Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 86 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

86 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
81
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 45 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Awesome
12/1/2007

Customer review by Shaggs

5.0 stars 12/1/2007 by Shaggs
by Shaggs

I would recommend this set to all Dale Earnhardt Sr. Fans.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shaggs
Manchester N.H.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
For every Earnhardt fan
11/27/2009

Customer review by monroetea

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by monroetea
by monroetea

This is a compelling history of one of NASCAR's brightest stars who helped it gain the popularity it has today. The intimidator ruled for way too short a time and died in a race in which his son was running. His untimely death led to safety devices which insure no one should ever have that fate again. Great piece of work to show, respect, and honor the man.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
monroetea
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Movie
5/14/2008

Customer review by NascarFan3

5.0 stars 5/14/2008 by NascarFan3
by NascarFan3

I got into NASCAR after I heard Dale Sr. died. I was still a kid & didn't know what NASCAR was at the time. All I know of him is what I see on TV & the internet. Wish I had gotten into NASCAR earlier. If your a Dale Sr. fan you have to get this movie. It's my very first DVD purchase. I have one question for the people that have bought this movie. On your Commemorative 1998 Daytona 500 ticket what Seat does everyone have? I got Row 59 Seat 3.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NascarFan3
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
A Must For Earnhardt Fans
1/26/2008

Customer review by 3fanforlife

5.0 stars 1/26/2008 by 3fanforlife
by 3fanforlife

This set went beyond my expectations. I would have expected to pay more for all that was included in this set. True value for a great product and I bought another set for a family member. That's how satisfied I am with this. A must have for any Earnhardt fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3fanforlife
Flatwoods Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
12/29/2009

Customer review by BizzyMommaOfEvie

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by BizzyMommaOfEvie
by BizzyMommaOfEvie

Great gift for the Nascar fan :) you will be surprised with the information in this DVD

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BizzyMommaOfEvie
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Bargain Of A Lifetime
12/31/2008

Customer review by cwbyht

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by cwbyht
by cwbyht

Great movie, great extras. a must for any Earnhardt or NASCAR fan.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwbyht
Paris Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must for every Earnhardt fan!!!
1/25/2008

Customer review by Ariesmama4

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Ariesmama4
by Ariesmama4

My husband is a huge Dale Earnhardt Sr. fan and collects just about everything he can get his hands on! He was totally thrilled when he found this under the Christmas tree! If you know any major NASCAR and Earnhardt fans, you have to get this for them!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ariesmama4
Santa Maria, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Dale the movie
12/21/2007

Customer review by Canderoo

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by Canderoo
by Canderoo

I first watched this movie on the CMT channel and all I can say is it's the best movie ever. I'm glad they have done movies about Dale Earnhardt. I got in to NASCAR racing after he died. but I did see the Crash that he was in on the race track. anyway I love this movie because it has interviews with his family and friends and it showed a real person who goes home and does his work then races on the Weekends. I was also hoping that this movie would come out on DVD so I could get it for my mom for christmas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canderoo
SLC Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
MustSee
12/22/2007

Customer review by ItsMEagain

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by ItsMEagain
by ItsMEagain

This movie is the best! If you're an Earnhardt fan, you'll watch it over and over; if you're not familar with NASCAR, you'll still want to watch it over and over. You'll see the true super hero within Dale Earnhardt and you'll see why #3 will always be in our hearts. A fine movie about a fine man - The Intimidator shows us why he's the greatest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ItsMEagain
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BUY THIS MOVIE RIGHT NOW
1/5/2008

Customer review by WalMartAddict4Life

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by WalMartAddict4Life
by WalMartAddict4Life

WOW!!! This movie brought tears to my eyes. Dale was one of us. This movie is all around just perfect. It covers everything. I watch this movie so much I cant put it down. My family is a Earnhardt fan (Jr. and Senior). Wal-Mart has this exclusive which is just priceless. Thanks Wal-Mart you are the greatest!! WE MISS YOU DALE!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartAddict4Life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
Dale CD Wal-Mart Exclusive Collectable
12/26/2007

Customer review by i4hunting

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by i4hunting
by i4hunting

Never intended to open the CD package,but when site to store pickup made by daughter CD wrappers were torn.Now she'll have to return again to the store for a sealed unit.The Dale CD Exclusive to Wal-Mart is great.They will make valuable Earnhart collectable in the coming years for my future son-in-laws Christmas of 2007'.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
i4hunting
Great Cacapon WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
the man,one and only
12/22/2007

Customer review by bettyjack22060

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by bettyjack22060
by bettyjack22060

since we (my husband and I and our sons loved Dale, losing him was like losing a family member. This movie reminds us of him, although we would never forget him. It was nice seeing him through family life, although I never personally met him, our 2 sons did and thought a lot of the gentleman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bettyjack22060
alpha,nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Very Enlightening Product
12/21/2007

Customer review by kojack

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by kojack
by kojack

As a NASCAR fanatic I thoroughly enjoyed this product. I am a Dale Fan through and through. I saw he movie when it came out on CMT and was thrilled to see all of the extras that came with it when I bought it. Wal-Mart has the right idea getting the exclusive on these kinds of movies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kojack
Salem,Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
An AWSOME product!
12/2/2007

Customer review by DaleEarnhardtFan3RIP

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by DaleEarnhardtFan3RIP
by DaleEarnhardtFan3RIP

I just bought this video and next time I go to a race i'll be holding the case and holding the 3 sign and you'll probly see tears on my face. THIS PRODUCT IS AWSOME! GET IT IF YOUR A RACE FAN!!!!!!!! GO EARNHARDT Inc. AND RICHARD CHILDRESS RACEING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaleEarnhardtFan3RIP
Buckeye, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A Must-Have Movie
12/26/2007

Customer review by Parker2008

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Parker2008
by Parker2008

I received this movie for christmas and it was the best gift ever, all the bonus DVD's and collectables were wonderful, the price for what you get is great. The collectors tin that everything comes in is wonderful as well. It's a MUST-HAVE movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parker2008
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Husband is a true fan, he loved it.
1/1/2008

Customer review by alexs721mom

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by alexs721mom
by alexs721mom

My husband collected anything Dale Earnhardt before his untimely death. He collects even more now. He loves this gift and has watched either a DVD or listened to the CD everyday since Christmas when he got it. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alexs721mom
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What's Not To Like?
1/6/2008

Customer review by guestcheck

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by guestcheck
by guestcheck

Very well made documentary. Film footage is spectacular, interviews are touching and of course, heartbreaking. A really fine piece of memorabilia to our Dale collection. It is still hard to believe he is gone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guestcheck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The best gift yet
12/29/2007

Customer review by kylesgirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by kylesgirl
by kylesgirl

I bought this product for my finance, it was the best gift yet, He is a big Earnhardt fan and loved Dale Sr. so when i seen this movie come out i knew i had to buy it and it was worth every penny i spent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kylesgirl
Deer Park, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Title
12/25/2007

Customer review by nashnascarnut

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by nashnascarnut
by nashnascarnut

I have been waiting for this movie to come out on DVD. It was great to finally get it. The photos and clips were awesome and I would recomend this movie to any and every fan of NASCAR and auto racing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nashnascarnut
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What every fan will love
1/7/2008

Customer review by luvtocamp

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by luvtocamp
by luvtocamp

As an Earnhardt fan, I thought this was wonderful. I discovered alot of things I did not already know. I received it for christmas and couldn't wait to get it into the dvd player. EXCELLENT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvtocamp
Pennellville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews