Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

3.0 stars

13 reviews | 2.8 out of 5

38%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-11 of 11 total reviews
38%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good reading
1/16/2009

Customer review by Goodlargebooks

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Goodlargebooks
by Goodlargebooks

My son read this several times and has lent it to several friends

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Goodlargebooks
Farrell Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
El libro vino escrito en español.
6/28/2008

Customer review by RMOMROX

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by RMOMROX
by RMOMROX

El libro vino escrito en español... Translated...The book came written in Spanish. I can't read Spanish, so I had to return it. It didn't quite meet my expectations, but we all got a good laugh out of my error. I went back to the website, but it wasn't clear that the text wasn't in English. I did find at the very very bottom a line that said "written in: SPA", obviously, I had no idea what that meant. I totally recommend this book! I am currently reading the English version and it is great. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMOMROX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Happy
7/8/2008

Customer review by ashisshopping

1.0 stars 7/8/2008 by ashisshopping
by ashisshopping

I wanted to by the book Eclipse in paper back because I had bought the first two in paperback. Well I found it on walmart.com and ordered it. When it arrived I found it was in spanish. I did not see anything in the information about the book that said it was in spanish. I was very disappointed by walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashisshopping
Would recommend to a friend? No
What???
12/11/2008

Customer review by thknuvu

2.0 stars 12/11/2008 by thknuvu
by thknuvu

I also did not see anywhere in the information that the book was written in Spanish. My 12 year old daughter who had read the first two (in about a week) and was waiting (not so patiently) for the third to arrive was NOT HAPPY! I am glad to see that I was not the one wrong in this mess!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thknuvu
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Book written en Espanol :)
9/5/2008

Customer review by BadKitty81

4.0 stars 9/5/2008 by BadKitty81
by BadKitty81

I'm sure the book is fantastic, as are the 2 before it, however they should mark this better.. this copy is written in Spanish.. both my sister and I were ecstatic about finding a paperback copy, but neither of us can read a book in Spanish :D Just a tip!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadKitty81
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not what I thought I was getting.
8/11/2008

Customer review by avidreadermom

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by avidreadermom
by avidreadermom

I thought I was ordering the English language version of this book. While I can read Spanish I prefer to read in my native language of English. All that aside I thought that this book was well written and worth the time I took to read it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
avidreadermom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Spanish
10/18/2008

Customer review by Mandy061105

1.0 stars 10/18/2008 by Mandy061105
by Mandy061105

I ordered this book and it came to be in spanish...it doesn't say anywhere on the product listing that its not in english...not that i dont love the book now that i have the english verison just make sure you get the language you want!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy061105
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
3/7/2012

Customer review by robin12569rf

1.0 stars 3/7/2012 by robin12569rf
by robin12569rf

This book was sent to me in spanish which i did not order it that way. I ordered all 4 books at the same time and this is the only one that came in another language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robin12569rf
lewistown, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
wow
12/27/2008

Customer review by takeways

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by takeways
by takeways

I coul do not bleve what I was reading I could not stop! I just want more and more of it! it took me to another place and a new life wend I was reading it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
takeways
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/20/2011

Customer review by ant1818

1.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ant1818
by ant1818

I was very disappointed in this purchase because i didn't read anywhere that it was in Spanish. It should of at least told what language the book was in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ant1818
Would recommend to a friend? No
12/20/2008

Customer review by KBLM

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by KBLM
by KBLM

When I received this book it was in spanish. The only problem was it didn't state that when I ordered it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KBLM
Would recommend to a friend? No