Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

53 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 41 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews
A good, portable grill
5/12/2009

Customer review by MMfromMN

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by MMfromMN
by MMfromMN

It is a very good grill - easy to put together, easy to operate. I ended up buying the adapter hose so I could connect a 20lb. LP tank so that costs an extra $20-25. Plus you need a table/stand to put the grill on when using it. But all in all, a quality grill that starts up consistently, heats evenly and is easy to bring out and put away. I have a friend that has had his for 3+ years and said it is as good as the day he bought it.

Was this review helpful? (64) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MMfromMN
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome BBQ
5/23/2009

Customer review by Nala43

5.0 stars 5/23/2009 by Nala43
by Nala43

I bought the BBQ to take along to my son's baseball games, It is awesome, heats evenly, cooks quick and is absolutely a great thing to have. It is well built and cleans up easily!!! The kids love having BBQ hotdogs and burgers, I have also use it for chicken. It is an all around good product!

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nala43
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the best
7/31/2009

Customer review by redsrage

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by redsrage
by redsrage

this grill is one of the best i have used. portable,great heat distribution and quick cooking. fits nicely on my patio, bought the stand also. i have no complaints. i am single and the size is perfect, but there is plenty of room on this grill for 4 people. the grill is well built

Was this review helpful? (43) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
redsrage
the villages fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
weber baby q 100
6/22/2009

Customer review by campertastic

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by campertastic
by campertastic

awesome grill lightweight, easy to use, very portable. cast iron grate is heavy but of good quality and cleans up nice.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campertastic
schererville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BEAT all expectations
5/5/2010

Customer review by Bonycat

5.0 stars 5/5/2010 by Bonycat
by Bonycat

Two years ago, I bought the cheapest propane grill, hoping to save money cooking outdoors in the hot San Antonio sun, saving on air conditioning and electricity. No fun, no use, no savings, and after a year, no quality proved it was disposable. In contrast, the Weber Q is beyond my wildest dreams! It's so well insulated by its heavy cast aluminum shell, it doesn't cook the cook! You have to be within half an inch to feel the heat through its dome lid. No propane wasted heating outside itself. No propane wasted heating unused corners like on rectangular grill. You have to be within half an inch of its dome to feel the heat. The inside heats so quickly, it's ready for steak in a couple minutes. The porcelain coated cast iron cooking surface does a perfect job, too -- so much better than stainless steel. (Note: "Stainless" steel is just that: It may stain less, but it will rust eventually.) My advice is to be prepared. From turning the grill on until taking the main course off, there's hardly time to prepare side dishes and set the table. It's rather heavy for hiking and tent camping, but it cooks so well, I'd consider taking it, anyway.

Was this review helpful? (27) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bonycat
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Much, much better grillin.
5/19/2011

Customer review by senfit

5.0 stars 5/19/2011 by senfit
by senfit

The Q100 is perfect for apartment patio grilling. Great taste, smell, but no harmful smoke. Great for seniors and beginners.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
senfit
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best BBQ Ever
2/6/2011

Customer review by ShopDoctor54

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by ShopDoctor54
by ShopDoctor54

I have owned many grills (usually the cheapest one I could find - about $60.00). I did not realize what a difference there was in quality until I bought my webber Q100. This grill WAY passes my expectations, and is well worth the extra money I spent. I LOVE this grill and could not be happier with it. You would have to fight me to the death to take it from me! Well done Webber!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopDoctor54
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT LITTLE GRILL
7/27/2010

Customer review by IRISHMARIAH

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by IRISHMARIAH
by IRISHMARIAH

VERY WELL MADE WITH A CAST IRON GRILLING SURFACE WHICH HOLDS QUITE A BIT. HAD IT SHIPPED 'STORE-TO-STORE' AT NO CHARGE. WAS SHIPPED FROM CA TO NY. PORTABILITY IS ALSO A BIG PLUS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IRISHMARIAH
CANANDAIGUA, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Weber Grills RULE
6/3/2010

Customer review by deco12

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by deco12
by deco12

Great little grill. A snap to set up, five minutes tops. Lit on the first "snap" and every first "snap" since. Great heat and best of all sooo easy to clean.Highly recomend this product. Happy Grilling.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deco12
Ocean City,MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/14/2011

Customer review by franniepoo

4.0 stars 8/14/2011 by franniepoo
by franniepoo

Only used it 3x's . followed steps in book ,easy to assemble, set up &use. Used times in recipe book , steak was great , also grilled corn, burgers. recommend adapter for reg propane tank.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franniepoo
pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very solid little grill
6/3/2012

Customer review by DontAskMe

5.0 stars 6/3/2012 by DontAskMe
by DontAskMe

I needed a small grill to replace an older portable Coleman grill that finally pooped out after many "band-aid and bubble-gum" repairs. I did my checking on the Internet and ended up with 2 grills that I liked. I chose the Weber because of their reputation and longer warrenty. I have used this grill 3 times and find it cooks food much faster than my older Coleman and on lower heat. It's weight is heavy for a portable grill, but with that weight one can feel this is a much better built grill. I would recommend this to anybody like myself that needs to have a durable portable grill (to suppliment or not to suppliment a larger grill). I do recommend the additional stand for the grill, so you don't have to bend way over to work on the grill. Also, if you have a larger LP grill, get the adaptor hose so you can use your larger tank at home and then use the 1 pound Coleman type tanks when taking the grill on the road. One final note on the adaptor hose, I've read on many web sites that squirrels like to chew on the Weber adaptor hose for some reason. There are other adaptor hoses that are shielded to keep those pesky animal's from chewing through.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DontAskMe
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Exceptional Grill
4/19/2010

Customer review by Kimbadreamer

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by Kimbadreamer
by Kimbadreamer

I purchased a different grill initially and was extremely disappointed so I returned it and bought the Weber Q100. I am so happy with this little dynamo of a gas grill! It was easy to assemble the few things that weren't already put together and it lit on the very first push of the ignitor. The grill is extremely well made, not flimsy like many other grills of its size. It cooks food evenly and everything that I've made has come out perfectly. I live in the city so space is limited and I like the fact that the grill is portable. One helpful tip is related to the propane canisters. My friend has a the Q200 and told me that he was having some trouble getting the right size propane canisters. After looking in the seasonal/grill section of two different home good stores, one of the employees told me that the propane for these grills is in the tool aisle with the blow torches. He was right, and now I have no problem locating the right size canisters. Thanks Weber for making such a great product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimbadreamer
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
weber Q
4/26/2011

Customer review by vicjoan

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by vicjoan
by vicjoan

This is my 2nd Weber Q it takes less room and it is perfect for 2 people.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vicjoan
Surprise, Az.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Grill!
9/24/2012

Customer review by VMDude

5.0 stars 9/24/2012 by VMDude
by VMDude

This is my first grill. I'm single & live alone and had just never bought one, thinking I'd need the giant size with 183 burners etc. One night I realized "Hey, somebody must make a small one that I could cook outside on, then bring into the garage when I'm done, since I don't have a fence." Well, sure enough, here it was, and it works GREAT. I've grilled steak; burgers; chicken; asparagus bundles I wrapped in bacon; etc. Everything does great and I couldn't be happier! I bought the stand, too, but got the stand at Home Depot because WM had the grill, and HD had the stand. Go figure......

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMDude
Dallas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great grill for on the go
7/18/2011

Customer review by fulltimeworkingmom

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by fulltimeworkingmom
by fulltimeworkingmom

I love the convenience of the grill. It's great for the on the go person. Grills just as nice as my regular sized grill

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fulltimeworkingmom
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Well worth the price! (and then some!)
7/12/2010

Customer review by JumpMaster194

4.0 stars 7/12/2010 by JumpMaster194
by JumpMaster194

I was looking for a good quality grill with no frills for camping. It arrived in 3 days, well before the approximate delivery date. It was out of the box and assembled virtually in minutes. I have used it multiple times camping. It cooks evenly, quickly and the grill grates are solid and easily cleaned. The drip tray came with disposable inserts (aluminum tins) which wash out with no trouble (I'm still on the first one). I was concerned about it performing in windy conditions, but after use during very gusty evenings, I haven't had a single problem. It's solid & heavy enough I don't have to worry about it blowing off the table either. I went with this model because I place it on a camp kitchen table and didn't need the flip out side trays on some of the other models. All in all, this is a great grill. I'm thinking of purchasing another for tailgating just so I'm able to leave one packed in the camper. The only reason I didn't give it a '5' is because I would've liked it to have an electric starter (with battery) vice the 'clicker' type that it has.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JumpMaster194
Grimes, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Seems like a great buy - but ONLY for the U.S.
5/2/2012

Customer review by Overseas4Now

4.0 stars 5/2/2012 by Overseas4Now
by Overseas4Now

I am currently posted overseas with the U.S. Government and purchased the grill for use here. Even though the grill appears to be exactly the same as those produced for the local market, they use different mixtures of gas, therefore different bottles, and are not compatible. Due to the fact that there was no mention of this on line (nor on Weber's site), I have to return the grill to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Overseas4Now
London, UK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great Portable Grill
7/9/2012

Customer review by Chrisblue

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Chrisblue
by Chrisblue

When our old portable grill finally broke after many years of good use, we decided to look for another Weber grill. After reading many reviews, we decided the Weber Q100 would suit our small family needs. Ordering the product online was very easy, and we received good communication about when the product shipped to our local store. Pick up was also very smooth, and we took the grill home to try it out. Set up proved simple, and we had our first BBQ on it that night. Great quality product! Loved the easy lighting, quick heating, and even cooking of our food. We would definitely recommend this product to families of 3-4 for simple BBQ needs. The grill is heavier than our old one, but better constructed. Would be great for camping or tailgate parties.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chrisblue
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome grill
7/15/2009

Customer review by yael1202

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by yael1202
by yael1202

I have had this grill for three years now and I keep it outside in the winter months ( I live in northern NJ) . it still lights up as if I just bought it. I also have the cart that goes with it. The grill cleans up easily also, and I have let that sit out all winter also.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yael1202
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/28/2009

Customer review by hatetopicknickname

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by hatetopicknickname
by hatetopicknickname

I bought this grill because I live in an apartment. I wanted something small that I could use at home and when I go camping. This grill is easy to put together and easy to use. I haven't owned it long, but love it already.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hatetopicknickname
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1-20 of 41 reviews