Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

81 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
27
1-20 of 71 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
somewhat misleading
11/18/2016

Customer review by Wronged

2.0 stars 11/18/2016 by Wronged
by Wronged
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

All you get is two tubes and a ring. The feeder tray and rest are part of the grinder you buy separately, even though they are shown in the picture of the sausage stuffer kit.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wronged
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first time trying
10/17/2016

Customer review by Ronw

4.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Ronw
by Ronw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I wanted to try making my own sausage and we already had a Kitchen aid Mixer. so i looked at some of the attachments available. it was discouraging when i could not find this attachment in my local wal mart. but did find it online. the attachment worked well and o have made approx. 25 lbs of sausage with it since. it is a little slow but does get the job done. i would recommend this to anyone wanting to try something new.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
12/5/2016

Customer review by cinmurr

5.0 stars 12/5/2016 by cinmurr
by cinmurr
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

makes stuffing much easier

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinmurr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No good!
12/1/2016

Customer review by SGTP

2.0 stars 12/1/2016 by SGTP
by SGTP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two stupid plastic tubes to install in the grinder. Grinder attach not included

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SGTP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect
10/21/2016

Customer review by lyn14911

5.0 stars 10/21/2016 by lyn14911
by lyn14911
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lyn14911
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what I expected
2/7/2011

Customer review by shmoodog

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by shmoodog
by shmoodog

I am into making things from scratch and this product aids the process imensley. Just be sure to lightly lubricate the stuffing tube before putting the casings on.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shmoodog
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
The KitchenAid sausage stuffer doesn't work well at all
10/30/2016

Customer review by Skip

1.0 stars 10/30/2016 by Skip
by Skip

The KitchenAid sausage stuffer is the most aggravating piece of junk I've ever bought.

Skip
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad design
10/13/2016

Customer review by Chef Rich

1.0 stars 10/13/2016 by Chef Rich
by Chef Rich

I have both the new and old stuffer grinder. the old one cracked after many years, not unexpected. Bought a new one with the magic all-in-one plunger wrench, its garbage. Luckily I still had the wooden plunger from the old grinder, which works wonderfully. Seems like the designer never actually used the new plunger.

Chef Rich
Phoenix
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sausage stuffer is not what i expected. .
10/17/2016

Customer review by titilori

1.0 stars 10/17/2016 by titilori
by titilori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Not useful. Needs grinder to use. Cannot use pre ground meat. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
titilori
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product.
2/11/2008

Customer review by Ringtail

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Ringtail
by Ringtail

This works well. You can also use this to make other things like stuffing manicotti shell. Saves time. And Wal-mart was about $4.00 dollars cheaper than everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ringtail
Litchfield Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
7/5/2012

Customer review by 2011newmommy

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by 2011newmommy
by 2011newmommy

We purchased this and used it to make sausages for the first time with meat that we ground with the mixer also. Once we got the hang of it it was fairly easy to do, and faster than we had expected. It is a 2 person job though. It was easiest with one person pushing the meat down as the other person holds and twists the sausage casings.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2011newmommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does what it is supposed to.
5/5/2012

Customer review by mmmissme

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mmmissme
by mmmissme

I was surprised at how cheap this item was through Walmart.com compared to other retailers. Once I got the sausage stuffer I realized how cheaply made it is. However, it does what it is supposed to do. It just seems like it's made from very cheap plastic. Arrived on time. As always, Walmart has the best price and great service.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmmissme
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Does as promised
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not fancy, and it's not pretty, but it works like it is supposed to. That's all one can ask, I think.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Two issues but still worked
12/12/2015

Customer review by Mcguyvercanfixit

4.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Mcguyvercanfixit
by Mcguyvercanfixit

If your going to purchase this stuffer make sure you have the plastic grinder it goes to. I have a stainless steel grinder for my kitchen aid Mixer and the retainer bar-(plastic insert piece, Letter c) that comes with the stuffer does not fit my grinder. I had to use my grinder cutter and it worked. The two different size plastic tubes DID fit my grinder but I was using 21mm casings and the smaller tube would only let me feed my casings half way on the tube-(21mm casings were alittle too small but still let me stuff small sizes.) This is why I gave this stuffer 4 stars, plus Walmart was the cheapest price out of 4 other stores.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mcguyvercanfixit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/19/2012

Customer review by CassieBoop

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CassieBoop
by CassieBoop

Does very well for small batches of sausage. Looking at previous reviews where they mention air bubbles, you just need to be patient and take it slow. We actually got a lot less bubbles with this attachment than when we used the old hand crank type, and it was so easy to use. I would recommend this for the do-it-yourselfer who enjoys making their own great food.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassieBoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Description of product misleading
11/11/2013

Customer review by Slowcadence

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Slowcadence
by Slowcadence
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The text and pictures of the product did not clearly state or lead to the conclustion that another part had to be purchased to make it operational. This purchase was only 1/2 of the system needed to stuff sausages. The $49.95 Kitchen Aid Food Grinder Assembly (FGA) also has to be purchased and this was not clearly stated.

Was this review helpful? (22) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slowcadence
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for the amateur sausage maker.
8/17/2016

Customer review by Marco3932

5.0 stars 8/17/2016 by Marco3932
by Marco3932
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Between grinding the pork (twice) to stuffing the sausage it was tedious work but well worth the effort. If you're stuffing less than three or four pounds it's a great product. If you're stuffing 10lbs you'll want a better/larger stuffer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marco3932
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful product
10/14/2009

Customer review by loveshotdogs

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by loveshotdogs
by loveshotdogs

Works as advertised, useful for small batches

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveshotdogs
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Terrible plunger design
7/16/2016

Customer review by Unhappy

1.0 stars 7/16/2016 by Unhappy
by Unhappy

Like other reviewers have stated, the plunger's diameter is just too small and doesn't create any type of seal and also allows air in. While pushing the meat down the tube the meat just squishes around the edges. I even kept the meat in the freezer ahead of time to keep it cold as is recommended for sausage making. I abandoned attempting to make sausages altogether and ended up pan frying the meat in patties. This product is so bad it actually prompted me to write my first review of a product ever.

Unhappy
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Do;s not work as showing
5/19/2016

Customer review by casper1

2.0 stars 5/19/2016 by casper1
by casper1

I find it do;s not work you have to have 2 people and the unit will not pull the meat thought

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
casper1
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews