Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

157 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
117
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
13
1-20 of 143 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews
Excellent Pasta!!
1/9/2010

Customer review by KelliP

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by KelliP
by KelliP

I LOVE my pasta maker! I am so happy to be able to make homemade pasta in minutes. SO much better than store bought. I made healthy whole wheat pasta and my kids chowed down. They would never touch the store bought kind. Excellent investment. I did the math also and it cost me less than $0.90 for a 1.25 lb batch. So saving money too!

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KelliP
Sequim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/28/2013

Customer review by grammyeve

4.0 stars 2/28/2013 by grammyeve
by grammyeve
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The lingune cutter and pasta roller worked great and the pasta was very good. It did take a bit to get the hang of the whole process. YouTube videos helped a lot. The description said I would also get a fettuccine attachment but it was a spaghetti one, which I didn't care for because the noodles were too fragile and seemed to really stick together much more than the other. After a weekend of pasta making, I decided to return it. Each piece (3) are made very well but I couldn't justify $163.00 for pasta, even if it was homemade. So I guess if a person could justify the price it is a good product to have. When I picked it up at my Wal-Mart store (online order) the packaging and box were really torn up and I was hesitant about accepting it but the equipment itself survived. I also wanted to share my "perfected" recipes. I found that using half semolina and half all purpose OR whole wheat flour works the best. I found Bob's Red Mill semolina flour at Schnuck's. I also use eggs and olive oil in my recipe. I didn't want to spend $30 + on a drying rack so I purchased a sweater drying rack for 10 bucks. As you can see it worked very well.

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grammyeve
Jefferson City, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too good to be true!
8/7/2016

Customer review by Luci

5.0 stars 8/7/2016 by Luci
by Luci

At long last I have my very own set of pasta roller & cutters!! So excited because KitchenAid is one of the last great manufacturing names that still makes a quality product that's worth the investment. Don't believe me? Just go online and search the term "planned obsolescense". The last time I made noodles, I worked every evening for a week rolling, cutting, dehydrating and vacuum sealing them in canning jars. Unfortunately, I was using a hand crank machine that broke half way through the process and I had to keep the rollers in place by using a heavy rubber band over the adjustment knob. Even before the silly thing came apart, it was backbreaking work trying to roll and cut the dough. Plus, I now have a great reason NOT to get rid of my vintage mixer. My first KitchenAid stand mixer is at least 30 years old and even though I have a shiny new red one on the kitchen counter, I can't make myself part with my old white model. Now one holds the roller attachment and the other gets to power the cutting head.

Luci
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It is wonderful!
5/24/2014

Customer review by CandyBee1

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by CandyBee1
by CandyBee1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I took a pasta class a few years ago at Sur la Table, where we used the pasta roller for Kitchenaid. Since I have a Kitchenaid Mixer, I have wanted this set of pasta attachments ever since. Finally got around to buying it through the Walmart website, where it was 25% less expensive than at every other possible store or website. It arrived, as scheduled, right on time. Now, I have used it and it is as perfect as can be! So easy to use, you do not have to knead the dough, since, once it is mixed and the right texture the roller does the kneading, and then the cutter does the rest. I did buy a pasta drying rack at the cooking store, for my convenience, but cooked it pretty much right away so did not really need the rack. My goodness! Homemade pasta is fabulous compared to that dried up stuff in the packages, I do not care what brand!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CandyBee1
Woodinville, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use pasta roller
4/24/2012

Customer review by goldens4life

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by goldens4life
by goldens4life

This pasta roller kit is great, only wish I had gotten more detailed instructions. I dont know if it was just our dough or what, but when you go to make flat sheets for noodles, make sure you roll out the dough somewhat to get the width down to a managable size or else the roller will strain and the end result is a torn sheet of dough. Other wise we've got noodles coming out of our ears and its great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goldens4life
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Produces pasta worth many compliments
1/18/2008

Customer review by Tradition

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by Tradition
by Tradition

Easy to use & easy clean up. Quickly produces excellent pasta. Rave reviews! 3 ingredients and about 20 minutes of family fun won plenty of compliments on gourmet quality pasta. Well worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tradition
Melissa, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
High Quality
8/17/2016

Customer review by Ivory Tickler

4.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Ivory Tickler
by Ivory Tickler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Still deciding if the price is justifiable for the number of times I'm likely to use it in a year. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Ivory Tickler
Central Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PASTA
12/20/2008

Customer review by aldente

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by aldente
by aldente

I absolutely love this product, it is so easy to use and the end result is delicious!!! If you are considering this purchase be assured it is worth it,

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aldente
Lady Lake, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
the best
8/15/2016

Customer review by Dolores

5.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Dolores
by Dolores
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

100 percent in my life being easier [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Dolores
Timmins, On
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
7/24/2016

Customer review by StephW

5.0 stars 7/24/2016 by StephW
by StephW

My husband got this for me for Christmas, and although it took me until JUNE to break it out.... I absolutely love it. I've made both spaghetti and fettuccine for my family using the recipes included in the box. They are fabulous.

StephW
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Price in Town
8/20/2014

Customer review by LatinChef90250

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by LatinChef90250
by LatinChef90250
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my research and let me tell you folks you will not find this awesome product anywhere else for this price. Making home made pasta is awesome... Cook on people!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LatinChef90250
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
10/29/2013

Customer review by ladycorporatecop

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by ladycorporatecop
by ladycorporatecop
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Spent two weeks researching prices and this was, by far, the best!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladycorporatecop
Springfield, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everything I Could Hope For
1/26/2012

Customer review by glassygranny

5.0 stars 1/26/2012 by glassygranny
by glassygranny

Absolutely love it. It works like a dream, is easy to clean, and does all it is supposed to do. Followed noodle recipe, dough looked like it would crumble and fall apart, but when I ran it through the roller as instructed, it became smooth and pliable, made excellent noodles.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glassygranny
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Fondant Roller too
8/19/2015

Customer review by NanaCoob

2.0 stars 8/19/2015 by NanaCoob
by NanaCoob

I received this as a gift because my cake teacher recommended it for rolling fondant to make ribbons and hair and make even thickness for sugar flowers. I also made pasta with it. At first it was a God send for fondant and gumpaste, easy clean up and very quick and smooth. Gumpaste never stuck to the rollers and the sheets were smooth. Then after a year it wouldn't come out smooth anymore and started leaving a streak of grease on the pasta and gumpaste. I tried to take it apart to clean the grease and wipe down the rollers, but it literally fell apart in my hands and I CANNOT put it back together for the life of me. The plastic edges that keep the roller straight were cracked on both sides which is what made it wrinkle and there is grease all over the roller screws. Something I once loved is now my demon and we spent a ton of money on this because it is Kitchenaid. Now I have to find a better quality product that will last.

NanaCoob
Rogue River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fondant Roller too
8/19/2015

Customer review by NanaCoob

2.0 stars 8/19/2015 by NanaCoob
by NanaCoob

I received this as a gift because my cake teacher recommended it for rolling fondant to make ribbons and hair and make even thickness for sugar flowers. I also made pasta with it. At first it was a God send for fondant and gumpaste, easy clean up and very quick and smooth. Gumpaste never stuck to the rollers and the sheets were smooth. Then after a year it wouldn't come out smooth anymore and started leaving a streak of grease on the pasta and gumpaste. I tried to take it apart to clean the grease and wipe down the rollers, but it literally fell apart in my hands and I CANNOT put it back together for the life of me. The plastic edges that keep the roller straight were cracked on both sides which is what made it wrinkle and there is grease all over the roller screws. Something I once loved is now my demon and we spent a ton of money on this because it is Kitchenaid. Now I have to find a better quality product that will last.

NanaCoob
Rogue River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Manufacturing flaw
12/12/2013

Customer review by SoulBaron

2.0 stars 12/12/2013 by SoulBaron
by SoulBaron
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this product for my wife. After using it for a few minutes she informed me that the attachment kept falling out. Upon examination it appeared that either the shaft on the attachment that fits into the mixer is too long or that the notch for the set screw to hold in the attachment was drilled off-center. It's only about and 1/8 of an inch either way, but that's enough to make using this item very difficult. I am in the process of sending it back, but I suspect the replacement will have the same problem. It appears to be very well made, but using it is virtually impossible.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoulBaron
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase!
7/4/2016

Customer review by krazikrafter02

5.0 stars 7/4/2016 by krazikrafter02
by krazikrafter02
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Received this as a wedding gift....it's one of my favorites! Having fun trying different combinations of ingredients. You never know what you're going to get at the end! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

krazikrafter02
Trafford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Us italians love pasta, this is perfect!
1/3/2014

Customer review by chlyab

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by chlyab
by chlyab

I couldn't wait to get my hands on this attachment set and the ravioli set! My first pasta i made with this set was spinach fettuccine. I can't believe how easy it was to use and perfect on the first try! The pasta turned out fantastic, as i expected and placed it into little nests to store! not only did they look great and taste great, they were a HUGE hit in the house. I haven't tried the ravioli make yet as i just got it for Christmas, but i expect it to taste as well as the pasta.I can't wait to try it but having a hard time finding the semalina flour.. I know our coop has it in bulk but its a distance away. I expected the first time to be a disaster and had help on standby, i didn't need any and did it all on my own! Amazing! Cant wait to make more and experiment with different ingredients. Truly a delightful time! Ever since i got my very own artisan mixer, I've ditched all my other appliances and replaced with KitchenAid. Great customer service, too! My rollers were delivered damaged and they replaced them no problem. Highly recommend.

chlyab
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Us italians love pasta, this is perfect!
1/3/2014

Customer review by chlyab

5.0 stars 1/3/2014 by chlyab
by chlyab

I couldn't wait to get my hands on this attachment set and the ravioli set! My first pasta i made with this set was spinach fettuccine. I can't believe how easy it was to use and perfect on the first try! The pasta turned out fantastic, as i expected and placed it into little nests to store! not only did they look great and taste great, they were a HUGE hit in the house. I haven't tried the ravioli make yet as i just got it for Christmas, but i expect it to taste as well as the pasta.I can't wait to try it but having a hard time finding the semalina flour.. I know our coop has it in bulk but its a distance away. I expected the first time to be a disaster and had help on standby, i didn't need any and did it all on my own! Amazing! Cant wait to make more and experiment with different ingredients. Truly a delightful time! Ever since i got my very own artisan mixer, I've ditched all my other appliances and replaced with KitchenAid. Great customer service, too! My rollers were delivered damaged and they replaced them no problem. Highly recommend.

chlyab
Pennsylvania, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/25/2012

Customer review by wingladyIIII

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by wingladyIIII
by wingladyIIII

I Love Love Love this machine.................It is so easy to use and clean. You can make healthy tasty pasta in less than 30minutes. It is really fun to use. My family loves it also. My 23 year old son loves touse this machine as well. Buy one and you will love love love it TOO!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wingladyIIII
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 143 total reviews
1-20 of 143 reviews