Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

18 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

best printer I ever had and cheapest
2/5/2009

Customer review by nobodyhasthisnickname

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by nobodyhasthisnickname
by nobodyhasthisnickname

This is best little printer I ever had. I have had some HP's that were much more expensive and that did not function as well....or last very long. I love this printer. I hooked it up myself in an hour. I am gradually learning to use all its features. It prints beautiful copies quickly. I love that you can replace just the cartridge that is empty and that the color cartridges are broken down into several colors. I have not yet used all the features, but so far it is great. It is also a good size. So far the paper has not jammed. My HP's were constantly jamming if I put more than a few sheets of paper in there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nobodyhasthisnickname
Fort Mill SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/20/2007

Customer review by Norm

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by Norm
by Norm

I had no idea which scanner/printer to purchase and began to do research on the internet and visit computer stores. It was easy to see the Canon was the best built. Having owned several printers in the past, my feelings were negative about the quality and ease of use. I telephone Canon customer service and received far more help that a person would expect. I was amazed at the quality of the prints and the ease of making scans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Norm
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
good for the money
4/16/2009

Customer review by Deeder44

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Deeder44
by Deeder44

Love, love, love Canon. The separate ink cartridges really do save money. This one comes with a lot of bells & whistles. Lots to play with.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deeder44
North east Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good to the last dot
4/1/2008

Customer review by 12Lulu34

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by 12Lulu34
by 12Lulu34

Very nice!! Still have a few things to learn with it. Prints very good.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12Lulu34
Drummond Island, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So far so good.
1/19/2009

Customer review by stormieweatha

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by stormieweatha
by stormieweatha

This product is actually better than I expected. Very easy to set up and its even easier to use. Can't beat that value too. I almost bought the same product at Circuit City for $30 more with no ink included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stormieweatha
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great prints!
11/29/2008

Customer review by Walmartismyoffice

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Walmartismyoffice
by Walmartismyoffice

I wanted a combination printer, copier, and fax and this one was perfect! The photos it prints are wonderful, and I am very picky! As a matter of fact, I have one of the prints in my bag and I show it to anyone who looks interested it this printer in the store! What a great bargin for a great machine!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartismyoffice
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everything I Need...
3/30/2009

Customer review by WallyWorldGirl4Ever

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by WallyWorldGirl4Ever
by WallyWorldGirl4Ever

I have only had my Canon MX700 for a few weeks now but have tried out everything it can do and so far it is GREAT ! Picture Print quality is great, faxes are easy--easy set up when I first got it out of the box--so far no complaints. About the fax answering phone calls--I have my cordless phone/answering machine plugged into the printer and so far no problem at all. Just take your time, read the manual, get all your settings right and you should be fine. All in all, I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldGirl4Ever
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Deal
6/3/2009

Customer review by Luv2windowshop

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by Luv2windowshop
by Luv2windowshop

The price is good and the product is great. Prints out quickly, prints nice pictures, easy to scan, and fax.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luv2windowshop
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Reliable printer
12/1/2008

Customer review by Printerbuyer00000

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Printerbuyer00000
by Printerbuyer00000

I owned a Canon 800 series printer that continued to work after a cabinet fell on it. When I purchased this printer, I was pleasantly surprised that the 700 series is just as reliable and efficient as the 800 series. The added value is that the printer is smaller. I have also recommended Canon's to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Printerbuyer00000
Franklin, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
3/30/2009

Customer review by OfficeGeek

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by OfficeGeek
by OfficeGeek

This very affordable printer works just as well as the $400 printer I bought a couple of years ago. Print quality very good, though I haven't printed a photo yet. Scan quality excellent. Good software included too. This printer comes with ink, and the replacement cost on the ink is pretty cheap. Easy to set up on Vista. Printer is a little bigger than I thought it would be, so if space is tight pay attention to dimensions. Overall a great bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OfficeGeek
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/5/2009

Customer review by Sinderelliey

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Sinderelliey
by Sinderelliey

this printer was easy to install to my computer it, scans, prints, copy and faxes very rapid i really love my new printer

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sinderelliey
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for a small office.
12/2/2008

Customer review by Pili28

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by Pili28
by Pili28

Being a Realtor this product is perfect for me. I bought it most for it's scanning features. It actually does an excellent job, allowing me to scan multiple pages contracts with an amazing quality. Easy to assemble. Small size compare to similar products that does the same kind of work. Good quality printing a little slow though. In overall I am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pili28
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lookin for Love
4/2/2009

Customer review by Blueangel220

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by Blueangel220
by Blueangel220

I was so very frustrated with the price and quantity of ink cartridges UNTIL I purchased this printer! It was easy to install and best of all. it is very easy to use. I would defintely recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blueangel220
Lolo, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
canon mx700 printer
12/4/2008

Customer review by CrzyDngrGrl

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by CrzyDngrGrl
by CrzyDngrGrl

This is the easiest install of computer equipment I have ever experienced. It is a great printer and very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrzyDngrGrl
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An office copier used in the home
4/25/2009

Customer review by fifi9857

4.0 stars 4/25/2009 by fifi9857
by fifi9857

It did not take up additional space lengthwise than our previous all-in-one; however, it is significantly wider. You cannot beat the print quality. All of the functions are excellent--except the fax--it has to be scanned, the number dialed, then faxed. I am used to being able to just stack the pages up and go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fifi9857
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Canon Pixma MX700 All-in-One Photo
5/11/2008

Customer review by gardalbre

4.0 stars 5/11/2008 by gardalbre
by gardalbre

I have only used this all in one for a few months on a limited basis at home. So far so good. It has taken me time to understand and use some of the features on this printer. It is a lot more complicated than the printers I have previously owned (two HPs.) Through trial and error I have become much more competent at using it. All the features of this unit have met my critical expectations and only time will reveal its endurance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardalbre
North Metro Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days