Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 158 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

158 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

2.0 stars

158 reviews | 2.2 out of 5

30%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
10
3 stars
6
2 stars
13
1 stars
95
1-20 of 152 total reviews
30%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews
does not fit on my kitchen aid bowl..not very happy
9/8/2016

Customer review by shas21

1.0 stars 9/8/2016 by shas21
by shas21

I got this as a gift and it doesn't even fit...very disappointed

shas21
Tecumseh, NE
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-Piece Pouring Shield
9/4/2016

Customer review by CakerMakerBaker

1.0 stars 9/4/2016 by CakerMakerBaker
by CakerMakerBaker

I bought my mixer today and the pouring shield does not attach properly.

CakerMakerBaker
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Kitchen Aid Pouring Shield
11/8/2008

Customer review by rosie14today

5.0 stars 11/8/2008 by rosie14today
by rosie14today

I love this product, it makes using the mixer so easy. They should include this with the mixer. This also makes a wonderful splatter shield as well as helps with the pouring in of ingredients. Bravo!

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rosie14today
Severance, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Doesn't fit at all.
8/21/2016

Customer review by Geekbabe

1.0 stars 8/21/2016 by Geekbabe
by Geekbabe

I bought my mixer in July and just bought the pouring shield today. The box says it fits a 5 qt bowl lift model which is what I have. It doesn't fit at all. I will be returning the shield tomorrow.

Geekbabe
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Pouring Shield
7/15/2016

Customer review by Grams

3.0 stars 7/15/2016 by Grams
by Grams
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked better than not having it, but did not eliminate the dry ingredients from still coming out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grams
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchen Aid Sheild
8/13/2016

Customer review by Queenbee

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Queenbee
by Queenbee

Perfect!! No fuss...No muss!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Disappointed
7/21/2016

Customer review by Kmtwin2

4.0 stars 7/21/2016 by Kmtwin2
by Kmtwin2

I just got my mixer in last week and used it for the first time today. I absolutely Love it but the shield is not "clicking" into place! It is very flimsy and just slides around. I really thought of kitchen aid being the best of the best but the shield disappointed me!

Kmtwin2
Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A mixer replace
12/21/2009

Customer review by oldwoman1942

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by oldwoman1942
by oldwoman1942

My sister has had a KitchenAid mixer for sometime, which I used, while staying with her. I had purchased a Sunbeam Mix Master, 3 years ago and the second time I used it the gears for the beaters, stripped out. Sunbeam replace it. The 4th time I used the Sunbeam,this year, same thing happened again. I now have a KitchenAid mixer and am very happy with it. I have to purchase, the pour shield and bowl with handle, but that is fine with me, I can always use an extra bowl. I am very happy with my new mixer.Well worth the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oldwoman1942
central Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic!!!
7/4/2016

Customer review by Hydrangeas

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by Hydrangeas
by Hydrangeas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

If you've ever created a bit of a mess when adding ingredients to your mixing bowl, you need this! One of the best accessories ever! Gives you more control and stops those irritating and messy spills. Loving it! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hydrangeas
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HORRIBLE
5/23/2016

Customer review by Jeannie

1.0 stars 5/23/2016 by Jeannie
by Jeannie

We bought our Kitchenaid mixer many years ago and have never been disappointed with any of their products UNTIL now. We own many attachments that have worked wonderfully and have built a high level of trust with Kitchenaid products. I honestly didn't feel the need to read any reviews because of that trust. So it was a major shock to my husband and I to witness such a piece of junk! We also purchased the Kitchenaid food processor and blender along with the pouring shield in the same day. I sure hope they aren't as big a disappointment. My kitchen is now covered in flour and both of us are left with frustration after using this product. PLEASE, for goodness sakes, fix this horrible product.

Jeannie
Seabrook, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Simply doesn't do the job it was meant too
6/15/2016

Customer review by Ashtonmd

1.0 stars 6/15/2016 by Ashtonmd
by Ashtonmd

I recently purchased my mixer and I love everything about except for this shield. It doesn't attach properly, it's flimsy and is more hassle than what it's worth. Slowly poring half a cup of white sugar down the 'spout' was enough to make it dislodge. It simple doesn't work. It may minimize some splashing if it were capable of staying attached. So frustrating.

Ashtonmd
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not so Great
6/12/2016

Customer review by Martha

1.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Martha
by Martha

This shield came with my mixer. It does not "click" on, so I find it falls in and moves around every time I try to add something to the chute. It does not prevent splashes very well, since stuff seems to fly out of the open section 1/4 section. I think the mixer works the same without it, to tell you the truth. If the guard snapped onto the lid of the bowl, it would work much better.

Martha
Clinton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
wrong size
11/7/2009

Customer review by 4251

1.0 stars 11/7/2009 by 4251
by 4251

nice product but the description does not give the size. when it arrived it was not the correct one for our mixer. we will have to return it.

Was this review helpful? (17) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4251
wesy kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Pouring shield not worth using
6/10/2016

Customer review by Sally

1.0 stars 6/10/2016 by Sally
by Sally

The mixer is wonderful! The pouring shield is not! It does not stay on the bowl. if slightly bumped or you pour ingredients in too fast, the shield ends up falling into the bowl and makes a huge mess. I just stop the mixer and add my ingredients. Then continue on.

Sally
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Product
10/1/2008

Customer review by Roseelsbth

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by Roseelsbth
by Roseelsbth

It does make life a lot easier and cleaner when using KitchenAid. I'm a novice when it comes to baking and I really can't work without the spatter guard. It could be a little cheaper.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roseelsbth
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fits standard 4 1/2 Quart Bowl Mixer
5/29/2013

Customer review by Powershoppr

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by Powershoppr
by Powershoppr

The KitchenAid Pouring Shield for Mixer fits a standard 4 1/2 Quart Bowl but does not allow this shield to be fixed in any way to secure it to the bowl nor does it completely circle around the entire bowl and leaves a large area gapping open. Thus it is really only good for adding liquids to the bowl and what I wanted was an actual shield that would allow the bowl expanded capacity without ingredients spilling over the edge. This is a very flimsy plastic that allows ingredients to easily leak around the edges or completely lift the shield off the bowl during mixing (even when holding the shield manually down). Returned this item as did not meet expectations.

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Powershoppr
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Kitchenaid pouring shield
3/5/2016

Customer review by Cbish

3.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Cbish
by Cbish

This shield is very useful to prevent your powdered sugar from flying all over the counter when making icing. However it fits very loose onto the mixing bowl. I thought that it would snap on. So I was somewhat disappointed in that. I still would recommend it as it is helpful when adding ingredients.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great shield for K4SSWH model
2/18/2016

Customer review by GAJan

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by GAJan
by GAJan

This shield fits the K4SSWH model to a tee! I can't wait to use it. This is going to make baking so much less messy since my model does not have the tilt head.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GAJan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great for me!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Dahliamom

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Dahliamom
by Dahliamom

My mixer is about 5 years old. It came with the pouring shield. I love it! I should note that whenever I add an ingredient, I make sure to consider the speed setting, and may lower it a tad...just for the sake of physics! Never had a problem!

Dahliamom
Seattle
Works great for me!
5/14/2016

Customer review by Dahliamom

5.0 stars 5/14/2016 by Dahliamom
by Dahliamom

My mixer is about 5 years old. It came with the pouring shield. I love it! I should note that whenever I add an ingredient, I make sure to consider the speed setting, and may lower it a tad...just for the sake of physics! Never had a problem!

Dahliamom
Seattle
1-20 of 152 total reviews
1-20 of 152 reviews