Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

9 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-9 of 9 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Shark Vacumns a piece of junk
8/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 8/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Piece of junk.Dont throw your money away.Handle just broke off.Biggest piece of nothing I ever saw.Very dissapointed in product.Didnt last any time.Others had same problem.Handle wont last at all.Then you have nothing.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
ky.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
HORRIBLE
7/5/2008

Customer review by mrb713

1.0 stars 7/5/2008 by mrb713
by mrb713

this vacuum doesnt pick up anything! dont buy it! it's a waste of your time and money!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrb713
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not at all worth the money...
3/19/2008

Customer review by MOMSGIRLS

1.0 stars 3/19/2008 by MOMSGIRLS
by MOMSGIRLS

This vac is lightweight, is bagless and doesn't take up much room, however, that is about all that is good about it. It does not have brushes, the suction area is only a couple of inches long. Unless that very small area of "suction" is directly over the area or article that needs to be picked up, it can't do it. In addition, no power at all. We returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MOMSGIRLS
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product and Great Price for Hardwood floors
6/15/2009

Customer review by SmartShopper214

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by SmartShopper214
by SmartShopper214

I have consistently bought Sharks for my hardwood floors for years. I currently have a four year old retractor that is still kicking. Considering the price, I think that this product is a great investment for someone who has hardwood floors throughout their home. Because the Shark is meant for hardwood floors and is so low to the ground, it doesn't work well on carpet and I do not recommend this product for someone who wants to use it for that purpose. I will continue to purchase Sharks because the suction is great, it is reliable and it is very affordable. Please do not be swayed by the negative comments concerning this product if you are using this for hardwood floors and give it a try!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmartShopper214
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product as Expected
8/16/2009

Customer review by ProdReviewer

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by ProdReviewer
by ProdReviewer

Very lightweight, efficient and easy to clean. We've been using this product for over a year and never had issues. It has HEPA filter and bagless. The suction power is powerful and perfect for hardwood/tile floors and low carpets. Great product for your money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProdReviewer
Winnetka, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
***EXCELLENT***
8/1/2009

Customer review by cleaningmom13

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by cleaningmom13
by cleaningmom13

I bought this vacuum back 2007 while I was going through chemo. It wasn't expensive and I needed something light. I have been using it since, with two cats, and it picks up everything! I have had to take it apart once when it lost suction, it had gotten clogged but was easy to fix. I just broke the bottom off from the top by accident, and still use it. I do not want to ever replace this vacuum. Clean the filter, empty the container - per instructions and this will last for ever!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleaningmom13
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Hardwood floors and kids!
3/24/2009

Customer review by ispyfirefly

4.0 stars 3/24/2009 by ispyfirefly
by ispyfirefly

I just had to write a review after seeing so many bad ones, and maybe I got the exception but my Vacuum is 2 years old and works great. I bought it to have a spare vacuum upstairs (our entire house is hardwoods with two 8x10 area rugs) and so the kids could keep their room tidy. We use it everyday and from the first day the suction surprised me - very strong for such a small vac. It has picked up many legos and playmobil parts which were later fished out of the dust cup. We also have a black lab and this little vac really helps keep things under control when she sheds. It works decent on our low pile rugs for quick pick ups but I use our first floor full size vac mainly for those. I have never head a problem with dirt blowing around, but sometimes you do have to steady the machine when using the hand tools. It is perfect for kids to use and for general everyday pick ups. I empty the dust cup after every use but the filter only gets cleaned once a month and have never lost suction or had a burn out. I plan on buying another for the basement when we finish it with tile flooring.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ispyfirefly
Buckeye State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do Not Buy
6/23/2008

Customer review by Jennifer2151

1.0 stars 6/23/2008 by Jennifer2151
by Jennifer2151

The only good thing about this vacuum is the price. It does not pick up normal stuff that gets tracked into most homes (leaves, mud, anything involved with country living). Only the hose will pick up cat litter. This was a total & complete waste of money. Save yourself the headache & your money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennifer2151
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
2/1/2009

Customer review by Bruschi

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by Bruschi
by Bruschi

This is the worst vacuum EVER.....it does not pick up ANYTHING!!! Do not waste your money on this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruschi
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never