Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

40 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
1-20 of 33 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Great value
12/4/2008

Customer review by n2shopping4u

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by n2shopping4u
by n2shopping4u

I had knee surgery and was told by my physical therapist to get adjustable ankle weights so that I could gradually increase the weight I was lifting with my leg. They are a little bulky, but otherwise fit the bill at the best price. I would definitely recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n2shopping4u
Orange County, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Workout
10/6/2008

Customer review by opaque101

4.0 stars 10/6/2008 by opaque101
by opaque101

The first time I used this product, my legs were sore the next day by just walking with them on my ankles around the house. If you want to build strength without much effort, just strap them on & walk.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opaque101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too big
4/13/2009

Customer review by dstka2299

2.0 stars 4/13/2009 by dstka2299
by dstka2299

This product was way bigger that it looks on the site. I have small ankles and I was unable to adjust the weights adequately. They slid up and down my leg while I was wearing them

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dstka2299
Would recommend to a friend? No
everlast arm/wrist weights
3/14/2008

Customer review by bird1216

4.0 stars 3/14/2008 by bird1216
by bird1216

I use my weights on my wrist when doing turbo jam or any kick boxing exercises. I can see and feel the results in my arms and waists faster. It also helps you loose inches faster.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bird1216
crowley,texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
too good
4/2/2009

Customer review by familyman1460

5.0 stars 4/2/2009 by familyman1460
by familyman1460

i bought these for me. my children took them so they can exercise for sports. now i need to buy more for myself.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familyman1460
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Everlast Adjustable Ankle "weight"
4/10/2009

Customer review by jaeshim2000

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by jaeshim2000
by jaeshim2000

These weights are excellent if it weren't for one problem. Each weights are 5 pounds. When I first bought them I thought they were both 10. I probably have to buy 2 pound bags to replace the 1 pound I got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaeshim2000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/18/2010

Customer review by jennyvir50

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by jennyvir50
by jennyvir50

I needed weights to lift for knee cause of having surgery done on it and I checked severl places to order them from. Walmart had the ones I needed plus the price was lower than other stores and using my associate card helped more.I been using it about every day and it is helping some.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennyvir50
huber heights,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great product
6/16/2009

Customer review by CarolinagirlFlyn

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by CarolinagirlFlyn
by CarolinagirlFlyn

I purchased these to wear on my ankles while doing pilates. I had topped out on results with the pilates until I added these. I can tell a big difference after adding them and am working my way up in resistance (I'm only using 2 weights per leg right now). Very happy with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarolinagirlFlyn
Atlanta Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Quality Good Price
4/23/2010

Customer review by randtex

5.0 stars 4/23/2010 by randtex
by randtex

Hard to praise strap on weights. They are as pictured when I bought them. Well stitched and will last a long time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
randtex
Deep in the Heart of Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
are weights
1/24/2010

Customer review by lovetobowle

5.0 stars 1/24/2010 by lovetobowle
by lovetobowle

working very well. Have Parkingson Disease and recommended by doctor to build up muscles in arms as well help with legs. very versitle.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetobowle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Extra burn
9/1/2009

Customer review by pumpkinLOVESwalmart

5.0 stars 9/1/2009 by pumpkinLOVESwalmart
by pumpkinLOVESwalmart

I had been looking for a good pair of ankle weights for a little while, when I found these and they are great. They are good to wear when on a treadmill and good when you workout for extra resistance. When I bought them I thought they were 10 lbs each, maybe I read wrong the max is 5lbs per leg. They serve the purpose and I love them. Well made great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkinLOVESwalmart
Bushkill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very satisified
3/14/2009

Customer review by vegasblonde

5.0 stars 3/14/2009 by vegasblonde
by vegasblonde

eactly what i was hoping for, not dissappointed at all. very good for strenthening your legs if they are weak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vegasblonde
las vegas nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/18/2008

Customer review by sunshine89singing

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by sunshine89singing
by sunshine89singing

I found these weights to be just what I was looking for. They are excellent to enhance any work out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshine89singing
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice weights
12/22/2009

Customer review by dorothycandoit

5.0 stars 12/22/2009 by dorothycandoit
by dorothycandoit

These are nice to use on your ankles but a little cumbersome for wrists. I like how you can change the weights easily. I bought them for my mother and, being elderly, she needs help putting them on.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dorothycandoit
Provo, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product
6/1/2009

Customer review by HappierOnlineShopper

5.0 stars 6/1/2009 by HappierOnlineShopper
by HappierOnlineShopper

The weights are very secure behind a velcro fastener. You can choose the amount of weight to use by using from 1 to 5 weights in the pouch. As always Walmart shipping was fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappierOnlineShopper
Connersville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very helpful and compact
12/1/2008

Customer review by Anibal

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by Anibal
by Anibal

Can take with me with me on road trips. Awesome equipment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anibal
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Use it every day.
10/8/2009

Customer review by Weesiesspecialshopper

5.0 stars 10/8/2009 by Weesiesspecialshopper
by Weesiesspecialshopper

This is exactly what my therapist suggested for me to get after my Total Knee Replacement.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Weesiesspecialshopper
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
simple and effective
4/15/2010

Customer review by WORKINGMYWAYBACK

5.0 stars 4/15/2010 by WORKINGMYWAYBACK
by WORKINGMYWAYBACK

works very well and serves purpose and needs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WORKINGMYWAYBACK
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good
4/30/2009

Customer review by nunya614

4.0 stars 4/30/2009 by nunya614
by nunya614

The only problem I see with these weights is they are bulky....So they dont go around your ankle very tight but besides that they are great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nunya614
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What Can you say about ankle weights
9/10/2009

Customer review by Larush

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by Larush
by Larush

Does what it is supposed to do and the price was right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Larush
Norwalk,CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews