Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 343 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

343 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

343 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
218
4 stars
79
3 stars
20
2 stars
10
1 stars
16
1-20 of 302 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews
ALMOST, perfect!
6/18/2009

Customer review by LenoresMamma

4.0 stars 6/18/2009 by LenoresMamma
by LenoresMamma

First impression of the bassinet was how pretty it is. After I started using it then I really loved it! When my daughter was first born and would begin to stir awake I could press the vibration and put the heartbeat sound on and she would fall back asleep for at least 30 minutes! That's a big deal in the first few weeks. Since then when I put her down in it for a nap I use the vibration and the different nature noises and she really seems to be soothed by it. I enjoy it too! When I'm falling asleep next to it and the nature sounds suddenly stop I realize how relaxed it had been making ME! The nightlight is really great too, it is not at all harsh, my baby hasn't once squinted her eyes because of it. Also this bassinet is great because you can bring it anywhere in the house with you. I take it from my bedroom into the living room easily, every single day. The only complaint about that is the carrying handle doesn't move so you have to maneuver around it to get your baby in and out, which can result in them waking up. Not a big deal to maneuver when they're tiny but now my daughter is 22inches and 10.5lbs and it's hard to place her down in there as smoothly as I'd like. The actual biggest disappointment for me at first was that even though the stand has a few height adjustments, none were low enough for my bed, so I couldn't see straight into the bassinet like I wanted to (needed to!!) when she slept beside me at night. To remedy that I place the bassinet on an autimen at the correct level next to my bed and I leave the stand it came with in my living room to use during the day for naps. That works out just fine. I don't know what I would have done with out this bassinet. Couldn't have done without it! Still can't. It's very useful and I use it several times every day. One last thing I wish now about it that was different are the soft colors. Although they are very kind to my eyes, babies love bright bold colors! I know she'd be more entertained if the bassinet were in those bright bold colors instead of neutral ones.

Was this review helpful? (241) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LenoresMamma
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bassinet!
3/11/2008

Customer review by BabyTsMom

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by BabyTsMom
by BabyTsMom

I bought this bassinet primarily for it's portability. I like to have the baby in whatever room I am in. I wasn't too concerned about the sounds or vibration. I didn't see any value in the sounds of a rainfall or water. Boy was I wrong! My newborn is surprisingly soothed by those sounds. She doesn't like the vibration so much. It's a great bassinet for our family. We will get a lot of use out of this for the next few months.

Was this review helpful? (72) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabyTsMom
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Please listen to this review!
4/18/2012

Customer review by momOF4with2ONtheWAY

5.0 stars 4/18/2012 by momOF4with2ONtheWAY
by momOF4with2ONtheWAY

I have been eying this bassinet for years actually (my daughter is 2 1/2 now) I wanted to buy it for her...everyone talked me out of it....now that I'm expecting again, I knew it was something i wanted to try. Most of the bad reviews are wrong. period. Hate to say it but the people writing the bad reviews either didn't read the description...or they refused to actually look at the product before they took it back. here is the truth: -The handle does come down. like some said, the buttons are covered up by the fabric. - The Bassinet is height adjustable...6 levels! -The changing table is hard...but honestly my baby isn't gonna nap on it... it takes 5 min max to change a diaper, It works for it purpose. (the changer is super easy to wipe off!) -The Moses basket DOES clip into the sides of the stand - The mattress is perfect for a newborn...especially with the firmness standards in effect now. Its cushier than i thought it would be. -Lots of people had trouble with the electronics....Mine worked fine, however if yours don't work...call the manufacture FIRST. They are friendly and helpful -This model has NO pockets in the ruffle...(this is why i called the manufacturer) -The bassinet is very stable...If yours isn't, re trace your steps and look at the assembly. -Assembly was not the funnest experience...however you only assemble it once...it was not that bad. -The sheet is washable, the rest is not. But its easy enough to spot clean, and the Moses basket folds for storage, so that would keep it cleaner....i will probably store mine in a big trash bag to keep it clean. - Its a little less girlie and more gender neutral than I thought. which is good, I'm having a boy. I have a Maxi Cosi play yard and the Moses basket sets in the bassinet part of it perfectly. This made me so happy because my baby can sleep inclined if he needs it, and the canopy offers sun protection, and best of all my baby is safe from my 2 other monkeys. LOL Overall this gets 5 stars from me, I couldn't be happier!

Was this review helpful? (64) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momOF4with2ONtheWAY
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So much better than expected!!
7/3/2010

Customer review by MrsC2012

5.0 stars 7/3/2010 by MrsC2012
by MrsC2012

We just got this in and set it up last night. Was easy to put together, about 30 min of work. I haven't the faintest idea of why people call this unstable. The metal frame is very sturdy and doesn't wiggle. I do agree that the height adjustment feature is a little cumbersome but overall not bad. Our lights and music and vibrations all work wonderfully. One note about that though is that you CANNOT USE RECHARGEABLE BATTERIES. It even says in the instructions not use them. It won't work with them. The light is perfect for in the middle of the night, I know I'll be able to change/feed my daughter without waking my husband up. The moses basket feature is wonderful although I won't be carrying the basket with the baby in it, simply because I don't have much upper body strength, it is lighter than a car seat though. The base does attach to the bassinet, there is a clip on each side and you'd have to knock the bassinet over in order to have a problem with it. And hopefully you won't do that. The clips are on the metal bars of the base and have to be threaded up through the holes in the changing table cover so they are easy to miss I guess. The vibration is nice and does have like 3 or 4 levels to it. Technically only the handle vibrates since that's where the batteries are but it adds enough to the bassinet that I think it will be soothing to the baby. It does make some sound, but it sounds kind of like a fan motor, quieter, but that is the basic noise, nothing to disrupt sleep really. I like the heartbeat noise and love that it plays Fur Elise, since baby isn't hear yet don't know how that will work for her but we like it. The handle does fold down, just have to uncover the buttons 'cause they are a little hidden by the fabric. The storage basket is very roomy and easy enough to get to. The changing table is a little hard but that's ok. And I like that you can change the mobile toys out 'cause the ones they come with are cute but they are very bland in coloring and I can see how a baby would get bored with them soon. I would like if you could remove some of the fabric for washing but oh well nothing is perfect. And the wheels do pop back into the base easily to allow for rocking the bassinet which is wonderful, the wheels also lock when down so the bed doesn't move much. The base is a bit wide to moving from room to room easily but I don't intend to move the base around, that's why it turns into a moses basket!! It does have an attachment for a bedside sleeper but it seems more like an extra thing to give mom more security than anything really needed. Over all an astounding product that I and my husband are pleased with and we can't wait for baby to get here so she can enjoy it too.

Was this review helpful? (83) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsC2012
Spokane WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Functional
6/15/2009

Customer review by liviasmommy

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by liviasmommy
by liviasmommy

We really wanted to buy a moses basket so we could carry our daughter around in, but a moses basket just wasn't going to work with us having cats in our home. But then we found this and it was just perfect for our needs and wants! We were so pleased to have our items arrive in only 2 days from Wal-Mart after ordering online. The bassinet was fairly easy to put together, we love the music and the fact that it has volume control, and the storage underneath is a big plus. We're overall, very happy with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liviasmommy
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Skeptical at first..But fell in love..PLEASE READ!
8/15/2012

Customer review by MangoMommyTo4

5.0 stars 8/15/2012 by MangoMommyTo4
by MangoMommyTo4

After Comparing BAD reviews & the GOOD, I hesitated But took the risk & went for it! Upon the Arrival of the bassinet.. I thought about what the bad reviewers describe were the flaws...started comparing and this is what I found... * Easy to assemble if YOU pay attention to ALL instructions....I assembled it in 30 min... * Its requires 4AA batteries for the vibrator, nite light, & music...all conveniently located on the left handle..and YES my NITE LIGHT, Music, & Vibrator WORKS... :) * YEs the handles DO COme Down...with the press of both buttons hidden under the fabric on inside of both handles... * YES Bassinet locks into place with clips on either side under the fabric SECURELY...and detaches just as easily... * YES OUTSIDE FABRIC does not detach to wash>>ONLY the bassinets mattress & toys detach to wash...but, can BE EASILY spot cleaned or with spray & suction hose... * NO my Bassinet did not bring neither the cute bows (AS SEEN ON PHOTO DISPLAY) nor the side POCKETS for baby items.. :( BUMMER>>> BUT... HEY I'm OVERALL RATING THIS 5 STARS WHY??? BECAUSE --->BIG BANG FOR YOUR BUCK!!! READ ON!! 1. IT acts as a co-sleeper, in your bed or by your side..also attaches to your bed... (HAS 5 levels to lower as desired 2. #PORTABLE BASSINET) You Can Bring baby along anywhere around the house without taking him/her out..and along for road trips..the carrying bassinet folds flat for your convenience... 3. DIAPER CHANGER...fabric wipes clean AWSOME! 4. UNDER STORAGE has plenty of room for whatever you want to put down there..Extra clothing for night oopsees, diapers etc.. 5. ROCK your baby to sleep...the wheels fold in @ the press of a button to allow rocking motion... 6. NITE LIGHT is just right to see what your doing...WILL NOT wake up neither baby nor daddy :) 7. VERY STURDY! HAS EVERTHING YOU NEED FOR THOSE FIRST MONTHS! NO other Bassinets have ALL the features this item offers for the LOW PRICE..believe me I searched everywhere.. **OVERALL I'M VERY IMPRESSED LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this item and will take advantage of it all the WAYYYYY** TAKE THE CHANCE! have an AWsome Purchase <3

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MangoMommyTo4
Bluffton, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
2/18/2011

Customer review by meand8

4.0 stars 2/18/2011 by meand8
by meand8

This is the only bassinet I found that can be used as a Moses basket as well, PLUS it has all the other features like sounds and vibration, height adjustment, night light, and storage underneath. The "mattress" is much more comfortable than those hard ones I'm used to seeing with other bassinets, however, the surface for the changing table is too hard. So far, my baby doesn't seem to appreciate the sound and vibration features of the bassinet, but I love the fact that I can take her from room to room without waking her. I have several young children, and it's nice that I can always have baby in the same room with me and not have to worry about the other children bothering her. The bassinet is also quite attractive and very sturdy. I think the price is excellent for all the features you get. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meand8
Madison Heights, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Cleanable!!!
5/9/2011

Customer review by MotherMelissa85

3.0 stars 5/9/2011 by MotherMelissa85
by MotherMelissa85

I was very disappointed to find that this Bassinet is not machine washable! It also takes custom bassinet sheets which you can only buy through the LearningCurveShop website (not in stores). Babies spit-up and do their business... and for this to also be considered a bassinet/changing table (that is mostly made of cloth) and not washable blows me away. In my opinion, there was no thought put into this by the manufacturer that a baby would even be in it when they made this bassinet.

Was this review helpful? (24) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherMelissa85
Scotia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Bassinet!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by septembermommy

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by septembermommy
by septembermommy

My son is four months old and still sleeping by my beside in this bassinet. Although I have not used the changer on this, I love the portability of the carrier part. We have taken it with us twice on overnight stays. It's just like he's sleeping in his own room and never has trouble falling asleep. The vibration mode is a lifesaver!!!! I press this button probably 5 times a night and he is right back to sleep!!! He also loves the sounds! Pretty easy to assemble! Cover to mattress pad is washable. That's where it was in this picture!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
septembermommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Space saver and Money saver! :)
7/17/2011

Customer review by ElainaasMommy

5.0 stars 7/17/2011 by ElainaasMommy
by ElainaasMommy

First I would like to say for those who bought this bassinet and said you can't wash it. Your wrong, I carefully removed the fitted sheet that goes on the mattress it comes with and i washed it and also washed the toys. Basically you can wash some things on here. Make sure you buy a changing pad and bassinet sheets cause that's all you need. This bassinet is a must buy, even though i haven't used it yet because im not due until a week from now i know is worth it because it has adjustable hight for when you wanna attach it near your bedside and it has so much use i just love it. What really impressed me was i ordered this bassinet on 7/14/11 and it wasn't suppose to come until the 22nd and it came 7/16/11. I was so happy i went and started building it with my husband it tools us about 40 minutes but we kept.taking brakes so maybe is less? I can't wait to lay my baby in this its a money saver Nd space saver. Plus is very sturdy. Im going to make this last until the baby is 5months. So ladies disregard those negative reviews because i almost didn't buy this cause of those reviews but i bought it and loved it! Maybe these other ladies had bad luck? (No offense ladies) i just wanna share that lol. Good day to everyone ;) btw the color is neutral, im having a baby girl and this looks great no pink wich is good im tired of pink :P

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElainaasMommy
Longisland, NY.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
dont plan on washing it
3/25/2010

Customer review by lexym

1.0 stars 3/25/2010 by lexym
by lexym

The Bassinett itself was nice and the sounds were great but all the fabric is sew onto the bassinett so you cannot wash it so especially if you plan on usng again after storing it not so nice......

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexym
fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product. more than 30% off on walmart.com!!
8/13/2011

Customer review by BabiesR4Me

5.0 stars 8/13/2011 by BabiesR4Me
by BabiesR4Me

A friend of mine got the older version of this product a couple of years ago for a baby that she was nannying for and absolutely loves it. I recently borrowed it for my infant niece and also fell in love with it. She needed hers back so I was thrilled to see that Walmart.com had it on sale for more than 30% off the price from the manufacturer. Some comments on previous posts. Only the Ivory has the pockets for diapers etc. and walmart.com does not carry that color. The base is wide (especially if you have the wheels out) and does not fit easily through the door. That is why it has the removable moses basket- so you don't have to move the entire unit around your house. I keep the base in my bedroom and take the basket downstairs with me during the day for her to sleep in. My niece is 3 months old (15 lbs)and is already as big as the changing table. You also have to take the basket off to use it which is not convenient to do in the middle of the night. Some people have stated that they do not think that the unit is stable and are worried about knocking it over. I agree that with the wheels in it does rock very easily. I keep one side of wheels out and the other side in to is able to rock slightly if I need to put her back to sleep in the middle of the night. This seems to be a good balance between the full rock and no rock. Yes the directions are inside of the bassinet which is folded up. I would never have been able to find it without first reading the reviews on this page. I did have a problem with the sounds not working either. I cut a small piece of cardboard off of the box and put it between the battery pack and the door. It works perfectly now. The stickers on the side of the handle are AWFUL!!! Expect to spend more time trying to peel them off and getting the stickiness off than you will putting the rest of it together. It does only come with 1 sheet and pad but you can buy others from www.thefirstyears.com $5 for the sheet and $10 for the mattress pad. If I need to change the sheet in the middle of the night I just take a large receiving blanket and tuck it securely around the pad and it is fine. I absolutely love this product and am going to order another one for my SIL who hopes to be pregnant soon.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BabiesR4Me
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
0 - 6 months baby must have!!!
1/16/2009

Customer review by mdar

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by mdar
by mdar

You can carry the bassinet every where. When you go to another house is not to big and my baby can feel like she is sleeping at home. I love the versatility of folding up the wheels so it can rock like a cradle. Its ok for baby girl or baby boy.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Parts did not work!
3/11/2012

Customer review by hrc91

3.0 stars 3/11/2012 by hrc91
by hrc91

Well, first of all, I did not know that it had musical things on the top part, but it didn't work. Also, the wheels don't roll very well.... Other than that, it is great!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hrc91
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2011

Customer review by RaynaK

1.0 stars 11/9/2011 by RaynaK
by RaynaK

I got this item at my baby shower. It was great, a little hard to put together, but we loved it. When my son was born 3 weeks early, we started using it and then tried out the electronics part of it. None of which worked. New batteries and everything. We wanted him in our bedroom, so we decided to order another one and then take the defective one back so he wasn't going without something to sleep in. We received the other one and this one doesn't work either. So we are taking both of these back and getting something else.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RaynaK
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/1/2011

Customer review by JR060111

5.0 stars 6/1/2011 by JR060111
by JR060111

The bassinet was very easy to put together, but once I had it assembled I realized that the battery component wasn't working, so the sounds and vibrations didn't work. I was worried I was going to have to take it all apart and send it back. I called the manufacturer and explained the situation. Instead of requiring a return they simply sent me a new battery component and explained how to take about the old one and install the new one. I didn't have to return the damaged one and the new one came within 1 week. I was very impressed with their customer service and willingness to help. Now everything works great!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JR060111
Cedar Hills, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very impressed
5/19/2011

Customer review by DCRVZ

4.0 stars 5/19/2011 by DCRVZ
by DCRVZ

We ordered this about a year ago to replace a bassinet that was recalled. I just put it together today and I am very impressed. To compare it to the recalled one.....It is def. a lot easier to change into a changing table, i love the idea that you can carry it around the house without the base. You can also set the baby up in the bassinet which the other one did not have the feature. Have not used since I still have 9 weeks to go but def. excited to use it. Another reviewer said that you can not move the handle bar which I am not sure what she means. You can move it down so you can pull the baby out. I am so glad I picked this one to replace the other one which was by a Winnie the Pooh one can remember the exact name but I think it was graco.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCRVZ
Plain City, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
8/25/2011

Customer review by PinkandBlueMommy

4.0 stars 8/25/2011 by PinkandBlueMommy
by PinkandBlueMommy

I love love love this! I bought this because I breastfed my daughter and I wanted her near my bed with out co sleeping. The legs are adjustable so you can make it the same height as your bed or lower or higher how ever you want it! I also like that you can take the bed part out and carry it around that was really nice for when I didnt want to leave her in the room alone to sleep and the changing table and underneath storage are very handy! Also the inside of the bassinet where the babys head goes is vented so if they were to get their face up against it it would not restrict their breathing which is a must if you ask me! Over all very happy with this! My daughter is now 18 months old but she slept in it until about 8 months but I'm pregnant with out second which is a boy & it's great because it is so gender neutral! Don't have to shell out more money on a non gender specific bed!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PinkandBlueMommy
Mansfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very disappointed
1/28/2010

Customer review by BULmama

1.0 stars 1/28/2010 by BULmama
by BULmama

Size is very small - total length of sleeping space is less than 30 inches from edge to edge....Very unstable, cheap looking; mattress pad is very thin and there are straps - weird (not sure how you would secure your baby if using a sleep positioner). Sound and light on the handle don't work - we tried two sets of new batteries - it appears completely dead. Returning to the store.

Was this review helpful? (11) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BULmama
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Fantastic!!!
10/28/2010

Customer review by ErinG22

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by ErinG22
by ErinG22

This bassinet is awesome!! I love it, I love pretty much everything about it. Yeah, the cloth doesn't come off, spot clean it, use some febreeze and air it out if it's been in storage (which I plan on doing with mine, as I will definitely be keeping for my next child!!)! It doesn't seem like it should be that big of a deal. No baby products really have removable fabric, strollers, pack-n-plays, so it seems like something pointless to nit-pick. ANYWAYS!!! This thing is fantastic, the bassinet handle absolutely DOES fold down, and the thing is super sturdy. I ca't imagine any scenario where it might accidentally tip over. Even if you got crazy rocking the thing, it wouldn't tip without you having to force it and push it over. It's great that the toys are removable, so you can swap them out if baby gets bored with them, the vibrate and music features are great, as is the night light. Not too bright for a dark room. OH!! And it has glow in the dark spots on it, so if your room is super dark, you can find the handle and buttons on the thing!! And the basket beneath it is roomy, lots of space for blankets, diapers, whatever you might need! We have a crib and changing table also, but realistically, I see myself using this more, especially in that first 5 or 6 months or so. I can't recommend this enough, it's really that great. And the price is great too!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinG22
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
1-20 of 302 total reviews
1-20 of 302 reviews