7

this is a must for any earnhardt fan.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
j3h7
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dale the movie
12/21/2007

Customer review by Canderoo

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by Canderoo
by Canderoo

I first watched this movie on the CMT channel and all I can say is it's the best movie ever. I'm glad they have done movies about Dale Earnhardt. I got in to NASCAR racing after he died. but I did see the Crash that he was in on the race track. anyway I love this movie because it has interviews with his family and friends and it showed a real person who goes home and does his work then races on the Weekends. I was also hoping that this movie would come out on DVD so I could get it for my mom for christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Canderoo
SLC Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a great movie!
12/19/2007

Customer review by obxgal4

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by obxgal4
by obxgal4

This movie is great. I have watched 3 times!! I thought that the price was VERY reasonable for the product that you get. I would recommend this movie to anyone race fan or not.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
obxgal4
Salisbury, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A good gift
12/24/2007

Customer review by carebear2008

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by carebear2008
by carebear2008

This is a very good gift. I bought it for my stepson whom loves Dale Earnhardt. He in turn bought it for his father whom is a fan as well

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carebear2008
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/25/2007

Customer review by fanoneusa

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by fanoneusa
by fanoneusa

a ngreat value for the purchase price. There is a lot of bonus extra material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fanoneusa
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A Must-Have Movie
12/26/2007

Customer review by Parker2008

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Parker2008
by Parker2008

I received this movie for christmas and it was the best gift ever, all the bonus DVD's and collectables were wonderful, the price for what you get is great. The collectors tin that everything comes in is wonderful as well. It's a MUST-HAVE movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Parker2008
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My husband loved it.
12/26/2007

Customer review by Nicholle

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Nicholle
by Nicholle

Alot of new info in this DVD set. My husband was very impressed, alot of extras come along with the DVD's also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicholle
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Dale
12/26/2007

Customer review by Gadawg7

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Gadawg7
by Gadawg7

This is a wonderful DVD set for any Dale fan out there. I would recommend this product for anyone who loves Nascar and the Great Dale Earnhardt.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gadawg7
georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews