Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Exactly what I expected
2/7/2011

Customer review by shmoodog

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by shmoodog
by shmoodog

I am into making things from scratch and this product aids the process imensley. Just be sure to lightly lubricate the stuffing tube before putting the casings on.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shmoodog
Dallas, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good product.
2/11/2008

Customer review by Ringtail

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by Ringtail
by Ringtail

This works well. You can also use this to make other things like stuffing manicotti shell. Saves time. And Wal-mart was about $4.00 dollars cheaper than everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ringtail
Litchfield Ill.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Good value
7/5/2012

Customer review by 2011newmommy

5.0 stars 7/5/2012 by 2011newmommy
by 2011newmommy

We purchased this and used it to make sausages for the first time with meat that we ground with the mixer also. Once we got the hang of it it was fairly easy to do, and faster than we had expected. It is a 2 person job though. It was easiest with one person pushing the meat down as the other person holds and twists the sausage casings.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2011newmommy
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Does as promised
8/30/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/30/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is not fancy, and it's not pretty, but it works like it is supposed to. That's all one can ask, I think.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Description of product misleading
11/11/2013

Customer review by Slowcadence

1.0 stars 11/11/2013 by Slowcadence
by Slowcadence

The text and pictures of the product did not clearly state or lead to the conclustion that another part had to be purchased to make it operational. This purchase was only 1/2 of the system needed to stuff sausages. The $49.95 Kitchen Aid Food Grinder Assembly (FGA) also has to be purchased and this was not clearly stated.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slowcadence
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Useful product
10/14/2009

Customer review by loveshotdogs

3.0 stars 10/14/2009 by loveshotdogs
by loveshotdogs

Works as advertised, useful for small batches

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveshotdogs
Southwest Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
1/19/2012

Customer review by CassieBoop

4.0 stars 1/19/2012 by CassieBoop
by CassieBoop

Does very well for small batches of sausage. Looking at previous reviews where they mention air bubbles, you just need to be patient and take it slow. We actually got a lot less bubbles with this attachment than when we used the old hand crank type, and it was so easy to use. I would recommend this for the do-it-yourselfer who enjoys making their own great food.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CassieBoop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it is supposed to.
5/5/2012

Customer review by mmmissme

4.0 stars 5/5/2012 by mmmissme
by mmmissme

I was surprised at how cheap this item was through Walmart.com compared to other retailers. Once I got the sausage stuffer I realized how cheaply made it is. However, it does what it is supposed to do. It just seems like it's made from very cheap plastic. Arrived on time. As always, Walmart has the best price and great service.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmmissme
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
12/23/2011

Customer review by Nate71

5.0 stars 12/23/2011 by Nate71
by Nate71

Every Christmas my wife makes sausage, and before this and the meat grinder it would take 2-3 hours. Her mother and her started this year, and 45 minutes later, they were not only done, they had already cleaned up. A Massive time saver that also became a hand saver, they usually got cut once or twice on the 2 liter bottle top method.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nate71
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Sausage stuffer tube
10/28/2010

Customer review by MadeMyWay

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by MadeMyWay
by MadeMyWay

This attachment is so simple that it almost doesn't need mentioning, but not having it means you'll miss out on stuffing your own sausage. I don't know why I waited so long to get these attachments.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadeMyWay
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
WHAT YOU GET IS NOT WHAT THE ADD SHOWS
2/2/2014

Customer review by DK1945

1.0 stars 2/2/2014 by DK1945
by DK1945

ALL YOU GET IS THE INSIDE PART , NOTHING TO MAKE SAUSAGE WITH , NOT WORTH THE TIME OR MONEY TO ORDER.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DK1945
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very poor
12/27/2008

Customer review by dochol

1.0 stars 12/27/2008 by dochol
by dochol

this product was only the stuffer tubes that go on the attachement it was not the whole attachment to the mixer i was led to believe it was the whole sausage stuffer only tubes came was dissapointed as i bought this as a gift for my wife and only part of it came do not reccomend

Was this review helpful? (6) (53)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dochol
Would recommend to a friend? No
stuffer works good
8/15/2009

Customer review by John1968

5.0 stars 8/15/2009 by John1968
by John1968

this works great i rated it 4 stars for value cause its 10 dollars for 2 plastic tubes but they work good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
John1968
Western PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
my last one broke
12/12/2013

Customer review by chef210

5.0 stars 12/12/2013 by chef210
by chef210

Great product....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chef210
jensen beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Gadget
11/9/2014

Customer review by PeggyJB

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by PeggyJB
by PeggyJB

Easy to use (even by one person). Saved money by making my own meat sticks!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeggyJB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great Sausage Stuffer
7/13/2009

Customer review by KayCha

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by KayCha
by KayCha

Really nice attachment for the home. My husband is an avid hunter and this allows us to stuff our sausage casing and make full use of the bounty of the hunt. Thanks for having this available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KayCha
Lebanon, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Accessory
9/14/2014

Customer review by EdgarH304

5.0 stars 9/14/2014 by EdgarH304
by EdgarH304

Met my need.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EdgarH304
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sausage stuffer
1/25/2011

Customer review by rebelhitman

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by rebelhitman
by rebelhitman

It does what it is supposed to, it stuffs. Works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rebelhitman
O'Fallon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Easy to use for homemade sausages
1/14/2014

Customer review by eenersstuff

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by eenersstuff
by eenersstuff

Great price, and product was as expected, large and small sausage stuffer attachment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eenersstuff
Simi Valley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to use
1/18/2015

Customer review by Happytocool

5.0 stars 1/18/2015 by Happytocool
by Happytocool

This sausage stuffer is easy to use and love the two tubes it comes with. I would suggest not to use gloves when stuffing meat into the casings. Using your bare hands makes the casings slide off the tube better. Not saying there is a problem with the tubes just saying I have better control over the casings while stuffing them. Product is easy to clean & I don't have to worry about them rusting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happytocool
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews