Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
11
1-20 of 40 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Two issues but still worked
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mcguyvercanfixit

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mcguyvercanfixit
by Mcguyvercanfixit

If your going to purchase this stuffer make sure you have the plastic grinder it goes to. I have a stainless steel grinder for my kitchen aid Mixer and the retainer bar-(plastic insert piece, Letter c) that comes with the stuffer does not fit my grinder. I had to use my grinder cutter and it worked. The two different size plastic tubes DID fit my grinder but I was using 21mm casings and the smaller tube would only let me feed my casings half way on the tube-(21mm casings were alittle too small but still let me stuff small sizes.) This is why I gave this stuffer 4 stars, plus Walmart was the cheapest price out of 4 other stores.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcguyvercanfixit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I expected
2/7/2011

Customer review by shmoodog

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by shmoodog
by shmoodog

I am into making things from scratch and this product aids the process imensley. Just be sure to lightly lubricate the stuffing tube before putting the casings on.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmoodog
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Misleading Bundle Advertisement
12/24/2015

Customer review by Niel1cli11285

1.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Niel1cli11285
by Niel1cli11285

Misleading Bundle Advertisement, Bundled with the rotor slicer- shredder it is not an accessory for .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Niel1cli11285
Would recommend to a friend? No
nice
12/21/2015

Customer review by rebecca

5.0 stars 12/21/2015 by rebecca
by rebecca

they only send the tubes not the meat grinder attachment for it to hook to make sure you have other attachment if you order this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebecca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product.
2/11/2008

Customer review by Ringtail

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Ringtail
by Ringtail

This works well. You can also use this to make other things like stuffing manicotti shell. Saves time. And Wal-mart was about $4.00 dollars cheaper than everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (16) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ringtail
Litchfield Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
7/5/2012

Customer review by 2011newmommy

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by 2011newmommy
by 2011newmommy

We purchased this and used it to make sausages for the first time with meat that we ground with the mixer also. Once we got the hang of it it was fairly easy to do, and faster than we had expected. It is a 2 person job though. It was easiest with one person pushing the meat down as the other person holds and twists the sausage casings.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011newmommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does what it is supposed to.
5/5/2012

Customer review by mmmissme

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mmmissme
by mmmissme

I was surprised at how cheap this item was through Walmart.com compared to other retailers. Once I got the sausage stuffer I realized how cheaply made it is. However, it does what it is supposed to do. It just seems like it's made from very cheap plastic. Arrived on time. As always, Walmart has the best price and great service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmissme
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Does as promised
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not fancy, and it's not pretty, but it works like it is supposed to. That's all one can ask, I think.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great deal
11/12/2015

Customer review by tasinger

5.0 stars 11/12/2015 by tasinger
by tasinger

This works great, we made 15 pounds of italian sausage

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tasinger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Description of product misleading
11/11/2013

Customer review by Slowcadence

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Slowcadence
by Slowcadence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The text and pictures of the product did not clearly state or lead to the conclustion that another part had to be purchased to make it operational. This purchase was only 1/2 of the system needed to stuff sausages. The $49.95 Kitchen Aid Food Grinder Assembly (FGA) also has to be purchased and this was not clearly stated.

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slowcadence
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful product
10/14/2009

Customer review by loveshotdogs

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by loveshotdogs
by loveshotdogs

Works as advertised, useful for small batches

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveshotdogs
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
No problems for me!
5/30/2015

Customer review by Bonnie B17

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by Bonnie B17
by Bonnie B17

I must admit, I was a little leery about buying this attachment after reading all of the bad reviews. But, one of my main reasons for buying the Kitchenaid Artisan Mixer, besides baking of course, was to get the meat grinder and sausage stuffer attachment, so I could make home made kielbasa like my mom used to. I can't understand why these other reviewers had so many problems. I grew up helping my mom and dad make sausage, so I pretty much knew what I was doing. I didn't have any problems with air bubbles, and the plunger from the meat grinder worked fine to help push the meat through to stuff it. A full size casing fit onto the stuffer just fine, of course you have to bunch it up, but it fit. The end result was perfect kielbasa, and I'm proud to be able to carry on my mom and dad's legacy.

Bonnie B17
East Troy, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by CassieBoop

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CassieBoop
by CassieBoop

Does very well for small batches of sausage. Looking at previous reviews where they mention air bubbles, you just need to be patient and take it slow. We actually got a lot less bubbles with this attachment than when we used the old hand crank type, and it was so easy to use. I would recommend this for the do-it-yourselfer who enjoys making their own great food.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassieBoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Photos will mislead consumers!!!
10/5/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/5/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Look at the pictures did not read the instructions on the decision to buy friends, please think carefully. There are only two tubes, and no machine and pallet. I will return, I hope you do not waste time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Tool
8/25/2015

Customer review by maryjomary

3.0 stars 8/25/2015 by maryjomary
by maryjomary

Goes a lot faster then by hand. Only problem I had while stuffing was the pieces of jalapeno get stuck and I would have to clean it out to keep going. I will pass the meat with the jalapeno through the grinder first next time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maryjomary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/23/2011

Customer review by Nate71

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Nate71
by Nate71

Every Christmas my wife makes sausage, and before this and the meat grinder it would take 2-3 hours. Her mother and her started this year, and 45 minutes later, they were not only done, they had already cleaned up. A Massive time saver that also became a hand saver, they usually got cut once or twice on the 2 liter bottle top method.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate71
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sausage stuffer tube
10/28/2010

Customer review by MadeMyWay

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by MadeMyWay
by MadeMyWay

This attachment is so simple that it almost doesn't need mentioning, but not having it means you'll miss out on stuffing your own sausage. I don't know why I waited so long to get these attachments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadeMyWay
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
bad product
6/19/2015

Customer review by recon1960

2.0 stars 6/19/2015 by recon1960
by recon1960

didn't work well at all

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
recon1960
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sausage stuffer
6/4/2015

Customer review by Wizzard

5.0 stars 6/4/2015 by Wizzard
by Wizzard

worked very well it performed as I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wizzard
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what we needed
5/20/2015

Customer review by qtpichi

4.0 stars 5/20/2015 by qtpichi
by qtpichi

We are loving making sausage and this product makes it easy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
qtpichi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews