Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

73%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 49 total reviews
73%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
Terrible plunger design
7/16/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Like other reviewers have stated, the plunger's diameter is just too small and doesn't create any type of seal and also allows air in. While pushing the meat down the tube the meat just squishes around the edges. I even kept the meat in the freezer ahead of time to keep it cold as is recommended for sausage making. I abandoned attempting to make sausages altogether and ended up pan frying the meat in patties. This product is so bad it actually prompted me to write my first review of a product ever.

Unhappy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Really flawed design
6/25/2016

Customer review by Ohieaux

1.0 stars 6/25/2016 by Ohieaux
by Ohieaux

As others have noted, the plunger design is inadequate. As the plunger is smaller in diameter than the feed tube, there is no way to keep the auger full. If you use it, you will starve the casing and introduce air into the system. I would guess that a larger diameter plunger might work, but I'm not going to waste more money on this attachment.

Ohieaux
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exactly what I expected
2/7/2011

Customer review by shmoodog

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by shmoodog
by shmoodog

I am into making things from scratch and this product aids the process imensley. Just be sure to lightly lubricate the stuffing tube before putting the casings on.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmoodog
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good value
7/5/2012

Customer review by 2011newmommy

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by 2011newmommy
by 2011newmommy

We purchased this and used it to make sausages for the first time with meat that we ground with the mixer also. Once we got the hang of it it was fairly easy to do, and faster than we had expected. It is a 2 person job though. It was easiest with one person pushing the meat down as the other person holds and twists the sausage casings.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011newmommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Good product.
2/11/2008

Customer review by Ringtail

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Ringtail
by Ringtail

This works well. You can also use this to make other things like stuffing manicotti shell. Saves time. And Wal-mart was about $4.00 dollars cheaper than everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ringtail
Litchfield Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Nice and good
5/23/2016

Customer review by March

5.0 stars 5/23/2016 by March
by March
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It has everything you need

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
March
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does what it is supposed to.
5/5/2012

Customer review by mmmissme

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mmmissme
by mmmissme

I was surprised at how cheap this item was through Walmart.com compared to other retailers. Once I got the sausage stuffer I realized how cheaply made it is. However, it does what it is supposed to do. It just seems like it's made from very cheap plastic. Arrived on time. As always, Walmart has the best price and great service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmissme
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Two issues but still worked
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mcguyvercanfixit

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mcguyvercanfixit
by Mcguyvercanfixit

If your going to purchase this stuffer make sure you have the plastic grinder it goes to. I have a stainless steel grinder for my kitchen aid Mixer and the retainer bar-(plastic insert piece, Letter c) that comes with the stuffer does not fit my grinder. I had to use my grinder cutter and it worked. The two different size plastic tubes DID fit my grinder but I was using 21mm casings and the smaller tube would only let me feed my casings half way on the tube-(21mm casings were alittle too small but still let me stuff small sizes.) This is why I gave this stuffer 4 stars, plus Walmart was the cheapest price out of 4 other stores.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcguyvercanfixit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do;s not work as showing
5/19/2016

Customer review by casper1

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by casper1
by casper1

I find it do;s not work you have to have 2 people and the unit will not pull the meat thought

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casper1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Does as promised
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not fancy, and it's not pretty, but it works like it is supposed to. That's all one can ask, I think.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Description of product misleading
11/11/2013

Customer review by Slowcadence

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Slowcadence
by Slowcadence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The text and pictures of the product did not clearly state or lead to the conclustion that another part had to be purchased to make it operational. This purchase was only 1/2 of the system needed to stuff sausages. The $49.95 Kitchen Aid Food Grinder Assembly (FGA) also has to be purchased and this was not clearly stated.

Was this review helpful? (22) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slowcadence
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
11/12/2015

Customer review by tasinger

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by tasinger
by tasinger

This works great, we made 15 pounds of italian sausage

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tasinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by CassieBoop

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CassieBoop
by CassieBoop

Does very well for small batches of sausage. Looking at previous reviews where they mention air bubbles, you just need to be patient and take it slow. We actually got a lot less bubbles with this attachment than when we used the old hand crank type, and it was so easy to use. I would recommend this for the do-it-yourselfer who enjoys making their own great food.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassieBoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Useful product
10/14/2009

Customer review by loveshotdogs

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by loveshotdogs
by loveshotdogs

Works as advertised, useful for small batches

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveshotdogs
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Worst product I've ever dealt with
12/31/2015

Customer review by Nichjake

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by Nichjake
by Nichjake

Products that work poorly or break quickly are annoying, but not nearly as annoying as products that do not work at all and do more harm than good. Such is the case with this piece. I tried it twice, once as directed and once trying to troubleshoot...no matter what I tried this piece does not work for stuffing. I managed to get a few links, in about an hour. This is unacceptabe. It takes too long and works too poorly to produce decent quality sausage. The meat gets too warm, the machine turns it into a nasty paste and it incorporates so much air that what little is produced, is a terrible product. This will be going in the trash. The grinder portion is OK, very slow but it get the job done. The stuffer is where the problem lies.

Nichjake
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
WRENCH PUSHER
3/9/2016

Customer review by DAVID

1.0 stars 3/9/2016 by DAVID
by DAVID

I DO AGREE WITH EVERYONE ABOUT THE PUSHER. I FIXED THE PROBLEM BY PURCHASING A WOODEN DOWEL THE SAME DIAMETER AS THE TUBE. YOU CAN ROUND BOTH ENDS WITH SAND PAPER AND SOAK IN OLIVE OIL FOR A DAY YOU GET NO MEAT STICKING ON THE PUSHER AND NO AIR POCKETS. HOPE THIS HELPS EVERYONE.

DAVID
SUN VALLEY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Luv it
3/27/2016

Customer review by Recee

4.0 stars 3/27/2016 by Recee
by Recee

Lot of work but worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Recee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works perfectly
3/21/2016

Customer review by Jack

5.0 stars 3/21/2016 by Jack
by Jack

Works perfectly. Lowest price. Fast delivery to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product
2/24/2016

Customer review by Steve

5.0 stars 2/24/2016 by Steve
by Steve

I found this to be a very easy to use accessory. I don't understand the negative reviews unless it's simply user error. It worked great for me.

Steve
Mesa,az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No problems for me!
5/30/2015

Customer review by Bonnie B17

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Bonnie B17
by Bonnie B17

I must admit, I was a little leery about buying this attachment after reading all of the bad reviews. But, one of my main reasons for buying the Kitchenaid Artisan Mixer, besides baking of course, was to get the meat grinder and sausage stuffer attachment, so I could make home made kielbasa like my mom used to. I can't understand why these other reviewers had so many problems. I grew up helping my mom and dad make sausage, so I pretty much knew what I was doing. I didn't have any problems with air bubbles, and the plunger from the meat grinder worked fine to help push the meat through to stuff it. A full size casing fit onto the stuffer just fine, of course you have to bunch it up, but it fit. The end result was perfect kielbasa, and I'm proud to be able to carry on my mom and dad's legacy.

Bonnie B17
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews