Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

3.0 stars

32 reviews | 3.1 out of 5

56%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
10
1-20 of 28 total reviews
56%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
7/29/2008

Customer review by 295psu

3.0 stars 7/29/2008 by 295psu
by 295psu

This Cubby Unit is your average put it together yourself shelf. The wood is solid and has a nice color. Once assembled, unit has average stablity. I will be adding "L" shaped brackets inside the top & bottom corners. Mine did have a chipped corner on one of the pieces, which occured prior to being packaged (packaging was not damaged). Directions are hard to understand, but unit is fairly easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
295psu
NE, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
5/3/2012

Customer review by BritIdol

2.0 stars 5/3/2012 by BritIdol
by BritIdol

After looking at this product and comparing it to the one manufactured by Closetmaid I ended up purchasing this one as it was closer to the color I wanted. The price was not irrelevant and even though this product is not what I expected it is reasonably priced. It was a pain however to put together as the instructions label each item with a letter, yet they didn't put the letters on the pieces, so I did put one bit together only to take it apart again on numerous occasions. My main peave however is the cubbies themselves. I bought this product for my boys nursery and wanted to use the fabric storage boxes like they have in the picture. I bought the Closetmaid boxes as they were cheaper and still the same dimensions as the Badger Basket ones, however the boxes are 11" high and the cubbies are 10.5" high, so they are wedged in which will be a pain when using them. I am keeping this product as it will fortunately be in their closet and hidden when not in use, but if this was to be displayed in their room I would get something else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BritIdol
Naples, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Piece of Junk
2/10/2008

Customer review by ExpectingDoubleTrouble

1.0 stars 2/10/2008 by ExpectingDoubleTrouble
by ExpectingDoubleTrouble

We recv'd this via Site-to-Store in a managled box. When we got home we took all the parts out only to find that there was no hardware and that many of the boards/shelves were chipped or had finish "eaten" off of the bottoms. The finish on the flat surfaces was also warped and bubbled up. When we finally got the hardware from the manufacturer, we attempted to put it together, thinking we could overlook those cosmetic blemishes--WRONG. The boards/shelves were so warped and bowed that we couldn't put it together without huge gaps or the verticle dividers not even sitting in their predrilled spots. This is NO WHERE near $80 worth of product.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ExpectingDoubleTrouble
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not a good value
6/7/2008

Customer review by toddlermom

1.0 stars 6/7/2008 by toddlermom
by toddlermom

I was very disappointed in this product. I expected much better quality for the price paid. The boards were warped and difficult to put together. The box was in perfect condition so the item was not damaged in shipping. I kept the item simply because I did not want to take it apart and drag it back to the store. Great concept, bad quality.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toddlermom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
2/11/2011

Customer review by name22222

1.0 stars 2/11/2011 by name22222
by name22222

Zero quality, dented, scratched, uneven finish, and none of these issues were caused during shipping. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
name22222
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Awesome Storage Solution
6/18/2009

Customer review by ValSOScotty

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by ValSOScotty
by ValSOScotty

Super Great Product!!!!! We also purchased the cloth storage bins along with this unit. They fit great! It's a great kid friendly product as the storage unit itself has no sharp edges and kids can easily slide out the baskets and get out what they need. No bumps or banged up heads here!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValSOScotty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't bother! Get something else!
3/1/2015

Customer review by HoustonMomOfTwo

1.0 stars 3/1/2015 by HoustonMomOfTwo
by HoustonMomOfTwo

I'm usually one who doesn't typically go off of the negative reviews on products, but I should have with this one! The product arrived on time, which was nice, but once we opened the box nothing good came from it. Not only were the pieces not labeled, but there were not the correct pieces to assemble it! The smell of fresh paint from this product took over my little girls room instantly, there were very rough and rigid patches on some of the boards, and the instructions (if you can call it that) were poor to say the least. I have since then returned the product to the store and found a better cubby shelf for my daughter while I was there. Listen to these reviews people! Don't waste your time with this...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HoustonMomOfTwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Average product
12/6/2012

Customer review by Gardens35

3.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Gardens35
by Gardens35
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the finished product but there are several things that future purchasers should be warned about. First, it arrived without any assembly instructions. I was able to find it on the web, so we were able to put it together without much hassle. The different boards were not labeled either which added some time to figure out based on the web instructions. The visible parts of the shelves looked pretty good, but there were a lot of scuffs. It still had a strong odor as well. It was almost as if it was varnished and then immediately shipped. Just make sure to have time to let it air out before putting it in your kids room. Overall we were satisfied with the final product and it looks really nice in the nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gardens35
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
breaks apart
6/25/2015

Customer review by scarlet

1.0 stars 6/25/2015 by scarlet
by scarlet

When I started to put it together the instructions were poorly made. The holes in the wood were terrible and one of the wood pieces snapped by just putting a screw on. I had to return it because once I finished tightening everything it still felt flimsy. I wanted to put it in my son's room but I didn't felt it was safe for him.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
scarlet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Cute bookcase
3/20/2010

Customer review by GoldenGolden

4.0 stars 3/20/2010 by GoldenGolden
by GoldenGolden

This is a very cute bookcase with nine little cubbies. The badger baskets fit perfectly in the spaces. The only problem with this bookcase were the directions. Every piece has a letter associated with it on the directions, but none of the wood is actually labeled. The piece is a bit confusing to put together, but my husband and I managed and it turned out very nice. It was a perfect fit for our daughter's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoldenGolden
Northern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good looking but with flaws
1/19/2012

Customer review by birdieblum

3.0 stars 1/19/2012 by birdieblum
by birdieblum

Pros: This looks really nice and could go in a nice living room or a kids room. It's also reasonably priced. Cons: Not particularly easy to put together (and my husband is an engineer and was frustrated). MAIN ISSUE IS THAT IT SMELLS! Whatever finishing varnish was put on there was so potent that I literally had to put it outside for 2 days and 2 weeks later and if I walk by it I can still get a slight wif of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdieblum
Would recommend to a friend? No
6/27/2013

Customer review by tuxy

4.0 stars 6/27/2013 by tuxy
by tuxy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The assembly on this product is ridiculous. The directions are crazy. You seriously need 3 hands to hold everything in place while trying to put in a screw. The pieces aren't labeled so you are guessing what goes where. Nice shelves, but took 2 hours to put together when it should've only taken about 30 minutes with more clarity in directions and labeling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tuxy
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saw and Had to have...
5/21/2009

Customer review by nogobo

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by nogobo
by nogobo

I saw the picture of this cubby from a different reviewer person and I had to have it. We actually have this in our playroom for storage for toys and books. The girls can easily take out the baskets and find their favorite toys, it is very sturdy as they pull themselves up on it without a wiggle or a wobble. I can't live without it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nogobo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/13/2012

Customer review by montanez

1.0 stars 1/13/2012 by montanez
by montanez

This is awful. Wood is cracked around edges, uneven finish, and very weak structure, leans to sides when we put toys/books on it... it was difficult to put together because none of the boards were marked to help assemble... so disappointed with this... price was WAY OVER the quality... this is getting returned immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanez
Bath, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/2/2008

Customer review by grandmatater11

5.0 stars 9/2/2008 by grandmatater11
by grandmatater11

I purchased this for my grandaughters nursery and it looks great. My son-in-law put it togeather and had no problems. I got it in cherry and it matched the crib and dresser perfectly. I'm having a little trouble finding the bins to fit the cubby's so far only have one. It looks great with or without them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmatater11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Unhappy with color
10/5/2012

Customer review by h2bamom

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by h2bamom
by h2bamom

Trying to match a cherry wood bunk bed set that I purchased. Operation match failed miserably... This is more of a "black/cherry" VERY dark wood.. I am not certain of quality as I didnt even put it together. It appears to be a beautiful book shelf, but NOT my color.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
h2bamom
St. Augusitne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Like this unit
2/18/2008

Customer review by SATISFIEDCUSTOMRE

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by SATISFIEDCUSTOMRE
by SATISFIEDCUSTOMRE

I bought this just recently for my sons room to store his many treasures. We had no problem with the assembly and have filled it full with the many things that he "collects". We are very satisfied with the storage area and with how it looks in his room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SATISFIEDCUSTOMRE
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Be Careful
10/7/2008

Customer review by ValueHunter1971

1.0 stars 10/7/2008 by ValueHunter1971
by ValueHunter1971

This product's overall look and concept is pretty good but don't try and move it or put anything on it or in that weighs more than 3 lbs. It is very unstable. Just sliding the piece across the floor makes you wonder if the thing is going to fall apart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValueHunter1971
Lexington, SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good buy
8/6/2009

Customer review by gohojo

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by gohojo
by gohojo

I ordered this for my husband to organize his clothes. I wanted to put it together myself to suprise him and was able to do so with ease. I've put a lot of furniture together and this was the best equipped. It' beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gohojo
Leola, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Organizer
3/2/2008

Customer review by JKMC

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by JKMC
by JKMC

This product is definitely a great deal for the price paid. It was not difficult to put together either. I just put it together for my son's nursery, and it looks so cute! It seems sturdy especially for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JKMC
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews