Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

56 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
42
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 47 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
Didn't know what I was missing
10/20/2012

Customer review by CookieVixen

5.0 stars 10/20/2012 by CookieVixen
by CookieVixen

This is the first of many kitchenaid stand mixer bowls I own that has a handle. All the others do not. I will never again buy a bowl without a handle. It makes scraping into cake pans, etc. so much easier!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CookieVixen
Aijen, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mixing bowl
8/13/2016

Customer review by Queenbee

5.0 stars 8/13/2016 by Queenbee
by Queenbee

Makes poring cake batter easy, because of handle.. GREAT!! good for seniors!! Price was excellent!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Queenbee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great, slightly smaller than the original
12/30/2010

Customer review by Beckeb00

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by Beckeb00
by Beckeb00

The bowl looks exactly like the one that came with the mixer with the exception that it is about 1/2 inch shorter than the original. (The original is a 5 qt one, this one is 4.5 qt.) But the base fits firmly in place, and the splatter lid fits on well. Essentially there's no difference unless you try to push the boundaries of how much you'll fill the bowl.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beckeb00
Trenton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!
11/19/2010

Customer review by WIFEnMOM

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by WIFEnMOM
by WIFEnMOM

I ordered this online, got it, and I absolutely love it! If you are like me, bought the Classic Kitchenaid Stand Mixer from Walmart and the mixing bowl didn't have a handle then you have to order this. It makes it so much easier to pickup, pour the stuff out, and rotating it into the holder on the mixer. The only *complaint* I have is that it is shiny polished on the outside, I prefer the brushed but this will do.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIFEnMOM
WNC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only 1 Problem
9/8/2009

Customer review by guaiya

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by guaiya
by guaiya

The only problem I have with this is that I have to re-calibrate my mixer when I use this bowl. It's just slightly taller than the original bowl that came w/my mixer. But the handle is such a nice feature, which my original bowl doesn't have.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
guaiya
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kitchenaid 4.5 Stainless steel Bowl
2/18/2016

Customer review by AChocolatecottage

5.0 stars 2/18/2016 by AChocolatecottage
by AChocolatecottage

I love my new KitchenAid Bowls. At first I though it was a thinner steel that they used but after looking at it and getting my husbands input...I'm sure that it's the same quality that I depend on when purchasing any KitchenAid Product. I purchased 2 of these bowls because I couldn't find that price anywhere and if you're a KitchenAid product user then you know that these bowls never go below $50.00 even on a good sale. If you can get 2 for almost the same price as 1 at full price then grab them while the price is still a deal. Of course I have come to realize that most of the products that I purchase through Walmart are a great price and of good quality. I have not been disappointed and will continue to look to Walmart first when I need quality and value. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AChocolatecottage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great stainless steel Kitchenaid mixer bowl.
11/18/2012

Customer review by Laceysmema

5.0 stars 11/18/2012 by Laceysmema
by Laceysmema
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this stainless steel mixer bowl for my kitchenaid stand mixer since the bowl with it didn't have a handle. I've only had it a week or so but have used it almost every day. Good quality, low price, shipped really fast. The handle is comfortable and so easy to use. I would certainly recommend this bowl to friends or anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laceysmema
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/9/2012

Customer review by lorrsuzz

5.0 stars 5/9/2012 by lorrsuzz
by lorrsuzz

Classic kitchen aid quality, with a handle. Everyone needs an extra bowl and this is it. It's the same bowl that is sold at all the stores but for about $15 less than everyone else. this was purchased as a gift but I have the same bowl.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lorrsuzz
Marlton, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bowl
11/5/2013

Customer review by hugcar

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by hugcar
by hugcar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this to use as a spare bowl for my mixer. I like it because it is light weight and has a handle. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hugcar
Yalaha, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent item
4/27/2016

Customer review by Mema

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Mema
by Mema

I bought this for our granddaughter's birthday. She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mema
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
KitchenAid mixer bowl a plus++
10/14/2015

Customer review by GreenBlankie

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by GreenBlankie
by GreenBlankie

I bought 2 additional KitchenAid bowls to go with my new mixer I got from WalMart . They came directly from WalMart.com and are are a high quality stainless steel. Each has a handle which makes them easy to work with. If you bake , having extra mixing bowls saves a lot of time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreenBlankie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Live this biwl
4/11/2016

Customer review by Jan64

5.0 stars 4/11/2016 by Jan64
by Jan64

The handle makes it much easier to get the bowl off of the mixer. Had to purchase this as my mixer bowl didn't have a handle and I could not get the bowl off of the mixer until I labeled all of the cake batter out of it. Used that bowl once and immediately ordered this one. Works like a charm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice sturdy bowl
12/28/2013

Customer review by BB1000

5.0 stars 12/28/2013 by BB1000
by BB1000
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my sister for Christmas. She's had a KitchenAid Mixer for years but has never had the bowl with the handle, which she has wanted for years. When I saw this on the website and saw the price, I knew it was time for her to finally have one. I checked it out before wrapping it and it is a nice solid, sturdy product. And the handle will make getting the batter out of the bowl so much easier. She was really surprised and happy with her gift and can't wait to use it. I'm hoping I get a batch of cookies out of the deal. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BB1000
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
KitchenAid-4.5qt.-Stainless-Steel-Bowl/8065415
4/13/2016

Customer review by Connie

4.0 stars 4/13/2016 by Connie
by Connie

The bowl is a little heavier than I expected, but I'm happy to have it because it does have the handle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Connie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Definite must have for 4.5 quart mixer
7/25/2012

Customer review by rengirl

5.0 stars 7/25/2012 by rengirl
by rengirl

I do A LOT of baking. I have found it very frustrating that I only have one bowl for my Kitchenaide mixer. This has not only solved that problem but the handle is very handy (excuse the pun) as it makes it easier to hold and pour.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rengirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Identical to factory OEM bowl
12/31/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

While I didn't check the bottom of the bowl, since my wife snatched it out of my hands and is now using it, it appears to be an OEM KitchenAid 4.5 mixing bowl. Perfect match at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Benson, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great valuel
8/31/2014

Customer review by Lovetobake62

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by Lovetobake62
by Lovetobake62
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect with handle very pleased! Best price around!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovetobake62
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good utility bowl lets me multitask
11/28/2013

Customer review by spdr

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by spdr
by spdr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

2 bowls let me prepare multiple dishes at once. Handle makes it easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spdr
Titusville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Bowl
12/8/2013

Customer review by mothermt

4.0 stars 12/8/2013 by mothermt
by mothermt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice bowl but my kitchen aid beater does not reach bottom.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mothermt
Baker City.OR.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Kitchenaid 4.5 inch stainless steel mixing bowl
3/5/2016

Customer review by Cbish

5.0 stars 3/5/2016 by Cbish
by Cbish

I love this bowl. My mixer bowl didn't have a handle and this one works much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cbish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews