Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great value
12/4/2008

Customer review by n2shopping4u

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by n2shopping4u
by n2shopping4u

I had knee surgery and was told by my physical therapist to get adjustable ankle weights so that I could gradually increase the weight I was lifting with my leg. They are a little bulky, but otherwise fit the bill at the best price. I would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n2shopping4u
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Workout
10/6/2008

Customer review by opaque101

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by opaque101
by opaque101

The first time I used this product, my legs were sore the next day by just walking with them on my ankles around the house. If you want to build strength without much effort, just strap them on & walk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opaque101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too big
4/13/2009

Customer review by dstka2299

2.0 stars 4/13/2009 by dstka2299
by dstka2299

This product was way bigger that it looks on the site. I have small ankles and I was unable to adjust the weights adequately. They slid up and down my leg while I was wearing them

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dstka2299
Would recommend to a friend? No
everlast arm/wrist weights
3/14/2008

Customer review by bird1216

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by bird1216
by bird1216

I use my weights on my wrist when doing turbo jam or any kick boxing exercises. I can see and feel the results in my arms and waists faster. It also helps you loose inches faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bird1216
crowley,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too good
4/2/2009

Customer review by familyman1460

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by familyman1460
by familyman1460

i bought these for me. my children took them so they can exercise for sports. now i need to buy more for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyman1460
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everlast Adjustable Ankle "weight"
4/10/2009

Customer review by jaeshim2000

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by jaeshim2000
by jaeshim2000

These weights are excellent if it weren't for one problem. Each weights are 5 pounds. When I first bought them I thought they were both 10. I probably have to buy 2 pound bags to replace the 1 pound I got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaeshim2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not bad, a little loose
3/28/2010

Customer review by FireHorn

4.0 stars 3/28/2010 by FireHorn
by FireHorn

Pretty good for the legs, a little loose for the wrists, unless you're very big boned. Work OK if you shadow box as I do, but they do move up and down the arm. Thumb loops help though. Good to wear around on your legs for walking or around the house to burn extra calories, but they are pretty bulky, so either wear shorts or consider wearing them on the outside of pants or sweats. These also give you significantly more weight than other weights or weight gloves ( max 5 lb per limb).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireHorn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, but a little bulky...
5/20/2008

Customer review by Zwergie

4.0 stars 5/20/2008 by Zwergie
by Zwergie

I originally bought these so that I could do my physical therapy for a bulging disc at home. That has since gotten better, and like another person on here, I use mine when I do Turbo Jam or other kick boxing activites. Really ups the intensity of my workout! Have only used on my ankles, was going to try on my wrists, but I think they might be a little bulky, since I'm pretty small. All in all, worth the $.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zwergie
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful at work
7/21/2009

Customer review by WeighedDown

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by WeighedDown
by WeighedDown

I absolutely love wearing these at work and find them to be very helpful but I am a little disappointed at the size. They are a bit big, so I have to cover them with pants that flare at the bottom. I also recieved a few blisters from the weights rubbing against the back of my shoe, causing it to rub my heel. If you can find smaller ones than these I would go for them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WeighedDown
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Extra burn
9/1/2009

Customer review by pumpkinLOVESwalmart

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by pumpkinLOVESwalmart
by pumpkinLOVESwalmart

I had been looking for a good pair of ankle weights for a little while, when I found these and they are great. They are good to wear when on a treadmill and good when you workout for extra resistance. When I bought them I thought they were 10 lbs each, maybe I read wrong the max is 5lbs per leg. They serve the purpose and I love them. Well made great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pumpkinLOVESwalmart
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2-10 pounds?
1/24/2010

Customer review by BD69

3.0 stars 1/24/2010 by BD69
by BD69

Was disappointed when I received these. Each box contains two velcro ankle/wrist weights. Each one is 1-5 pounds so unless you want to strap both of these on one ankle/wrist, your only going to get up to 5 pounds. Other than that, quality appears ok. Haven't used them much yet. Basic, just add the 1 pound bags as desired. bd

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BD69
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2010

Customer review by jennyvir50

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by jennyvir50
by jennyvir50
Walmart associate

I needed weights to lift for knee cause of having surgery done on it and I checked severl places to order them from. Walmart had the ones I needed plus the price was lower than other stores and using my associate card helped more.I been using it about every day and it is helping some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennyvir50
huber heights,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product
6/16/2009

Customer review by CarolinagirlFlyn

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by CarolinagirlFlyn
by CarolinagirlFlyn

I purchased these to wear on my ankles while doing pilates. I had topped out on results with the pilates until I added these. I can tell a big difference after adding them and am working my way up in resistance (I'm only using 2 weights per leg right now). Very happy with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarolinagirlFlyn
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Bulky but good
12/26/2009

Customer review by Yendor5

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Yendor5
by Yendor5

they are definitely good for the price and I wanted heavy but they are way to bulky to wear as subtle extra weights on your wrists. You can hide them under pants at your ankle which is nice but if you want to wear them on your wrists in public i suggest a smaller set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yendor5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Misleading
3/23/2010

Customer review by TammyToo

3.0 stars 3/23/2010 by TammyToo
by TammyToo

We bought the weights thinking it was a 10-lb single weight based on the description. The box said 2-10 lbs weights, but in fine print it states 5 lbs. each. Consequently, we returned it because it didn't meet our expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TammyToo
Dewey Beach, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice weights
12/22/2009

Customer review by dorothycandoit

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by dorothycandoit
by dorothycandoit

These are nice to use on your ankles but a little cumbersome for wrists. I like how you can change the weights easily. I bought them for my mother and, being elderly, she needs help putting them on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dorothycandoit
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
ankle weight
2/25/2010

Customer review by boeteacher

1.0 stars 2/25/2010 by boeteacher
by boeteacher

This product was very poorly made. I am not skinny; however, the weight would have fallen off of my ankle if my foot wasn't in the way. The fit was very poor. I returned this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boeteacher
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good product
6/1/2009

Customer review by HappierOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by HappierOnlineShopper
by HappierOnlineShopper

The weights are very secure behind a velcro fastener. You can choose the amount of weight to use by using from 1 to 5 weights in the pouch. As always Walmart shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappierOnlineShopper
Connersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for Physical Therapy at home
9/25/2009

Customer review by Annetherese1

4.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Annetherese1
by Annetherese1

These weights are great because you can adjust them from 1 lb to five pounds on each ankle/wrist. My Physical therapist recommended this type of weights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Annetherese1
Airmont, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pretty good
4/30/2009

Customer review by nunya614

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by nunya614
by nunya614

The only problem I see with these weights is they are bulky....So they dont go around your ankle very tight but besides that they are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nunya614
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews