Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1355 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1355 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1355 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
722
4 stars
355
3 stars
80
2 stars
78
1 stars
120
1-20 of 1217 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1217 total reviews
1-20 of 1217 reviews
Paying MORE is NOT always better.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Ohsotrue

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Ohsotrue
by Ohsotrue

I am very big on reviews. I always try hard to read them before buying something that I think is of value...and even before visiting places (restaurants, salons, etc). However, I did not get a chance to read the reviews on this product because it was a spur of the moment purchase while I was already in the store. Lesson learned. Two months ago, I bought a cheaper $33 steam mop from the regular mops/swiffer/cleaning supplies section. It is the Quickie HomePro Steam Mop...which I prefer if you just need very basic cleaning. I was surprised at how easily it cleaned the floor. (I had just moved in and my kitchen tile floors were disgusting.) This mop worked wonders. HOWEVER, I went to clean under the floor cabinets and the mop hit the bottom of the cabinets and broke with ease. So of course I was upset that something could break so easily. It was almost like a cheap toy. Nevertheless...the half of the floor that I did clean was SPOTLESS. I figured if I paid a little bit more that I would alevite the cheap aspect and still have spotless floors. I went over to the actual vacuum section this time. MISTAKE! This mop literally did nothing. I could have scrubbed the floors with my hands and it a better job. I went over the floors 3 times...and once with Pine-Sol. Still nothing. I am shocked that it is even being advertised as such. Maybe it should be labeled as a fancier version of a swiffer wet jet...but even that does more than this. For those that appreciate these reviews as much as I do...this will definitely be going back tomorrow and I will NOT be purchasing anymore Shark products. *Oh and just for those wondering how dirty my kitchen floor was...I mean dirty as in...footprints from walking outside in the rain in sneakers and walking back in. That is NOT so dirty that this mop shouldn't work. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (555) (162)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ohsotrue
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Spoiled by the pocket mop
5/13/2014

Customer review by DTR1971

3.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DTR1971
by DTR1971

I bought this mop to see if it was a decent replacement for my Shark Pocket Mop, no it is not. It is very light and feels breakable, you want to push it to give it scrubbing power on the floor. It does not produce continuous steam and you have to push down and forward to get steam at all. Maybe use it in a small room. I will be buying the replacement parts for the pocket mop I have worn out from use.

Was this review helpful? (76) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DTR1971
Would recommend to a friend? No
My only wish
12/28/2013

Customer review by ChicagoLighthouse1016

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by ChicagoLighthouse1016
by ChicagoLighthouse1016
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

is that the Spray & Steam was cheaper...But THIS PRODUCT DOES A GREAT JOB for lacking a certain feature. I work around many objects including my sons wheelchair, and it makes it SO wonderfully safe and clean whenever I use it. on my stone floors.... Thanks SHARK!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoLighthouse1016
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GLAD I TOOK THE PLUNGE AND GOT ONE!
8/1/2013

Customer review by BlestWifeandMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by BlestWifeandMom
by BlestWifeandMom

Before I purchased the shark steam mop, I read other people's comments and reviews to help me to decide if spending the thirty-nine dollars would really be a wise choice for a MOP! I went back and forth deciding yes to get one and then no -it's just a mop. The pros won out and I purchased the mop. Well, after two weeks of heavy use, I can honestly say that I am very pleased with the purchase of this mop. As odd as this sounds, it really does cut down the time I spend actually cleaning my floors. I have a large amount of tile to clean and one of the best features of using this mop is the fast drying time. I also have linoleum flooring and was very pleased at how the old floor looked when I use the Shark mop on it. The assembly is super easy. As I do have a lot of floor to mop, the next step/size up would be beneficial but the the ease of refilling the tank once really outweighs the need for the larger shark. Would I spend this much on a mop again? Yes, this product did deliver on its promise.

Was this review helpful? (237) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlestWifeandMom
Lake Charles LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Steam Mop
7/8/2009

Customer review by npmwTX

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by npmwTX
by npmwTX

I purchased a shark steam mop about a year ago and to date, I have been very pleased. I was never very good at mopping and I would always have streaks on the floor when I used a traditional mop. I don’t have that problem with the Shark steam mop. It’s not a miracle worker but it’s a handy little cleaning tool. I’ve found that if you dampen the microfiber cloth before starting it helps a lot. Also, you have to really let it get hot before you start to get the most steam. Another tip I’ve found is that you really have to “pump” the mop and you go back and forth over the floor. The more force you put behind it, the more it will steam and thus thoroughly clean the floors. I use it on our kitchen tile (it doesn’t completely clean grout) and on our wood floors and it always leaves them shinny and clean. Haven’t had any trouble with durability-it works as it did the day I took it out of the box. I highly recommend a shark mop over a traditional mop, it’s just so much easier, achieves the same results!

Was this review helpful? (44) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
npmwTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great machine for the price!
1/18/2014

Customer review by rohanlady4

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by rohanlady4
by rohanlady4
Walmart associate

After a day of pulling out a bucket, tossing in cleaner, mopping the floors and waiting forever for them to dry, I decided to try a steam mop. Truthfully, this was the least expensive one at WM, but I have a Shark vacuum that I love, so I figured for the price, it was worth a try. We have 30 year old vinyl tile floors and this does a great job on them! It gets up stuff that has been there for years. It dries in almost no time and because I have to pump the handle to get the steam out, I get a decent workout to go with the clean floors. But I don't have to bend hardly at all - I'm tall and the handle is long enough for me. It's low profile slips it under the stove as well, so it cleans a bit in an area that almost never gets cleaned. It takes tap water, has a long cord and the pads velcro on and off and go into the washing machine and dryer. Plus no chemicals involved at all. This is worth every penny and I'm mopping far more often than I did before.

Was this review helpful? (124) (25)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rohanlady4
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Save up for a better product!
9/2/2012

Customer review by CleanStreak

1.0 stars 9/2/2012 by CleanStreak
by CleanStreak

The review that denotes streaking is spot on!!! My daughter, who values every dime since she is the mother of two, purchased this for me as a gift. I have a new home completely filled with beautiful tile floors. I was excited to try the mop and tried it out on our newly epoxied garage floors that were not dirty, just a bit dusty. I swept the floor (as per directions), and used the steam mop as per directions. It does heat up very rapidly, I'll give it that. Our grandson had spilled a couple little splatters of juice in front of the refrigerator, so I was glad to see it removed those spots very quickly. The problem... the floor is STREAKY all over (and not just where I cleaned the juice. When I looked at the pad I was surprised to discover only areas of the pad were dirty. It doesn't use the entire surface of the pad. I'm NOT impressed. Even for the money, the mop does not really work very well at all. I can only imagine what it would do on a tile floor where the grout areas need more attention than this could give.

Was this review helpful? (59) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleanStreak
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great little Mop does exactly what is says!
2/1/2013

Customer review by Chevy55

4.0 stars 2/1/2013 by Chevy55
by Chevy55

My previous H2O, $120 mop only made it a year & one loud POP and it was done! People seem to expect too much from a simple steam mop. I used my lightweight vacuum to pick up crumbs, coffee grounds, and little trash/debris first. Plugged in the Shark and it was steaming in 20 seconds. I have traverstine Tile in my kitchen & den. The Shark went over it in minutes and cleaned spill stains, a catshup stain, and even shoe heel marks. As you move it back and forth the handle moves in and out and PUMPS the steam and they don't tell you about that GREAT feature. I am honestly amazed at what this little thing did and how well it did it, as I really thought I was buying a piece of junk. It gets into corners nicely and under things easily. It is very lightweight and very easy to manuver it. Will it last, don't know that & only time will tell, but I surely hope so as I really like this little helpful JOKER! At this price if it lasts a year, I can buy another one and still be money ahead. No more expensive steam mops for me!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chevy55
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great mop for the price.
2/2/2014

Customer review by BusyBeeCleaner

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BusyBeeCleaner
by BusyBeeCleaner

I clean homes for a living and need a mop that will hold up. Love this mop, but after 1 year use it quite steaming all but a little bit. The first thing I did was try flushing it out with CRL to get rid of the mineral build up from hard water being I wasn't using distilled water. This didn't work, so I decided to take the body apart to investigate, be careful not to lose the tiny screws when removing. When I got it opened a small piece of rubber hose fell out, it had broken off from were the steam comes through. Be careful not to lose the spring that is in the end of the hose. My husband replaced the hose that was there. There is a clamp there just use pliers to clamp it back down. This mop works like new. Steams like a champ! Will continue to use an see how long it lasts. Other than this I love every thing about it. The water tank is small but it cleans two rooms before having to refill. I will also be using distilled water to make sure no minerals build up. For the price an if your mechanically inclined I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (133) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyBeeCleaner
Griffin, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a great job.
11/30/2013

Customer review by argonii

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by argonii
by argonii
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I liked the Shark Steam Mop as soon as I used it. I first used it in my kitchen where I have a one-piece vinyl floor. After I Swiffered the floor for excess dust, I used the steam mop and was surprised at how much unseen dirt came up. Then I used it on my bathroom floor which is ceramic tile and loved how beautifully clean it became. I used to get on my knees to clean the bathroom floor, but now I won't need to because I am satisfied with the Shark. I also like the fact that I don't have to deal with heavy buckets or having to do the floor a second time to remove the residue that floor cleaning products often leave. It is amazing how a tiny bit of water, when heated to a steaming temperature, can clean so much better than using chemicals. I also like the easy-clean terrycloth-like pad that is reusable and can be hand-washed or thrown in the washer. It fits on the bottom of the mop with Velcro and stays on well. Yes, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (167) (51)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
argonii
Chestertown, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What a great mop!~
7/2/2014

Customer review by PaisleyRose

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by PaisleyRose
by PaisleyRose

My daughter got one when she moved into her house. And for nearly 6 months I put off buying one. She pointed out to me my age, and that getting up and down to scrub our kitchen was not good for me.... (yeah I didn't listen at first...stubborn.) I saw the ad once more on tv and thought oh well give it a try. So I got it... and bad habit me, I let it sit for a month in the closet. Today I kicked myself into gear. I got out the mop... Now I didn't expect much, I've got a nearly 23 year old press tile floor an the shine has long since washed off, in fact most of the pattern is worn down. I took the mop to the most heavily soiled area first. I stood back and stared... what would have taken me a good ten minuets of scrubbing on my hands and knees was gone in a matter of seconds. I then went to the area under the fridge and again... gone... Then I went to the place I had the most doubts about... the stove. Again it cleaned. While my floor is still shot... it hasn't been this clean in a very long time. Thank you so much for such a wonderful device.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaisleyRose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flips over with each pull
7/21/2016

Customer review by fashunista

1.0 stars 7/21/2016 by fashunista
by fashunista

I was given one as a gift years ago and loved it but I gave it to my mom since hers broke. I've since been itching to get a replacement since I miss having squeaky clean floors. Well, apparently this is NOT the right model! This one is the lower model and silly me though "what's the difference?" Although it does the same job in terms of sanitizing floors, it is not easy to maneuver. 9 times out of 10, when I push forward and pull back, the bottom part of the mop flips over and scratches my floor. It's very hard to maneuver! I will be returning and trying my luck with the S3251, which I don't know if it's the right model either but crossing my fingers!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fashunista
Would recommend to a friend? No
DON'T WASTE UR TIME OR $
12/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 12/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was terribly disappointed in the "Shark." I can't believe this thing sells via infomercials for $120+ !! It is NOT WORTH $80!!! I've had much more durable floor steamers for the same price. I'm returning this product asap. It is very flimsy - not a sturdy "machine" by any stretch of the imagination. It does heat up in 30 seconds like advertised but it does not clean linolium to even low standards! the "microfiber pad" does pick up SOME of the dirt but pushes much of it into a line where your frontward stroke ends. I have to either pick the shark up to place the pad over the dirt "line" or just bend down to wipe it up with a cloth (the very thing one is avoiding when buying a steamer). It's just not a good product; I can't believe it gets any good reviews! It doesn't come close to cleaning the edges or corners in a floor. I can't stress it enough - the Shark is a VERY, VERY POOR QUALITY item that DOES NOT get the floor clean!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
so. california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my shark mop
11/6/2013

Customer review by mel14781

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by mel14781
by mel14781

My husband purchased this for me over a year ago and I use it once a week on our wood/tile floors. I have two small children who throw sticky food all over and also two dogs that track in all sorts of messes. My husband has a job which he often comes home with dirty boots. Needless to say, I get dirty floors. It works great on both wood and tile, and makes cleaning up really sticky stuff much easier. I also like that it sanitizes without the use of chemicals since my children are young and crawl around (have been known to eat off of it when I am not looking too). I will tell you, make sure you use either distilled water or water that is not hard. We have well water (very hard) so we use water from our culligan for this mop. It can corrode the lines (my MIL learned this the hard way). I also wish I had more pads. Two are not always enough. You can buy the pads separately though.

Was this review helpful? (167) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mel14781
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
after almost 2 years, still works like new
11/8/2013

Customer review by wer002

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by wer002
by wer002

I purchased this from my local Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago and I am so happy with it. I use it at least once a week, most times twice, with kids and pets running through the house all 4 seasons in WI. (so..mud, dirt, leaves/mud and salt/snow)I have not had one problem with it and I love that I never have to buy special cleaning solution. I still have the same 2 pads it came with and although they are stained, they are still holding up just fine. I just toss them in the wash machine and let them air dry. The floors never have the sticky grime that's left behind with my old swiffer wet jet and the floors dry quickly. It cleans really well- gets up dried up caked on food in the kitchen with a couple of passes. I love a clean house, but I don't want to spend hours cleaning or getting down on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor with a brush and this thing has become my favorite. Wish the cord was longer, but that seams to be a universal problem with many plugged in floor cleaners. I rely heavily on reviews when I am going to make a purchase so I hope this helps. I would buy another in a heart beat and would love to give this as gifts, but I'm worried the message would be " Merry Christmas, I think your floors are dirty";)

Was this review helpful? (190) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wer002
53027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love this mop
1/27/2009

Customer review by shoegal1

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by shoegal1
by shoegal1

I bought this mop and love it. Now with everything you buy, some love it and some dont. First off the steam comes out when you push it, otherwise if it were continious everyone would complain they had to keep refilling it. Vaccuum first, then use it, if you still see dirt bein pushed around then the vaccum didnt work well. I have used a mop and bucket and sometimes there is still dirt being pushed around b/c i didnt vaccum well. The product i dont feel is flimsy, i dont feel like i will break it, i have dropped and it never broke. I use regular water from the tap, and throw the pads in the washing machine. its great. If you are looking for something with all the bells and whistles, indicators and sucking up dirt then buy the big machine. This is a good product i even use it on the shower walls. I would recomment this to anyone for 80.00 is thats what you are looking to spend then its a good longlasting product

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoegal1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what they used to be.
6/28/2016

Customer review by PumpkinBaby65

1.0 stars 6/28/2016 by PumpkinBaby65
by PumpkinBaby65

Like others, I typically read reviews before making a purchase but this time based buying the steam mop on my own personal experiences and apologize for this seeming to be 2 reviews in one. Until recently I was a die-hard Shark fan and have been very pleased with each one I've purchased over the years. Yes, the vacuums tend to be top heavy and tip easily, but it was worth the phenomenal cleaning results. I thought that over time the hoses notorious for splitting and the lack of proper balancing would be worked out in time. And steam mops were simply amazing. Never were my floors as clean as using the steam mop and with zero chemicals. I have now purchased 3 vacuums and 3 steam mops over the past 5 years. Vacuum suction can't be beat in the price range (or even in higher priced vacuums for that matter). But my last experiences may very well result in being my last of shark purchases until a few things are improved upon - including customer service (simply because I should not have to purchase a replacement vacuum at a "reduced price" with no warranty within a year of my original purchase). Steam mops I've owned in the past had visible steam and worked fantastic. My last one barely steams and on numerous occasions I've actually picked it up to make sure it's even working due to the minimal steam output. I truly feel like I'm damp mopping my floors. I wish I'd returned it immediately. Prices have gone up over the years with quality of product going down. Not good. :/

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PumpkinBaby65
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worst purchase I have ever made.
7/7/2016

Customer review by ElSarge

1.0 stars 7/7/2016 by ElSarge
by ElSarge
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Handle is so weak, it broke the very first time I tried to use it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ElSarge
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very frustrated!
12/14/2013

Customer review by Smacqui

1.0 stars 12/14/2013 by Smacqui
by Smacqui

I am not pleased with this product at all. First, the design is not good. The tank is all the way down the stick and sits right on top of the pad making it impossible to reach under beds, tables, shoe racks, etc. Second, the velcro that holds the cleaning pad does NOT last and continually slips off. So, you constantly have to stop and readjust it. The last shark steam mop I bought had padded covers that slipped entirely onto the cleaning base, with velcro strips that lasted. This worked much much better....not to mention the pads themselves were better quality, better design, and scrubbed better. Third, the tank isn't big enough. I have to stop much more often to refill it. Fourth, it should have an on/off switch. It has to be unplugged to turn it on/off. Fifth, because of the type of pads that it uses, it doesn't glide easily across my wood or ceramic floors. Its a lot of resistance and its much harder on your arms and shoulders. Again, the last shark I bought glided easily, made its own steam that you didn't have to sit there and pump it, and reached far under beds and tables! I am very displeased with this product.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smacqui
Prairieville, La.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
absolutely LOVE IT!!!!
12/12/2009

Customer review by SuperMom1983

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by SuperMom1983
by SuperMom1983

my boyfriend just got me this mop after he heard me mention to a friend that i wanted to try it out. i did a little test with it this morning... i mopped my kitchen floor the way i have been for years (traditional mop/bucket) and then i used the steam mop after i was finished with the old way. (i have dark colored laminate flooring in my kitchen so most dirt is kind of hard to see anyway) after i was finished with the steam mop, i looked at the pad and it had picked up so much that the mop/bucket had left behind. and i just love how it only uses regular tap water instead of chemicals that could possible hurt my kids if they ever got ahold of them!! and the fact that the pads are washable is also a big plus in my book. i tried using those swiffer and clorox mops with the disposable pads... they get SO expensive when your entire house is hardwood and laminate floors!

Was this review helpful? (218) (89)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperMom1983
ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1217 total reviews
1-20 of 1217 reviews