Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Love These Bottles. More Than Avent or Dr. Brown
1/30/2011

Customer review by MrsN812009

5.0 stars 1/30/2011 by MrsN812009
by MrsN812009

We received these bottles as gifts yet we always used the highly recommended Avent bottles. When those started having leak problems, we pulled these out and never looked back! We never have leak problems and they're easy to clean, put together and use. I'd recommend these bottles over any Avent or Dr. Brown bottles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsN812009
Kennewick, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WORTH EVERY PENNY
1/10/2009

Customer review by Delanea

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Delanea
by Delanea

Yes, these bottles ARE more expensive, but they are so worth it! My baby has used these since three weeks after birth, and she has NEVER had colic or fussiness/gassiness. The vent is the most wonderful feature! The nipples are also very soft. Despite what other reviewers stated, I found that these bottles and vents were very easy to clean and put together. If the bottle is leaking or nipple is collapsing, it's not put together right! Once the vent is together tightly, you should not have leaks. My daughter is now 6 months old and can hold the 9 oz bottle by herself - they're lightweight. The great thing is that BornFree also makes a piece that will attach right to your breastpump, so this makes it so easy to pump right into your BornFree bottles! We love these bottles and would recommend them to everyone! Not only are they the perfect bottle, but they are BPA free, too!! You won't regret spending the extra money on this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delanea
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best bottle yet
8/20/2008

Customer review by fenglinh

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by fenglinh
by fenglinh

I love this bottle because my breastfed baby has no troubles using it. The nipple is perfect and milk rarely leaks out. I can also see that he swallows almost no air. I've tried the playtex drop-ins, sassy mam bottles, and first years breastflow bottles and I like these best.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fenglinh
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ok product...not great for the price
9/27/2008

Customer review by malica

3.0 stars 9/27/2008 by malica
by malica

The bottle is durable and BPA free. But for the price they over charge. If you buy the bottles in a pack it only comes with one vent, so you have to buy the vents separate (that cost $6.99 for two). And if you don't use the vent the bottle will leak. Sometimes even with the vent in the bottle it will leak from the sides if you don't close it properly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malica
Puyallup, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't Wait to Use
7/13/2008

Customer review by RB4WALMARt

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by RB4WALMARt
by RB4WALMARt

I was looking for a different brand of bottles to use for our newest addition and then had a friend tell me about bottles containing some kind of chemical that could be passed along to your child. In doing some research, I found that several different parenting and baby sites recommended this bottle brand as they are BPA free. I am really pleased with the bottle although I have not used it yet. Its easy to clean and easy to put together. Its sturdier than other bottles I've used in the past. I've heard nothing but good things and I can't wait to actually use them. I'm positive I will have a good experience!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RB4WALMARt
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
If you dont want future problems
3/20/2009

Customer review by UniqNegra

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by UniqNegra
by UniqNegra

Invest in this bottle. Does not have BPA or any other problems since they are glass bottles. Does not give my baby the stomach blues or much gas. My baby burps almost always on her own. They have a few extra parts that you have to clean, but the system is worth it. I have not dropped it so i dont know how resistant they are to breaking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UniqNegra
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love them!
7/21/2008

Customer review by MommytoBoyz

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by MommytoBoyz
by MommytoBoyz

I switched from Avent to these bottles because of the BPA issue and I absolutely love them! This is the only bottle we introduced to our son and he took it from the first try. He is switching between them and the breast with no problems. He gets almost no gas with these bottles. My only complain is that they are a little too expensive but worth the peace of mind of not worrying about BPA. The size 1 nipple was fine for my newborn (not a preemie) and is still ok for him now at 7 weeks. We will be switching to the 9oz ones when he drinks more than 5oz. I totally recommend these bottles!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoBoyz
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the money!!
5/12/2008

Customer review by chunkersnstringbean

3.0 stars 5/12/2008 by chunkersnstringbean
by chunkersnstringbean

I bought this product after the BPA issues with the bottles. I had originally been using Dr. Browns bottles (polycarbonate - not BPA free) and switched to Born Free because they were BPA free. The nipples are a lot faster flow and my twins were preemies using Dr. Brown preemie bottles and were on the Level 1 nipples for Born Free and the flow was still too much! Dr. Brown nipples are easy to handle and it seems like one of my twins has a lot more gas with these bottles vs. the Born Free. Save your money and buy Dr. Brown since it has a vent system. I just bought the polypropylene Dr. Brown bottles and didn't think twice about NOT using these! Save your money!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chunkersnstringbean
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive, but worth the extra money!
8/8/2008

Customer review by JULIE1978

5.0 stars 8/8/2008 by JULIE1978
by JULIE1978

I love these bottles. I was a little hesitant, b/c they were not angle bottles and I was afraid of spit-up and gas problems. But, I was more concerned with my child coming in contact w/BPA. After trying all the other BPA free options and my daughter would not take those bottles, we purchased these and they are WONDERFUL! Expensive, yes, but well worth it. We have had no problems w/gas or spit-up. The only complaint I have is I cannot attach these bottles directly to my Medela breast pump, so I have to pump into one bottle and dump it into these.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JULIE1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works for us
9/6/2008

Customer review by Violin73

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by Violin73
by Violin73

our breastfed baby did not take to bottles at all. we went through several bottles, including the adiri. born free worked for him. we initially got the glass for fear of the BPA. these BPA free bottles are much lighter and something the baby can learn to hold. the vent system is a little cumbersome to wash. i don't know if they make a difference since this is the only bottle my baby has drank from.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Violin73
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST BOTTLE
2/13/2010

Customer review by AZ777

5.0 stars 2/13/2010 by AZ777
by AZ777

This is a great bottle! I recommend it to every/and anyone who wants to avoid extra gas in their babies. Easy latch for newborn babies. My baby had colic from excess gas, he screamed for 3 hours every night. I started using these bottles and gas drops and now he's not colic any more. Worth the price!! Great bottles!! Before buying these, I tried playtex and Avent. Born Free were better than both of the others for our baby. I would recommend skipping all other bottles and going straight to this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZ777
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Liked the BPA free aspect
8/8/2008

Customer review by 5star

4.0 stars 8/8/2008 by 5star
by 5star

Realy liked that these bottles were BPA free. They don't leak at all and the plastic is very sturdy. Not sure if they helped my baby with the Colic aspect like they advertise. But again these and the Dr.Browns are the only ones I have tried and like these better coz of the nipple shape. Easier to clean as well. Cons - Pricey product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5star
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for baby health
9/4/2008

Customer review by Safeshoper

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Safeshoper
by Safeshoper

We are using this product from last four months since my daughter is seven months old. Baby had problem initially as this bottle bigger in size but later she liked it. Flow of milk is also good. Only problem I am facing is separate nipples are not available online for these bottles. I tried 3 months back in stores, but no luck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Safeshoper
Edison, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day