Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

55 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
37
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 45 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
its very beautiful
6/15/2014

Customer review by rebatheroosterlady

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by rebatheroosterlady
by rebatheroosterlady
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i collect roosters and it goes just right in my house

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rebatheroosterlady
bacliff tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Value, but darker than expected
7/21/2009

Customer review by JennylovesJesus

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by JennylovesJesus
by JennylovesJesus

When I found this rug on Walmart.com I was excited. It looked like it would work perfectly in my kitchen area. When it arrived, however I realized it is a lot darker than the picture online. The area around the border of the rug is a dark loden/brownish color, and the color around the chickens is more like a maroon/brown than a reddish color. The greens are darker than in the picture, as is the yellow. So it is a pretty rug, but did not match my colors. Also, the chickens in person are a little odd looking. They appear to not have beaks.I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennylovesJesus
Centennial, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug!
2/12/2012

Customer review by msabj

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by msabj
by msabj

I have never written a review before, but am so pleased with this rug that I had to write. The colors are darker than they appear on line, making the rug much richer looking. It is a wonderful centerpiece to my kitchen. I had never decorated with anything this bold before, and I really love it. The quality is very good. It is a real bargin at the price. Makes me smile each time I walk into my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msabj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I was looking for
6/17/2009

Customer review by Squashbug

4.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Squashbug
by Squashbug

This Country Rooster Rug was just what I was looking for. It fits great into my kitchen theme and looks wonderful. Great price for size and quality.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Squashbug
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great rug
5/23/2009

Customer review by salesfinal

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by salesfinal
by salesfinal

Beautiful rug, looks great in my kitchen...I recommend different packing, as plastic wrapping caused a discoloration down the center of the rug...and matted down the pile....I am hoping this will remedy with frequent vacuming....but don't think the discoloration is going to get better. But I do recommend the rug, with different wrapping.....really good value for the money.....

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
salesfinal
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rooster Rug
2/28/2011

Customer review by speckledhen

5.0 stars 2/28/2011 by speckledhen
by speckledhen

I am so happy with this rug.. It arrived in 4 days site to store. The quality was better than I expected and the colors although darker than the picture and what looks like a green boarder is actually chocolate brown and the yellow checkerboard is actually a darker mustard color it matches the colors in my room and decor perfectly. If your colors are mustard yellow, barnyard red and hunter green and love roosters this is the rug for you. I would highly recommend this rug

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
speckledhen
New Smyrna, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its cute!!
4/4/2009

Customer review by sisterOnABudget

4.0 stars 4/4/2009 by sisterOnABudget
by sisterOnABudget

very nice and soft rug.. when i bought it online my plan was to put it under ma table but i realize its too small... i end up putting it infront of the sinck and it fits perfectly... i would recomend it but @ the same time i would give it a 3 in a scale of 1-5

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sisterOnABudget
lakewood, wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good for the price
3/19/2011

Customer review by RNRVT

5.0 stars 3/19/2011 by RNRVT
by RNRVT

The rug is wonderful there is a slight problem with the color in the picture it looks like it is edged in green when in fact it is dark brown. I bought three of them and love them just wanted people to know about the color.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RNRVT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful rug.
11/2/2013

Customer review by ceg12

4.0 stars 11/2/2013 by ceg12
by ceg12

I just wish it came in a bigger size so I could put it under my kitchen table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceg12
mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great rug for under the table!! Great color!!!
11/22/2011

Customer review by Nagogamigirl

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Nagogamigirl
by Nagogamigirl

I absolutely love my rug! I was a little skeptical because of the price but when I got the rug and put it under my kitchen table-it fit perfectly. It is vibrant in color and is of excellent quality for the price!!! I have roosters in my kitchen and this rug was a great addition to my kitchen!!! A SUPER buy. You won't be disappointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nagogamigirl
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great find
4/29/2009

Customer review by sunshine101197

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by sunshine101197
by sunshine101197

I love to cook. I needed something nice under my feet so they didn't hurt. This fit perfect between my my island and stove. The plus is this rug has a nice feel to it. It's not thin. I have a swivel sweeper that cleans it up perfect, so I don't have to get the kirby out to clean it up. LOVE the Roosters. It don't look cheap. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunshine101197
Skowhegan, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love Roosters
3/24/2012

Customer review by Farmer10

4.0 stars 3/24/2012 by Farmer10
by Farmer10

I collect roosters for display in my country kitchen. This rug is the perfect accent. The bright colors compliment my collection. If I were to change options about this rug I would make it available in more sizes so that I could put a smaller one in front of my kitchen sink.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Farmer10
Kearney, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice but darker than the picture
12/15/2011

Customer review by bucksctygirl

4.0 stars 12/15/2011 by bucksctygirl
by bucksctygirl

this is a nice soft and good quality rug. great value. the only problem is that it is darker than the picture. the picture shows the rug being brighter than it actually is. i love the rug still though but would have preferred it to look like the picture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bucksctygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Soft underfoot and durable
4/6/2009

Customer review by redrooster2009

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by redrooster2009
by redrooster2009

If you are a rooster collector you will love this rug.Cheerful to look at. I have it in my bedroom and love stepping onto it when getting up in the morning. Nice and thick plush, colors are rich and texture is nice.Great quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redrooster2009
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Not so great
10/3/2014

Customer review by Lilbtz

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Lilbtz
by Lilbtz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the rug in general, size, color are great, the only down fall is the backing, it doesn't have the rubber back so it slides really too much on ceramic tile

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lilbtz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ROOSTER RUG MORE PLUSH THAN EXPECTED!
11/28/2011

Customer review by JUICY49ERFAN

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by JUICY49ERFAN
by JUICY49ERFAN

More plush for the price. Read a review before I bought it that the colors were wrong/too dark. Looks maroon, not red. Really Beautiful! Would pay double if I needed another one or for a gift.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JUICY49ERFAN
Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The color is not as advertised
1/17/2012

Customer review by CCPRODUCTS

1.0 stars 1/17/2012 by CCPRODUCTS
by CCPRODUCTS

The only green in this rug is in the roosters. The border color is dark brown that carries throughout the rug. It is unfortunate that the product is not the same as the one advertised.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CCPRODUCTS
Would recommend to a friend? No
great rug for the Country/Spanish kitchen
4/25/2012

Customer review by pattycat4

4.0 stars 4/25/2012 by pattycat4
by pattycat4

If you like the rooster theme for your country or Spanish style decor for your kitchen; then you will sure like this rug. The color is stunning, the detail is great. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pattycat4
waukesha, wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mommy2Be
11/6/2011

Customer review by IheartDisneyWorld

5.0 stars 11/6/2011 by IheartDisneyWorld
by IheartDisneyWorld

Love this rug! Very well made! Looks awesome in my kitchen! I always get compliments on it! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IheartDisneyWorld
New England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice looking rug for price
8/18/2013

Customer review by ColoradoGent

3.0 stars 8/18/2013 by ColoradoGent
by ColoradoGent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Rug looks very nice, but had to spend $15 on a no slip rug pad as this rug slides all over the place. It is also pretty thin so the pad helps give some cushion. Nice look, but would have spent more money on a different rug if I could have found one I liked with Rooster Pattern.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ColoradoGent
Monument, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews