Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

65 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 59 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews
Worth its price
11/1/2008

Customer review by MomAMD

5.0 stars 11/1/2008 by MomAMD
by MomAMD

Ok, so the person who wrote that it didn't come with instructions apparently didn't look at the side of it where the instruction manual has a pocket for it. This play yard is EXTREMELY easy to set up (my 10 year old sister set it up more than once for me, without using any instructions) I had registered for a more expensive play yard, but it was out of stock, and my daughter was coming before the shower. So I received this one as it was in stock and inexpensive. I saved the receipt just in case, but this one is well worth the money paid. It sets up easy, and is lightweight. My daughter slept great on it every night for the first 2 months before she was moved to her crib and still takes naps in it almost daily. As for the velcro part on the bassinet, that could be made with stronger velcro or put in different spot so its not covered by the sheets. When it is assembled correctly, the middle did not sag. Also, I love that it is gender neutral so I can save it for the next baby even if its a boy. My mother-in-law bought another one to keep at her house since checking bags is so expensive now. So in actuality, we got 2 play yards for the price of the original one I had registered for. I would recommend this to anyone who doesn't want to waste money on overpriced baby products. (As many of them are)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomAMD
TX, WI, NC (travel a whole lot)
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love IT!
7/9/2008

Customer review by mom2riley

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by mom2riley
by mom2riley

I got this playard for use when visiting my parents. I needed a bed that would work with my newborn but also grow with him as he got older when we came to visit. I have a differnt playard at home that came with a bassinet however he is 6 weeks old and already growing out of it. With this playard the "bassinet" is the full size of the playard, just elevated so you don't strain your back picking up your baby. Wish I'd seen this product before I bought the expensive version with the too small basinette! You can use the elevated bassinette until your child is old enough to push himself up and roll over.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2riley
Kapolei, HI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
4/30/2008

Customer review by AggiesGranny

1.0 stars 4/30/2008 by AggiesGranny
by AggiesGranny

Purchased this playpen for my granddaughter. It is horrible. Bassinet part is poorly made as it is uneven and so the mattress slopes to one side and also sinks in the center. Velcro tabs are awful. When you get the sheet on the mattress the tabs are covered so they are useless as far as keeping the mattress flat and in place. I am returning it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AggiesGranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bought & returned today!
2/15/2008

Customer review by ProudMomOf4TX

1.0 stars 2/15/2008 by ProudMomOf4TX
by ProudMomOf4TX

I purchased this playpen b/c it seemed like a decent price and Evenflo normally has a good product (though I'd only had Graco playpens in the past). I was desperate b/c my 20 mo. old son was so cranky from missing his nap. First of all, normal playpen pads are thin and this one was about half the thickness of those. Secondly, there are small squares of velcro at each corner that are supposed to keep the bottom mat down - what a joke! After putting on a playpen sheet, you can't even see the velcro corners and my son just kept picking the mat up and standing on the fabric or bars. Whoever designed this playpen did not have a toddler b/c it's useless once the baby can grab & move the bottom mat. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY . . . Spend a little more and get a Graco that will last through all stages of your infant to toddler.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ProudMomOf4TX
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Waste of Money!
1/19/2009

Customer review by 3MMom

1.0 stars 1/19/2009 by 3MMom
by 3MMom

I received this product as a Christmas gift. I recently opened it and tried to put it together. I have worked in a daycare with infants and have used several different brands of pack n' plays and never had the problems I ran into trying to put this one together. First when trying to set it up, the bottom would not lock into place, instead it would pop up in the middle. Knowing that it was not supposed to be like this, I tried to fold it up to put it back in the box and it would NOT fold up. I got bruises on my hands from trying to work on making it compact enough to fit back in the box. I would suggest not buying this brand simply because I have NEVER had such a bad experience with the several other brands I have used. Now that I have it in the box it is going back to the store immediately!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3MMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
Circus Playard
4/7/2008

Customer review by ETGHouston

1.0 stars 4/7/2008 by ETGHouston
by ETGHouston

I purchased this playard due to the warm colors to match my living room but there is not an instruction book. The short sides when you pull on them do not stay up. There are no clear instructions on how to collapse either. Save your money and I am returning this playard as soon as I figure out how to collapse it to get it back into the box. Buy a Graco or any other brand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ETGHouston
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great deal for your $$
6/5/2008

Customer review by Mom2Zoe

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Mom2Zoe
by Mom2Zoe

I purchased this play pen for use at my dads house. It is very easy to install... by reading other reviews it seems that they didnt realize that it has the instructions right on the inside of the playpen, which is great incase you dont take it apart that often, i know i lose instructions. It is just simple, and thats all it raelly needs to be no frills or anything fancy. I would recommend this to any of my friends or family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Zoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
6/10/2008

Customer review by wyattlogansmommy

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by wyattlogansmommy
by wyattlogansmommy

This is a wonderful product that my sister's both used with all of their kids and my sister got this for me as a shower gift. When my sister had her last child she was cramped for space and used this as her bassinet/crib and play yard when her daughter got a little older. It is super simple to put together and it does come with an instruction manual...it is in a pouch labled "instruction here" on the pad.. took me a minute to find it too. It is a little heavy which is the only downside to it as far as traveling with it or taking it for a picnic but overall it's a great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyattlogansmommy
Evansville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!!!
8/6/2008

Customer review by mommyof12008

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by mommyof12008
by mommyof12008

I have been waiting for the past 4 months for this pack and play I just bought it a few days ago and I just love it, my son loves looking at the animals on it. It matches his high chair and I couldn't be any happier with this product!! It does come with the directions, and it is very easy to set up and fold to put away. It was well worth the wait for me.. And I didn't have to pay a lot of money for a great item.. Thanks Wal-Mart for a great pack and play!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof12008
lewistown Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/8/2009

Customer review by MommyToElliot

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by MommyToElliot
by MommyToElliot

I've been very pleased with this play yard. I was looking for a basic item without all the bells and whistles that make the price sky high. My son was past the stage to use the bassinett when I bought it, so I don't know how well that part works. After the first couple tries, I quickly got the hang of breaking the play yard down and setting it back up. It's very important to read the directions! I'm amazed at how such a large piece of gear can compact so small. I do wish the cover on the floor part could be removed to be washed, but that's what they make play yard sheets for, I guess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyToElliot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
Everything i needed
2/17/2009

Customer review by Mom2onein09

5.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Mom2onein09
by Mom2onein09

After reading the previous reviews and weighing the pros and cons i found in the reviews. I did buy the pack in play and i am completely pleased with my purchase. If you want the instructions, flip over the mattress and see the part where it says "instructions inside" So easy to set up. Lock the long sides first, then the short sides, and push down in middle. Its a full size bassinet, the part that you hang all the tubes in and then put the mattress in...Thats the bassinet...I love it the print, i have the matching travel system.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2onein09
Vero Beach, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/23/2008

Customer review by gunner44

5.0 stars 6/23/2008 by gunner44
by gunner44

I was surprised after all the ones I looked at to find this one at this price with a bassnet. It was perfect for what we were looking for. It does not have the changing area, but we didn't want that anyway. It really is easy to get up, although the directions help with it the first time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunner44
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Product
8/14/2008

Customer review by SapphysMom

5.0 stars 8/14/2008 by SapphysMom
by SapphysMom

Purchased this because my son would not sleep in his expensive bassinet or crib and I was desperate to get him to sleep through the night in his own bed. I figured if it didn't work I could just use the playyard. He loves it! It's very stable and so easy to put together. He loves the give of the bassinet part and sleeps all night long now! Mattress could be a bit thicker but he's a big boy and doesn't seem to mind at all. I think it was a sanity saver and a great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SapphysMom
Sevierville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I LOVE IT!!!
8/20/2008

Customer review by Klattmommy

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by Klattmommy
by Klattmommy

First off the print was absolutely adorable....and i couldn't not buy it. This is a great item, the price and everything is well worth it...the bassinett is wonderful and the play yard comes with a convenient carrying bag which makes it all the easier to pack and move. I would definitly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Klattmommy
Davenport, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I liked it.
10/21/2008

Customer review by ashleprince

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by ashleprince
by ashleprince

I bought this for my husbands and my first child. Still expecting. Only 3 months prego. But I put it together the very next day after buying it. And It wasn't extremely Hard at all. It was hard until I found the directions on the bottom of the mattress Pad to all of you who said your didn't come with any. I thought mine didn't either. But it did. Anyways I havn't used it, But I still have it set up and have the baby's stuffed animals in it for now. but I love it. I love the nuetral colors. It fits in perfectly with the colors of the rest of my house. and I am planning on taking it everywhere. Its not too heavy. And well I overall love it. Hopefully I will love it when I get the baby in it. I plan on buying the whole circus set to match. So I hope everything is as beautiful and dependable as this so far. lol.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashleprince
genesee, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
6/28/2008

Customer review by TOWMEAWAY

5.0 stars 6/28/2008 by TOWMEAWAY
by TOWMEAWAY

THIS PACK AND PLAY IS SO EASY TO SET UP AND TAKE DOWN.IT ONLY TAKES A MINUTE TO PUT UP AND TAKE DOWN NOTHING TO IT. IT ALSO COMES WITH THE BASSINET. THE BEST INVESTMENT I EVER MADE ON A PACK AND PLAY. MY DAUGHTER LOVES IT. WILL RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO EVERYONE OF OUR FRIENDS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TOWMEAWAY
APOPKA, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME
4/28/2008

Customer review by MoMofBoYz0408

5.0 stars 4/28/2008 by MoMofBoYz0408
by MoMofBoYz0408

My mom bought this for her house and I like it better than my Graco! It sets up fast and easy and is very affordable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoMofBoYz0408
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
7/7/2009

Customer review by CoolRN

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by CoolRN
by CoolRN

Great first bed! We didn't have the funds for a full crib,so this is an excellent stand in for now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoolRN
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
EVEN BETTER THAN EXPECTED
1/23/2009

Customer review by 5andCOUNTING

5.0 stars 1/23/2009 by 5andCOUNTING
by 5andCOUNTING

THIS IS A MUST HAVE. IT WORKS AS WELL AS A CRIB AND CAN BE TAKEN ANYWHERE. IT FOLDS UP SMALL AND FITS IN IT'S CARRY BAG, BUT IS STRONG AND STURDY ENOUGH FOR TODDLERS. YOUR CHILD WILL NOT OUTGROW IT QUICKLY. THE TOP LEVEL IS PLENTY BIG ENOUGH! THIS PLAYEN IS JUST AS NICE AS THE ONES THAT COST TWICE AS MUCH. SET UP IS EASY ONCE YOU'VE FIGURED IT OUT THE FIRST TIME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
5andCOUNTING
MOUNTAIN HOME, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Quality for Great Value
5/9/2008

Customer review by 3PreciousBlessings

5.0 stars 5/9/2008 by 3PreciousBlessings
by 3PreciousBlessings

I love this playard. This is the 3rd playard I've used. With my 1st daugter we borrowed one, with my 2nd daugter we bought one. Playards have come a long way since the birth of our 3rd daughter, 5 years later. Our 3rd daughter was a sweet surprise, but we had already given all of our baby items away. SO, I borrowed most things, but still needed a playard to keep her safe when I needed to leave the room for a moment and b/c we travel a lot in the summer. I didn't want to spend alot of money on something that would be given away in a year so I was eager to check this one out when I saw the price. I've had this playard for about 3 weeks. I like the size, it doesn't take up much space. It's neutral colors blend in with my living room. It is easy to assemble. Easy to take apart (especially compared to the last one I owned which really was was pure torture to take apart). It does not come w/ paper directions, but printed ones on the bottom of the playard. But to be honest, I didn't need to read them. It assembles just like any other playard. I love the bassinet part, I can put my 4 month old in the playard and she will look at the decorations on the playard and play w/ her toys. The side rails are sturdy, my older daughters lean on them to talk and play with their sister and they haven't given in. (Not that I encourage them to do so, but I was worried about the strength in the side rails) The mat isn't super thick, but neither were my other ones. This playard works for me and my family on our budget!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3PreciousBlessings
Fuquay-Varina, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 59 total reviews
1-20 of 59 reviews