Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1285 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1285 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

1285 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
679
4 stars
340
3 stars
79
2 stars
77
1 stars
110
1-20 of 1147 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1147 total reviews
1-20 of 1147 reviews
Steamie Doo Daa!
12/31/2009

Customer review by Carova

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Carova
by Carova

What a unique invention!! Just had been made aware there was a "steam" mop and so glad I decided to try one. I've used it about 1/2 dozen times and now have my floors almost where I like them. At the start my concern was the small water tank ~ and as suggested I used distilled water, it does best. My home is small and only has carpet in the two BR; everywhere else is tile or hardwood flooring. I admit the first time I used it in the Kit and Dining area I wasn't too pleased. The tank ran out of water, and the pad was horrible!!! The floors streaked and just looked nasty. I did the floor again the next day, and after a couple of times, it now is almost perfect. Discovered the solution I used with my previous moping system was the culprit. Now I use only the distilled water and my mop covers are coming off almost spotless. Mine came with two pads and I caught another set on sale and grabed them so now I can do the entire house with two pads , wash them alone in a small load and still have my other ones available to wipe up the dog food and water bowl area along with other small aeras. I'd buy another dozen but, I promise with the sign of any wear/tear, I'll definitely find another Shark Steam Mop! Truly an easy, sanitary and clean way to take care of I job I dreaded!! I'd recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (677) (103)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carova
Knotts Island, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
I LOVE IT! MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!
12/13/2009

Customer review by Ashsing4Jesus

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by Ashsing4Jesus
by Ashsing4Jesus

This was an early Christmas present for me. I love it. I was using that very popular brand's product you have to buy the solution, pads and batteries for. I thought my floors were very clean. The day before I bought this I used that popular product on my floors. The next day I bought the Shark Steam Mop and did my floors right after I got home. My Shark cleaning back was SO black. There as a ton of stuff my old product was cleaning. There was certain spot on my floor I had scrubbed a million times and couldn't get it up and my Shark took care of it no problem. It's simple to use and assembly is so easy too. It takes up no more room than that other thing I was using. I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! It works, it is legit! Don't doubt, go buy one!

Was this review helpful? (369) (63)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ashsing4Jesus
Albertville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A life saver
8/28/2010

Customer review by Cher51

4.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Cher51
by Cher51

I have three inside dogs, white ceramic tile and hardwood floors. I will never use a mop again. This steamer is excellent and does not leave streaks on my high gloss tile. Not only that but you do not need any chemicals to clean. Anyone that has dogs knows that the hardest thing to get up is dryed drool. Gross I know, but true. The steamer makes quick work of everything.

Was this review helpful? (102) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cher51
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Paying MORE is NOT always better.
4/5/2013

Customer review by Ohsotrue

1.0 stars 4/5/2013 by Ohsotrue
by Ohsotrue

I am very big on reviews. I always try hard to read them before buying something that I think is of value...and even before visiting places (restaurants, salons, etc). However, I did not get a chance to read the reviews on this product because it was a spur of the moment purchase while I was already in the store. Lesson learned. Two months ago, I bought a cheaper $33 steam mop from the regular mops/swiffer/cleaning supplies section. It is the Quickie HomePro Steam Mop...which I prefer if you just need very basic cleaning. I was surprised at how easily it cleaned the floor. (I had just moved in and my kitchen tile floors were disgusting.) This mop worked wonders. HOWEVER, I went to clean under the floor cabinets and the mop hit the bottom of the cabinets and broke with ease. So of course I was upset that something could break so easily. It was almost like a cheap toy. Nevertheless...the half of the floor that I did clean was SPOTLESS. I figured if I paid a little bit more that I would alevite the cheap aspect and still have spotless floors. I went over to the actual vacuum section this time. MISTAKE! This mop literally did nothing. I could have scrubbed the floors with my hands and it a better job. I went over the floors 3 times...and once with Pine-Sol. Still nothing. I am shocked that it is even being advertised as such. Maybe it should be labeled as a fancier version of a swiffer wet jet...but even that does more than this. For those that appreciate these reviews as much as I do...this will definitely be going back tomorrow and I will NOT be purchasing anymore Shark products. *Oh and just for those wondering how dirty my kitchen floor was...I mean dirty as in...footprints from walking outside in the rain in sneakers and walking back in. That is NOT so dirty that this mop shouldn't work. I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (428) (98)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ohsotrue
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great mop for the price.
2/2/2014

Customer review by BusyBeeCleaner

4.0 stars 2/2/2014 by BusyBeeCleaner
by BusyBeeCleaner

I clean homes for a living and need a mop that will hold up. Love this mop, but after 1 year use it quite steaming all but a little bit. The first thing I did was try flushing it out with CRL to get rid of the mineral build up from hard water being I wasn't using distilled water. This didn't work, so I decided to take the body apart to investigate, be careful not to lose the tiny screws when removing. When I got it opened a small piece of rubber hose fell out, it had broken off from were the steam comes through. Be careful not to lose the spring that is in the end of the hose. My husband replaced the hose that was there. There is a clamp there just use pliers to clamp it back down. This mop works like new. Steams like a champ! Will continue to use an see how long it lasts. Other than this I love every thing about it. The water tank is small but it cleans two rooms before having to refill. I will also be using distilled water to make sure no minerals build up. For the price an if your mechanically inclined I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (95) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyBeeCleaner
Griffin, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Steam Shark
8/3/2009

Customer review by SuperBusyMomof3Toddlers

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by SuperBusyMomof3Toddlers
by SuperBusyMomof3Toddlers

Wasn't that impressed in the beginning. It left a film on my floors and they were sticky. Then I realized that the chemicals I was using was having that effect. After quite a few uses the film came up and they are no longer sticky. My floors are bright and clean!! It's quick to use too! I was having company and I did my entire downstairs in about 30 mins. (which consisted of tile and wood floors!) It was great!!! Very easy to use and won't make you tired!!

Was this review helpful? (295) (72)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperBusyMomof3Toddlers
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love my shark mop
11/6/2013

Customer review by mel14781

5.0 stars 11/6/2013 by mel14781
by mel14781

My husband purchased this for me over a year ago and I use it once a week on our wood/tile floors. I have two small children who throw sticky food all over and also two dogs that track in all sorts of messes. My husband has a job which he often comes home with dirty boots. Needless to say, I get dirty floors. It works great on both wood and tile, and makes cleaning up really sticky stuff much easier. I also like that it sanitizes without the use of chemicals since my children are young and crawl around (have been known to eat off of it when I am not looking too). I will tell you, make sure you use either distilled water or water that is not hard. We have well water (very hard) so we use water from our culligan for this mop. It can corrode the lines (my MIL learned this the hard way). I also wish I had more pads. Two are not always enough. You can buy the pads separately though.

Was this review helpful? (117) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mel14781
Wichita, ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
after almost 2 years, still works like new
11/8/2013

Customer review by wer002

5.0 stars 11/8/2013 by wer002
by wer002

I purchased this from my local Wal-Mart almost 2 years ago and I am so happy with it. I use it at least once a week, most times twice, with kids and pets running through the house all 4 seasons in WI. (so..mud, dirt, leaves/mud and salt/snow)I have not had one problem with it and I love that I never have to buy special cleaning solution. I still have the same 2 pads it came with and although they are stained, they are still holding up just fine. I just toss them in the wash machine and let them air dry. The floors never have the sticky grime that's left behind with my old swiffer wet jet and the floors dry quickly. It cleans really well- gets up dried up caked on food in the kitchen with a couple of passes. I love a clean house, but I don't want to spend hours cleaning or getting down on my hands and knees scrubbing the floor with a brush and this thing has become my favorite. Wish the cord was longer, but that seams to be a universal problem with many plugged in floor cleaners. I rely heavily on reviews when I am going to make a purchase so I hope this helps. I would buy another in a heart beat and would love to give this as gifts, but I'm worried the message would be " Merry Christmas, I think your floors are dirty";)

Was this review helpful? (76) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wer002
53027
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love this Thing
4/28/2009

Customer review by LovetoShareInfo

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by LovetoShareInfo
by LovetoShareInfo

I used this cleaner for the first time yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised. This little thing heated up fast and cleaned my tile floors very well. I taught my kids how to use it they love it too. So now they are excited about sanitizing their bathroom floor now. I sprayed a little Mr Clean on the heavily soiled areas and it worked like a charm. I highly reccomend it. Especially if you dont like to sling a nasty mop around.

Was this review helpful? (142) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoShareInfo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GLAD I TOOK THE PLUNGE AND GOT ONE!
8/1/2013

Customer review by BlestWifeandMom

5.0 stars 8/1/2013 by BlestWifeandMom
by BlestWifeandMom

Before I purchased the shark steam mop, I read other people's comments and reviews to help me to decide if spending the thirty-nine dollars would really be a wise choice for a MOP! I went back and forth deciding yes to get one and then no -it's just a mop. The pros won out and I purchased the mop. Well, after two weeks of heavy use, I can honestly say that I am very pleased with the purchase of this mop. As odd as this sounds, it really does cut down the time I spend actually cleaning my floors. I have a large amount of tile to clean and one of the best features of using this mop is the fast drying time. I also have linoleum flooring and was very pleased at how the old floor looked when I use the Shark mop on it. The assembly is super easy. As I do have a lot of floor to mop, the next step/size up would be beneficial but the the ease of refilling the tank once really outweighs the need for the larger shark. Would I spend this much on a mop again? Yes, this product did deliver on its promise.

Was this review helpful? (176) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlestWifeandMom
Lake Charles LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/11/2013

Customer review by Mlord

4.0 stars 10/11/2013 by Mlord
by Mlord

Works very well . Only complaint is there is no on off switch, you have to plug in or unplug.

Was this review helpful? (54) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mlord
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great machine for the price!
1/18/2014

Customer review by rohanlady4

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by rohanlady4
by rohanlady4

After a day of pulling out a bucket, tossing in cleaner, mopping the floors and waiting forever for them to dry, I decided to try a steam mop. Truthfully, this was the least expensive one at WM, but I have a Shark vacuum that I love, so I figured for the price, it was worth a try. We have 30 year old vinyl tile floors and this does a great job on them! It gets up stuff that has been there for years. It dries in almost no time and because I have to pump the handle to get the steam out, I get a decent workout to go with the clean floors. But I don't have to bend hardly at all - I'm tall and the handle is long enough for me. It's low profile slips it under the stove as well, so it cleans a bit in an area that almost never gets cleaned. It takes tap water, has a long cord and the pads velcro on and off and go into the washing machine and dryer. Plus no chemicals involved at all. This is worth every penny and I'm mopping far more often than I did before.

Was this review helpful? (84) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rohanlady4
Bealeton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
works well but slow going
5/6/2008

Customer review by workingmommy1

4.0 stars 5/6/2008 by workingmommy1
by workingmommy1

This mop does a GREAT job on my tile floors!! I had to go really slow the first time so it took a while, but it gets quicker each time. Could be a little more sturdy as well. Other than that I am happy with it, my floors haven't been this clean in years!

Was this review helpful? (73) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
workingmommy1
WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Mop !!!
2/26/2008

Customer review by LifeIsRockin

5.0 stars 2/26/2008 by LifeIsRockin
by LifeIsRockin

You could never scrub hard enough with your old mop to remove the dirt that the steam shark removes with steam. Mopping was never easier.No buckets,no mess.Its a must for the clean freak.I got one for my girlfriend- she says its the greatest thing since the wheel.

Was this review helpful? (60) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LifeIsRockin
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Does a great job.
11/30/2013

Customer review by argonii

5.0 stars 11/30/2013 by argonii
by argonii

I liked the Shark Steam Mop as soon as I used it. I first used it in my kitchen where I have a one-piece vinyl floor. After I Swiffered the floor for excess dust, I used the steam mop and was surprised at how much unseen dirt came up. Then I used it on my bathroom floor which is ceramic tile and loved how beautifully clean it became. I used to get on my knees to clean the bathroom floor, but now I won't need to because I am satisfied with the Shark. I also like the fact that I don't have to deal with heavy buckets or having to do the floor a second time to remove the residue that floor cleaning products often leave. It is amazing how a tiny bit of water, when heated to a steaming temperature, can clean so much better than using chemicals. I also like the easy-clean terrycloth-like pad that is reusable and can be hand-washed or thrown in the washer. It fits on the bottom of the mop with Velcro and stays on well. Yes, I would recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (149) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
argonii
Chestertown, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
absolutely LOVE IT!!!!
12/12/2009

Customer review by SuperMom1983

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by SuperMom1983
by SuperMom1983

my boyfriend just got me this mop after he heard me mention to a friend that i wanted to try it out. i did a little test with it this morning... i mopped my kitchen floor the way i have been for years (traditional mop/bucket) and then i used the steam mop after i was finished with the old way. (i have dark colored laminate flooring in my kitchen so most dirt is kind of hard to see anyway) after i was finished with the steam mop, i looked at the pad and it had picked up so much that the mop/bucket had left behind. and i just love how it only uses regular tap water instead of chemicals that could possible hurt my kids if they ever got ahold of them!! and the fact that the pads are washable is also a big plus in my book. i tried using those swiffer and clorox mops with the disposable pads... they get SO expensive when your entire house is hardwood and laminate floors!

Was this review helpful? (214) (84)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperMom1983
ringgold, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well worth it
3/4/2008

Customer review by tatt2brat

5.0 stars 3/4/2008 by tatt2brat
by tatt2brat

This is the best "mop" I've EVER purchased!! My whole house is mexican tile and I've torn up 3-4 mops a year - until this! LOVE THIS MOP! I have 2 kids and 2 med sized dogs- my floors look great

Was this review helpful? (32) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatt2brat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Favorite Cleaning Tool Ever!!
12/21/2009

Customer review by AZSHOPPER1

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by AZSHOPPER1
by AZSHOPPER1

After reading the other reviews I could not wait to receive my steam mop. It really is an amazing product. I have cleaned several of my family members homes (ceramic tile) as well as my own (white linoleum). The pads were completely filthy and I can not only see but feel the difference when walking on the floor. If you've got any marks on the floor it does require some muscle to push down and rub the marks out. I've only had this product a short time but I love it and will never go back to a regular mop again. My floors have never been so clean and they almost look brand new. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (36) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZSHOPPER1
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little Steam Mop
11/15/2013

Customer review by telestrat51

5.0 stars 11/15/2013 by telestrat51
by telestrat51

When I first saw this Steam mop I thought to myself, this won't do much of a job on my floor. Boy was I wrong. That little machine did a monster size job with ease. It did not take much effort and it surprised me on how well it did the job. When I lifted the mop up and looked at the pad I about fell over. The shark was so easy to use. I followed the quick guide adding simple water and gave the handle a couple of pumps and the results was a cleaner floor with no chemicals. If your looking for simplicity this little mop will do the job for you with just plain water. That's a big plus in itself.

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
telestrat51
Clovis, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Spoiled by the pocket mop
5/13/2014

Customer review by DTR1971

3.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DTR1971
by DTR1971

I bought this mop to see if it was a decent replacement for my Shark Pocket Mop, no it is not. It is very light and feels breakable, you want to push it to give it scrubbing power on the floor. It does not produce continuous steam and you have to push down and forward to get steam at all. Maybe use it in a small room. I will be buying the replacement parts for the pocket mop I have worn out from use.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DTR1971
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 1147 total reviews
1-20 of 1147 reviews