Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Preschool Game
1/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 3-year old daughter loves this game! It doesn't require a long attention span and is easy enough for her to understand. It also allows the opportunity to review shapes and colors! I would suggest this game to all preschoolers!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Fun Game For Young & Old
4/5/2008

Customer review by BlueEyesACountryGirl

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by BlueEyesACountryGirl
by BlueEyesACountryGirl

"Candy Land Castle" This is a great game for kids of all ages. I play this with my Grand-daughter, 3 yrs old and I can keep up with her when doing this and it is fun and she knows exactly what shape and color she is looking for no matter which one it is for one of us to win. It is colorful and fun. And very easy for youngsters to figure out. I highly recommend this game for your children also. Thanks For Letting Me Give My Opinion. Blue Eyes A Country Girl

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueEyesACountryGirl
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
colorful fun
1/3/2008

Customer review by premiemom

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by premiemom
by premiemom

This game is great! It teaches colors and shapes, as well as how to take turns. Great for children and easy enough they can play by themselves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
premiemom
Abbeville, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/9/2008

Customer review by cat14048

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by cat14048
by cat14048

my 2 year old loves this game. Its a very good learning game

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat14048
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Game!
1/17/2008

Customer review by DeeLikeableDee

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by DeeLikeableDee
by DeeLikeableDee

We have so much fun sitting on the bed playing this game before its time to go to sleep! My 3 year old loves this game and the whole family can play it! Its better than the board game because of the fun in pulling the candy cane to see which candy piece is going to come out next. I highly recommend this game for all parents who are looking for a fun, not messy or difficult game that the whole family can play.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeeLikeableDee
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes a great first game!
1/17/2008

Customer review by BeeslersMom

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by BeeslersMom
by BeeslersMom

My two-year-old loves this game. We are still working on taking turns, but overall she has gotten the hang of it really easily. I was eager to be able to play games with her and didn't think she was ready for a boardgame, so I purchased this shape sorting game. She understands it and we are able to sit down and have a good time naming the shapes and colors and matching the pieces to the game boards. As much as I do love this game, I don't think I would buy it for older kids as it is very simple. This is definitely a step under the CandyLand boardgame, so if your child can play CandyLand or any other basic boardgames I would rethink this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeeslersMom
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great game!
1/22/2008

Customer review by LaydeeV

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by LaydeeV
by LaydeeV

This is a fun, "simple" little version of Candyland that I was able to play with my 2 year old. We love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaydeeV
Boonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A cute game
1/22/2008

Customer review by LovetoShopalways

5.0 stars 1/22/2008 by LovetoShopalways
by LovetoShopalways

Easy for all kids to play and fun to move the candy cane to get out the pieces.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovetoShopalways
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/8/2008

Customer review by LovesHydrangeas

4.0 stars 4/8/2008 by LovesHydrangeas
by LovesHydrangeas

My child had played this game with his speech therapist and loved it. So I decided to buy it to have it at home and we play with this game at least 3 times a week. He loves how the shape pieces come out of the Castle and matching them up with the gingerbread men game board pieces. He loves playing this game with me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovesHydrangeas
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Didn't Meet Expectations
12/30/2007

Customer review by Momof3inTexas

3.0 stars 12/30/2007 by Momof3inTexas
by Momof3inTexas

We have always loved Candy Land and expected this to be a great addition to that. It looked like loads of fun but in actuality it takes all of 2 minutes to play the entire game and that is with the maximum number of players (4) taking turns. Each player has a cardboard Gingerbread Man with 4 colored shapes on his body. Each player pushed down a lever to get a piece. It either matches and you place it on the Gingerbread man or it doesn't and you have to put it back. First player to cover their man wins. I could see where it could introduce shapes and colors but there aren't enough variations to keep it educational for long. Definately not worth the price! Skip this game and buy the original!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof3inTexas
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not at all what I thought it would be...
1/1/2008

Customer review by slackermomma

2.0 stars 1/1/2008 by slackermomma
by slackermomma

although I wasn't quite sure what it was from the packaging, just knew it was Candyland something. For the price, I don't think it is sturdy. It is just too light weight, and the pieces are CONSTANTLY getting stuck so the lever won't work and the castle must be dumped to get the pieces out and start again. The castle itself looks cute, but it is such a simple game that it is disappointing by just looking at the castle and expecting it to do more. The game idea is cute, and would be fun if the pieces didn't get stuck so much. I just don't think this game is worth over $10.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
slackermomma
Louisville KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days