Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 80 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

80 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
67
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 65 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews
Love this flatware!
8/5/2009

Customer review by jetgal

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by jetgal
by jetgal

I bought this set about 5 years ago. Oneida was what was in my house growing up, so I knew it was a good brand. I picked this set based on the pattern and all pieces look as good today as the day I purchased them. Nice feel and weight to them and all have maintained their original shape (you can't say that for all brands of flatware). I'm buying another set right now!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jetgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beautiful and sturdy!
7/22/2008

Customer review by HLAleo

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by HLAleo
by HLAleo

I bought this product over 3 years ago and they are still as beautiful as the day I bought them. When I first saw them in store I thought the pattern was flames (not seeing the word "Tuscany" on the box) and I thought they were the coolest so I bought 2 sets. They have a good amount of weight to them which I love and they are extremely durable. Being used daily for over 3 years, they are exceptional quality at a bargain price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HLAleo
Beverly, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Elegant and Affordable
9/9/2009

Customer review by ILuv2Cook

5.0 stars 9/9/2009 by ILuv2Cook
by ILuv2Cook

I love this set. The pieces are elegant yet affordable through Wal-Mart. The Oneida brand signifies quality. Only con is that the additional serving pieces are not sold through Wal-Mart also.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILuv2Cook
Uniondale, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and elegant
12/11/2009

Customer review by Mariposa26

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by Mariposa26
by Mariposa26

Oneida has the best products and I just love this set. It's beautiful and elegant and makes family meals feel extra special and fancy no matter if it's breakfast, lunch or dinner. I highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mariposa26
Glendale, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!
2/27/2011

Customer review by martidom

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by martidom
by martidom

I purchased two sets of this beautiful silverware set 5 years ago. They are so nice looking, great quality, and heavy duty. These have been used daily by my family (including two young boys), they have been washed in the dishwasher every day and still look just as nice as when I bought them. I am planning to buy another set or two to add to my collection only because a few spoons have been damaged in my garbage disposal (BY ME!@) and a few pieces have disappeared over the years from being left here or there. I highly recommend this product. For the price, you can't find as nice of a silverware set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
martidom
Oak Grove, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/1/2011

Customer review by Renny42

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Renny42
by Renny42

I bought a similar set for my youngest daughter for their wedding gift and was very pleased with the setting. This one is for my oldest daughter as a Christmas Gift, and I like the set very much and will most likely add to this same set as well as the first one I bought. I highly recommend this set or setting that in the store for selection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Renny42
Topeka, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great item
7/19/2011

Customer review by renatodin

5.0 stars 7/19/2011 by renatodin
by renatodin

Very beautiful! But they should make sets with service for 5 or 6 people!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
renatodin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
horrible
1/17/2011

Customer review by kervin6957

1.0 stars 1/17/2011 by kervin6957
by kervin6957

had it for about 2 years. they are not worth the money, they are not solid stainless steel. the plating flakes off and they loss thier strength after a short time and will start to bend do not waste your money. the bargain brand el cheapo silverware out preforms this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kervin6957
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice...
10/10/2008

Customer review by slblove

5.0 stars 10/10/2008 by slblove
by slblove

They are very nice,very pretty and look good with a full table setting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slblove
anderson,in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/2/2008

Customer review by MarissaandStefan

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by MarissaandStefan
by MarissaandStefan

We are very pleased. Just starting out, bought a house, etc., and this was reasonably priced, and the quality is great. Heavy duty, no flaws, would recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarissaandStefan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Tuscany Flatware
6/2/2010

Customer review by padreisland4me

5.0 stars 6/2/2010 by padreisland4me
by padreisland4me

I was very pleased with this product in regards to its style, durability, and price. This flatware looks and feels more expensive than its price and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an elegant look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padreisland4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Nice set! Want to buy another
8/9/2010

Customer review by sky49

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by sky49
by sky49

Pretty and not too heavy or large.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sky49
West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Flatware Ever!!
3/9/2010

Customer review by ToddlerMommySD

5.0 stars 3/9/2010 by ToddlerMommySD
by ToddlerMommySD

My husband and I got these as a gift from his parents when we found out that I was pregnant. My son just turned 4 in January! In that time, we've always washed them in the dishwasher, and none of them have any rust; heck, they hardly look used at all! Of course, some of the spoon necks are a little bent, and there are some scratches, but after 5 years, I really would've expected them to be in MUCH worse condition. I'm planning on buying another set, since the hubby keeps losing them at work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToddlerMommySD
Humboldt, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty and Heavy
2/28/2011

Customer review by Love2shop4mybabies

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by Love2shop4mybabies
by Love2shop4mybabies

Great forks and spoons. I was not expecting this set for this price. Far exceeds my expectations. Love it! It looks as if I paid way more than I actually paid!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love2shop4mybabies
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price for a better Oneida product
6/14/2011

Customer review by MISSDEBBIE

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by MISSDEBBIE
by MISSDEBBIE

Not all Oneida is made equal anymore, unfortunately. However this set is more like the Oneida we remember growing up with. One exception - it is not 18/10, but definitely worth such a great price. Some of the newer Oneida products leave much to be desired in the quality department. This one is fine. Nice modern pattern, and durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MISSDEBBIE
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Cutest flatware ever!
5/19/2011

Customer review by greimer8

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by greimer8
by greimer8

This feels durable and solid, doesn't feel chincy or like it's going to bend easily. I've had it about a week (dishwasher washed a few times already) and no apparent problems with durability. Love love LOVE the look. I'm going to buy another set so I have 8-servings. 5 stars across the board.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greimer8
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent flatware!!!
4/17/2012

Customer review by Docbid101

5.0 stars 4/17/2012 by Docbid101
by Docbid101

I purchased the Oneida 20 piece set as part of a bundle deal with the Soho 16 piece dinnerware set for $50. (Search Oneida flatware bundle to find it) I chose the Tuscany pattern. I was very impressed. The first thing that struck me about them is how solid the pieces are. These are not made with thin, cheap metal, and would take quite a bit of force to bend them. They are also well balanced. They feel comfortable in your hand when eating, and are not short and stubby pieces. The aesthetic feature of the Tuscany pattern is amazing. I am constantly receiving compliments on how solid and elegant they look without being overly decorative. I would most certainly recommend this set especially as the bundle, for it's value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Docbid101
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good flatware! Great price!
1/28/2012

Customer review by Doodlebug7357

5.0 stars 1/28/2012 by Doodlebug7357
by Doodlebug7357

For a 20-piece and the swirled design pattern you can't go wrong. Ideal for a family of 4

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Doodlebug7357
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I LOVE this product!
4/26/2009

Customer review by MissPurpleRose

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by MissPurpleRose
by MissPurpleRose

I bought this set (from another store) for about $10 more than what is listed here 3 years ago and I am so glad I bought this set. I love the design, the weight and sturdiness of all pierces, I have lost one of the bigger spoons, so I am planning on replacing that as well as a whole other set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissPurpleRose
Kahoka, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Attractive and Durable
4/27/2009

Customer review by MtnRagazza

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by MtnRagazza
by MtnRagazza

Great flatware.. durable, attractive and great price too. I only bought one set for 4 but after using this flatware I will be purchasing another set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MtnRagazza
Salida, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1-20 of 65 reviews