Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-15 of 15 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

very unhappy
3/1/2008

Customer review by vicki2910

1.0 stars 3/1/2008 by vicki2910
by vicki2910

this set, although pretty is not durable at all. especially if you don't have a dishwasher, because the silverware cannot sit in water. mine got small rust stains and began to "pit" as they describe. i would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicki2910
framingham/natick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
rust spots on forks
12/24/2009

Customer review by 08222009

3.0 stars 12/24/2009 by 08222009
by 08222009

We registered for a second set of this silverware for our wedding (my husband had one set already). I am VERY disappointed in the forks. ALL of my forks have rust spots. We have only been using the dishwasher to wash them, so unfortunately it is not from leaving them in water. I scrubbed and scrubbed them hoping it was just weird random dried on food. Then I came here to see what everyone else was saying. I was happy to find several reviews on the internet where people have had the same problem. Unfortunately it looks like we will need to buy new silverware. We are wondering if the coating on the inside of the forks may be different than the rest of the fork, or non-existent because it is a somewhat odd surface. We loved the look, but unfortunately they did not even last 4 months!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
08222009
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great product
9/23/2012

Customer review by Neverwritereviews911

5.0 stars 9/23/2012 by Neverwritereviews911
by Neverwritereviews911

I've seen a lot of reviews on this silverware rusting fairly quickly. I've had my set for almost 3 years and there might be ONE utensil with a little bit of rust, but I can honestly say my set looks just as great as when I first bought it. I'm actually ordering a second set (hence why I'm on here) so I have plenty of silverware for dinner parties and the holidays.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Neverwritereviews911
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
big disappointment
7/31/2011

Customer review by filzah

1.0 stars 7/31/2011 by filzah
by filzah

After a lot of research I bought this set as I was extremely short of money as I moved into my new apartment two months ago. Within a month the pieces started to look stained and worn out. a big surprise considering Oneida's name. I kept thinking I wasn't washing them right (I use a dishwasher) but after reading the reviews here I know the stuff is faulty. I think I deserve a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
filzah
houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap Silverware Set, DONT BUY
10/28/2010

Customer review by Aspen86

1.0 stars 10/28/2010 by Aspen86
by Aspen86

My boyfriend and I bought this set LESS than a week ago and took care to wash them just like the instructions said. So you could imagine my surprise at the dinner table tonight when I took my first bite of food and tasted nothing but metal. This set is pretty to look at, but don't be fooled. The forks will all give off that gross metallic taste within the first week of use. SUCH a disappointment, especially considering Oneida's good name.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aspen86
Williamsburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
5/12/2010

Customer review by jazebs85

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by jazebs85
by jazebs85

The product overall is great. Unfortunately not all designs are availble is higher sets than serving four. Other than that, a great value. But manufacturer suggest not air drying.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jazebs85
philadelphia, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent pattern
12/30/2008

Customer review by ghostriderkid

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by ghostriderkid
by ghostriderkid

Balance and handleability are great! Per Oneida, 18/0 stainless. That's good stuff for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ghostriderkid
Easton, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I'm going to buy another set
6/8/2008

Customer review by Labelreader

4.0 stars 6/8/2008 by Labelreader
by Labelreader

I love them, but I never leave metal in water. Bad combo. This style is so simple & elegant I think I'll like it for a long, long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Labelreader
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
I love this product!!!!
5/21/2012

Customer review by mom2and2

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by mom2and2
by mom2and2

I have had this silverware for well over 4 years. The only problem I have had is that they disappear. I have not"pitting" or "rust". I have hand washed and put in the dishwasher. I have also left them sitting in dish water for 24 hours or more and still no problems. I love the modern, unique look and the durabilty. They are very strong. I haven't had one to bend yet. I would recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2and2
Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good stuff
6/30/2009

Customer review by walmarttto

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by walmarttto
by walmarttto

I bought this set about 2 years ago and am now about to buy my second. I just want more peices. I love the style and sturdiness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmarttto
dublin, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2013

Customer review by Seaurchin57

5.0 stars 5/2/2013 by Seaurchin57
by Seaurchin57

I think this flatware is great with a very classy look

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seaurchin57
FallRiver, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top notch quality and appearance
12/14/2011

Customer review by SDHoneymooners

5.0 stars 12/14/2011 by SDHoneymooners
by SDHoneymooners

We originally purchased four place settings to use temporarily as we prepare to move; we figured that Oneida is a great brand, so it wouldn't be a complete waste of money. It turns out that we like them so much, we bought enough to use full time instead! Not only are they great quality, but they're GORgeous in person! Perfect for a Simple, Graceful and Elegant dining style.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SDHoneymooners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
9/16/2012

Customer review by JerseyTexan

5.0 stars 9/16/2012 by JerseyTexan
by JerseyTexan

Unique design. Good buy for the price. Nice everyday silverware.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyTexan
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
eh, so so
4/8/2013

Customer review by skivir

4.0 stars 4/8/2013 by skivir
by skivir

Ok. I've had these for a year now. I love the way they look. And the shape of the spoons is different, and I like that. But as you may have read, they do get rust spots quickly. All the knives in my set have spots. The forks and spoons are fine. Because I love throwing money away, I am going to buy this set again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skivir
Southaven, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Loved it (except for the rust)
6/11/2012

Customer review by CaliBaby

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by CaliBaby
by CaliBaby

PROS: Oversized and heavyweight with a very impressive feel. My tall brother has big hands and he loves these! Nice generic design to fit any style dinnerware. CONS: Left them soaking overnight after a party and one fork started to rust. We don't use a dishwasher so we don't know how that will affect them. They're inexpensive enough to replace any that rust.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaliBaby
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day