Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 43 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Nice, but price a bit steep at $80.
12/10/2011

Customer review by beginnermom

4.0 stars 12/10/2011 by beginnermom
by beginnermom

Real wood which is nice, pretty tricky to assemble as it has like 16 peices, of which 9 are NEARLY identical looking to each other, and another 5 the same way. No little stickers on the parts to identify. It will take two people to assemble for sure, even then we still had to start over 2/3 thru the project due to the no sticker problem. When finally complete it is cute, but could use a not included backer board for structural integrity. Overall I like the product, but with the issues the $80 seems a little steep. Then again it was made in America, so I think I'll pay it with a smile.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beginnermom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect Units!
4/8/2010

Customer review by MissMonette

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by MissMonette
by MissMonette

I was looking for a way to store and display my stash of knitting yarn. Most cubbies were very expensive and didn't make sense for my use, especially since I expected I would need to stack them. I am uploading a photo. I purchased three units and put two on the bottom while placing the third one in the middle, on top, and UPSIDE DOWN for the nice facing detail. I am very, very happy. The assembly was very easy. Will probably purchase at least one more unit . . . more yarn, you know!

Was this review helpful? (63) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissMonette
Washington, D.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome for the price...
5/16/2008

Customer review by ExpectingABoy

4.0 stars 5/16/2008 by ExpectingABoy
by ExpectingABoy

I bought this in place of a dresser for my baby's nursery. I don't have the space or the money to buy a new dresser, so this seemed perfect to me when I saw it. It was very easy to assemble, even though I was 8 mos. pregnant at the time - and I was very pleased with it. Some other people said that it's not sturdy or it looks cheap because you can see the screw holes, but it was only $100, so I knew not to expect a super durable or fancy product. It holds all my baby's onesies, shoes, bibs, socks, hats, books, and some stuffed animals too! The only bad thing is that if you want to buy baskets for it (sold separately) it is hard to find some that will fit in the specific size cubby-holes, but I found some online at wal-mart (badger baskets size small - sold in sets of three) and they look and fit perfect!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectingABoy
Chalrton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Storage Unit
4/14/2008

Customer review by ArtsyCraftyMom

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by ArtsyCraftyMom
by ArtsyCraftyMom

I have an in home day care and bought this to store all the paper, scissors, crayons etc. that we use every day. I stenciled it and then added a little eyehook to each open slot so I could attach tags of what each basket in each slot holds. I'd love to send a picture of how cute it turned out but I dropped and broke the camera while I was taking the picture of it. But it's such a cute storage idea and there's so many different uses for it - plus it was so easy to put together!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtsyCraftyMom
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2008

Customer review by caymansmommy

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by caymansmommy
by caymansmommy

This is shelving is very good for toys or books. we love it. My toddler can easily put toys into shelves and it is just the right height for him.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
caymansmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cubby unit for the price
7/13/2011

Customer review by jenscen

4.0 stars 7/13/2011 by jenscen
by jenscen

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with this unit. I expected to see a medium/cheap quality veneered product, and saw just the opposite. The panels and shelves were completely coated with a nice, all-over veneer...no seams could be seen at all...very polished. The only thing I was disappointed in were the instructions on how to put it together. None of the pieces were labeled, so it made for a confusing assembly...but I got through it, and put it together myself. So--other than that, it was a wonderful piece. I am a mom of two, and I am using this in my daughter's room atop her dresser, for a built-in look for storage. I love how it looks, and I will probably be getting another one. I haven't purchased the baskets yet, but it is a great option for a more clean look. I am a very happy customer !

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jenscen
SW Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I got exactly what I expected unfortunately.
6/22/2009

Customer review by lmchatton

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by lmchatton
by lmchatton

I expected the quality to be cheap, the instructions to be confusing, and the overall appearance to be acceptable...and that's what I got. While they didn't really make much of an effort to hide the screws, they did paint the screw tops white. Also, the finish is paint, not laminate which is still filling the area with that nifty paint smell on the second day. The instructions were hilarious. The steps are illustrated but steps 2 and 3 are almost identical except for showing different pieces to put together and different screws to attach with. BTW it only comes with ONE type of screw. Two of the pilot holes were not provided so it's nice I have a good drill bit set. Don't buy this unless you have extensive experience putting this sort of thing together. If you follow the instructions precisely, you will end up throwing it away. Other than that, it's nice! :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmchatton
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Saw in Magazine
6/18/2009

Customer review by WalmartCustomer258

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by WalmartCustomer258
by WalmartCustomer258

I saw this storage unit in a magazine and I had to have it! This is such a cute idea! We use it in our mudroom for shoes and stuff. We do have it mounted to the wall for extra sturdiness!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartCustomer258
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Thumbs down
3/18/2008

Customer review by livinnlvntexas

1.0 stars 3/18/2008 by livinnlvntexas
by livinnlvntexas

I purchased this online and had assembled by wal-mart. When I got it home it was so flimsy there was no way I could put this in my 2 yr olds room. it will actually rock side to side w/ a little nudge. It also does not show legs in the pic, but this one does have them and all the screws show, there are no caps covering the holes. so not only is it flimsy but looks junky as well. i was totally disappointed and will be requesting a refund this weekend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livinnlvntexas
Would recommend to a friend? No
took time to assemble
2/29/2012

Customer review by ccob

5.0 stars 2/29/2012 by ccob
by ccob

It probably took two of us about 2 hours to assemble it because the parts were not labeled in any way to match the directions. With previous projects of this nature there was always a small tiny sticker on pieces with an appropriate letter. After putting one together the second one took less time but still not having the letters on them made for slow work.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ccob
Keno, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Had a horrible smell
3/18/2014

Customer review by Lang45

1.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Lang45
by Lang45
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I rated it a one... First off the directions are terrible, but hey most are. That isn't why I rated it a one. Once I opened the box the contents had a really STRONG odor. It reminded me of a pesticide type smell. Well I started putting it together in my son's room, but had to stop and move it all in the garage. The smell was simply overwhelming. I finished putting it together outside and left it there. It's been out there now for 6 days airing out. And this piece of furniture STILL has a ridiculously strong odor. I'm giving it 4 more days, and if it doesn't get better i'm just gonna return it. I'm guessing it's the paint or finish on top of the paint. Either way I would NOT recommend this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lang45
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Storage Solution
6/8/2009

Customer review by BlakersMom

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by BlakersMom
by BlakersMom
Walmart associate

This was exactly as I expected. It was easy to put together and looks great with the four cloth cubes I bought to go with it. Considering it's pressed wood, it is very sturdy. I drilled brackets into the top and anchored it to the wall (have a climber in the house).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlakersMom
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wrong pieces in box
3/15/2009

Customer review by Bijou22

1.0 stars 3/15/2009 by Bijou22
by Bijou22

I can't really tell you how well the product works once its assembled because the manufacturers put the wrong pieces in the box. I got a couple of extra pieces and was missing one of the main shelves. Also, the instruction illustrate labeled pieces for easy assembly. It would have made sense to actually label the pieces to follow along with the instructions. I'm on my way to return it to the store this morning.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bijou22
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fit the need well.
3/17/2013

Customer review by llrice

4.0 stars 3/17/2013 by llrice
by llrice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The unit was fairly easy to put together, once you figured out which piece was which. Identifying labels on the pieces would have helped us put the first one together. We bought two, and we plan to buy another 4 in the next few months. Need to give up floor space being taken up by dressers and use the more spacious wall space, instead. Building UP the bedroom wall with these will be helpful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
llrice
Tuscaloosa AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This thing sucks!
4/11/2009

Customer review by Prettydelphinium

1.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Prettydelphinium
by Prettydelphinium

I purchased this item 8 months ago. When I received it, some of the pieces had bubbling paint. I ordered replacement pieces and they ended up sending the wrong color. The warranty only lasts for 30 days and by the time I received the replacements, the warranty had expired. After about 3 months, all the pieces started warping. I do NOT recommend buying this product. It is a waste of $80!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prettydelphinium
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointing - not at all like picture
2/12/2011

Customer review by asdfghy

1.0 stars 2/12/2011 by asdfghy
by asdfghy

At least 23 screw holes are visible on the top and sides of this unit. You don't see them in the picture but they are there; no plastic plugs to hide them; putting putty in would just make it look ugly. Too bad because otherwise it would have been perfect. As is, though, it's not even suitable to hold your junk in the garage. Don't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
asdfghy
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/25/2012

Customer review by Buckeye1969

2.0 stars 10/25/2012 by Buckeye1969
by Buckeye1969
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very unsteady when complete. We had to purchase L and T braces for the back to make it sturdy. The screw holes were sunken which helped the construction - but then we had to buy plugs to put in the holes to make it look finished. I would not purchase again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buckeye1969
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so bad...
12/17/2008

Customer review by Nice10336

3.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Nice10336
by Nice10336

Useful product, serves its purpose. It was a pain to put together and is not as sturdy as I had hoped for. I only use it once a week in the nursery to seperate diaper bags and belongings... so overall it is very practical.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nice10336
Wauchula, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy, stylish and practical!
11/4/2012

Customer review by Gigi2frank

4.0 stars 11/4/2012 by Gigi2frank
by Gigi2frank
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it, I used it in a bedroom for books as well as accessories. It looks great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi2frank
Laplace, la
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good product for the price
9/1/2008

Customer review by purplenpink

4.0 stars 9/1/2008 by purplenpink
by purplenpink

We were looking for a bookshelf for our twins that wouldn't take up too much room in their bedroom, but would help store toys and books. We found this cubby, and it has worked out better than a bookshelf, because we can organize things into 9 different sections. The baskets we already had don't fit in the cubbies, but fit nicely on top. It probably took us 10 minutes to put it together. The only thing I don't like, is you can see the screws (they are painted white) that hold the pieces together, but I doubt anyone but me notices that detail. It is sturdy and I have no fear the kids will accidentally be able to tip it over. Good size, lots of storage.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purplenpink
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews