Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 188 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

188 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
120
4 stars
46
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 149 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews
Excellent Mattress!!
3/23/2010

Customer review by BusyMommaInPA

5.0 stars 3/23/2010 by BusyMommaInPA
by BusyMommaInPA

If you do your research on infant/toddler mattresses, this is pretty much the ideal one to buy once you've made the decision to go with an innerspring mattress vs. a foam one. I spent quite a bit of time researching what a good quality and safe crib mattress should be, and this one fits that to a "T"! That said, this mattress truly exceeds my expectations. It is firmer than I expected it to be (so I really don't understand what some of the reviewers are talking about when they say it's not firm), and it fits perfectly into the crib. I feel confident that my baby is sleeping on a safe, dependable mattress that will not only support her back, but will also be comfortable for her. My four year old son loved this when we bought it. Since we use it for the baby, he just "tried it out" on the floor before we put it in her crib. He thought it was very comfortable, and it didn't even sag with a 39lb 4 year old boy laying on it. I would suggest letting the mattress "air out" for a few days before you put the bedding on it, before your baby or child sleeps on it for the first time. Not that the mattress has an overly powerful chemical/plastic smell, but it's a good idea to this anyway, with any mattress you buy. I have recommended this mattress to a few friends that are expecting and I would continue to recommend it to anyone in need of a crib/toddler mattress!

Was this review helpful? (84) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMommaInPA
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice firm mattress .....
10/1/2010

Customer review by MaBear

5.0 stars 10/1/2010 by MaBear
by MaBear

The tag on this mattress shows the actual finished dimensions are 51.75 x 27.75 x 5.75.

Was this review helpful? (55) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaBear
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay for a toddler
5/12/2009

Customer review by newmom

3.0 stars 5/12/2009 by newmom
by newmom

We ordered this mattress for our toddler since we were passing on his better mattress to a new baby brother. His mattress was a higher quality and very firm mattress- we had felt very comfortable using it when he was an infant, but it was considerably more expensive. We decided to buy this as a replacement mattress because it claims to be firm. However, in comparison to his mattress, it is not very firm. He noticed, too, as he immediately began jumping on it trampoline-style when we switched out the mattresses. At his age, we really are not concerned with how firm the mattress is and think this will serve the purpose well enough, particularly for the price. However, we would not place this in a crib for our newborn. We prefer to use a very firm mattress for young babies.

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newmom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very little padding
7/4/2010

Customer review by AnonCoward

1.0 stars 7/4/2010 by AnonCoward
by AnonCoward

I don't understand how this mattress got such good reviews. There is very little padding between the springs and the surface. You can feel the metal coils at multiple places on the mattress. Yes it's a firm mattress but that's only because of hard coils and little padding.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnonCoward
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Very Pleased!!
8/18/2010

Customer review by BB1127

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by BB1127
by BB1127

I had searched for a mattress by clicking on best sellers on multiple websites to find one with good reviews, and a reasonable price for my son who is due in 2 months. I had found this mattress at walmart.com for $20.00 cheaper then what other stores had it priced at, that sold the same mattress, and for 97 cents delivery to your home I couldn't refuse it. I was very happy and suprised how quick it got delivered to my resident (only took 4 days) My husband and I are very pleased with it, It is very snug and fits perfect in our crib! I don't understand why some people gave it a bad review saying you could feel the springs etc. because this is not the case for us!! Its firm but soft and we believe it will be very comfortable for our son, Im very happy that we went with his mattress and I recommend it to anyone looking for a good mattress but also at a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BB1127
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
much better than the one they carry in the store
9/9/2012

Customer review by Chloe2012

4.0 stars 9/9/2012 by Chloe2012
by Chloe2012

We bought a crib and mattress at our local store, but the mattress was really cheap. It was $38 and the only one kept in stock at the store; when our one-year old stood up on it, her feet made a big depression in the mattress and she couldn't stand without holding on to the rail; she certainly couldn't walk on it without falling. We returned that mattress and ordered this one; this one is much better; our granddaughter can walk across the mattress without even holding on; it's very sturdy. I was, though, very disappointed with the packing. The mattress was in a thick black plastic bag and it was absolutely filthy when they delivered it. We wouldn't even take it in the house, so we opened it up on the front porch. We were shocked when there was no other packing material; we expected the mattress to be in a clear bag, but it wasn't. All there was was the mattress inside the black bag; no product paperwork inside;nothig. We had to be so careful when we took the mattress out of the bag so it wouldn't get dirty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chloe2012
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
This mattress is NOT as firm as the Sealy Baby
1/20/2012

Customer review by jroberts0606

1.0 stars 1/20/2012 by jroberts0606
by jroberts0606

This mattress is not as firm as the Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress which is available for the same price. I purchased both to give myself options and this was surprisingly soft, I could press my fist into it and sink it in pretty deeply. I fully reccommend the previously mentioned mattress over this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jroberts0606
Beaufort, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is great!
4/23/2009

Customer review by themommas

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by themommas
by themommas

The mattress is great! It's firm but not hard. My princess has loved this from the first. It stays cool when it's hot but isn't cold when it's cool out. It doesn't hold smells either. I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themommas
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Serta Mattress
1/9/2011

Customer review by danana

5.0 stars 1/9/2011 by danana
by danana

be sure to measure the mattress so that it fits in your crib. This was the second purchase because the first one was 1.5 inches shorter. This mattress is a perfect fit for the Delta crib, a very durable cover and firm enough for a tummy sleeper.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
danana
Oconomowoc, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very firm
11/30/2010

Customer review by arabela

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by arabela
by arabela

It fits perfect with Graco Lauren 4 in 1 convertible crib. There is no jiggle room and that's what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arabela
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
too big for normal crib sheets
8/11/2008

Customer review by DesignerI

2.0 stars 8/11/2008 by DesignerI
by DesignerI

This mattress is nice and firm, but standard crib sheets do not fit. All of the crib sheets I have purchased (and I have tried several different brands) are stretched to the maximum when put on this mattress. I actually had one of them that ripped because the mattress is so big. I guess that it's nice to know that it's not likely that the baby will get entangled in the sheet because it is SO tight on the mattress, but also very exhausting to actually put a new sheet on the bed. I just hope that my little one does not have many leaky diapers in the middle of the night because it will take at least half an hour to change the sheet on the crib. Needless to say...I plan to invest in many sheet savers. I would not recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DesignerI
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Baby sleeps heavenly
12/17/2008

Customer review by joyce4e1

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by joyce4e1
by joyce4e1

I have a newborn 12 days old. He loves this mattress. The only things is this mattress is big, It almost didn't fit the crib other than that is wonderful.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joyce4e1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Satisfied!!!
7/27/2011

Customer review by rayleighsmama

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by rayleighsmama
by rayleighsmama

I must have looked at 20 different mattresses before choosing this one! I'm very pleased with it. I had it shipped to my home, and like other's have said, the package it ships in looks questionable, however I see no problem. The mattress is in perfect condition, just smells a little like industrial strength plastic it came in, so a little airing out will be needed. This mattress IS very firm, and I'm afraid the others that commented and said it was not firm at all are going to be very hard pressed to find a mattress any firmer than this one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rayleighsmama
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect feel and fit!
2/5/2010

Customer review by Moopie

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by Moopie
by Moopie

I am still seven months pregnant, so my son has not had the opportunity to use and rate this mattress just yet... but what I can say about it is that it fits my baby mod crib perfectly, and from touching it, I like the firmness and feel of this mattess, I thought it was a really good price also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moopie
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good for puppies, also!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Chantrelle

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Chantrelle
by Chantrelle

After checking the prices of quality dog beds that would support the weight of a Great Dane, I thought of a crib mattress. At half the price of a "name brand" dog bed, they get a Serta quality bed with wonderful support. Crib sheets will allow me to give them clean bedding easily. We're extremely pleased!

Was this review helpful? (11) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chantrelle
Branson,MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super comfy
2/19/2014

Customer review by FirstLadieBleu

4.0 stars 2/19/2014 by FirstLadieBleu
by FirstLadieBleu

my son fell asleep right away on the first night.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FirstLadieBleu
Queens, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/19/2009

Customer review by king1234

1.0 stars 4/19/2009 by king1234
by king1234

The mattress smelled so bad we had to return it

Was this review helpful? (4) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
king1234
secaucus nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Perfect Crib or Toddler Bed Mattress
11/8/2009

Customer review by ButterflySpirit77

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by ButterflySpirit77
by ButterflySpirit77

This mattress is the best that I have come across. Its a great deal for the quality that you get. It is firm and I love it. It came in perfect condition. It didn't smell like some of the other reviews say. I would definitely recommend this mattress. It will last through the toddler years until your child is ready for a big kid bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ButterflySpirit77
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Crib Mattress
6/28/2010

Customer review by graceface

5.0 stars 6/28/2010 by graceface
by graceface

We bought this mattress for our Graco crib without ever seeing it, so we crossed our fingers that it would fit snuggly and be as firm as we needed. It couldn't have fit better and is very firm, which newborns need. I was suprised how quickly it was delivered also. Good mattress.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graceface
Delaware
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't beat this mattress for the price!
8/9/2011

Customer review by MikeyAndPreston

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by MikeyAndPreston
by MikeyAndPreston

I think this mattress is just the right firmness for a baby. My first son did great on it and I just purchased my second one since I'm having another baby! Fit both of the cribs perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikeyAndPreston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1-20 of 149 reviews