Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1424 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1424 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1424 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
755
4 stars
368
3 stars
86
2 stars
79
1 stars
136
1-20 of 1286 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1286 total reviews
1-20 of 1286 reviews
Leaves sticky film on floor
8/6/2016

Customer review by MomOf4

1.0 stars 8/6/2016 by MomOf4
by MomOf4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have stone flooring in my kitchen, this steam mop does not clean it at all... Leaves a sticky film on floor, even if I use 2 clean pads back to back... Definitely going back to the traditional way of cleaning floors... Good ole mop and bucket...

MomOf4
NYS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
8/5/2016

Customer review by bobby

1.0 stars 8/5/2016 by bobby
by bobby
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not a good product, can't remove the water holder from the base, and doesnt get hot enough to clean

bobby
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The Best thing we have got in years
11/22/2012

Customer review by Carol

4.0 stars 11/22/2012 by Carol
by Carol

I got a Shark Steam Mop last week and I find it great. We have 3 little Dogs that leave paw marks all over the wood floor and with the Shark there is no evidence the dogs were ever in the room. It cleans the tiled floor in the kitchen really great. So far we have had no problems with it and I would recommend it to a friend.

Carol
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After one year
2/12/2012

Customer review by Will Harper

1.0 stars 2/12/2012 by Will Harper
by Will Harper

Over the past year we have used it every other day or so. I do not have hard water but have had to clean the steam outlets regularly. The steam hose has blown off twice and now some 16 months after purchase it has quit making steam at all.

Will Harper
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
luv it
1/30/2012

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 1/30/2012 by paul
by paul
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

luv it!

paul
fontana california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Paying MORE is NOT always better.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Ohsotrue

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Ohsotrue
by Ohsotrue

I am very big on reviews. I always try hard to read them before buying something that I think is of value...and even before visiting places (restaurants, salons, etc). However, I did not get a chance to read the reviews on this product because it was a spur of the moment purchase while I was already in the store. Lesson learned. Two months ago, I bought a cheaper $33 steam mop from the regular mops/swiffer/cleaning supplies section. It is the Quickie HomePro Steam Mop...which I prefer if you just need very basic cleaning. I was surprised at how easily it cleaned the floor. (I had just moved in and my kitchen tile floors were disgusting.) This mop worked wonders. HOWEVER, I went to clean under the floor cabinets and the mop hit the bottom of the cabinets and broke with ease. So of course I was upset that something could break so easily. It was almost like a cheap toy. Nevertheless...the half of the floor that I did clean was SPOTLESS. I figured if I paid a little bit more that I would alevite the cheap aspect and still have spotless floors. I went over to the actual vacuum section this time. MISTAKE! This mop literally did nothing. I could have scrubbed the floors with my hands and it a better job. I went over the floors 3 times...and once with Pine-Sol. Still nothing. I am shocked that it is even being advertised as such. Maybe it should be labeled as a fancier version of a swiffer wet jet...but even that does more than this. For those that appreciate these reviews as much as I do...this will definitely be going back tomorrow and I will NOT be purchasing anymore Shark products. *Oh and just for those wondering how dirty my kitchen floor was...I mean dirty as in...footprints from walking outside in the rain in sneakers and walking back in. That is NOT so dirty that this mop shouldn't work. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (671) (185)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohsotrue
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
GARBAGE
8/17/2016

Customer review by GARBAGE

1.0 stars 8/17/2016 by GARBAGE
by GARBAGE

Bought today from walmart: SHARK S3101 STEAM MOP...I also bought the DISPOSABLE PADS for use to try it out instead of using the WASHABLE PAD it came with....my floor was cleaned with SWIFTER PADS prior to so I could get an accurate result. It streaked my floors so bad they look HORRIBLE! I have vinyl plank flooring...The ONLY place the DISPOSABLE PADS picked up any dirt was on the 6 places it attached to as you can see in pic. While it doesn't say much about SWIFTER PADS it says LESS about this product. It also doesn't appear to get as hot as it should as the floor stays WET longer than it should after application. I WOULD definately NOT recommend this steamer to ANYONE! It will be returning to walmart 1st thing tommorrow!

Was this review helpful? (47) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GARBAGE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Spoiled by the pocket mop
5/13/2014

Customer review by DTR1971

3.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DTR1971
by DTR1971

I bought this mop to see if it was a decent replacement for my Shark Pocket Mop, no it is not. It is very light and feels breakable, you want to push it to give it scrubbing power on the floor. It does not produce continuous steam and you have to push down and forward to get steam at all. Maybe use it in a small room. I will be buying the replacement parts for the pocket mop I have worn out from use.

Was this review helpful? (112) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTR1971
Would recommend to a friend? No
My only wish
12/28/2013

Customer review by ChicagoLighthouse1016

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by ChicagoLighthouse1016
by ChicagoLighthouse1016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

is that the Spray & Steam was cheaper...But THIS PRODUCT DOES A GREAT JOB for lacking a certain feature. I work around many objects including my sons wheelchair, and it makes it SO wonderfully safe and clean whenever I use it. on my stone floors.... Thanks SHARK!!

Was this review helpful? (88) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoLighthouse1016
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GLAD I TOOK THE PLUNGE AND GOT ONE!
8/1/2013

Customer review by BlestWifeandMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by BlestWifeandMom
by BlestWifeandMom

Before I purchased the shark steam mop, I read other people's comments and reviews to help me to decide if spending the thirty-nine dollars would really be a wise choice for a MOP! I went back and forth deciding yes to get one and then no -it's just a mop. The pros won out and I purchased the mop. Well, after two weeks of heavy use, I can honestly say that I am very pleased with the purchase of this mop. As odd as this sounds, it really does cut down the time I spend actually cleaning my floors. I have a large amount of tile to clean and one of the best features of using this mop is the fast drying time. I also have linoleum flooring and was very pleased at how the old floor looked when I use the Shark mop on it. The assembly is super easy. As I do have a lot of floor to mop, the next step/size up would be beneficial but the the ease of refilling the tank once really outweighs the need for the larger shark. Would I spend this much on a mop again? Yes, this product did deliver on its promise.

Was this review helpful? (294) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlestWifeandMom
Lake Charles LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Steam Mop
7/8/2009

Customer review by npmwTX

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by npmwTX
by npmwTX

I purchased a shark steam mop about a year ago and to date, I have been very pleased. I was never very good at mopping and I would always have streaks on the floor when I used a traditional mop. I don’t have that problem with the Shark steam mop. It’s not a miracle worker but it’s a handy little cleaning tool. I’ve found that if you dampen the microfiber cloth before starting it helps a lot. Also, you have to really let it get hot before you start to get the most steam. Another tip I’ve found is that you really have to “pump” the mop and you go back and forth over the floor. The more force you put behind it, the more it will steam and thus thoroughly clean the floors. I use it on our kitchen tile (it doesn’t completely clean grout) and on our wood floors and it always leaves them shinny and clean. Haven’t had any trouble with durability-it works as it did the day I took it out of the box. I highly recommend a shark mop over a traditional mop, it’s just so much easier, achieves the same results!

Was this review helpful? (75) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
npmwTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine for the price!
1/18/2014

Customer review by rohanlady4

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by rohanlady4
by rohanlady4
Walmart associate

After a day of pulling out a bucket, tossing in cleaner, mopping the floors and waiting forever for them to dry, I decided to try a steam mop. Truthfully, this was the least expensive one at WM, but I have a Shark vacuum that I love, so I figured for the price, it was worth a try. We have 30 year old vinyl tile floors and this does a great job on them! It gets up stuff that has been there for years. It dries in almost no time and because I have to pump the handle to get the steam out, I get a decent workout to go with the clean floors. But I don't have to bend hardly at all - I'm tall and the handle is long enough for me. It's low profile slips it under the stove as well, so it cleans a bit in an area that almost never gets cleaned. It takes tap water, has a long cord and the pads velcro on and off and go into the washing machine and dryer. Plus no chemicals involved at all. This is worth every penny and I'm mopping far more often than I did before.

Was this review helpful? (155) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rohanlady4
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Save up for a better product!
9/2/2012

Customer review by CleanStreak

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by CleanStreak
by CleanStreak

The review that denotes streaking is spot on!!! My daughter, who values every dime since she is the mother of two, purchased this for me as a gift. I have a new home completely filled with beautiful tile floors. I was excited to try the mop and tried it out on our newly epoxied garage floors that were not dirty, just a bit dusty. I swept the floor (as per directions), and used the steam mop as per directions. It does heat up very rapidly, I'll give it that. Our grandson had spilled a couple little splatters of juice in front of the refrigerator, so I was glad to see it removed those spots very quickly. The problem... the floor is STREAKY all over (and not just where I cleaned the juice. When I looked at the pad I was surprised to discover only areas of the pad were dirty. It doesn't use the entire surface of the pad. I'm NOT impressed. Even for the money, the mop does not really work very well at all. I can only imagine what it would do on a tile floor where the grout areas need more attention than this could give.

Was this review helpful? (75) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanStreak
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great mop for the price.
2/2/2014

Customer review by BusyBeeCleaner

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BusyBeeCleaner
by BusyBeeCleaner

I clean homes for a living and need a mop that will hold up. Love this mop, but after 1 year use it quite steaming all but a little bit. The first thing I did was try flushing it out with CRL to get rid of the mineral build up from hard water being I wasn't using distilled water. This didn't work, so I decided to take the body apart to investigate, be careful not to lose the tiny screws when removing. When I got it opened a small piece of rubber hose fell out, it had broken off from were the steam comes through. Be careful not to lose the spring that is in the end of the hose. My husband replaced the hose that was there. There is a clamp there just use pliers to clamp it back down. This mop works like new. Steams like a champ! Will continue to use an see how long it lasts. Other than this I love every thing about it. The water tank is small but it cleans two rooms before having to refill. I will also be using distilled water to make sure no minerals build up. For the price an if your mechanically inclined I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (162) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBeeCleaner
Griffin, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little Mop does exactly what is says!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Chevy55

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Chevy55
by Chevy55

My previous H2O, $120 mop only made it a year & one loud POP and it was done! People seem to expect too much from a simple steam mop. I used my lightweight vacuum to pick up crumbs, coffee grounds, and little trash/debris first. Plugged in the Shark and it was steaming in 20 seconds. I have traverstine Tile in my kitchen & den. The Shark went over it in minutes and cleaned spill stains, a catshup stain, and even shoe heel marks. As you move it back and forth the handle moves in and out and PUMPS the steam and they don't tell you about that GREAT feature. I am honestly amazed at what this little thing did and how well it did it, as I really thought I was buying a piece of junk. It gets into corners nicely and under things easily. It is very lightweight and very easy to manuver it. Will it last, don't know that & only time will tell, but I surely hope so as I really like this little helpful JOKER! At this price if it lasts a year, I can buy another one and still be money ahead. No more expensive steam mops for me!

Was this review helpful? (41) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevy55
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Does a great job.
11/30/2013

Customer review by argonii

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by argonii
by argonii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the Shark Steam Mop as soon as I used it. I first used it in my kitchen where I have a one-piece vinyl floor. After I Swiffered the floor for excess dust, I used the steam mop and was surprised at how much unseen dirt came up. Then I used it on my bathroom floor which is ceramic tile and loved how beautifully clean it became. I used to get on my knees to clean the bathroom floor, but now I won't need to because I am satisfied with the Shark. I also like the fact that I don't have to deal with heavy buckets or having to do the floor a second time to remove the residue that floor cleaning products often leave. It is amazing how a tiny bit of water, when heated to a steaming temperature, can clean so much better than using chemicals. I also like the easy-clean terrycloth-like pad that is reusable and can be hand-washed or thrown in the washer. It fits on the bottom of the mop with Velcro and stays on well. Yes, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (177) (56)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
argonii
Chestertown, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great mop!~
7/2/2014

Customer review by PaisleyRose

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by PaisleyRose
by PaisleyRose

My daughter got one when she moved into her house. And for nearly 6 months I put off buying one. She pointed out to me my age, and that getting up and down to scrub our kitchen was not good for me.... (yeah I didn't listen at first...stubborn.) I saw the ad once more on tv and thought oh well give it a try. So I got it... and bad habit me, I let it sit for a month in the closet. Today I kicked myself into gear. I got out the mop... Now I didn't expect much, I've got a nearly 23 year old press tile floor an the shine has long since washed off, in fact most of the pattern is worn down. I took the mop to the most heavily soiled area first. I stood back and stared... what would have taken me a good ten minuets of scrubbing on my hands and knees was gone in a matter of seconds. I then went to the area under the fridge and again... gone... Then I went to the place I had the most doubts about... the stove. Again it cleaned. While my floor is still shot... it hasn't been this clean in a very long time. Thank you so much for such a wonderful device.

Was this review helpful? (55) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaisleyRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my shark mop
11/6/2013

Customer review by mel14781

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by mel14781
by mel14781

My husband purchased this for me over a year ago and I use it once a week on our wood/tile floors. I have two small children who throw sticky food all over and also two dogs that track in all sorts of messes. My husband has a job which he often comes home with dirty boots. Needless to say, I get dirty floors. It works great on both wood and tile, and makes cleaning up really sticky stuff much easier. I also like that it sanitizes without the use of chemicals since my children are young and crawl around (have been known to eat off of it when I am not looking too). I will tell you, make sure you use either distilled water or water that is not hard. We have well water (very hard) so we use water from our culligan for this mop. It can corrode the lines (my MIL learned this the hard way). I also wish I had more pads. Two are not always enough. You can buy the pads separately though.

Was this review helpful? (174) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel14781
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
after almost 2 years, still works like new
11/8/2013

Customer review by wer002

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by wer002
by wer002

I purchased this from my local Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago and I am so happy with it. I use it at least once a week, most times twice, with kids and pets running through the house all 4 seasons in WI. (so..mud, dirt, leaves/mud and salt/snow)I have not had one problem with it and I love that I never have to buy special cleaning solution. I still have the same 2 pads it came with and although they are stained, they are still holding up just fine. I just toss them in the wash machine and let them air dry. The floors never have the sticky grime that's left behind with my old swiffer wet jet and the floors dry quickly. It cleans really well- gets up dried up caked on food in the kitchen with a couple of passes. I love a clean house, but I don't want to spend hours cleaning or getting down on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor with a brush and this thing has become my favorite. Wish the cord was longer, but that seams to be a universal problem with many plugged in floor cleaners. I rely heavily on reviews when I am going to make a purchase so I hope this helps. I would buy another in a heart beat and would love to give this as gifts, but I'm worried the message would be " Merry Christmas, I think your floors are dirty";)

Was this review helpful? (217) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wer002
53027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DON'T WASTE UR TIME OR $
12/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was terribly disappointed in the "Shark." I can't believe this thing sells via infomercials for $120+ !! It is NOT WORTH $80!!! I've had much more durable floor steamers for the same price. I'm returning this product asap. It is very flimsy - not a sturdy "machine" by any stretch of the imagination. It does heat up in 30 seconds like advertised but it does not clean linolium to even low standards! the "microfiber pad" does pick up SOME of the dirt but pushes much of it into a line where your frontward stroke ends. I have to either pick the shark up to place the pad over the dirt "line" or just bend down to wipe it up with a cloth (the very thing one is avoiding when buying a steamer). It's just not a good product; I can't believe it gets any good reviews! It doesn't come close to cleaning the edges or corners in a floor. I can't stress it enough - the Shark is a VERY, VERY POOR QUALITY item that DOES NOT get the floor clean!

Was this review helpful? (27) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
so. california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 1286 total reviews
1-20 of 1286 reviews